Republic Tobacco / Republic Group Logo

Republic Tobacco / Republic Group

Having problems with Republic Tobacco / Republic Group?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Republic Tobacco / Republic Group reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Oct 16, 2006. The latest review Largo menthol 1lb bags was posted on Sep 13, 2021. The latest complaint Terrible quality was resolved on Mar 27, 2012. Republic Tobacco / Republic Group has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 39 reviews. Republic Tobacco / Republic Group has resolved 8 complaints.

Republic Tobacco / Republic Group Customer Service Contacts

+1 800 288 8888 (United States)
2301 Ravine Way
Glenview, Illinois
United States - 60025
France
3750 avenue Julien Panchot, BP 80424, 66004 Perpignan Cédex, France

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Republic Tobacco / Republic Group Customer Service. Initial Republic Tobacco / Republic Group complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Republic Tobacco / Republic Group above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Republic Tobacco / Republic Group. Discuss the issues you have had with Republic Tobacco / Republic Group and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Republic Tobacco / Republic Group Complaints & Reviews

Republic Tobacco / Republic GroupLargo menthol 1lb bags

I've been a consumer of the Largo menthol pipe tobacco for a long time. Until the last 2 purchases of the 1lb bags I have been satisfied.
The problem is the amount of stems in the product. Yes, I understand some are going to end up in the bag but now it's gotten so bad I feel I need to bring this to your attention.

It's a huge waste of my money. As the stems are not pleasant to smoke.

I do not want to change brands. I'd like this problem addressed.

Eric Charles
1645 Polk St
Eugene Oregon. 97402

Thank you.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    Republic Tobacco L.P. Glenview, IL.60025Gambler reg cut tobacco

    We were huge fans of product until the last 3-4 mo. Especially today 08/24/2021. Went to 4 different stores to get tobacco and all 4 same problem... So dry I have never had it be so dry that I couldn't hear my bowl of rice crispier snap, crackle, pop over my husband trying to roll a cig with this junk it was total waste of my time and especially gas!! I would like to maybe get a refund, I believe $60.00 is a fair amount for my time wasted, fuel burnt up looking and for the 2 bags of wasted tobacco that can not be returned thank you

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond

      Republic Tobacco / Republic GroupKing tube cut filters

      I buy these king cut tube filters . they use to be good. Now
      Every Time I buy 2 or 3 boxes. The filters are terrible messed up. Where no tobacco will go in the filter. Please fix this problem. Its like whoever fills the boxes, squeezes the
      Filters shut. Then tapes the boxes up. Then I buy them.
      And they about 95 of them are messed up. I ban using these
      Filters for 5 years now. And in like them. Please, who ever is destroying the filters. Please stop it. Sincerely
      Carol boles

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond

        Republic Tobacco / Republic GroupDry unrollable tobacco full of sticks!

        I've been purchasing gambler menthol tobacco for many years. Recently I've noticed quality greatly going downhill.
        My last bag was totally unrollable!
        I thought maybe it was the store I purchased it from, so I went somewhere else and bought more... nope! Same quality. What can I do? They will not refund my money because bag was opened. Im very unsatisfied and would like revolution please.

        Dry unrollable tobacco full of sticks!
        Dry unrollable tobacco full of sticks!

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          Respond

          Republic Tobacco / Republic GroupBagged tobacco

          I've been purchasing gambler for many years now, and the quality has gone down recently . Instead of a nice long leaf cut, all I see is more tiny pieces and some weird 'stick' looking pieces. What's up ? Now it seems I have to add more words to my complaint, want to hear about my many years of buying this product ? Now I have to maybe search around for a different brand, to get the same, or near same as gambler 'has' been !

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            Respond

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            Republic Tobacco / Republic GroupGambler tobacco

            I purchase your Gambler Tobacco on a regular basis and (regardless of the size of tobacco bag I purchase) from the moment I open the bag the contents within are extremely dry. It is unnerving this happens on a continual basis. I would sincerely appreciate it if your company would provide our Booneville Arkansas local tobacco store with fresh tobacco.

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              Respond

              Republic Tobacco / Republic GroupBali shag 150 gram can

              Opened can seemed extremely fresh can was sealed but noticed different aroma and noticed residue on walls as I mistook for resin was total rust .after 20 yrs enjoying this product I never seen a hard can like this.[protected]@gmail.[protected] Lodi CA USA.i also smoked most of it before realizing that the extent of rust was bad and will return the other can tomorrow because I bought two cans at purchase.thank you

              Bali shag 150 gram can
              Bali shag 150 gram can
              Bali shag 150 gram can
              Bali shag 150 gram can

              Comment Guidelines

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Submit
                Respond
                Feb 09, 2021

                Republic Tobacco / Republic Group — Gambler 200 gold cigarette filter tubes

                I purchased 4 boxes of these from a local retailer on 12.20.2020. Within each of the 4 boxes, approximately...

                Republic Tobacco / Republic GroupRegular king size cigarette filter tubes

                We have been buying the gambler 200 cigarette filter tubes for some time now but lately the last 3 boxes of tubes are not fitting we had to cut the tube to make them work. This is getting old these are the only tubes sold in Utah so once a box is messed up we are out of luck. Now I have to make the complaint longer for it to be looked at wow just to the point your filters are messed up

                Regular king size cigarette filter tubes
                Regular king size cigarette filter tubes

                Comment Guidelines

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Submit
                  Respond
                  May 24, 2020

                  Republic Tobacco — Cigarette rolling tobacco

                  I have been smoking Drum tobacco (both the regular and the mellow) since 1974. I have been satisfied for...

