Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Marlboro

Marlboro review: fsc cigarettes 75

A
Author of the review
11:08 am EST
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I have smoked Marlboros Blend No. 27 for a while now, as have all my friends. With this new FSC cigarette, 75% of the people who smoked them that I knew became violently ill. The people who were around that did not smoke did not get sick. One person I know got so sick from them he quit all together. I got sick too and came very close to quitting. We are scouting out the last bit of old No. 27's and stocking up but I refuse to smoke these FSC Cigarettes once my stash has depleted. Im switching brands as soon as I can't find any non-FSC Marlboros. Its pretty ridiculous.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

75 comments
Add a comment
Z
Z
zierrah
, US
Oct 04, 2022 11:10 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Smoked Marlboro silver for years. Since the fact has come out, I have a terrible cough, an excess of coughed up plenty, chest is tight, throat burns and overall fatigue. I have quit smoking these cigarettes and am trying to find non fav cigarettes. Best I quit anyways.. this new thing of yours is hurting people myself included, shortness of breath, nasty taste film in my mouth.. headaches, y’all need to get rid of that crap before many lawsuits come your way more than now. Change them back!

E
E
Erin Mckenna
Minco, US
Jan 04, 2009 12:12 pm EST

I have been smoking the FSC cigarettes and am concerned about the taste and the possible after affects that will come along after. This should of been a nationwide vote. Also, Cigarette companies are going to lose so much money because I would rather quit smoking than smoke the nasty cigarettes they are selling now. Are they going to make us sick? Who will pay for that? Has the paper even been FDA approved? Has it undergone 15 yrs of testing to make sure it is safe?

D
D
Dak
Carrollton, US
Feb 11, 2009 7:56 am EST

Yes I know its a bad habbit, but I have smoke Marlboro Reds for 25 years. And have never had reason to complain until now. These new FSC Saftey Cigaretts are nasty. For my self they give me horrid headaches, dry mouth, sour stomach, and in a couple cases even vomiting. If you don't smoke Marlboro's for a few days these symptoms will go away, but don't believe me try it for your self, lets say over a 30 rotation.

Reading Blogs and other info around the net, it seem these FSC cigs are far more toxic than the Non FSC of days gone by, Which leads to some of the symptoms I mention above.

The Major Cigarette Companies are following the new Law's pertaining to Cigarette Saftey issues. Which is laugable at best.
The hot ash flares and flies everywhere and the cherry falls off constantly. I ask you what is suppose to be safe about that.
I can only conclude that either this is the biggest anti smoking campain set upon the smokers nation wide. Or the folks at Philip Morris really want to put them selves out of business.

Rolling My Own Til Further Notice

L
L
lucyisdoubtful
Withee, US
Oct 29, 2009 5:16 pm EDT

I have become very ill due to the fact that I have smoked FSC cigarettes everyday I wake up with horrible chest pains, my mouth and my throat feel like they are on fire. I have lost my sense of taste. I have very high fevers and I feel like I can't breath. I know I should quit right? well it is easier than it sounds. I can't believe the government passed a law under our noses, that will potentially kill us faster! Way to go America! We as smokers already feel like lepers and we get gouged with paying high taxes. Would you please just give us back our regular cigarettes please!

L
L
Linni3
Danville, US
Jan 27, 2010 10:38 am EST

I understand that this may not be Marlboro's fault because of the new laws passed for the FSC cigarettes but we should have a choice if we want to purchase FSC or regular. I know cigs aren't good for you but whatever they are adding to it can't be any more helpful but since they basically put a warning saying cigs will prolly kill you it makes them exempt from further liability. Honestly. I don't know wheather to complain or thank you, since I quit smoking because of this new type of cigarette, which in turn helps me save more money because of the prices steadily increasing. Since this has started, I know 5 people that have quit smoking already and more in the progress so kudos to the government for trying to have control over peoples lives(said with sarcasm), I guess in a way you are helping some by so many people quitting instead of smoking these nasty cigarettes.

