The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Publishers Clearing Houseentering for 8-10 years!!! o winnings

Just as I stated above...I have been entering the pch sweeps for 8 plus years. I have purchased once. I have also tried to use the pch search/win tool many times. Each week, they send me e-mails saying "someone with the same initials as YOU are going to win" !!
They say you do not have to purchase to win. The items they have for sale are junk. I know someone who buys almost everything they offer, and she has to replace or toss items frequently. Its sad that I have used so much time entering these sweeps...just hoping for the chance to HELP my family.

Responses

  • Fe
    F.E.Cooke Dec 18, 2018

    I don't know what this bunch of bellyachers are so upset about. this is a sweepstakes. some win most lose, we all can't all get a prize. no one makes you spend money. next time you get a mailing from PCH drop it in the trash. I'll open mine. If you don't play you can't win...……...EAGLEYE.

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    Lynda Brown Dec 17, 2018

    I have you all beat..45+ years wasted time entering..once won $25...I started years before computers..wasted soooooooooooo much postage and sooooooooooo much time...bought sooooooooooooo many unnecessary things...at age 79 I finally "see the light"...the number of big winners could be listed on a small piece of paper...

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms. Gloria Benton Nov 26, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    No comment.
    Rev. (Ms. GLORIA BENTON), EVANGELISTIC
    I will wait on the Lord, and be of courage.
    I have faith in God, who is observing, and He created, man to obey Him; and obey His commandments.
    Evangelist life is to destroy yokes off of God's people according to Issaih, chapter 58.
    Also to make sure that no individual is cast into the lake of fire, in BECAUSE of their sin, and rebellion, also God says every liar will have their part in the lake of fire, God says a liar will not tarry in His sight.
    I encourage everyone who reads this comment to repent, meaning turn away, from all ungodliness, we are living in the last days, the kingdom of heaven draws nigh, the Lord Christ loves, mankind He laid down Hiis life for every, person worldwide, Has been given all authority to judge mankind of all son.
    However He says His arms are stretched out to every, He already overcame the world for us all shed His blood, as a papitiation for our sins, He died and is redirected alive and well, still intercedingbon our behalf.
    He is Almighty God our advocate.
    Hear His voice.
    God says my seed sin not! My seed stay in Me!!
    For those who sin, are of their father the devil.
    Look up our redemption draws nigh!!.
    Obedience is better than sacrifice to loose our soul.
    Receive God's free gift of SALVATION, today.
    God bless, you, Jesus paid with His shed blood, and saved you, acknowledge confess Him as your Lord an saviour, today, if you believe you shall be saved. If you do not believe in The Son of GodGod said you are Condemned Already.
    Evangelist Gloria, in Jesus Christ love

    -1 Votes
  • La
    Lane Boertmann Jul 30, 2014

    Evry time I search I'm not reg for a win or anything it f a up an of course I'm gonna miss out if I search an I'm not eligible to win millions then that's on you yea if I search your suppse to be reg to win if your tell me I'm not reg then maybe I should sue you for not having the c you've like evryone eps has WTF!

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Growling white teeth Jul 04, 2010

    That's just it--only properly 'stickered' entry forms are accepted. They do make it a chore to get it all filled out exactly to their specifications. And that "window" on the back of the envelope shows whether you ordered or not--non orders probably hit the trash can! Now I've gotten some good deals on magazines, (beats the door to door folks who sell subscriptions you may never receive) but I won't buy stuff. I know of a retirement home resident that told everyone she was gonna get a visit by the Prize Patrol and gathered folks up to wait for their arrival, which never came...and the entry you send in today is for the prize awarded a few years from now!!! I just look through the ads, in my bathroom, and then throw it all away.

    0 Votes
  • outfctrl Jul 04, 2010

    Agree with everyone. I have been playing for a year and have ordered a few items. The stuff they send you is junk with outrageous postage and handling.
    Everyone, think of all the stamps you spent money on to send in the entries. Plus, they ask you to find the blue sticker, green sticker with certain numbers on them. You have to cull through their multiple inserts. totally crazy.

    Now I just toss the junk mail away and have blocked their email address. the whole thing is a scam and a waste of your time.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debbie Sego Feb 04, 2010

    I also having been playing &ordering from pch since 1994, And have been told I'am going to win just 1 more order.I'am also tired of beingtaking advantage of by scamers.
    I don't believe anyone wins.And most magazines are cheaper through the company.
    I won't be ordering anymore either.
    Debbie S from ky

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unbeliever Nov 09, 2009

    I also have been ordering and entering since 1964 and have yet to win anything all the pictures of people winning looks good but as for me you would think in all of these years I would have won something. I don't believe ordinary people win, maybe all the pictures are of family members of PCH., I also doubt that they even read these complaints. Janet Lorts, [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Sehrem Sep 30, 2009

    YES, we agree 100% and we are immigrant families mixed with Mayflower and Plymouth residents. is it not amazing how everything turns ot.
    Now to the PCH scam- they have been sending various- even before Internet- these JUNK MAIL to all our family members... They have no shame. Some of our immigrant relatives from Europe, Asia and Africa were laughing at the "immaturity" of this ad by PCH and asked us 'I don't think American people are dumb enough to get caught into this?" Then sadly we 9the US citizens) explained how there are desperate people (even in other countries- but they said - "we are underdeveloped & expect to be scammed" so are on watch out all the time!! BUt in USA- the land of TRUTH, FREEDOM and JUSTICE??- they were very puzzled- now they KNOW) and we explained how desperate and lonely people of USA- many in their little apartments and barely socialize because of WORK...WORK..7 more WORK..just to pay Corporate Bills (At&T, Energy Corps, Water Company, Light/Electric, Books, School, Medical supply, Doctor Bills, CLOTHES- the "biggest" scam, bedding, carpeting, roofing, CARs & GAS, heaters, FOOD- too much (make us fat), and the list of many UNWANTED "stuff"- which I think my relatives also came to USA for...lol..Now they may think of leaving..Iwe are not sure. It is like the old fables of 'Greed for materialism vs. simple good people".
    If greedy the Devil will catch ya! said our Grandpa. So INDEED the Devil (i.e. PCH in this case) did catch us. We have to LET go & use our time to make real money by growing Organic and Free of Genetic Modified FOOD. This will give each one of us a PIECE of land too !!! (the Weyerhauser Crooks will not like it- The "biggest" land owners in USA & monopolizing LAND).
    My African & Asian - relatives said- "Then it looks like even our beggar old woman has a tiny piece of her land where she has her shack" while we do not own anything other than RENT for our apartment (the apartments built by BIG corporations to rent to POOR WORKER BEES !!)
    PCH is owned by these Mega Billionares & this is exactly HOW they made their "dirty" Billions.
    Wake up and DO NOT BUY- use little and save a LOT for children. Grow your food, make own electricity- solar panels and wind mills and wells and rain water - IT IS TIME now.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daralyn Mae Sep 07, 2009

    Dear PCH,
    After weeks of trying to gain access to your "Search&Win" contest engine, I am giving up! Every time I attempt to enter your site, I instructed to "CHANGE MY PASSWORD" and, after doing so, I still cannot gain entrance. I'm fed up with this.

    I am also been a customer of PCH for 14 years (since 1994) and have not won anything.

    You WILL NOT be receiving any more orders from me.

    Furthermore, PCH continually MISSPELLS MY LAST NAME. My last name is "JOHNSON" - NOT "Johnson"

    I will pay off my remaining accounts but YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE ANY MORE ORDERS from here on.

    Thank you for your attention.

    Daralyn Mae Johnson
    [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.