Metro PCSthey suck

1
A Review updated:

I have been with metro peace of crap. For about 4 years now i have had a billion phones from them. Which all sucks also i have also paid my bill every month on time. So how does metro pcs treat me. Like crap i called in to ask them for my account number. They told me they couldn't give it to me. Why i dont know nether did he. I also have tryed to call in and pay my bill before over the phone and the computer will hang up on you for now reason at all. Just like the human customer service people will to. I am tired of metro pcs's bull. I am going switch my number to T Mobile which they are why better then metro. If you asked me i say metro pcs needs to be put out of business. Because they dont know how to run a business. And they know it because you can't even leave feed back or comments about there service any were. So in the end just save your time and money go to any other service provider. I guarantee they will be better then metro pcs.

Responses

  • Da
    Dan Sep 20, 2008

    Meto PCS Customer Service Rep told me over the phone to: " Shut up " and " ### off ### "

    2 Votes
  • De
    defendthehellohellohello Jan 07, 2009

    Metro PCS does not "blow" or "suck" as most of you say. I have been a customer of Metro since 2006 and have not had problems with my service. Since then I have gotten a job working for one of their corporate locations and let me tell you...dealing with customers is no walk in the park. First of all, customer service (*611 or the 18888metro8)is a third party company contracted through Metro PCS. Most of their locations are in cities where Metro service doesn't exist. If you have any problems with your handsets or service, get off your lazy butt and go into a CORPORATE store. "Authorized dealer" locations are just there to sell the product. Now, in regards to the authorized dealer locations; they are there to make $$$. They could care less about what your issue is or what you are complaining about. When the phones break, don't yell at us. We don't make the phones. If you purchase a Motorola or Samsung and it breaks, contact the manufacturer and tell them. We trouble shoot phones, we're not GOD!! I love my service and my company!!!

    -14 Votes
  • Fr
    Freece Jan 07, 2017

    @defendthehellohellohello Metro has terrible service connection. You're bias obviously so why even comment?

    8 Votes
  • Jo
    Jommy Barban May 02, 2018

    @defendthehellohellohello They do suck, [censored]... How can a company send an activation link that doesn't work, and takes you to a 404 page not found page? they suck...

    8 Votes
  • Jo
    Jonzeee May 31, 2018

    @defendthehellohellohello No they suck in the worst way! I have no problems with the phone I purchased!!! But trying to get online with wifi or on data alone is the worst! They are lying about their coverage! My friends can come to my apt. and there phones work great no wifi just off data I get nothing I go somewhere in my car its hit and miss one minute you got 4g then move 5 feet and POW right in the kisser its gone! For those considering it i beg run, run far and fast away from the purpke sign that Says metro PatheticCrappyService

    8 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara Glancy Sep 25, 2018

    @defendthehellohellohello This is so true, with first hand experience yesterday with my brand new S9 went to authorized dealer no help, but she did express to me there is a corporate store just up the steet I never knew was there sort of hidden from street view, and the corporates I do know about are way out of my area not anymore, my phone problem was professionally
    & respectfully taken care of. I was happy. As a retired transit bus driver 33 yrs. Working with public can be stressful & difficult just keep smiling, as I used to say kill them with kindness. At least you will feel good about yourself when you go home each day.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Joseph LaFrance Dec 09, 2019

    @defendthehellohellohello Shut up, you probably work for them dumbass

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joseph LaFrance Dec 09, 2019

    @defendthehellohellohello Yea and you probably work for them genius shut up

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Babypatter Aug 20, 2009

    Yes, Metro PieCe-of-Sh*t most certainly does "BLOW" and "SUCK". Being an employee of theirs, most likely working in their PR department as some flunky hired to search the internet all day for negative feedback so you can go in and write counteractive comments talking about how great they are, then why on earth should we listen to your propaganda?

    What's so humorous about your post is that, for someone who works for Metro PieCe-of-Sh*t, and who is supposedly defending them, you yourself admit that "they are there to make money" and "are just there to sell the product" and that "they could care less about what your issue is or what you are complaining about".

    Wow, what glowing praise. Where do I sign up to be abused by this unfeeling, non-customer service-oriented company who does not want to help or support me in any way? Sounds wonderful is you're a masochist like me!

