Metro by T-Mobilethe worst experience I have ever had with any company ever!

1
Review updated:

I have had the most horrible experience with Metro PCS. First of all their website happily claims 24 hour customer service, however if you try to call and get an operator it will never happen, it will say Im cannot do that but try our website.

Of course on the website there is no email or any way of contact except calling, even the people at the store are useless. Secondly I received my replacement phone after filing an insurance claim only to find out the suspension I did on the account is really not that at all. Every other company I have ever been with before thats pretty much all, when a customer service reps tells you not to disconnect the phone but to suspend it, it means that when your replacement comes you will be able to resume where you left off, not loosing your balance, well this is not how they work, I was told suspend only holds my phone #, ok well I may not be the smartest person in the world but why would any person pay 5.00 a month for insurance, pay a 50.00 deductible, file a police report, file the claim report, have it notarized, and still loose the month Ive already paid for when I could have went to the store paid 99.00 got a brand new phone, the 1st month free and had this all done in a matter a minutes. I would calculate my loss at 58.00 for the month i lost, 6 months at 5.00=30.00, 50.00 deductible, hours and hours of trying to reach the 24 hour customer service dept and lost time from work as I had to drive to a store to try to turn off the phone which they cannot do and had no more help for me than call the 800 #.

THIS HAS BEEN THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD WITH ANY COMPANY EVER. ITS ALL GOOD UNTIL YOU NEED HELP OR TRY TO CALL THEM!

  • Updated by Gray Boy · Mar 16, 2018

    The metro PC's retailer in West Owens on the westside Las Vegas NV . The metro store on h St and Owens sold my mom a S8 instead of a note 8. Metro PC's should have never sold a phone! Period

  • Updated by Bobby Morrow · Feb 01, 2019

    Can't pay bill online

  • Updated by Mommy2006 · Aug 17, 2019

    They hire druggies in gaffney sc.. Need better help. Bad reputation for them...

  • Updated by princessali · Aug 17, 2019

    at brooklyn ny

  • Updated by @orner_stan · Sep 14, 2019

    No update, just want solution.

Responses

  • Gr
    Greg White Sep 22, 2007

    Worst is right! Never had such poor customer service myself!

    1 Votes
  • Dw
    DWD1961 Jul 05, 2008

    i have a metro pcs cell phone huawei m318 i have a big big black football on my phone screen that blocks my view from reading my text message and my incomeing phone calls metropcs & asurrance the claims department very very very rude employes and superviers also they both refuse to send me my replacement phone .and they took my issurance away from me also .also the metropcs stores in norwalk california are rude their repair people don't care about us metropcs customers ..here is my metropcs number 562-219-8921 please repair my phone that has the black football on my phone screen and please send my replacement phone r.s.v.p

    0 Votes
  • Dw
    DWD1961 Jul 05, 2008

    a repair alert i repeat a repair alert ...to metropcs tech & asurrance repair tech if they can it will be a miracle .get this big/big/black football off the front of my screen ..here is my esn dec # 01807188604 plus as a extra bonus here is my serial number fmt812332837y manulfactor date 20080123 fix it r.s.v.p

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marie Nov 12, 2008

    My metropcs cell phone did not work in Orlando area in my 2007 and 2008 vacation. I decided to change for a cheapest plan because I was paying higher price for a service that they did not provide. I stop letting metropcs free access to my bank account and I pay manually online. I paid my cell on 11/11/2008. They say "wait 2 hours" after pymt but my cell is not working. 24 hours later I called customer service, after long minutes waiting, left a message to metropcs supervisor "RENE" and to Charles - ID 13282 to solve the problem...the pymt is already in their account, my cell is not working. Metropcs takes for granted their customer. They do not care about...

    0 Votes
  • An
    andres May 15, 2009

    don't talk about metro pcs like that.. i went to metro pcs on nocross, located at 6065 s norcross tucker rd . and they are amazing people that try to fixed any problem that i had... they are so polite and helpful in any way i ask them to... so not all the metro pcs are the same...customer service in this metro pcs store was great. If you guys dont like the rest the metro pcs try in this location located in Ga... they will help you in any way you want and also the will be nice about it.. i hope you guys give it a second chance to this store in Georgia...and if your service is not working in other states it may be because you have a low plan. but i think metro pcs does have a nationalwide coverage and they have great plans that fits all kinds of people

    -1 Votes
  • Fi
    firered Sep 04, 2009

    Ok whoever wrote this is comletely right...i finally said i wanted someone in sales and when i told them i had a question about my bill they said o we are sorry we don't have anyone to assist you with that. I have never been so fustrated with a customer service in my life!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ms
    MsKarolyn Apr 10, 2011

