SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Complaints & Reviews

Netflix verified

The First Temptation of Christ

Please delete the Netflix show "The First Temptation of Christ" it is a mockery of my faith. Netflix is spitting in the face of millions of Christians all over the world by creating and allowing this show to be on Netflix. Millions of people have signed petitions to have this show removed and to no avail. Netflix ignores the requests of it's viewers. It is disgusting, that is not customer service. I will delete my Netflix account and urge everyone I know to do the same because of this blasphemous, insulting show. I cannot believe the platen disrespect Netflix has to have a show of this nature. It is an attack on Christianity and on GOD.

Netflix verified

Content

In regards to the Netflix show Freud It is absolutely despicable the amount of full frontal male nudity this piece of crap show has. And of course in keeping with the current hypocrite hollywood trend show absolutely no female full frontal nudity what so ever. What the hell is going on in the movie industry and with Netflix. Is there something so gruesome with vulva or labia that you dare not show it. Is a woman's vulva so disgusting that it has to be censored. Or is it that fem-nazis have taken over Netflix and won't allow it. Whatever the reason I am so close to cancelling my subscription for Netflix's discrimination against women.

  • Cw
    cwtpc Mar 28, 2020

    Somebody send this guy nudes ASAP.

    Bonus points if you're a dude,

    No but seriously. If the lack of boons and .. other things bothers you so much, go to HBO and watch Game of Thrones. Or pornhub.

    -5 Votes
  • Ja
    Jase Wayta Mar 29, 2020

    @cwtpc I can tell by your simpleton response and millennial spelling that you completely missed the point (no surprise). My complaint has little to do with nudity and completely nothing to do with porn. It has everything to do with the misandry attitude of hypocrite hollywood and the apparent dominance of the current fem-nazi trends. The whole #metoobutnotyou despicable craze has pussified actors, directors, and producers alike. Bottom line it’s about equality and movies either showing labia or men wearing a murkin like female actors get to.

    1 Votes
  • Cw
    cwtpc Mar 29, 2020

    @Jase Wayta Ok boomer. I understood some of those words. You just keep fighting for this dream of yours, I'm sure you'll see a labia one day. I believe in you.

    -2 Votes
  • Ja
    Jase Wayta Mar 30, 2020

    @cwtpc Wrong AGAIN (no surprise). Actually GenX - you know, the ones with ALL the money!! :)

    3 Votes
Netflix verified

Cancellation

EXTREMELY disappointed that you are canceling Messiah!!! I suggested this show to several of my friends and co-workers. EVERYONE loved it. I don't know who makes these decisions but they should reconsider canceling shows that are left in a cliff hangers.
I JUST DONT GET IT!!! We as customers dedicate our time to these programs. You should commit to at least two season if the plot line is unresolved. If you can't then don't bother putting it on at all. You only waste your customers time by not completing a story line!!!

  • Cw
    cwtpc Mar 28, 2020

    Obviously you and your water cooler group bubble didn't make enough of a viewership. Sorry :-(

    -1 Votes
Netflix verified

Show content

Seriously Netflix, enough already with all the full frontal male nudity! I cannot watch even one new show for adults without seeing a naked man full frontal. ENOUGH ALREADY!!! Who is this content aimed at? The majority of women don't want it, and straight men certainly not. Will gays and feminist be enough to keep Netflix afloat?
OR - how about what females are always screaming for - equality! Let's start seeing labia. After all isn't that the equal to male nudity? Not the fake Murkin thick bush but actual labia. Let's see equality, I'm for that!

  • Cw
    cwtpc Mar 28, 2020

    Making labia great again!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patrick Borush Mar 30, 2020

    its aimed at the transexual and homosexual audience as they hired openly but so openly gay Obama's and so on after they left office...

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    Patrick Borush Mar 30, 2020

    @Patrick Borush but not so*

    0 Votes
Netflix verified

I have subscribed for a trial pack for 30 days and in a day they have cancelled it

I have subscribed for a trial pack for 30 days and in a day... when I'm inquiring about it they are...