E
E
EDavis1
St Louis, US
Nov 26, 2011 11:55 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Yea, I agree. I got sick ever since they added the fireproof crap and now I'm going to sue the hell out of them !

D
D
Diane9000
, US
May 08, 2011 9:03 pm EDT

Philip Morris is shipping their tobacco to their factory in the Philippines and is producing Non-FSC cigarettes all day long... then http://TobaccoTrain.com ships them back to America and other countries that prefer American Non-FSC cigarettes.

They are not European/Chinese blends, only American.

B
B
Bear1980
Wichita, US
Apr 10, 2011 1:03 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am 30 years old and I have smoke since I was 14. Just recently over the last 2 weeks I have started having seizures. I am looking at every angle to figure out why. My mom called me today to have me look at the fsc information and blogs. Has anyone else experianced seizures from the fsc? Does anyone know if seizures are a valid adverse symptom of the fsc?

B
B
blinder
London, GB
Nov 21, 2010 5:59 pm EST

Binder has once again proven the theorem I+A=D. Internet+Anonymous=[censor]

B
B
Beans549
Key West, US
Nov 18, 2010 12:35 pm EST

I have recently come down with terrible hive outbreaks all over my body. I normally smoke Parliament lights and have never had a problem. When I started getting hives, I started tracking everything that I ate or drank. When I ruled out pretty much everything, I realized on the days that I had hive outbreaks, I had smoked somebody's Marlboro Lights! Never again! I am researching to find out what in the world they have changed about Marlboro Lights that I am allergic too. But it has pretty much drawn me to quit all together...so if that's what they are trying to do by changing the cigarettes and adding even more chemicals to them, then well done...I am now a non-smoker!

M
M
M Rockwell
Brooklyn, US
Aug 10, 2010 4:59 pm EDT

So far all the complaints I see hasent done a thing not suprised.I quit smoking ciggs and started smoking weed.And doing it legally.Take Your FIRE SAFE CIGARETTES and cram them up the governments [censor].FSC stands for F--KIN STUPID CIGARETTES.

C
C
CMikeM
vicksburg, US
Jun 01, 2010 5:14 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I usually have a high tolerance of pain and have never had many probs with getting sick from cigs...usually went 3-5years without anything major. Ever since the FSC cigs hit, I've been having an inordinate amount of sinus pressure headaches and after repeat visits to the ER(got so bad, i literally felt like peeling away my scalp to relieve pressure), I finally paid the medical lab at Baptist Health System(a division of State of MS colleges/universities) to test the cigarettes to see what was added and also if the chemical could cause the problems i had if inhaled at high temperatures. Found out that of the 3 brands I had tested, they all used a different chemical. I tested Marlboro, Pall Mall, and Kentucky's Best. The 3 chemicals work off the same principal, Pall Mall's chemical doesn't really work great nor does KY's Best; Marlboro's chemical seems to work differently on different styles tho, blend 54's with FSC still burn all the way down, the small 72's don't. Marlboro is what I was using when I had those bad cases of Acute Sinusitis, caused by inhalation of the super-heated silicate making my sinus cavities swell. A group of lawyers in our capitol are investigating a class-action against Marlboro, I'll update this when I find out more.

Z
Z
Zander
Marietta, US
Apr 07, 2010 2:40 pm EDT

I have stopped buying FSC Cigs! I CAN NOT STAND THEM, they taste like ###!

I now have to spend about 2 hours a night rolling loose tobacco so I can enjoy a good cig!

Show them that we mean business by not buying them, switch to loose tobacco and roll your own, or you can buy empty tubes and fill them...

When they catch on about that and change the tubes to FSC I will then be quitting!

###!

R
R
Rebecca B
Stanwood, US
Apr 07, 2010 1:15 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

FSC or fire safe cigarette laws were passed state by state using deception and misinformation. FSC cigarettes greatly increase the health risks for smokers. Fires have actually increased for smokers in New York, the first state to pass the law. Spread the word!

