Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home TV, Music & Video Netflix two week free trial costing me $48.20

Netflix  -  two week free trial costing me $48.20

J
Author of the complaint
7:38 am
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I joined netflix on a 2 week "free" trial period. Before the two weeks were up I returned all dvd's and cancelled my membership online (Only because there was no phone number on the site to talk to a person to confirm that I would not be charged) I received confirmation that my membership was cancelled. I felt ok thinking there would be no charge to my credit card. After cancelling I had an emergancy for which I almost maxed my credit card out but I was still under my limit, I tell you this only to lead into the fact that on the very day that I cancelled the membership (3 days before it expired) netflix charged me $19.20 that I was not aware of or expecting. Since I did not know I was chareged for my "free" trial and used my credit card it sent me over the limit and I was charged another $29.00 for being over the limit. Netflix should not have charged me before my membership was up nor should they have charged me after cancelling my membership. Unable to find a phone number I emailed their customer service and am still waiting on a reply on how and when they are going to refund my money. I dont think its fair for them to make me wait on a response to a refund when they couldn't wait until the trial was up before they charged me. I would like people to know that a "two week free trial" ended up costing me $48.20. Beware if there is no way of contacting customer service.

ADVERTISIMENT

More Netflix complaints & reviews

Netflix - mastercard debit
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Netflix - unauthorized billing
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Netflix - unauthorized charge
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Netflix - scam and cheating
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Netflix - No customer service
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
279 comments
Add a comment
R
Apr 18, 2020 2:59 pm

I have many many movies saved and as well as in my queue but it seems to take forever for them to be mailed out. Sometimes I just give up and buy the movie from Red Box instead.

J
Mar 10, 2020 11:45 pm

May I know why shows like The Good Place and Shokugeki on Netflix are incomplete please? Is there any chance that all the episodes of these shows would be on Netflix ?

C
Mar 01, 2020 5:26 am

Why do you keep nagging me about my VPN? I'm the customer and you don't get to tell me to turn it off. Can you please stop interrupting the service with these messages? It's just so annoying.

H
Feb 29, 2020 12:44 pm

You need to bring back all the Harry Potters please my life is a mess with out them on Netflix please

Harry Potter help me with my anxiety please bring it back to Netflix please

B
Feb 16, 2020 8:43 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I was watching with my family the movie called spy in Netflix and suddenly an erected penis show up in the movie. It was disgusting and disturbing for my whole family, we had to stop watching. The movie specifications didn't mention that there are porn contents, such as the image of an erected penis. We can't call those images nudity but porn.

V
Feb 03, 2020 6:12 am

I want to file complaint over Carole & Tuseday Netflix series. I was looking forward to watch this new anime series that would finally have an African American as a main character and to witness African American voice actress to finally play the part. But sadly I was very disappointed with the industry here.

S
Jan 20, 2020 1:31 pm

One night I was watching the Harry Potter movies and then the next day they were gone. Why are they gone? Will you bring them back? Why does it have to be the Harry Potter movies?

D
Jan 19, 2020 12:44 am

I find the Messiah show offensive and am tired of it being a show on my top page when I launch Netflix. It is offensive to my faith and insensitive to my belief systems.

B
Jan 15, 2020 6:37 pm

In episode 3 of You, Peach tells Joe she has Interstitial Cystitis. Joe goes on to say it's allas in her head and she just being Peach the drama queen again.

I.C is very real, extremely painful and debilitating . Sometimes we get up to use the washroom 70 times in a day On the top of the picture is a normal bladder the bottom is an I.C bladder!

View 0 more photos
S
Jan 14, 2020 11:06 pm

One night I was watching the Harry Potter movies then the next day they were gone. Why are they gone? Are you gonna bring them back? Is it because the movies are not being seen enough? Why does it have to be taken of why not different movies?

O
Jan 05, 2020 5:21 pm

Don't take of friends bro I only pay you to watch that, you are doing everything wrong It's the only good thing in Netflix you have to chill and leave friends

D
Jan 01, 2020 6:46 am

I'm writing to complain about the show glorifying the killing of cats. Based loosely on true events its content is distressing. I'm a new subscriber, if this is the best you can do I may just stop my subscription. There are too many idiots out there that woul9 think twice about copying the details. PLEASE REMOVE THIS VILE OFFENSIVE PROGRAM.

S
Jan 01, 2020 5:18 pm

Movie "first temptation of Christ" is blasphemous and profane. It is still streaming despite many conplaints from various people. I am going to cancel my subscription and urge my friends to do the same!

B
Jan 01, 2020 10:12 am

Why is this on Netflix?! I'm going to calling the Animal Humane Society as well the Attorny Generals office. This is disgusting and cruel that cats are being tortured! My attorney will be calling you shortly if this is not taken off. You are SICK people for allowing this to be on Netflix.

V
Dec 25, 2019 7:19 am

this is unacceptable, having a movie about Jesus been gay was the low you guys can go. All the context in there is horrible even for adults. We basically paying for crap.

C
Dec 26, 2019 3:30 am

I can't believe that you would allow such a film on your platform. It is highly offensive to about a third of the population of the planet. You will regret this behaviour, in both this life and the next.

C
Dec 25, 2019 9:30 am

I am disgusted and highly offended that you would air a show called "gay Jesus". I don't see any other shows on Netflix that mock other religions. Please respect Christians and their beliefs. We don't have to all agree, but we could be respectful. Shame on you.