    And, even if "dealing with customers is no walk in the park, " the fact remains that they are your CUSTOMERS, and THEY PAY YOU for products and services, regardless of who you farm those products and services out to. They depend on YOU. And here, YOUR attitude sucks.

    By the way, it's "...COULDN'T care less..." *not* "COULD care less." By saying "could care less" you are saying that they care, but could care less (or more). Got it?

    6 Votes
  • Al
    AlimaaJ Dec 21, 2009

    I have Metro PCS and my phone works great. I have no problem with it . And the people that I ask for help are friendly. Maybe you should just try going to the store and talk to them face-to-face. If you don't like the company, then stop whining, get off your lazy butts and just switch services. There problem solved .=]

    -6 Votes
  • Ni
    Nicolek1234 Feb 03, 2017

    @AlimaaJ My phone gliches so bad when i havent even broped it and iv had it replace 3 time and it still suck my phone hangs up on people and calls people i even put a lock on it so it wouldnt and yet i still dose. Adds keep poping up and wont stop i called and thwy seid they dont know how to help me. So i went in there and showed thwm and thwy still seid we dont know. I have goon in there so meny times to get help with my phone and more offten then not they r rude. Saying its not thwre fault my phone dosent work

    6 Votes
  • Jo
    Jonzeee May 31, 2018

    @AlimaaJ Yes you are right but I think future victims need to be informed that going with mpcs is a HUGE MISTAKE! Its not like there are only a few people! In my town there are hundreds of people who hate mpcs so this page is like a consumer buyer beware

    5 Votes
  • Pr
    Princess68 Feb 14, 2010

    Metro Pcs sucks, they want me to pay $10 for greet me tones feature, which i just found out they removed without my knowledge when i upgraded my phone and ringtone bundles which is not compatible with my phone. All i keep hearing is mam were sorry for the inconvenience but u have to go to the store and they can make the adjustment. WTH!!! back to tmobile I go, at least when they make a mistake the adjustment is made instantaneously.

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    rihannat5809 Jun 01, 2010

    i LOVE how i paid my F***ing phone bill TWO days ago,
    yet i get a text telling me that it isnt paid..
    I call up there, and he says no payment has been made.
    I can only find ONE of the TWO receipts he gave me, plus i have my bank statement.. He tells me that he has a full store and he cant help me.
    That is OK because I WILL BE UP THERE FOR MY MONEY.
    Thanks for trying to play me for 40 dollars metro.

    4 Votes
  • Ra
    RaulEstaka Sep 11, 2010

    MetroPCS sucks so bad that if you use them air will implode into your [censor] when using your cellphone!
    They have the worst support system on the planet, nobody has a clue and they prefer to lie instead of actually trying to help. Even if you call the corporate office and figure out how to get a real human on the phone they are even worse than the losers in the stores, there is obviously no training involved to become any kind of employee of MetroPCS, if you have more than a high school diploma you are way over qualified. The low prices may sucker you in but god help you if you ever need any kind of help and or support, the obvious fact is that they do not care about customer satisfaction or retention. Anybody who is a MetroPCS fanboy has never had a support issue or is a paid employee lying thru their teeth.

    5 Votes
  • Jn
    jnajera Oct 24, 2010

    metro pcs does suck, I don't care if you work for them. Customer service is the worst. Want to stay in business and continue making profit, you need to provice excellent customer service. it's good economics.

    3 Votes
  • Li
    lieinston Jan 29, 2011

    If MetroPCS sucks why do people keep on coming back and switching from their previous provider? There's customers that are with metro and go with any other provider and switch back because they did not like the other company. about the ring tones and greet meet tones, it is $5 for each but if you go to another company if you download like 2 of them they charge you taxes and what not and you end up paying more than 10 bucks. so think about it, $5 for 5 ring tones, FAIR!. This company is a month to month service so don't expect anything to be left to be charged next month or payments and/or adjustments in plans to be automatically changed. That's right, you don't need a high education to work at metro and you also don't need any high education to work for any other phone company. So don't get education involved in this. The most educated person could also be an [censor] depending on the type of person that comes into the store. I had a customer that called me a [censor] because he broke his phone and I wasn't able to exchange it and he bought the phone over a year ago. That was not my fault it was his. I wasn't rude or anything and he was, I explained how everything worked and he refused to listen, so maybe the customers need a higher education in order to talk to people. We treat the people the way they treat us. A lady complained that we should exchange a phone that she bought over a month ago. REALLY? She said she worked at costco and everything that is bought there is exchanged there, yeah duh, we do too but we all have policies. Don't tell me that if i buy a gallon of milk and go and exchange it a month after they will exchange it. DOUBT IT!!! If you don't like metro stop complaining and change your provider. Its like this...For every customer that leaves, we get 5!

