The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Publishers Clearing Housescam and lies

P

On February 13th I received a letter, which I perceived to be from Publishers Clearing House, stating I was the winner of a 2nd plce award of one million dollars..Sponsored by Readers Digest, part of a seven million dollar lottery. Enclosed was a check for $5, 235.00, and I was to contact a Mrs. Rose Fletcher at the phone number in the letter. I was told to cash the said check and send $2900.00 in a money gram to a Simon Kellman in Halifax, CD, which I did. My bank, First Bank of Littleton cashed it with no questions..The following day I went to cash the rest and it was then that the bank caught the fraud..(much to my chagrin I was told of the fraud and that I was responsible for the $2900, 00!) All this was supposedly to pay entry fees for the Colorado winnings.

Responses

  • Ro
    Roccoms May 05, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I keep getting packages in the mAIL WHICH I HAVE NOT ORDERED...and its funny there is no contact info...
    WHAT A SCAM!!! The Chick in the shirt can KMA!!!

    0 Votes
  • De
    Dennis Riblett Dec 09, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Check the odds, They are in every mailing and online, Most drawings run around 1 or 2 billion to one, Yes those are huge numbers, But You do have to play to win, Just be realistic in Your expectations, I played more often, Then I won a $10 drawing, just about enough to cover postage on an order from them, Now I play less because what are the odds of winning twice ?

    0 Votes
  • Gm
    gmoberg May 21, 2017

    when they ask for money that's my red flag. they tried that last weak and I said no. and for the rest I tried for 30 years and still have not won. and I hate when they say your almost there because you know there lien

    3 Votes
  • Xa
    Xaun Loc Mar 30, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    There's one born every minute!

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Daniel Wall Jan 30, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Scam, i was selected as a guaranteed winner of the top prize. They told me they made a mistake and reneged on payment—scam!!!

    2 Votes
  • Xa
    Xaun Loc Mar 30, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Daniel Wall You are either a liar or a fool -- probably both.

    3 Votes
  • Go
    Godwin0108 Mar 20, 2016

    I entered the PCH Sweepstakes, and later received three items of merchandise and a bill for $$27.91. I did not order anything from PCH. I will return the items to PHC this time only at my expense.
    Future receipt of anything from PCH that has not been ordered will be thrown away, unopened.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    Minarcher Nov 11, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been entering PCH since I was 13, and have never won anything, that is when they had stamps of the various books they would try to get you to buy. PCH are a bunch of lying Scammers and I truly hope all that are involved in perpetrating this contest lies, burn in hell!!!

    3 Votes
  • An
    Another taker Jul 11, 2015

    Boy o boy...if all these ain't hitting the nail on the head... I searched for days and never even got issued a number... My parents got post cards in the mail and my dad is stupid enough to think he'll win cuz he asked me to go to the website and enter the numbers... I know nothing at all will come of it... God help these scam artists... Hopefully one day they'll get stopped... Hold your breath people...

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    Rayrayjohny May 11, 2015

    Just like pch if it sounds to good to be true.you could be A winner of PCH yeah right scammers

    4 Votes
  • 2s
    2smart for this Feb 02, 2015

    This has been a lie as far back as I can recall dating to 1983.

    8 Votes
  • 75
    75xlh72 Jun 18, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I actually used their own search to get to this site. typed in pch.com lies. lol

    9 Votes
  • Le
    leiah Mar 01, 2014

    Bad as everything is for me now, an a hope for a little chance was kinda high but after having to search and win everyday was just a more depressing challenge for me I'm on the verge of a break down and pch has just brought more misery to my life and kids.

    3 Votes
  • Ra
    rayrayrayray Oct 30, 2013

    they accuired my dna through less then scrupulous means hoping I had something to do with the jon bonet ramseys murder im sure they sent out more lies then just to me

    4 Votes
  • Lo
    lolena Sep 12, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    yes pch is a big big fat lie don, t belive the lies

    8 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike rozwalka Aug 16, 2013

    I do kind of agree only because after so long everyday doing their search playing the lottery all they keep saying is you're getting close you're going to win this one you're our next winner next time next time next time and I'd hate to really say but stuff like that really does not ever happen to people like me I would seriously hope after all we have been thru that something like this truly could happen but sadly to say I truly feel that it never will the thought of it is beautiful it is the American dream to come from true /property to suddenly have all that you need it is a beautiful dream and that is true just a dream one that most likely will never come true I'm sorry to all those who believe don't let me mess up your believe or your hopes always keep dreaming and hoping hopefully for one of us and poverty this dream will come true thank you all god bless and have a great and wonderful day

    4 Votes
  • Si
    sightladylc Oct 03, 2009

    i agree with all this e-mail. and someone with initals em is going to win in arlington, and you are constantly entering and you go through all of this and then your sent to a partner and if you dont get it or committ to it you have to back out cause it wont let you go any further. thrn you entry is not submitted. i agree i think its just a scam and a waste of my time and very annoying. and i really dont trust the names posted as winners, i think they are made up or some one who got caught up in this mess and they were given something to keep them mum. i am not doing this anymore i can spend time with my grand kids and get more reward.

    3 Votes
  • Si
    sightladylc Oct 03, 2009

    i go with all this email your inititals in arlington and costant entering and you go through all this and then they send you to a partner and if you dont buy or committ you cant go further all you can do is back out, and then your entry is invalid, iagree that its just a scam and like it was said if its to good to be true than it is, its just a waste of time and the names posted ibet are just bogus, or friends of theirs i am not doing this anymore i can spend my time with my grand kids and get more reward,

    6 Votes
  • Fo
    fossilman Sep 30, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Can't believe people fall this old scam...!!! If its to good to be true, than it is!!

    5 Votes
  • Pc
    PCH-Hater Sep 29, 2009

    some people kinda get what they deserve - this was a pretty obvious scam

    6 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.