See http://www.huffingtonpost.com/rebecca-brooks/fire-safe-cigarette-laws_b_519867.html

R
R
Rita Robbins
, US
Mar 13, 2010 11:07 pm EST

This law is trading one type of death for another, so how is this a great law? This new law is putting people in comas and causing more nero problems. So this is not the solution. This just like smoking a mothball which requires a ER visit, sad all the way around... and you want to call this America? Recall all forks now, they are making people overweight, and all pens and pencils, they misspell words, hope you get the real picture here, oh, recall all bullets, they are killing people too! ... This is not the answer to the problem. It is fire and unless you light it, it will not burn, unless you now something I do not. Please God help! We use to live in America, land of the free!

M
M
Mdeeze425
, US
Feb 25, 2010 2:52 pm EST

FSCs are the worst. I have compared non fsc to fsc same label cigarettes many times now and the difference is always night and day. Stop smoking cigs altogether- the tobacco companies are now selling us a product that is 10x worse in all aspects for the same price and we're still buying it due to addiction. Not only has every last person I know who smoked cigarettes became ill from the FSC cigarettes upon transitioning from non fsc; myself included- but it gets worse. The buzz obtained from smoking an FSC marb 27 is almost defeated by the corresponding throat swelling and headache caused by the fsc additives. Then as a result, I don't feel satisfied and smoke another cigarette. Even though the fsc cigarettes are a considerably worse smoke I can't stop myself from smoking more of them then I was before the FSC regulations. All in all a crappier cigarette that is worse for a group of consumers who are already chosing to take a health risk. The idea that they are more environmentally sound because they go out easily is chicken feed. I've set an FSC marloboro 27 down and watched it burn and sizzle all the way to the filter. Just in an unpredictable manner. Brining me to my next complaint- the embers of the new FSC cigarettes constantly fall off because of the changes. I've burnt wholes in several pairs of pants while smoking and driving, and I never once did with the good old non fsc marbs. This has nearly caused me several car accidents. PLEASE SOMEBODY: weigh the risk of an un-extinguished cigarette butt starting a brushfire against the danger of cigarette burns or mishaps resulting from the FSC changes. Think back: I'm sure you as I used to pack your cigarettes a solid three times before opening the plastic and removing the first cigarette to smoke from the pack. Now if you are packing your cigs you are making a mistake. They won't drag right, they'll burn funky and embers fall everywhere. OUT WITH FSC.

martdeeze4dub5@hotmail.com

Z
Z
Zombolla
Brooklyn, US
Feb 23, 2010 3:39 pm EST

These FSC Cigs are here to stay. I have learned that in this country smokers are not people anymore. you have no rights. No one cares what they do to us. I smoked Marlboro reds for 26 years and I cant smoke the FSC variant. They give me a splitting headache within minutes of smoking them and they taste vile. If philip morris had any balls they would have told new york that when the FSC law was passed they wouldent ship thier product there. The prospect of the lost of tax revenue (NY state alone charges $57.00 per carton in state excise tax not to mention city and sales tax) would have had them repealing the law within minutes. Your elected officals dont give a ### if they ruin somthing you enjoy, its the tax revenue they care about. The first thing they look at is if tax revenue drops. It didnt in NY (according to them) so FSCs are not going anywhere. I have quit not because I wanted to but because they simply dont manufacture my cigarettes anymore. who knows mabye next my elected officals will figure out a way to ruin my morning coffee.

T
T
the rebel
, US
Feb 15, 2010 5:58 pm EST

We need to all contact our representatives, congressmen, and senators. I did this and never got a reply! In november we all need to send a message no incumbents...new blood! It's time the fat cats get a message! They r trying to kill us with these FSC! It's not gonna happen roll your own!

T
T
tiredofrightsviolation
Saint Louis, US
Feb 15, 2010 2:04 pm EST

Maybe they are just trying to kill us.