    1 Votes
  • An
    angrysquirrel Feb 23, 2011

    Metropcs is the most horrible service ever. Here are some things: No way to skip voice messages $60 per year more for call fowarding (free with tmobile). $12 a year more for electronic call activity (more if you want paper statements). Dropped calls. Echos on calls. voice mail deleted after 7 days. customer support farmed out to some 3rd world country where they could give a rats butt about your complaints. If you want to speak with a manager they will put you on hold and then hang up on you (other companies would give you the courtesy of immediately hanging up on you instead of having to wait on top of that). No way to email them. No way to contact corporate unless you want to send them snail mail. No way to port your number over unless you go to a local metropcs store. That's just off the top of my head. Basically, take Tmobile and take the opposite of what they do to help customers.

    1 Votes
  • Lg
    lgaldama Apr 09, 2011

    !!!DO NOT BUY FROM THIS STORE OR THIS COMPANY!!!

    I bought two phones, one of them is not working properly, the contract states that the phone can be exchanged within 30 days. I went to the store to do just that and I was told that first they had to reset the phone and if the issues continue to bring it back. Being that today was my last day of the 30 day warranty, I asked what would happen then? I was told that the issue would have to be handle in a different way. ????????

    I demanded to see this "policy", he goes to the back and comes back with a piece of paper with the instructions on how to reset the phone. Am I stupid??????

    When I demanded to see the policy in writing (IT IS NOT ON THE CONTRACT!!!) BIG GUY told me that this policy was confidential and could not show it to me...wow, really?

    I called corporate and the very nice lady repeating over and over again how sorry she was for my inconvenience told me that Metro Piece of [censor] did not handle equipment issues. When I bought this phone from FERNANDO one of his selling hooks was that buying from them, was the best way, when it comes to get service on equipment.

    I'm Glad I read these posts because I got the idea from Charlene to call my bank, and in a very sympathetic manner, I was temporally credited my money based on the information I provided.

    2 Votes
  • Di
    didi718 Apr 13, 2011

    metro sucks big time i advise u if u can do better please do better and dont go to metro... yea they are a flat rate a month but trust me its not worth it they customer service sucks and there products suck even more there internet and text messaging service sucks plenty of times i send messages and it send the wrong message and i paid my bill using check card and they wait to take the payment out till a week later and now i have overdraft on account cause they didnt do what they said they w ould do which is process payment within 2hrs... i called cursin my bank out askin them y they processed my payment and metro took they money out a week ago and my bank told me that its all metro fault they waited and processed it after the bank said they cant take payment out untill they process it so thanks to metro i owe the bank money they need to refund me my money and cut my phone off cause they turned it on a week ago and didnt take the payment which makes no sense just shows how careless they are i will not be with metro after this month and i say to each his own some people love they metro phone but i dont c y cause they services suk hope they get it to gether or go outta business soon...they should be outta business not blockbuster lol

    2 Votes
  • Yu
    yuling May 02, 2011

    i had metro pcs this year, every since i got this samsung black berry phone, the receiption is so badly, and the calls keep droping. ppl can't heard my voice clearly, not sure due to the bad receiption or bad phone, the service center is bad, when i called, none of them are perfessional talking and provide the right service, .. i am so regret to get metro pcs .. i will change to other bigger company now.. i really don't suggest anyone using metro pcs .. it's sucks.. very bad service and receiptions and they dont' cover at Chicago

    2 Votes
  • Ni
    nikkiec May 26, 2011

    Lol i went from central ca to l.a and now my phone is almost useless.calls drop, i cant hear anyone, i dont get most of my calls or texts.some texts are sent all looking like an alian language.this is a horrible service.i dont reccomend it.they also sold me a defective phone.it works like a toy.

