SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Netflix / designated survivor/ season 3

United States Review updated:

I loved Designated Survivor seasons 1 and 2. If fact, this series had become my favorite series out of anything I have watched on Netflix. It was refreshing to watch a show that had the ability to keep you on the edge of your seat without needing to throw in trashy sex scenes. I am so disappointed with season 3, and am absolutely disgusted with the gay sex scene that producers felt needed to by included in the show. Instead of focusing on real issues, in a tasteful manner, this show is overshadowed with an agenda that has derailed and ruined the series completely. One of the primary draws for those that love the series was that they could watch the show without it being full trashy filler content. I am so upset and frustrated with the crude content in season 3 that I will not watch it any further and am considering canceling my netflix subscription altogether as this seems to be a constant thread in many of the series being produced by netflix right now.

Ke
Jun 19, 2019
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ka
      Jun 19, 2019

    I second that. Perhaps we should start a petition.

    +6 Votes
  • Ja
      Jul 01, 2019

    @Kathryn Sprowl YES, PLEASE!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Mi
      Jun 20, 2019

    Just because you can include every curse word in the book doesn't mean you need to. Designated Survivor WAS one of my favorite shows and had great stories, great characters, and great drama in Seasons 1 & 2 on ABC. All of that is still true in Season 3, but unfortunately under Netflix's creative control, all of a sudden every character now has a potty mouth. When will Hollywood figure out that entertaining stories can be told without all that trash language? I am one of the vast neglected population of people who don't use that kind of language and would prefer not to hear it. We shouldn't be forced to watch nothing but The Hallmark Channel to avoid it.

    +9 Votes
  • Di
      Jun 22, 2019
    Best Best Advice

    Netflix rescued "Designated Survivor" only to turn it into trash. The first two seasons were well written, well acted, and delivered a positive, inspirational message about politics in general and the presidency in particular. But after squirming three about half of season three's third episode, I turned it off and will never return to it.

    Netflix has succeeded in ruining "Designated Survivor." I no longer care about any of the characters or any of the politics or any of the narratives. The ugly, obscene, profane language has overwhelmed everything. And the middle school sex scene pandering is an affront to loyal viewers of the series.

    Netflix, you should be ashamed of yourself. I am certainly ashamed for you.

    +9 Votes
  • Tr
      Jun 23, 2019

    I enjoyed designated survivor season 1 and 2 but this season 3 is horrible. I am very disappointed in so much cursing. The profanity is unbelievable! The “F” bomb is dropped so many times. Maybe I am old school, but I was raised to be polite and not to curse like that. The gay sex scene was way too much to see. This is not what I want to see. I do not like a porn type movie nor in my home. Where are morals in today’s times? Shame on you Netflix!

    +8 Votes
  • Wi
      Jun 25, 2019

    So true, what plonker was it that thought that It could change from a 'family type show' for the first 2 series to this obscene version. We only got as far as a few minutes til the swearing started before turning it off//.Its a shame that Netflix thinks that a high proportion of its customers want to hear continual profanity and gay sex in so many of there programs, unless things improve soon we will be switching off for good

    +8 Votes
  • Co
      Jun 28, 2019

    I agree completely. I felt betrayed after they won me over with such an excellent first 2 seasons. Netflix is losing touch with its audience but how do we actually get our voices heard? I can’t imagine they’d be reading this thread. So how do we get this seen by the right people?

    +4 Votes
  • Vc
      Jul 07, 2019

    My husband I were excited to see that there would be a season 3 of Designated Survivor. However I agree that this show has turned into an obscene version of itself. The language is horrible! It was a great show without all the swear words. We are no longer watching what was once a fun show to watch.

    +1 Votes

Post your comment