C
C
cajuntom
Taylors, US
Feb 09, 2010 10:37 am EST

These FSC cigaretttes taste like crap. The fire is constantly falling off so how the heck can they be "Safe" ? Go back to the old style !

E
E
EssieMae
, US
Jan 29, 2010 12:03 am EST

We Won't Be Your Fools
Host:
STOP FSC Fire-Safety Cigarettes Sells
Network:
Global
Date:
Thursday, April 1, 2010
Time:
7:00am - 10:00pm
Location:
Statehouses In All 50 States
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=272000818025

A
A
Adam445
La Jolla, US
Jan 27, 2010 9:50 pm EST

I'm with Ken on this. If you guys haven't heard or tried out electronic cigarettes, do some reseach. Read reviews and find a brand that works best for you.

Check out CheapElectricCigarettes.com for FAQ's and brand reviews.

They have some informative reviews and they answered a lot of my questions about e-cigs. I made the switch for my New Years Resolution and it's been great so far!

A
A
Allila
Evergreen, US
Jan 24, 2010 12:18 am EST

WE ARE BEING POISONED BY OUR GOV'T. THE FDA PASSED THIS. ARE FIRE SAFE CIGARETTES MAKING YOU SICK. TELL YOUR GOVERNMENT TO REPEAL THIS NEW LAW AND GIVE OUR OLD CIGS BACK. Tobacco2@fda.hhs.gov
SMOKERS WAKE UP---THE GOVERNMENT IS FORCING YOU TO QUIT BY ADDING ALL THIS FSC GARBAGE TO SMOKES UNDER THE GUISE OF PREVENTING FIRES ...PLEASE!WHAT A LOAD OF BULL!
THE TRUTH IS THAT FSC'S CONTAIN A FIRE ###ANT CALLED EVA WHICH IS USED IN CARPET ADHESIVES AND PLASTICS. IT HAS A LOWER IGNITION RATE WHEN IT COMES INTO CONTACT WITH FIRE. BUT, IT WILL BURN IT JUST TAKES LONGER. IT EMITS A VERY POISONOUS GAS WHEN IGNITED. THESE CIGARETTES ARE MAKING PEOPLE SICK ALL OVER THE UNITED STATES. PLUS THEY TASTE HORRIBLE AND/OR MAKE YOU SICK AS HELL.
WRITE YOUR SENATOR AND CONGRESSMAN AND RAISE HELL ABOUT THIS. this new law must be repealed or you can forget ever enjoying a smoke again. THE USA--LAND OF THE FREE...WHAT A CROCK..THIS IS SOCIALISM BREATHING DOWN YOUR THROATS PEOPLE.

S
S
Sick of FSC's - TN
Clarksville, US
Jan 11, 2010 5:39 pm EST

FSC cigarettes SUCK! This is just another version of manipulative control by the government to penalize responsible adults who choose to smoke. There are only a small number of smoking related fires in the country to date and believe it or not the number of those fires has not decreased since the induction of FSC paper. The taste is terrible and they will give you headaches. For 22 years I have chosen to smoke, knowing all the while that cigarettes were not healthy. Now we as smokers are all forced to smoke a cigarette that is far more unhealthy than it was before. Imagine, carpet glue heated to 750 degrees and pulled into your airways as a poisonous gas. We as smokers should have the choice to smoke FSC or FSC free cigarettes. But we are too "ignorant" to know what we need and thats where government steps in and takes over. Smokers Unite, Wake up and let your voices be heard!