    2 Votes
  • Me
    metro pcs can :===3 May 28, 2011

    yeah straight up f*** metro peiCe of sh*t i've hade my phone for 4 days and the first three days i had it were spent trying to send a fu*king text... one text im not even gunna bother to try and call any body to figure out how to get this ... wait sorry i cant call because this little $200 hunk of shi& cant make a call either... why isent there commercials on tv about how crappy this company is, idk there really should be. presidantial candidates talk sh*it bout each other, why isent everyone else doing the same to these crooks... i shoulda know by the comercials for metro that they couldent be trusted...thanks metro pcs but ill stick to your slurpee selling bretherin at 7-11

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    marktoroli Jun 03, 2011

    Metro Piece of Sh*t is like this: Metro PCS is a Payless shoe store, while tmobile or verizon are Nike and Jordan shoe stores, no matter how many new features metro pcs makes they will always brake in a few weeks. Meanwhile the jordana nd nike company shoes will last for years to come. I made a comparisonw ith the iphone and the new touch from metro pcs and wow, metro pcs touch is so lite its like your lifting a plastic cellphone, and when you lift an iphone its pretty heavy. the internet in metro pcs is slow as fu** and for videos to load takes ages. Metro pcs is just a replica company that creates dollar store cellphones with the same looks as successful cellphones except they are just replicas, fake!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    MartMart Jun 05, 2011

    Metro PCS is a joke, their phone lineup is laughable as is there service/coverage. Only reason people go to it is because its cheap and like the saying goes you get what you pay for. Maybe if those who have Metro PCS tried a little harder in life they could afford something like Verizon or AT&T until then have fun with your ghetto service im sure you're proud that you can barely afford Metro.

    1 Votes
  • Be
    berdoo Jun 22, 2011

    i bought the newest metro scam the craft it sucks just like the company i am now going to boost more ###

    3 Votes
  • Be
    berdoo Jun 22, 2011

    metro sucks

    2 Votes
  • Lu
    LuLuTheLassie Jun 22, 2011

    Metro PCS Customer Service (via the phone customer service) wants to make one bash their head into a bloody pulp because it would be less stressful then trying to get a real human on the phone. The damn automated demon female voice that is used to ask what do you want when asking to speak with a representative - then has the programmed galls to ask again - and again - or does not recognize your request. This is what makes one want to bash their head in. I can deal with the people at the store - most of them are nice. I don't mind going to the cooperate store when there is an issue on the phone. I do mind calling customer service! The service is not the best - calls do drop- but the cost being 50% less then what I was paying for with sprint did help out when I was laid off. But I do believe it is time to move to another company :( just because of the sheer hell it is to call customer service.

    1 Votes
  • Th
    That1guy1369 Jun 29, 2011

    It sucks ###. When you pay your phone bill they still turn it off and you take hours just to try to get past the recording crap and talk to their employees. They have the worst customer service ever and you cant download games online to their phones because they are ###s and only have like 10 games that are over priced s*** on their apply store. And you cant even download a facebook app or use youtube with their phones. And there signal sucks everywhere and the employees at their store know metro pcs sucks ### and all use other providers.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rodfer Jul 28, 2011

    Metro p.o.s is by far the worst service provider, in business, in every sense of the term. I live in NYC, and the damn phone says I'm "roaming" which is their stupid way of saying "out of range" in my own house. Same thing occurs at my job, meanwhile, there is a metro p.o.s store a few yards away. You can only text 160 characters, which is fine if you're a 5th grader who uses teeny lingo like "ctnpos" (can't talk now, parent over shoulder) but if you are an adult with educated peers, it is humiliating. Customer service sucks. No one takes responsibility for any issues, and refer you to a 2nd party who refers you to a third, who refers you to the 1st. What do you want for 40 bucks a month? For little more, you can get a grown up phone (as I did), which will, in the end, save you lots of stress, and spare you from metro p.o.s's irresponsible business tactics. They really do just want to collect their money and run, and they really don't give a crap about you.