Netflix verified

being charged twice on my account

have 2 charges on my bill my name is Jack Phebus phone number is [protected]

Netflix verified

4 debit orders in 2 months — Refund required

Account [protected]@gmail.com
contact: +27 [protected]

I have been trying to get in contact with Netflix for the last 2 days with no success. It seems that you guys are quick to debit accounts but do not have a proper customer service environment, no proper contact numbers, no proper email adress. People have queries and you need to get on board.

In February 23 2020 netflix debited the agreed amount of R139.00. in the same month February 25 my child went onto netflix using his own phone which i immediately stopped as you would have picked up on the number of devices being streamed on. I further immediately cancelled the adjusted package which was R169.00 back to R139.00 but it seems that Netflix debits accounts immediately . In march 20 2020 Netflix has debited my account of R139.00 and again on March 23 2020 of R139.00. this is upsurd, that my account can be debited 4 times in 2 months and Netflix failed to pick up what had happed.
Netflix should change the way they operate, if someone tries to change a packed they should implement a verification system that send an sms code. There are no safety measure put in place that creates a risk when children are involved. I believ netflix is responsible for all safety festures on tehir application. This seems to be a fraudelaunt system that you guys are running. I have noted alot of people complaining of double debit orders...fix it

I would like to be refunded R169 .00+R139.00- Below is a transact :

Netflix.com
R139.00
Amount
Transaction
Card Purchase
Date
23 Mar 2020
Fee
Description
Netflix.com Amsterdam (Card 0717)
Long Description
NETFLIX.COM Amsterdam NL

Netflix.com
R139.00
Amount
Transaction
Card Purchase
Date
20 Mar 2020
Posting Date
21 Mar 2020
R0.00
Fee
Description
Online Purchase: Netflix.com Amsterdam (Card 0717)
Long Description
NETFLIX.COM Amsterdam NLNL

Netflix.com
R169.00
Amount
Transaction
Card Purchase
Date
23 Feb 2020
Posting Date
25 Feb 2020
R0.00
Fee
Description
Online Purchase: Netflix.com Amsterdam (Card 0717)
Long Description
NETFLIX.COM Amsterdam NLNL

Netflix.com
R139.00
Amount
Transaction
Card Purchase
Date
20 Feb 2020
Posting Date
21 Feb 2020
R0.00
Fee
Description
Online Purchase: Netflix.com Amsterdam (Card 0717)
Long Description
NETFLIX.COM Amsterdam NLN

  • Cw
    cwtpc Mar 25, 2020

    Mate, you've got two accounts with different email addresses open, one started on the 20th and another on the 23rd. You or someone else has entered your payment details on two separate accounts - could be that you tried to sign in to a new device and had a typo in your email, could be your son having opened a second account, any number of things.

    As for safety measures, you as the account owner are responsible for the people who you allow to use the account. They do send you an email if there have been any changes to your account (email change, plan upgrade etc), and these can be easily reversed if you go to your account settings or contact them directly instead of moaning about it on a public forum while posting your billing information. That's what's upsurd.

    help.netflix.com. Check the page for your local phone number or if one isn't available, live chat. It may take a moment for you to get through as there are certain things going on in the world at the moment, but they'll sort you out.

    0 Votes
Netflix verified

using netflix on windows 10

Does Netflix have the worst customer support for any organisation in the world? You ask them about...

Netflix verified

my Netflix profile — profile hacked

I am an existing subscriber. I am facing massive issues in logging in. Suddenly someone has logged...

436
Netflix verified

Netflix — Distressing content shown

Upon turning on Netflix, the very first thing I was shown was a large image of the Pennywise clown from the IT film.
Horror films make me very anxious and I had not clicked on the horror section. To see this very large image of a horror clown appear on my screen as an advertisement with no warning was distressing.
There is no option on Netflix to prevent this.

Yours sincerely,
Francesca

Netflix verified

service

My account was hacked supposedly and when I tried to sign up again I basically was refused service...

