Menu
NetSpend

NetSpend review: Deepblue debit card 15

E
Author of the review
1:37 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On Jan 28 2022 I filed my boyfriends taxes and Liberty Tax 23 North Pearl Street Albany Ny I was given a deep blue debit card I have sent NetSpend legal Dept power of attorney papers three different times legal dept and customer services keeps saying they did not receive them I again today had to mail again and spend 8.56 cents to send certified mail and return receipt so I could access his account I have called Corporate office and I’m working with them to resolve the issue I emailed power of attorney to document.com for them to email be back I had to pay this money and almost a month of a nightmare and I about to file a police report for them blocking the account and took over 900.00 and refuses to release it for my boyfriend gave me legal documents to be his power of attorney for his finances and NetSpend has blocked the account and robbed his money I would or would I recommend NetSpend to anyone due to their fraudulent activities [censored] is insane and not right to people using there services there theifs

Desired outcome: Still waiting for legal dept to respond since Jan 28 2022

Mar 08, 2022 9:17 am EST
NetSpend customer support contacts
Phone numbers
Address

701 Brazos Street, Austin, TX, 78701, US

File a complaint Write a review
We are happy to look into this. For assistance, please email social@netspend.com.

Thank you,

Netspend.
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

More NetSpend reviews & complaints

NetSpend - netspend is so messed up! 108
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
NetSpend - irs refund direct deposit do not do!! 23
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
NetSpend - Account locked 47
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
NetSpend - Unauthorized transaction dispute 39
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
NetSpend - poor customer service/high fees 22
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
NetSpend - ULTRA KETO BLAST company
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
NetSpend - netspend withholding my money 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
NetSpend - complaints 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
15 comments
K
K
Krystal Chandler
, US
Apr 05, 2023 12:17 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Been fighting with netspend about a $2000 dispute. Bottom like they refused because they have seen the merchants name on prior expenses and it was me- the time I disputed $2000 was spent at a grocery store. I sent in video footage, police reports, bank statements and other validation to netspend over 10x. Was told is receive a provisional credit twice and the day the credit was supposed to come in to mt account they closed the dispute and said they wont cover it under purchaser insurance! I'm livid! I am seriously going to keep perusing this investigation until I get the promised provisional credit that was promised TWICE.

N
N
Nita Mcdonald
, US
Mar 17, 2023 8:03 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have no complaints with Deep Blue Debit Card Someone hacked my card, information and withdraw money from my account. I Made a police report sent it to them . I got my money back within two weeks. Thank you so much.

R
R
Richard500
, US
Mar 14, 2023 12:49 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Absolute worst financial product available. They are liars and thieves. NetSpend has the worst customer service and will not answer your questions.

B
B
Bridget Armstrong
, US
Mar 04, 2023 9:07 am EST

This company does nothing but hold your money and lie about why pending charges after being cancelled can’t be returned how many fax number do you have? Thee worst customer service ever. I’ll neverrr use these people again uncaring and lying customer service agents supervisors non existence very unhappy but they don’t care bout their customers at all

B
B
Bridget Armstrong
, US
Mar 04, 2023 8:59 am EST

Deep blue debit has held funds from me for 2 weeks now I cancelled payment and merchant sent documents twice in a week and still the charge is pending they sent me a email with one fax number and then another email 2days later with a different fax number for merchant to send documents saying the payment was cancelled I was given 4 different phone numbers to call and not one of them got my issue resolved I’m still waiting for my funds to be put back on my card since Feb 19 I’m a single mom on a tight budget but customer service is not helpful they keep sending emails saying there’s no documents or they need documents but I guess I’ll be 80 before I get my 300 dollars. I’ll never ever recommend a card company that does not care about their people this experience was the worst ever verrry poor customer service

M
M
Myself7777
Grants Pass, US
Mar 02, 2023 4:31 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

To Liberty tax I opened up a deep blue account debit card so that I was able to get my $500 advance on my tax refund there were two fraudulent debits on the account of someone trying to take money from my account so I closed my account there was a remaining balance of $314 they said that they would send me a check for $314 and it would take 10 business days that was on February 24th still have not received my check and they took out $15 without telling me at first I was told that that was for them to mail it the customer service agent said that it was for UPS I asked for a tracking number I asked to speak to a supervisor to know avail they could not provide me with a tracking number then the customer service agent changed her story and said that that was for closing my account I was never informed of that fee this is full of criminal activity I would never ever open an account with them or advise anyone to ever use this company it's unbelievable that I'm charged $15 for closing an account that was compromised due to their lack of security for my money. I'm going to the better Business bureau and consumer affairs on this we'll see if I received my check on the day that they said I will receive it March 9th ridiculous spent so much time with their customer service just to learn I'm being ripped off again this company should be closed down and the better Business bureau should get involved and that's what's going to happen.