    I tried to help my blind neighbor disconnect her phone service because when she moved back here. The phone did not work and she lost all the extras for which she was paying. The stupid thing is my uncle uses Metro PCS and so she sent him the phone because his was broken. Metro PCs treats their prepaid customers as if they have a contract. There is no where on their website to disconnect service so it can be transferred to another user. How dumb is that I reported them to the Better Business Bureau in California. I think everyone should do the same until someone answers that 888 number.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Lucille Coleman Aug 13, 2018

    After purchasing 3 phones from METROPCS on S. Kirkman Rd, Suite 101, Orlando, FL, I realized I was charged $50 in hidden fees. When I called, I was told Retail stores can charge whatever fees they want. Those fees were not disclosed to me. There was no recourse. These unjust practices should be highlighted and customers should be compensated.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abby White Aug 14, 2018

    I was trying to pay my phone bill I didn't know my code and she started yelling at me so I stopped her and told her bye !!!

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nathan Miller Aug 14, 2018

    U guys did not honor ur promotion for half off 179 89.50 when u add a line ( or phone upgrade ) ... I talked to customer service numourous times each time thier supervisor agreed with me n still paid full price not satisfied very unhappy!!

    0 Votes
  • El
    elizabeth Vaughn Aug 15, 2018

    the merto pcs in breham tx they promise me a 2 promotion and buy the other 2 for 179.00 for tje lg stylo 4 .and a 5th line for 125.00 and they said they would me know the phones comes in it been of a week and I went today on 7-2-2018 still had no phones ond the promotion ends today but the promise me.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    Postal420 Aug 15, 2018

    Got explained the mobile hotspot by 3 different women they all had different stories, asked for corporates number 1 women said NO!! Very rude, apparently you need to retrain your employees
    The metro on Lancaster very unorganized, and rude

    0 Votes
  • St
    StarMonae Edwards Aug 15, 2018

    I have been with metropcs since 2012, and I called in for an extension so I can drive lyft to pay my bill but apparently metropcs no longer extends data access with the extension. I'm very upset!! I may be leaving metropcs

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    Yani Ramos Aug 15, 2018

    A few days ago i went to metropcs on 625 S. riverside ave in rialto. I was treated badly by a girl named amanda. She left me talking to myself, was on her phone the whole time and made fun of me when i asked her a question. She definitely cost the store a sale because thanks to her will never go back there She was the definition of a bad employee

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeffrey Antle Aug 20, 2018

    I have went through a tuff spell and now am back working. A friend payed 20 dollars towards a new cycle when I lowered my plan to 30 I am thinking awsome 15 maybe 20 more and ai am on no I was told that was only late charges And I was hung up on by one supervisor I am furious and want results or will take my buisness to boost

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Gladys Boyd Aug 20, 2018

    I've bought 2, phones from metro within a year not didnt last past 6 months supposed tobe receiving another phone its been 9days nothing no one answers phone at store I've paid for service that hasn't een used cause I have no phone I'm thinking seriously about switching

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Texasgranny09 Aug 20, 2018

    This is a young cousin female who is an employee in the Pasadena office, she has a horrible attitude and very rude and was always on her phone when I was trying to talk to her. When I would ask her how much longer she would tell me just be patient because she was on the phone with her boyfriend and needed to see what he wanted

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Namaste Blessings Aug 20, 2018

    I had just bought an iPhone from here. Along with a screen protector. Once I got in the car and try to use my phone it will not work. So I brought it back into the MetroPCS and they refused to give me my refund. I just spent $250 on pure garbage.Thanks alot to the crappy manager Brenda.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Gray Boy Aug 21, 2018

    Metro PC's retailer sold my mom Samsung S8. Making her think is was a note 8. She immediately return to the store. And they will not refund here. Metro PC's doesn't have note 8. When she walked in to the store they should have made her aware that the S8 and note8 are not available! And to sell her that device is just shameful!!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angela1281 Aug 28, 2018

    I have a 60 dollar plan on metro pcs
    Today march 30 I get 16 text messages say your account status was changed
    I called that stupid 1 888 number and they didn't do shit I called my credit card company to stop all charges this is the 2nd time this happen to
    I'm done with metro I am trying sprint

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    Ruby Coronado Aug 29, 2018

    Went to buy a replacement phone. Was offered a case for 10.00. Charged 25.99 and store clerk said she didnt bother explaining because i would not understand. Which wad very offensive. I have been a loyal customer and was treated like i didnt matter. I want my refund for the case.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Teri Sutton Sep 01, 2018

    I went into your store located here in Macon GA on Shurlington Dr and Gray Hwy. I wanted to know about your four free phone deal and he acted like he had an attitude about the whole thing .