Netflix verified

Anne with an e

I don't like the fact that you insist on changing as many characters from being straight to gay. Just for the to push the gay agenda. I am surprised you didn't make Anne Shirley gay as well even through her character gets married and has 7 children. This isn't how the books were written and I don't want it changed just to make a very same segment happy. If it were up to you the 12 disciples would be a homosexual orgy club. Just because you how morals and ethics doesn't make the changes right

Netflix verified

Subscription cancellation without notice and explanation

I have subscribed Netflix two weeks ago and after two weeks, Netflix, without giving notice, cancelled my subscription. When I signed in when I was in another country, it asked me to renew my subscription -but with the fees of that country which is much higher than my original subscription fee. When I contacted the customer service, they said they cannot give the details but they suspected fraud and they cancelled my subscription. But, they said, I can renew my subscription. First, if you suspected fraud, why you are now allowing me to resubscribe? Second, why you do not contact me in advance and I find it out myself after some days? Third, why do I have to subscribe paying much hugher fees? Should I suspect a case of fraud myself instead of Netflix?

  • Cw
    cwtpc Mar 15, 2020

    It wasn't Netflix that suspected fraud, it was your bank, they requested to reverse the charges and that caused your account to close. Could be because the bank thought the charges from another country looked suspicious. Nobody at Netflix is sitting there monitoring your account, it's an automated process. They don't want you to lose your service, therefore you can always rejoin (but may need to use another card if the bank has blocked payments to Netflix - that's something to talk to your bank about). As for the price, when you create an account you sign up for the currency and pricing available in that country.

    -1 Votes
  • Oz
    ozgec Mar 16, 2020

    @cwtpc I'm sorry to tell you but you are wrong. I signed up when I was in the original country. And my bank contacts me regarding similar issues. And I was instested by the customer service resresentative that it was done by Netflix. So, please read my comment carefully before making postulates.

    0 Votes
  • Cw
    cwtpc Mar 16, 2020

    @ozgec Ah, right, gotcha. I think you're using 'fraud' in a different sense than I understood (took it to mean suspected unauthorized use of your bank details) when I now gather you meant someone had found out your account details from somewhere, signed in and changed the email address on the account to use it for themselves. Was this the case? If so, they do actually notify you via email asking if the changes were requested by you. They can fix this for you though if you're able to prove you're the owner of the account. And the reason you were asked to rejoin with a higher price was that when you tried to sign in in a different country, that country has different pricing.

    0 Votes
Netflix verified

Netflix not working on my TVs

I may be beyond help with Netflix. Several days ago Netflix stopped working on all 3 of my TVs All 3 run on Ruku Streaming Stick+ . What happens is when I click on either the remote Netflix button or on the screen Neftix channel is that a black screen comes up with Neftlix in large red letters. I have contacted Netflixt via "chat" and did everything that was recommended including uninstalling Netflix and then reinstalling it. All to no avail then I phoned Netflix's help center and the agent went through everything including unplugging my modem/router (Comcast's) and the plugging it back in. They also had me use fast.com to check my internet speed. It was 750mbps All this was of no avail. They suggested that I contact Comcast which I did. Told the agent just what had been done. He checked the modem and said that it was working okay. After trying everything again he called Netflix and had them try to help me but again to no avail.

I am able to stream everything else including Prime Video movies. So it is my belief that the problem lies with Netflix. I have been with Netflix for a number of years both with Comcast and Verizon without any problems until now.
It looks like I will have to cancel my subscription with Netflix. I hate giving up Netflix since I have 8 or 9 series that I have been watching.

  • Cw
    cwtpc Mar 14, 2020

    If they refer you to the internet service provider it means that the connection isn't going through properly. Ask your ISP to check the route that the signal is going through, if there's a disruption, rather than just them checking if they can ping your router and confirming your internet speed (which is likely what they did). The signals go through different paths over the internet to the different servers, there's something blocking the one leading to Netflix, which is why your Prime Video is working fine.

    Was your speed you were getting at the time 750 mbps or 750 kbps by the way? 750 kbps is roughly the requirement for viewing Youtube and a bit below the recommendation for Netflix in SD, 750 mbps is generally pretty high for a normal household (depending where you are).

    0 Votes
Netflix verified

spinning out continuation

Hello, so I started watching this amazing Netflix original called "spinning out" I've never seen a show that talks about so much realistic situations and gives viewers a different pov. Then I heard it got cancelled the day it premiered which is not right because that didn't give people a chance to watch or the show didn't even get that much promo. I feel like there should be a season 2 because there's way too much things that didn't get explained. For example, what's going to happen to Serena or did Kat and Justin make nationals ? I've seen petitions for the show to have a renewal and I strongly believe that they should. This is a Netflix original that I can actually watch without skipping.