K
Dec 25, 2019 1:51 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The First Temptation of Christ is absolutely offensive to people of faith - it must be removed from Netflix. I am seriously considering cancelling my subscription to Netflix. This type of show is sick and mocks all that is good in the world created by our Savior Jesus Christ. Unbelievable that you let this show on your network.

B
Dec 25, 2019 5:09 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

You have crossed the line again Obviously, you don't care how badly you mock God and His son Jesus. May God have mercy on all of you! There are millions of true Christians who are sickened by this display of heresy. In spite of your actions, we pray that your eyes will be opened and that you ask God for forgiveness. We are praying for you.

T
Dec 25, 2019 4:59 pm

I started watching "Don't **** with Cats: An Internet Killer" on 12/19/2019 and it was so disturbing I had to file a complaint about it. This type of content should be BANNED from Netflix. You would have to be one sick person to watch that crap. Thinking of dropping my netflix subscription.

R
Dec 25, 2019 7:56 pm

What an AWFUL thing to air. Depicting Jesus as gay? This is ridiculous and highly offensive. Pull this show immediately. Airing it to a nation that has "In God we trust" on the money? That was the dumbest thing. Terrible awful move. This is disgusting.

M
Dec 25, 2019 6:55 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am disgusted that you would portray Jesus as being gay! That is a direct slam against Christianity! You people should be ashamed! Take this defamation of character off or I will cancel my subscription! I know of some that already have. I am giving you the chance to do the right thing. DO IT!

J
Dec 25, 2019 11:53 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

your programs are killin it. but graphics would be helped by larger
and darker print. have to move too close to tv to read descriptions
of shows. old eyes need help and a lot of us are subscribing to your
network. if this reaches the wrong department please get it in the
proper hands. thanks.

janice sucherman

K
Dec 16, 2019 2:54 am

I love Netflix but I am very unhappy that you guys took off Bobs Burgers from Netflix, i feel like it was a very popular show and i enjoy it very much i really hope you guys consider putting it back on ! It is a show that everyone loves and i know im not the only one upset about this matter.

A
Nov 30, 2019 8:46 pm

Can you guys return back the 'not interested' button, some of the movie or series that I do not like on recommendations and I cannot dislike it. I really like that design of the site and give so many conveniences thank you!

N
Dec 01, 2019 4:20 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My trial for one month ends on 2nd December 2019 and I've cancelled it on 4th December 2019. Why do I still have to pay even though I already cancelled it? When I checked on my bill. The amount was more than what I should pay.

O
Nov 17, 2019 1:49 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Strong BLACK leads?! REALLY?! How about Strong WHITE leads? How would THAT go over. Your company is promoting rascism. SHAME ON YOU! If you want to be a programming company for everyone, how about not dividing your customers with this nonsense? You have NO BUSINESS putting something like this up. RACE BAITERS!

M
Nov 17, 2019 12:33 pm

watching the free willy movie and it kept crackling vision went blury! ruined the experience of watching a family favourite film! paying for a service I cant properly use! it's not my WiFi before u guys try to say it is! all other films work fine just free willy doesn't!

S
Nov 17, 2019 11:26 pm

Netflix increased there prices and promised more films especially horror! Ive seen 1 more added in months for £9 every month!? Ripoff, i will ne cancelling cheaper to buy and unfair on customers

D
Nov 13, 2019 11:05 am

Not received any subscription alert after free trial. While I have selected for free view period, it was informed to me that before the free period 3 days before I will be notified.

But no notifications received and paid subscription started by deduction from my credit card the subscription monthly charges

S
Nov 11, 2019 11:47 am

Recently Netflix took my money from my credit card with out my knowledge. After complaining got less money. Please ban Netflix, such a poor company.

L
Nov 09, 2019 2:42 pm

Why when i log out the account i create after that i write correct all the email and password and the netflix say me to pay again

C
Nov 03, 2019 2:24 am

Doc Martin has disappeared?

L
Nov 03, 2019 4:38 am

Account [email protected] refused a refund of full 14 months as can't authorise. Service not used since June 2018. I didn't know it existed. I want my money back.

C
Oct 26, 2019 7:07 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi there, I don't seem to be able to download movies, even ones that come up as downloadable. Also how do I stop them from expiring? I want to use them while I am sailing and don't watch them straight away. I have spent hours downloading movies so I can watch them at sea on my tablet only to find them expired. How do I prevent this happening?

C
Oct 26, 2019 10:32 pm

This the worst.

A
Oct 12, 2019 9:34 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I've just upgraded my Netflix account to allow for two or more users and now I am unable to upload or play anything. No one else is using it at the time but I paid for more than one screen so that when I visit my parents I can view it as well.

A
Oct 09, 2019 10:11 pm
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Please put sam and cat back on my area!😭😭😭

S
Oct 07, 2019 8:19 pm

I registered for Netflix free trial account in August 2019. And suddenly on 27th september 2019 morning when I woke up and checkedy cell phone, I found that INR 800 deducted from my account by Netflix without my permission or prior notice. This is so irresponsible behaviour, how can they deducted money without my permission.

W
Oct 07, 2019 7:02 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Can find The Sound of Music movie. One of the greatest movies of all time all you'll don't have it.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

1294 complaints
67 resolved 1227 unresolved

Netflix contacts

(added by reviewer)
100 Winchester Cir, California United States
ADVERTISIMENT