B
B
Bluecrab1938
Venice, US
Dec 31, 2009 1:27 pm EST

Congress is rushing to pass every law possible before the end of the yeat..they well know their days are numbered...you name it..nothing has been to the good of the citizens..every angle has been spit on the people. What is good for the goose, is good for the gander...So let's see what Congress can do to liquor. Plenty can be done to eliminate a product that deadens a brain, causes many health problems and death, domestic violence, crime, MANY accidents and death on the roads, urinating and vomiting in public, and these are the ones who cause fires while drunk smoking..so are the FSC cigarettes needed for the drunks? Let's eliminate the seed that cause all these negative problems first..liquor...Come on Congress..have the balls to earn your salary and do your job right. Sober people don't cause fires...they use common sense..something a drunk can not use. Congress should also use common sense before rushing to pass or vote asinine laws. These FSC cigarettes are deadly..chemicals added to harm the people.. a very sickly product approved by the government..only tell's us that we cannot trust our government no more. Bet there were no tests done at all to prove these chemicals were safe..I wouldn't believe them even is they said they were safe...a corrupt government lies on every issue. With all the smokers listing problems of illness and embers falling from the cigarettes say's it all...a planned deal with government ..to cause harm. Our government has turned against the citizens, not for them. Just as Homeland Security only get's into action AFTER the fact of an attack...and yes..the vaccine bill is under Homeland Security..so why isn't the action of these ungodly cigarettes which we are under attack forced upon the citizens..these are harming people who have the right to smoke..a choice...yet Homeland Security does nothing while the government uses a ploy to harm the people. Must we say Homeland Security has also failed the citizens? So far they have. Recent past events have proven ' nothing is their job'. Another failed government agency. Sad..but true. We are not safe..period. We neednot worry about a fire from a cigarette...worry about the secret's Washington is planning. Just to remind Congress...smoking is legal..a right..a choice. But to harm people with vindictive ploy's pulled behind closed doors certainly does not fall under being legal. Wake up Congress..or has liquor got to your brain killing the cells?

B
B
Bluecrab1938
Venice, US
Dec 31, 2009 11:03 am EST

If I remember correctly, Philip Morris and our so called law makers in Washington had a closed door meeting back when other secret meetings were being conducted in Washington..along with the pharmaceutical rep's. This must be the big 'change' promised to the citizens. The FDA is a joke.. not a protection agency..they pass anything and everything ..including harmful drugs..without any proper testing as long as the government say's the magic words to the FDA.. 'Pass it now'. If the FDA regulates tobacco products AND pharma drugs...look at the harm done to citizens..the lawsuites over harm and deaths are beyond count. The record proves something smells in Washington more than cigarette smoke. Same goes for liquor products..no one seems to mention the 'damage' from that...they CAN put a 'chemical' into all liquor products that the first drink it can make you sick. What is their problem? Is it that the liquor is their fall back on getting high or what? These FSC cigarettes are NOT 'fire safe'..proven they will cause a fire..proven fact. Is this a criminal act that this government thinks we the citizens are willing to march to their offbeat mandated laws? Time we let Washington know they work for the citizens..we put them in Washington and we can remove them from Washington. So far they have shafted and ruined this great country..another proven fact. Funny..the same health issues that people claim cigarettes cause..were all mentioned on the info given with all drugs and vaccines on the pharma sheet..side effects..Cancer, MS, Diabetes, Asthma, Heart problems, Seizures and brain issues. HMMM So cigarettes are so deadly...so are many other products passed as safe by the FDA and yet proven deadly. Let's clean up their act...NOW.

I
I
i hate FSC's!!
Las Vegas, US
Dec 28, 2009 11:51 am EST

keep me in mind regarding any class action lawsuit. i feel the same way. not only have i been getting sick from the FSC's but i know others who have too.

i bet there was no FDA 20 year research making sure the FSC's didnt have some sort of after effects or byproduct making us sick.

why didnt the cigarette companies just offer the FSC's as a choice, and have the others still available?

anyway, im down with any lawsuit!

its a slam dunk, in my opinion. i havent met one person who hasnt complained about not getting sick from these

S
S
Sherrie I am
Chillicothe, US
Dec 28, 2009 2:18 am EST

I am trying to get a class action law suit together with a group of attorney's in Columbus, Ohio. I will bookmark this site and post it if they take the case. I hate these cigarettes and didn't realize why I was feeling so poorly until I started to read online about this coating. This is going to be like taking candy from a baby. I'll get to quit smoking and get paid all in one fail swoop! Thanks Mr. Obama man, you just keep on making idiots mistakes and I'll keep right on raking in the dough! LOL

