The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
PSE&Gbilling

First, I was told that my gas bill for January 2012 was due to "storage" of gas during the summer months and that I was being charged the storage fees during the winter months. I've never heard or seen this before.

My second complaint is in regards to my Febraury 2012 bill. I was told that the person reading the meter mistakenly inputted the wrong numbers and I was being charged for the error. I have a remote meter were it is scanned not written. I should not be held accountable for stupid mistakes where I am getting excessively high bills.

Responses

  • He
    Helen Griffin Sep 17, 2018

    I have had an ongoing issue for 5 years with PSE&G. There is a recurring amount due of $223.32 on my bill since October of 2013. I have asked many, many, many times for them to tell me what month's usage this $223.32 represents. they never tell, instead rehash previous balances, and payments, etc. I just want to know what month or month's makes up this recurring balance, and I will research. First they told me one amount, and I found that payment, back in 2012, then it was another amount and I found that paid. What is going on here? It is a very simple question...

    0 Votes
  • Jw
    JWinNJ Feb 28, 2012

    Was charged 3 times normal amount in January and new bill has adjustments on it but doesn't explain anything at all and has the same reading info as last month? So was I charged for 2-3 months upfront? I called 3 times and am on hold for 15-20 minutes and no one ever picks up: the old "We have large volume", wonder why?

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    Yolanda56 Feb 17, 2012

    First, I was told that my gas bill for January 2012 was due to "storage" of gas during the summer months and that I was being charged the storage fees during the winter months. I've never heard or seen this before.

    My second complaint is in regards to my Febraury 2012 bill. I was told that the person reading the meter mistakenly inputted the wrong numbers and I was being charged for the error. I have a remote meter were it is scanned not written. I should not be held accountable for stupid mistakes where I am getting excessively high bills.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul Qi Jul 16, 2011

    bring them to court in newark. they will fix it

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    ginnyzwing Aug 10, 2009

    PSE&G never sent a final bill, which I requested they send to a new address. I called and checked on it, but still no bill. They then sold my outstanding debt to a 3rd party, a collections company, washing their hands of it completely. I found out about my outstanding balance and paid it. But neither PSE&G nor the collections company that "owned" my outstanding balance ever reported that I paid it to credit reporting agencies. This bill, for about $71, has been showing up unpaid on my credit report for years. I have repeatedly asked the collection company to fix this problem, and they have failed to do anything. I have also repeatedly asked PSE&G. to correct this. A customer service rep there actually said: "we don't own that debt anymore and we could care less if you paid the bill or not".

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.