    0 Votes
  • In
    injectedf150 Aug 07, 2011

    you know what those ###s did now.i switched phones to a huawei ascend and my bill went from $40 to $50 a month for some reason customer service said i needed to pay $48.67 and that activated my phone that was yesterday 8-4 today couldnt figure why i wasnt getting calls i go to make a call and they disconected my phone after only 16 hours i call em up and they said i was supposed to pay $50 thats why. i said ive been a ongoing customer for 6 years couldnt you have just called to let me know instead of just turning me off they said i had to pay $10 if i wanted my phone turned bak on

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrmaserati Apr 30, 2012

    For over a week I argued, begged & pleaded at every level, 6 store reps, 6 online reps. In my opinion all of them incompetent and many rude. Autopay account deleted and recreate at least 4 times. Everyone keeps saying the same thing just go in and update to account info. The account was even verified by a Corporate Center supervisor. Phone service has been shut off twice. Even after the store manager at the corporate Center assured me that it ad been restored.

    Then I found the emails for coroprate HQ. Two emails to three execs and the problem was fixed in two hours.You do the math. Corporate email, fax number, phone number and my complaint letter is at http://SwensonStudio.com/MetroPCS.htm

    Pass the link along

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frank smith Oct 21, 2014

    I WENT TO METROPCS BECAUSE THEY DIDN`T ASK FOR YOUR LIFE HISTORY WHEN I SIGNED UP--I WAS NEW TO THE HOTSPOT GAME AND ALL-- I WAS USING MY PHONE FOR WI FI TO MY PC..SINCE I HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS WITH MPCS.. THEY WOULD CUT ME OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF THE MONTH COZ THEY SAID I RAN OUT OF HOTSPOT..WHEN I SIGHNED UP I MADE IT VERY CLEAR I WANTED UNLIMITED EVERYTHING SO I WOULDN`T BE INTERUPTER IN THE MIODDLE OF THE MONTH..THEY NEVER TOLD ME THE HOTSPOT FEATURE WAS LIMITED WHEN I SIGNED UP..THEN WHEN I PAYED THEN AN EXTRA 25 DOLLOARS WHEN I PAYED MY 60 DOLLAR BILL I SAID THAT WAS OFR HOTSPOT COZ I DIDN`T WANT TO RUN OUT---WELL, GUESS WHAT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE MONTH I, AGAIN, WAS SENT A METROPCS MESSAGE THAT I HAD USED UP ALL OF MY HOTSPOT..I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE AND COMPLAINED--TO SAYN THE LEAST I WAS VERY UPSET--I AM SWITCHING TO BOOST OR CRICKER WIRELESS...

    0 Votes
  • Av
    avadonna Aug 05, 2015

    I think it's a shame that I've been a customer for 10 years and all they do is like to me...it don't make a difference how much the phone is, they repeatedly lie about the plan...I was told I had bought a better phone yet the cheaper one worked so much better...they stink and tell lie big time...shame on you!!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raomon Frye Sep 03, 2015

    I hate Metro PCS because:
    1. They don't accept money for phone bills before or after the due date. You have to pay the phone bill exactly on the due date.
    2. When my Metro PCS phone was stolen, I have to change my number when I get a different phone.
    I went back to Boost Mobile, which is better than Metro PCS.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    addydo Sep 09, 2015

    If you have no self esteem and like talking with people in third world countries then this is for you...however if you have any self respect and wish to speak with an American...Run as fast as you can...Metro is INFERIOR service...I tolerated it for the price point but will no longer do this to myself...I have too much pride...when the piece of crap assistant manager of the fort Lauderdale store henry roman told me to "never f'ing come back in the store again" after the employee deleted my memory I decided to switch to T Mobile...10 year customer and always prepaid 6-9 months in advance with metro...but judging by the store they would not like to deal with good people but prefer the drunks and haggard street walkers who were there waiting for service!...good luck...company built itself on price point but will perish in substance over a short time period...if you are an investor...BAIL...if you are a customer...stay until you can no longer tolerate being treated like Comcast...if you have no pride or self respect stay forever!

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    B. Loften Mar 08, 2016

    Worst customer service on the planet, not an exaggeration. My online account was down for over a month. Customer service reps, especially those in Asia, were rude, poorly trained, combative and lacked any type of ability to turn a bad situation for a customer into a positive one. Dropped MetroPcs like a bad habit.

    1 Votes
  • Ve
    verns Feb 14, 2019

    this people cancelled my plan due to agreement violations using the unlimited calling plan i pay for every month and telling me i am using the phone too much... never heard of this before and they just simply cancelled my phone with no warning.
    i hope i get my money back for the payment i had just made before my phone and phone number were deactivated

    1 Votes

Post your comment