T
T
tbfelton
attalla, US
Dec 27, 2009 9:43 pm EST

Honestly to all nothing can be done about this, it is LAW regulated, each state fire marshall MUST approve these cigs before they are sold now, I can honestly say it is BS but it is good too. One it makes us smokers, and yes I am a smoker either quit from the nastey things coming with this new FSC or other we buy less cigs as we burn less.Also it is our right to smoke and to choose so, their for we CHOOSE to smoke this ###. Okay.So if you dont like it then STOP nobody making you smoke and as of right now nobody stopping you either. These cig companies had no choice it was add this new paper/chemical or stop making them. And sorry I even checked out the NON FSC website and there are NONE that arent FSC anymore it is USA wide now, the whole country is this way now my law. Everyday we deal with the government telling us what to do what makes this any diff?HUH? So either do something about it, stop smoking, or deal with it and grow up and quit winning like little babies. And yes I DO SMOKE TOO, but think a bout it do any of us really need to smoke anyways, NO NO NO! Okay so is rat posion any better than carpet glue? I don't think so, So why this big deal over carpet glue?WHen cig have had rat posion in them forever, do I need to list all the thousand more toxins in cigs yet we only complain about the ones that make it taste bad COME ON>>> Grow up and grow a pair.

B
B
Buggy1959
Loganville, US
Dec 23, 2009 12:19 pm EST

I have decided to stop purchasing any Marlboro product and any other FSC brand. I have found certain brands ( like GT ONE ) that are not FSC. We have known for ever the effects of nicotine and tar have on us, but the added chemicals will do more damage I'm sure.Plus the taste sucks! Maybe that's what the Government wants. A shorter life span for smokers. If it comes to all cigarettes having this added bull crap I will have to quit. Sorry, Marlboro, I also took my e.mail address off your mailing list. Won't need your coupons any longer.
Sincerely,
Long Time Marlboro Customer

A
A
abpmary
Bellevue, US
Dec 23, 2009 1:03 am EST

I agree with Pissed Off! The person responsible for all this "nonsense and cramming their lifestyles sown our throats is none other than Nancy Pelosi ! She started this crap a few years ago and now we smokers are left with paying more for cigarettes. For those of us on disability...we are left with no options as we live on fixed incomes and no COLA thanks to Obama, means less money than ever and higher prices... We are left out in the cold because we can't afford to buy cartons of cigarettes . It was ahrd enough when they jumped the prices and the cheapest we could get was $15.00 per carton and it is way out of our league.

Excuse me but if I had a way I would cram the bill that witch passed and about 50 cow dung filled cigarettes down her self-righteous and domineering throat and ten kick her butt into the ocean and let he be shark food! Sorry, but she has hurt a lot of people and she, Obama and harry Reid are not through yet...Now they are killing our health care!

I know that this doesn't sound very Christian for a minister, but they are even taking our freedoms away and our faith! So I am blowing off a whole lot of hot steam and I hate to tell these ###ed idiots that I do not believe that cigarettes cause cancer! I had cancer 5 times before I even picked up a cigarette to smoke. Four out of the fie were terminal! I AM Still her . no thanks to them... Cancer comes from them using us as guinea pigs for their bio-warfare. I know because I was a victim of Agent Orange whle I was a Nurse during the Vietnam War! Forgive me, I didn't mean to get so far off course, but as I see it it is all one big package and we are the ones who suffer for it, while this fat cat and greedy, self righteous idiots play God with out lives! This is what we get for serving our country and then we are treated like garbage after we have used up our usefulness. Again, My apologies.

Just sign me: Fed up disgusted and angry in Nebraska!

Rev. Mary

B
B
babygirl362009
Higdon, US
Dec 22, 2009 1:32 pm EST

please take the fsc out our cigarettes.they make people sick.