Netflix verified

Interruption of my service

I am appalled to receive an email from Netflix without warning advising that my services have been interrupted, this due to a billing error as payment was not processed, I have recently lost my card and I am awaiting a new one this meaning my payment method would have changed.

As a security measure my card was cancelled avoiding any payments being processed therefore I am fully restricted. Netflix take payments at different dates and don't seem to allow a payment method of direct debit therefore payments are taken at different junctures, I am considering withdrawing my long term custom from Netflix as I'm so disgusted with this treatment

My contact details are Kerryanne mcintyre email address [protected]@msn.com and I'd be grateful if someone would get in touch.

  • Cw
    cwtpc Mar 09, 2020

    It's not a billing 'error' if you've blocked your card. You've not paid them so they sent you a request to update your billing info. It's not rocket science. What did you expect to happen?

    You can always use a gift card.

    0 Votes
Netflix verified

Pokemon Mewtwo Strikes Back

This isn't a complaint, more like an opinion, but you can just revamp a movie by turning it cgi and then call a netflix original. It had the same script same story line everything, it was basically the audio from the original movie just added to this 3d effect. You guys aren't original when you do things like that, its a good revamp, i like the 3d Anime effect, but its not an original.

Netflix verified

Are you serious with Goop Lab ?

This show is an abomination. It spits in the face of the scientific method, clear and established lines of the difference between medicine and snake oil and promotes this idea of witch doctory in the guise of a new age lifestyle show, obviously targeted at weak minded psudo-feminist millennial hipsters. It's sad that you actually spend money on a program that promotes a company which has repeatedly had lawsuits brought up against it for unsafe products and practices, rather then spending money on furthering some of you other series. This is a huge disappointment from a long standing Netflix customer. If this trend of sacrificing worthwhile content in favor of this new age garbage continues I am going to cancel my membership and recommend that other do as well.

Sadly,
Potential lost profit

  • Ja
    Jase Wayta Mar 28, 2020

    Personally I did not think it so bad. One of the only shows on Netflix that has to guts to show vulva the way it should be seen - in bright clear light and without that stupid beastly looking murkin. FINALLY!! Every show in recent years has no problem showing full frontal male nudity but never labia.

    2 Votes
Netflix verified

Charge I didn't make

I have a charge on my bank account for $15.99 to netflix and $1.00 to paypal. I did not order anything from netflix. I do not have netflix on my tv nor do I have internet on my tv. This needs to be resolved. I have been in contact with my bank and we are working on disputing this charge. This charge was not authorized by me. Thanks for your prompt attention.

  • Updated by Wess Dunn · Feb 19, 2020

    I have a charge on my credit card for$15.99 to netflix and $1.00 to paypal. I do not have a netflix account nor do I have netflix on my tv. I have been in contact with my bank and we are disputing charge. This was not authorized by me for this purchase. Would like some information if possible from you. Thank you very much in advance. My name is Wess Dunn

  • Cw
    cwtpc Feb 21, 2020

    Just contact their customer service...

    0 Votes
Netflix verified

Service

My netflix has been going blank a lot when I called he said I had to turn off TV and everything everytime it happens. Sorry but I would rather not pay if this is the case I will find another programme app to pay. I'm paying for netflix when it's always going blank so constantly having to turn off and on to get it to work not worth £9 a month quiet frankly feel I have payed for nothing. Not even when I called did I get any help.

  • Cw
    cwtpc Feb 21, 2020

    Contact the manufacturer and check for updates or do a factory reset. If it's still behaving the same way, use a different device. There's nothing wrong with your Netflix account itself.

    0 Votes
Netflix verified

free 30 day promo offer (not)

2/16/20

I signed up for a thirty day trial, thinking it was free. Little did I know that they meant for customers who have never had an account with them. I did not sign up with the intention of cheating anyone, though I had an account with them a year ago (which is nothing important enough for me to remember). Anyway, I was told that I was ineligible. I asked to speak w/ a supervisor, which at first the woman refused. I finally got to speak with one after requesting 2 more times. Even though I had Netflix free offer terms in front of me, it stated NOTHING about conditions relating to previous memberships. The supervisor was just as bad, as I may as well have been speaking to a brick wall. They basically acted as if I was trying to scam them. Unreal. Netflix- next time, make your terms clear and not buried in legalistic jargon that is nowhere or impossible to find. It's clear they care nothing of their reputation. Also, I wonder if I can communicate with someone in California (corporate) or is that reserved for your "important customers"?