    Because of him I'm not nor will I ever be a coustomer for Metro PCS.

    Sincerely Teri Sutton

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robin Cage Sep 02, 2018

    1642 W 79th St, Chicago, IL 60620 is the location. I purchased a pair of red Motorola Wireless Pulse Escape over the ear headphones about 3 days ago. The store charged me $56. The headphones are only $34.99. I did not know this or I would never have bought them! And they won't refund my money back!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kiki1love Sep 05, 2018

    There is a worker there she is always under the influence and she is very rude loud and she hangs out in front of the store with friends and smoke drugs

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jacqueline Caylor Sep 05, 2018

    Today. Monday 11/13/2017. I bought a new LG Stylo3 Plus. As I was setting up my new phone, I was asked if I wanted to setup from my old phone. I dismiss the entire field with the option.
    It did it anyway.
    I need a whole new LG Stylo3 Plus.
    My LG Stylo2 Plus was hacked. Now those criminals are in my new phone.
    Jackie Caylor
    510-586-1325

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay_30 Sep 06, 2018

    18362 NW 7th Avenue, Miami Gardens, Fl 33169. location has turned me away several times for only me trying to make a bill payment. The employees are rude and can't solve issues with phones, what really upset me was my last encounter which will be my last time ever with this company the employee which the main one in charge racially profiled me.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Lovedorstay Sep 10, 2018

    Metropcs are thieves, they have stolen 2 payments from my account, when i only scheduled one payment to be removed. I am going to tell everybody about the bad customer service i received, when i called back and spoke with a make believe supervisor he hung up.

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Terrance B Giles Jr. Sep 10, 2018

    I been on the 50 unlimited plan and cant send pic message no service in my home keep getting block data messages 4g on and off my phone even dropped to 2g service at times no LTE service ever is available im over merto pcs .

    0 Votes
  • El
    Ellen Meyers Sep 10, 2018

    Service is constantly freezing & taking too long to load so therefore reloading all the time. Very frustrating!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Katresel219 Sep 11, 2018

    I ported my number under.the promotion port n get 2 32.gb phones free. The promotion offer phones werent available so we chose the zte phones. An hour after we got home the service stopped working saying no network connection i gave it til the next day . Called customer service amd was asked to take the phones to b exchamged amd the store refused.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shay tokan Oct 02, 2018

    You have a employee that works at the Watertown metro pcs..she is exploiting my number to all different agencies and looking into my account activities . .I am filing this complaint and next will be a lawsuit...please do a thorough investigation PLEASE...

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jose reyes 72r2 Oct 15, 2018

    How the heck am i not able to watch youtube of all places i with evrything unlimited 4gs and everything and not even able to handle 480p what the hell is this!!!

    0 Votes
  • Za
    Zaida Rodriguez Oct 15, 2018

    My name is zaida Rodriguez. I have a complaint for metro PCs because my cell phone have a recall .I call the company and they told me nothing can do about it.they send me to the insurance and they want to replace the cell phone for the same one. I don't understand cause has a recall

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    Apple Bryant Oct 15, 2018

    Very rude. I been with company for years they have no sympathy. Payed 50 dollars and they say i owe 30 extra dollars for what? Smh NEVER AGAIN.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Nekeyia Oct 15, 2018

    Please add this back on the 50 dollar plan i really need it, when i got a new phone they didn't tell me my hotspot would be taking off the plan i had.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scott eckert Oct 21, 2018

    Customer service doesn't recognize my number and won't work or unlock my phone so I'm pissed and going to write many bad reviews everywhere unless solved tonight

    0 Votes
  • Al
    AlbertaJackson Oct 22, 2018

    Recently I and mother purchased two phones And both are Not working properly feeling ripped off Bad reception dropped calls no audio connection need to return both items

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shad Sultan Oct 22, 2018

    Why can't I make a call? My phone number 415-515-0115 My name; Shahid Sultan. I am not suppose to get disconnected until tomorrow 6/21/17 unless I pay my charges, which I will tomorrow. But why is not working today ie, 6/20/17 ? Is some else using my number ? Please verify. My email address [email protected] Thank You. Sultan

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shunte89 Oct 22, 2018

    I'm paying an 80$ phone bill a month something happened to my phone a couple weeks after I got it went back to ask why I didn't have insurance and y they didn't offer me any she said I had to request it but how can I request something you didn't even offer me I'm mad as ever

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken85 Oct 22, 2018

    I have applied since January2017 for my rebate and its now June 2017 Ive yet to recieve anything but denials. I call they say submitt again they'll fix it. Still no rebate.

    0 Votes

Post your comment