SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Netflix.com CAunauthorized billing

1
D Review updated:

The unauthorized amount of 16.99 is being charged to my cedit card, Washington Mutual ending XXX 1330. I have never used your service and want this monthly charge termnated immediately. My e-mail address is [protected]@yahoo.com. Kindly confirm that this transaction will be honored and that no further charges will be made to my credit card. Thank you.

Responses

  • Sa
    SarahMarie Mar 01, 2009

    who are u talking to!!???
    asking us others to fix it! hello this is a site that u type in a company and it tells u the negative things. you think u would have realized that before submitting your weird message!!

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
    kanaskat Jun 29, 2009

    sarah marie - it's not a weird message - the same thing has been happening to me and i'm glad i found devlins message. what's YOUR problem?

    1 Votes
  • Bi
    Bill in Tennessee Jul 28, 2009

    I canceled my account in August of 2007. I found today that the account had never been canceled and they continued to bill my Credit Card $18.57 for almost 2 years without a single rental. When I brought this to the attention of Netflix, they agreed to refund me one month only with no other relief available. This company SUCKS and I will never do business with them again.

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    Marjorie B Simons Sep 08, 2009

    I don't know where to click to change my credit card. I am satisfied with service but have changed my card for payment--help please!!

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Marjorie B Simons Sep 08, 2009

    I just filled this out--no complaint except I don't know where to change my credit card number for billing.

    1 Votes
  • Ve
    vera wilson Mar 11, 2010

    To whom it may concern, My name is VERA WILSON, I would like to stop my netflix, I no longer wish to recives them please!.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    RICHARD D. TARR Jun 30, 2010

    I WOULD LIKE TO CANCEL MY ACCOUNT WITH YOU ALL. I HAVE NOT ORDERED AMY NETFLIX FROM YOU. YOU HAVE BEEN GETTING A PAYMENT FOR $8.99 FROM CHECKING ACCOUNT FOR THE LAST TWO MONTHS. PLEASE RETURN ALL MONEYS TO MY ACCOUNT. THANK YOU RICHARD D. TARR

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    RICHARD D. TARR Jun 30, 2010

    I HAVE SUBMITTED MY COMPLAINT TO YOU. HOW, ACT ON IT. THANK YOU RICHARD D. TARR

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pasch Feb 05, 2011

    Unauthorized change in billing price.

    0 Votes
  • Oh
    OhWowReally Feb 05, 2011

    What are you change are you talking about? If it is the increase in the one out DVD/unlimited streaming plan, I received three notices about that going up. Maybe you need to update your email address on your account.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    micha64 Jul 29, 2011

    ..i have attempted to cancel my account with netflix and all other accounts with same..i just discovered my checking acct. has been charged with "recurring card purchase 7/03 Nfi*Www.Netflix.com/ Netflix.Com CA Card 2436" in the amount of $8.65.. i want this account stopped as i requested months ago and return all charges charged to my card used..i will take further legal action if this does not happen..i want a confirmation of my cancellation in email form.
    very sincerely
    michael adams

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Valery Hill Jan 20, 2017

    @micha64 This is also happening to me, ..did they refund your money?

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christine Collins Sep 07, 2011

    I did not order this service please take care of it for me and refund all funds for the last several months. Thank You (The amount is 10.49 per month) Christine Collins Account # 482853xxxxxx1014001231389088476?mcc=5968

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dannymohon Sep 10, 2011

    charged 17.10 for some unknown reason

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bigdaddywillkilson Sep 22, 2011

    Hi, I recently find a charge of 7.99 and I have never visited their website nor did I ever purchase anything from them. I've called my bank and dispute the claim. unbelievable!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michael mossman Nov 08, 2011

    My name is Michael Mossman my email address is: [email protected] I would like a response to this complaint, thank you. I am asking that you return to me the money you have taken
    out of my checking account on 11/7/2011 in the amount of $17.10. I am not receiving your services nor do I want them. If you need more information please contack me at my email address.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patsy Hoyt Jun 20, 2012

    How do I change how I make my monthly payments. Can you send a statement? I had to get a new credit card number because someone else thought I could pay their bills.

    0 Votes
  • Bm
    B.mary Aug 03, 2012

    My credit card number has been changed. Would it be possible to speak to a real person?

    1 Votes
  • Ab
    Abdel EL Terifi Jun 21, 2013

    My name is Abdel EL Terifi my email address is: [email protected] I would like a response to this complaint, thank you. I am asking that you to stop charging my credit card and refund the money you have already taken out of my credit card account the amount of $24.89 9 ($ 8.47x2 + $7.95 have been taken on the 9th of May, 6th, and 9th of June.) I am not receiving your services nor do I want them. If you need more information please contack me at my email address.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Birons Jan 02, 2014

    This isn't an issue with netflix. Your credit has been compromised and the criminals are making small transactions with your credit card to test it's validity. How come it says netflix on your CC statement? Again this is part of the scam. They've registered a merchant ID with a name similar to a legitimate company eg netflix CA. This is so that when you scan your CC statement it looks legitimate. Of course if you don't have a netflix account you'd pick it up straight away but if you do you may overlook it. You may start discovery other strange transaction like from Walmart or Ray's Pizza or something. Again these are all fronts for criminal organizations.
    So there is no point chasing up netflix. Call your bank and cancel your card. Their insurance will cover any fraudulent transactions so you won't lose a dime. When you speak to them ask them to look up the merchant ID number of the fraudulent transaction and confirm if in fact this matches with the ACTUAL merchant ID of the company the criminals are imitating. If the numbers don't match then it's fraudulent. So for example netflix CA merchant ID would be different to the official netflix merchant ID. The banks have easy access to this information.
    Hope this helped someone out there.

    1 Votes
  • Va
    Valery Hill Jan 20, 2017

    @Birons Thanks, this helped me, ...

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricia Trumbull May 22, 2014

    I am trying to notify netflix of a NEW charge account number for Patricia Trumbull/5/22/[email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marla Wilkerson Jun 25, 2016

    i have tried several times to sign on and it keeps telling me that the email address and password do on exist. I am still getting charged on a monthly basis and would like to keep your service. Please let me know how to sign on and use your service on 4 devices. $11.99 monthly charge is still being taken on my mastercard using the last four digits on 5701. please e-mail at [email protected] and let me know how to resolve this.

    Thank you
    Marla Wilkerson u may call me at 541 964-3204 if needed.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nizetich Sep 08, 2019

    I see we are being charge on two seperate credit cards each month. How do I go about getting rid of one of these accts.? Mary

    0 Votes

Post your comment