Mark Hough

  • Cw
    cwtpc Feb 19, 2020

    It's in the terms and conditions, section 2. You're not entitled to free stuff if you've received free stuff before. All that happens is that you get an extra notification on your screen during registration reminding you you've had a free trial previously.

    Stop being poor and just pay for your subscription instead of trying to argue your way into a free month and then complaining when you don't get one. I mean, what do you do for a living? Do you give out stuff for free to people on a recurring basis? No wonder you can't afford Netflix, that's a terrible business model...

    0 Votes
Netflix verified

prince harry and megan markle

Rest assured I will never watch Netflix again along with all my friends and family, if you are stupid enough to make a deal with these two no talent, do nothing, nobodies. Your steaming numbers will start to fall as they have, but continue at a higher rate of cancellations and no new customers. It is bad enough Hollywood throws politics in our faces instead of entertaining us - DO NOT add these two throwing climate change, while jetting continually around the world for a day, mooching living in mansions of others, and on and on with their hypocritical, privileged lives they continually throw into the simple man's face. Shame on you!

Netflix verified

subtitles set to "english" change to "english (cc)" if exit movie and then resume

On Roku. Don't know if this happens on other devices.

1) Start watching a foreign film on Netflix
1) Set the subtitles to English
2) Either exit to the main Netflix screen or exit the Netflix app
3) Resume the movie

The subtitles will have changed to "English (cc)" instead of "English". I have to manually change it back to "English". It doesn't remember the setting I made.

Please fix.

  • Cw
    cwtpc Feb 12, 2020

    It should lock the subtitles to the ones you're using if you stream for a few minutes on an adults profile. Could be a device related issue, possibly a glitch, if it persists check with their CS to check.

    0 Votes
Netflix verified

sexual education

The choice of stars in this show might seem diverse and inclusive to the average person but I feel there were plenty of options you could have taken other than Bradly Birkholes, the known homophobe on YouTube. I'm sure this must have been a mistake considering netflixes supportive past on lgbt issues but I cannot Stand by and support a company that gives gobs to someone who openly supports conversion therapy, emotional attacks people he believed were gay, and encouraged fans who support this. I'm hoping to keep my subscription but I and most likely many others do not tolerate homophobia or giving a plant form to those who are homophobic.

sexual education

Netflix verified

you have taken subscription since june without my knowledge

I had netflix but you have been taking money from a different email that had no subscription, I have spoken to customer services and they will only pay me 3 months back. I want it all paid back
My email is [protected]@yahoo.co.uk
but you have another email of [protected]@desiman.co.uk, which has never been set up by me.
Unless I check my bank every month then I would have found sooner

  • Cw
    cwtpc Feb 12, 2020

    If someone had used your card without permission, contact Netflix CS again, they'll send you a form that you can give to the police so they can investigate the issue. You can then go to your bank and claim them as fraudulent charges, they'll explain their procedures for fraudulent charge cases and requesting refunds. Only downfall is that if the police report finds that you or a family member were the ones to actually start the account, it may not end up the way you want.

    0 Votes
Netflix verified

closed captioning

I notice there is a complaint for captioning of Korean shows. The Netflix app on Comcast only provides part of the dialogue. It is fine on my laptop. Netflix customer service was rude and unhelpful; their customer service used to be great. And there's no other way to contact them! It must be great for their customer service department to have no accountability.

Netflix verified

english subtitles on korean kdramas are not complete

The subtitles for English are never complete on the Korean kdramas. There is a lot of talking with no translation of what is being said. It's very hard to watch and understand what is going on. Examples are Memories of Alhambra and Crash Landing on You. Please try to fix this. I live in the US and subscribe also to Vikki which have very good subtitling

Netflix verified

picture not showing, on screen but can only hear sound.