                  Republic Tobacco / Republic GroupTubes

                  I purchased your tubes and very disappointed. They are slanted like they were smudged in box. I can't fill them at the angle. I tried several of them. I have a whole bag full of ones that broke. I've gotten maybe 50 cigarettes out of this box. I am very mad and disappointed. You need to make it right. I spent my money on your tubes and wasted it.

                  Comment Guidelines

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Submit
                    Respond

                    Republic Tobacco / Republic Grouphigh card pipe tobacco

                    I have been rolling my own cigarettes for about a year and I usually buy another brand but the store I shop at was out of my brand and suggested I try yours I was very dissatisfied with the quality as it had a lot of very long stems and I had to throw out some due to the stems being so long it could not be rolled someone needs to oversee this so it can be prevented I am not sure I will buy your product again

                    Comment Guidelines

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      Submit
                      Respond

                      Republic Tobacco / Republic Grouppipe tobacco

                      My bag looks small so I had it weighed and it's only 3 oz with Air it what is republic tobacco going to do about this you know you need to step up to the bat and find out and tell me what you were going to do about this this is not the first time I've found this you were selling to Dollar general stores and to the smoke shops here in Oklahoma and if they find out about it they may start happened to weigh every bag when it comes in and if this gets reported to the state of Oklahoma for tobacco complaints you can be in serious trouble so please conduct a thorough search of why your bags here lately have only been 3 oz instead of 6 I've purchased two bags in the last week I live only been 3 oz of aPeace two bags totaling 6 oz so you need to make up the difference with replacing the total of 6 oz is lost of tobacco that was sealed in packages but I'm supposed to be 6 ounces with air which comes up to five and a half a little more there's not very much are in those bags so you need to contact me and explain to me what you were going to do about this

                      Comment Guidelines

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Submit
                        Respond

                        Republic Tobacco / Republic Groupgambler tobacco

                        The last 6 one pound bags of menthol tobacco I have bought has been some nasty crap when I buy my menthol tobacco I would like it to have a menthol flavor but instead it tastes just like a full flavor bag of tobacco no menthol at all I believe it's time for me to take my money else where we had a good 15 year run but it's time to go somewhere with a better product

                        Comment Guidelines

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Submit
                          1 Response

                          Republic Tobacco / Republic Groupmenthol pipe tobacco

                          We have purchased Gambler tobacco for years and this time our bag of tobacco had a extremely amount of large stems and other unknown chunks of something. All I have is a barcode #[protected].I usually don't keep the receipt but purchased it at the Tobacco Outlet store in Breach WI 54956 . Seeing as we've been long time customers I believe we should get something for the inconvenience. Thank you for your concern and consideration

                          Comment Guidelines

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Submit
                            Respond

                            Republic Tobacco L.P. — 4 aces 200 gold king size cigarette filter tubes

                            I've been using 4 Aces tubes for about 3-4 years now. I have recently purchased 2 boxes and they both are bad...

                            Republic Tobacco L Ptube cut menthol tobacco 1 1/2 oz bag

                            On July 3rd 2018 I purchased this bag of tobacco from the Reno/Sparks Indian Smoke Colony located on Glendale Ave. The upc#[protected] and in non-ink form on the bottom right corner of bag are these numbers 95% 5% 17481 E or 5 0928 and just above the upc says Tax Class J TP-NC-632 The front of bag says Tube Cut Mentol Gambler Cigarette Tobacco Freshness Guaranteed. This tobacco I rolled some cigarettes on July 5th and smoked 1 and it was the stalest cigarette I have had in a very long time. It really surprised me to open up a new package and the tobacco be stale. It was the nastiest tasting cigarette and it makes me want to quit smoking. The Indian Smoke Colony would not exchange or refund on it, they told me that I needed to contact the company that makes it, so here I am.

                            Comment Guidelines

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              Submit
                              Respond

                              Republic Tobacco / Republic Groupgambler silver pipe tobacco and gambler king silver cigarette filter tubes

                              On April 4, 2018, I purchased a bag of Gambler silver pipe tobacco and 3 boxes of Gambler king silver cigarette filter tubes. The bag of tobacco was full of sticks and very very dry. It would not roll in the tubes, kept ripping them. When we told the store they said we had to contact the company, no returns. When my husband called Republic Tobacco they told him how to find the date on the bag. Come to find out it was dated 2015. The three boxes of tubes had so many crushed ends they couldn't be put on the machine. At least 20 in each box. The store where this purchase was made is Roy's Grocery in Berkeley Springs, WV. My husband was told by Republic Tobacco the product could be replaced. Maybe if it comes from the company it would be fresher and the tubes not crushed. Instead of a refund, replacement would be appreciated.

                              Comment Guidelines

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                Submit
                                Respond

                                Gambler Tobacco/ Republic Tobacco 2301 Ravine Way, Glenview IL 60025 Glenview Phone: 800-288-8888 — tubes and tobacco

                                I had just purchased 3 boxes of the gambler king size red box tubes (my 1st time using the tubes) and a 8oz...

                                Republic Tobacco Co. — gambler tobacco

                                I have been buying your 1lb bag of Gambler Tobacco for over 20 years. The last six bags have been horrible...

                                IN THE NEWS

                                Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.