B
B
babygirl362009
Higdon, US
Dec 22, 2009 1:31 pm EST

wish theres a way to vote it out of the cigarettes

P
P
puff puff no thanks
Abilene, US
Dec 16, 2009 5:17 pm EST

awsome i love to pay 6 bucks to smoke ### thanks for using americans for your research cant burn what wont burn ! ! @#$%$#@#$#@

P
P
puff puff no thanks
Abilene, US
Dec 16, 2009 5:15 pm EST

awsome i love to pay 6 bucks to taste ### everyday thanks for using us citizens for ginnie pigs u ###s

S
S
savyd11
Kinsman, US
Dec 03, 2009 2:22 pm EST

Ever since the FSC cigarettes have come out, I've noticed that in 2 different spots- I feel like there is something stuck in my throat. I started reading up on the symptoms that these FSC cause, and sure enough, it says they can cause throat and mouth sores. This is Bull-###. Who can be accountable for this? Anyone? Are there any lawyers that are even willing to fight for someone over this?

P
P
Patricia Wall Mayo
, US
Dec 01, 2009 7:54 pm EST

I thought I had been getting stale cigarettes for the past 4 or 5 months! My neice pointed out to me the other day the cogarettes I was smoking were FSC, the reason I couldn't keep them lit and the taste was different. Reading over these post is frightening! I found numerous health issue I have been having are the result of the FSC cigarettes. I have a very hard time swallowing, continuious headaches, ulcers on the inside of my mouth. It is ridiculous that these FSC cigarettes were put on the market without the prior knowledge of the consumer! Ridiculous! I will be switching brands and spreading the word of the health issues involved to everyone I know that smokes the products carrying the FSC. It's bad enough that smokers are made to feel like second class citizens!

Z
Z
Zander
Marietta, US
Nov 30, 2009 4:08 pm EST

I sent this to PMUSA.com

I have been smoking Marlboro Reds and the 72's for about 22 years now, almost 2 packs a day and now just the other day here in Georgia the stores started selling the FSC Cigarettes and I do not like them! I just wanted you to know that I am highly upset about this and I wanted to tell you THAT YOU HAVE LOST A LONG TIME CUSTOMER!

I am not interested in a FIRE SAFE CIGARETTE! I DO NOT WANT FSC CIGARETTES!

I mean what are you people doing? If you take the salt peter out of them the Cigarettes will go out by themselves! you were adding chemicals in them too keep them burning and now you have added a ring to make them go out when all you had to do was take out the salt peter and they would go out by themselves!

Anyway, I just thought you would like to know that you have lost a long time smoker! I will be sure to tell all my friends to not buy your smokes also!

Please take me off your mailing list, I do not want any more products sent to my house!

here is some petition sites..

New FSC Cigarettes!

http://www.examiner.com/examiner/x-11705-NY-Holistic-Body--Spirit-Examiner~y2009m7d12-Are-the-new-FSC-firesafe-cigarettes-making-smokers-sicker-than-ever

Please go sign the petitions! I just did!

http://www.thepetitionsite.com/1/repeal-fire-safe-cigarette-laws

and here is another one

http://www.petition2congress.com/2/2396/ban-on-clove-flavored-cigarettes/

S
S
Swiching2camels
St charles, US
Nov 30, 2009 12:24 am EST

*Marlboro smoker*
Just bought a carton, will NEVER do that again! I used to smoke marlboros because i liked the taste, but these new fire proof cigerettes taste horrible. & it seems like you have to smoke a lot more cigettes to even get any nicotine, i usually smoke about a pack a day, now smoking like 2 or 3. I will definitely be swiching to Camels. I mean come on.. tahoes are better than marlboro now! Hell save us a lot of money...

K
K
kristaparks21
Nickelsville, US
Nov 26, 2009 5:14 pm EST

I think if you cant hold on to your cigarette you dont need to smoke it...the new FSC paper is bs.People should have been informed of the change. Your treated as a criminal because you choose to smoke and now you cant even get a decent cigarette. Maybe it is time to quit. Krista