When I try to watch Netflix, the viewing of it appears pitch black. I tried a butch of thing reloading the app, reconnecting the WiFi, and restarting my device. Such an unexpected occurrence started in October and ever since then it started acting up again. It would only boot back to normal unexpectedly two or three days up to a week for some reason after the black screen appears. The black screen appears only when trying to view a show or movie or even just a trailer of that particular one. I'll gladly appreciate the help in fixing this issue and credit for the trouble that I missed out when trying to watch something on Netflix.

Thank you.

  • Cw
    cwtpc Feb 01, 2020

    If you've already tried a power cycle (unplugging the TV from the power source for 3 minutes), the issue has to do with the picture settings of your TV. You'll need to contact the manufacturer about this.

    0 Votes
Netflix verified

netflix says 'there is a problem playing the video. (5.7)' using samsung note 10+ and samsung dex cable

I tried restarting my phone, but it doesn't fix anything. I used hdmi to type c cable for screen mirroring, but the video will play for 3 seconds and it will stop. It also says 'Can't Connect to Netflix' even thoigh the Wi-Fi is working fine. However, it works fine in my Samsung S9 using Samsung Dex Pad. Since my Samsung Dex Pad and S9 was sold, I am hoping for an alternative way to watch Netflix on my TV using my S Note 10+. Thank you.

netflix says 'there is a problem playing the video. (5.7)' using samsung note 10+ and samsung dex cable
netflix says 'there is a problem playing the video. (5.7)' using samsung note 10+ and samsung dex cable

  • Cw
    cwtpc Feb 01, 2020

    For the 5.7 error:
    Your device may require a soft reset to get back to streaming. Performing a soft reset will reset all system settings (e.g., ringtones, sound settings, display settings, etc.) back to their defaults. If you are unsure how to perform this step, contact Samsung for assistance.

    For Can't connect to Netflix:
    - Clear the Netflix app data in the device's settings
    - Sign out of Netflix
    - Try a different internet connection if possible
    - Try visiting the Netflix website on a web browser to check if there's a temporary error with connecting to your account (Netflix Site Error), in which case try again a bit later

    -2 Votes
Netflix verified

how you keep getting rid of the good shows

You need to put teen wolf back on Netflix, so many people are missing it. You put on vampire diaries again but why not teen wolf it was actually one of the best shows on and the main reason why I have Netflix I keep waiting for it to come back and if ain't so if you wouldn't mind would you please hurry up and put it back on it would be very much a appreciated. So once again...
PUT TEEN WOLF BACK ON PLEASE!!! 🙂

how you keep getting rid of the good shows

Netflix verified

drag queen cartoon

I beg you to stop production and plans for this perverted program that is unsuitable for anyone. Please do not pervert and poison the children of our land. They deserve better programming choices.

These type programs will only confuse children and introduce them to porn and perversion. Nothing good can come from this.

Your wicked programming is why I and countless others have stopped our association with Netflix. I used to love your company and was a customer for many, many years.

Sheryl Chandler

  • Cw
    cwtpc Jan 29, 2020

    Programming choices, that's just what they are :-) People can choose what they watch.

    -1 Votes
Netflix verified

reopening of old account and double charges

I was double charged for Netflix in Deccember. I was able to have my bank reverse the charge but when I called to let the staff know what was happening, they blamed me for the incident. I asked for a supervisor but when she got on the line, she also blamed me for the isssue. She states that when someone logged into the old account, that authorized them to start chanrging for that account again. This is incorrect and I should have received a notice that the account was closed. It shouldn't have just started to get charged again. I am very upset about this, and I believe Netflix has committed fraud.

  • Cw
    cwtpc Jan 29, 2020

    Your account didn't just magically re-activate itself, someone had to log in and open it. Could be a kid by accident if you hadn't signed out from a tv for example, but it was done from the user end. They also send you an email when this happens.

    0 Votes
Netflix verified

got rid of friends

Hello, I am very bummed that I am not able to watch Friends on Netflix anymore. This is by far one of the most popular TV shows ever made. Who ever made the decision to get rid of Friends was clearly not in their right mind. This is my favorite TV show and I will get rid of my account with Netflix now because I can't watch it anymore. I will be switching to a different streaming service that did not make the stupid decision to get rid of friends, if you guys don't get it back onto Netflix. Please if possible get Friends back on Netflix, a LOT of people are not happy about it.
Thanks.