A
A
ADTerry83
OXFORD, US
Mar 07, 2023 11:22 am EST
Replying to comment of Myself7777

I am dealing with the exact same thing now! this is ridiculous never again

H
H
Honey’s Love
, US
Feb 13, 2023 2:34 pm EST

This is the worse customer service experience Iv ever received the supervisor muted me while I was explaining my situation and did not get bk on the call Iv expressed to them that I was about to loose everything and I was in a suicidal state because of my situation… I got the loan so that I can catch up on my bill due to me loosing my job because of an accident that has me in a state where I can’t stand for a long period of time all they kept saying was I’m sorry but we’ve exhausted all our options when the only option was given was a check that I have yet to receive and it been well over 10 business days and still nothing! When they disconnect my card I was given no warning or reason why… I had to call and was on the call for well over 2 hours before they told me it was due to fraudulent activity which I don’t understand why that was because the card was in my possession from the time I activated it up until y’all deactivated it. I would never recommend their service to anyone because in all reality they say they care about their customers but they really DONT!

M
M
Melissa Massey-Moulton
, US
Jan 22, 2023 4:40 am EST

I will sue this company and li eethta for using it. You cannot lock a person's. Ardforno reason and leave them with no access to their funds . We have rights Andi will. E filing several complaints about this card an dtheir so called fruad protection anf hese unlawful practices . I will be making severa compIaints in The morning And i will be going up the chain in command about blocking my card. This is against the law and against the federal reserve consumer rights. This is not okay .I will never do taxes with liveety again and I will sue this card company if they don't unpock my card. I have rights and I know them.

H
H
helpplay
ANDERSON, US
Dec 28, 2022 11:56 pm EST

I call Deepblue about a fraudulent transaction made on my deepblue card, it has been already over 30 days, now they are saying that I am not due another update until January 27, 2023. I work for a tax company and I cannot advise anyone to put their tax money on these card when I myself can't get my money back.

D
D
Derrickangelucci
, US
Dec 08, 2022 3:28 pm EST

Totally do not recommend using the blue debit for anything. They are the worst company worst customer service I’ve ever experience I’ve lost over $5000 with them and nothing is being done it’s just sickening.

T
T
Travis Edwards
Jacksonville, US
Aug 06, 2022 3:15 pm EDT

Did they give you the money back? If so how long did it take? They have done the same to me😡

S
S
Samantha Wright
Kansas City Missouri 64133, US
May 19, 2022 12:52 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My Son paid the The Whole lights bill.Which I didn’t know .So I paid 342.00 on it by mistake. So the light company told me to cancel the payment through your deep blue credit card. Which I did…. This been going on since April 27,2022 So I’m going back and forwards with both of the Company so the light Company said it’s in dispute . I said What the is [censored] is that it’s up under investigation.. So this company isn’t Right at all.. I whole most lost my car because I didn’t have no money to pay my Car note. I’m waiting my lawyer to call me back.. And I talked to so Many deep blue customer. And they said I won’t be getting my money until July 25 2022.. That’s an Damm Shame.. Please y’all Don’t deal with this company…

S
S
Sears
, US
Apr 30, 2022 10:51 am EDT

I have been waiting on the company to resolve an issue on my behave. I have spoken with numerous of people about this issue. Each time I called they have given me several different stories. I would like my $150.00. It cannot be this difficult to receive information, as a company the customer should be comfortable with banking with you. They should not have to wonder or worry if you'll going to correct the problem. Nor should it take 90 days. That's ridiculous.

Please fix this problem before I have my lawyer look into this matter.

T
T
Travis Edwards
Jacksonville, US
Aug 06, 2022 3:17 pm EDT
Replying to comment of Sears

Did you get your money back? If you did how long did it take? They are doing the same to me over $1000