Netflix verified

will not open on my tv

When I choose the Netflix icon the screen goes blank. Other online services like YouTube or itv work just fine. We are connected thru the Australian NBN network and access it thru an Apple TV box. Not sure what else you want me to say. We pay $10 /month for no service. Not acceptable.
Can you please tell me why you have slowed our service to non existent.

  • Cw
    cwtpc Feb 01, 2020

    Is it a black screen you're getting? And do you hear sound in the background even though the screen doesnt show the picture?
    You can find the troubleshooting for this on help.netflix.com

    0 Votes
Netflix verified

movies

Netflix has some really good shows my issue is with all the following movies in any foreign language such as spanish, russian and japenese shows that are not dubbed in English and one has to read along with the viewing. How can one even enjoy the movies anymore? Don't tell me you can't dub the content of the story. I'm told that their excuse is because those are the most people that request the service and the same goes for Dish TV which by the way Netflix and Dish should cut the prices if they can't provide English speaking Foreign movies. They need to give the customers the choice to only pay for the movies or shows that are in English only.
Fed up Looks like antenna and renting movies only when needed is the way to go.

Netflix verified

show cancelled

Hello there,
I just found out that the most amazing show I've seen on your platform has been cancelled. It's just sad that women-led projects, that speak from a specific female experience and that actually address important societal issues (that still matter today) are not worth of renewing in your eyes. I'm talking about Anne with an E.
I was truly amazed by this show. And I didn't even realised it was on Netflix until the last season started. Is it possible that the problem wasn't lack of audience or the show performance? Is it possible that the show was overlooked because it was too feminine? How come I have never heard of this show until now?
I'm a 31 year old woman from Portugal and I absolutely adored this show. I cried, I laughed and I felt deeply connected to this beautiful story. So much that this is the first time I write  to complain and put into words my appreciation for a show. This is the truth.
It is really better than the vast majority of what's on Netflix and it's being cancelled. I can't understand this. 
I realize you have to fund new shows so that more people sign up. But please consider continuing the good ones.
Sincerely,
Patrícia Mariano

Netflix verified

subscription said free trial but when my creditcard statement came, I was charged. also, rude costumer service and supervisor on chat today

My email: [protected]@gmail.com

1st Complaint:

I clicked the free trial add and followed the instructions and have used netflix believing that it was for free, but when my creditcard statement came just today, I found out that I was charged.. your subscription page is very deceiving.. even the email notification doesnt have a word saying clearly that it was not on free trial, it only seems to be a premium one with some amount but doesnt have the words "not free trial"

2nd Complaint: Very Rude Costumer Service and Supervisor on your chat support
-not even appologetic of the inconvinience this has caused me

See attached chat conversations for full details of both complaints..

subscription said free trial but when my creditcard statement came, I was charged. also, rude costumer service and supervisor on chat today

  • Ar
    [email protected] Jan 11, 2020

    complaint to the court:
    50USD fee in county court in civil case till US$ 5000 value
    assitanse of lawyer /legal professioanl 200-500US$ - refunduble if case is won

    0 Votes
  • Cw
    cwtpc Jan 13, 2020

    The chat pic too small to read, but 1) it will have clearly said that it will start as a paid membership and 2) the customer service aren't there to apologize to you for your own mistakes.

    0 Votes
Netflix verified

medical police series

Dear Netflix, this new TV series medical police opens up with three Medical doctors with the continent of Africa as its backdrop before you push play. The opening scene is an attempt at satire at best but is very short-lived with lack of humor missing the mark completely. Then the overtures of insensitivity and racist microaggressions as they looking that look look at different patients and make judgment calls in Brazil. What else do they do the script is poorly written for she's asking for a ride when she could easily get a taxi or an Uber or Lyft because in Brazil yes they do have Ubers and Lyft rides. The script feels like it is 1980s i best. The acting is very poor and it is Laden with a lot of racial microaggressions about other people despite the story and premise being about viruses.

Netflix verified

portraying jesus as gay

Currently (January 2019) Netflix is streaming a film where Jesus is being portrayed as being gay. I...

Netflix verified

the content of netflix shows.

I am writing this complaint to state that Netflix shows are getting harder to enjoy because the...