Marlboromarlboro special select

1
M Jul 25, 2018 Review updated:

I have been smoking Marlboro special blends red 100's for several years. Today i went to purchase a pack only to find out they changed the name to Special Select? Well i have smoked 3 so far and im still Angry not getting the nicotine or something also i have a nasty taste in my mouth . Please tell me whats going on and where do i go or who do i talk to about a refund?

marlboro special select

Responses

  • Jp
    J Patterson Aug 08, 2018

    I did the same thing and these special select really suck why can't they just leave the special blend alone they were just fine

    17 Votes
  • Jp
    J Patterson Aug 08, 2018

    These cigarettes really suck

    14 Votes
  • Br
    Bryan Dedon Aug 10, 2018

    They're the same damn thing, just the name changed. Yall just dont like change. There is literally no difference besides blend was changed to select.

    -2 Votes
  • Bd
    BDupuis Aug 19, 2018

    @Bryan Dedon I noticed a difference in taste before I even noticed the box said "select" everyone's taste is different I suppose

    7 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria Kennedy Nov 25, 2018

    @BDupuis I agree. I’ve neen smoking the select golds and have noticed a gross taste as well. Thought it was just me, guess not

    5 Votes
  • Ke
    Kellylyn Oct 27, 2019

    @Bryan Dedon You are wrong. There is something wrong with Marlboro cigarettes.

    0 Votes
  • Bd
    BDupuis Aug 19, 2018

    Bring Back the regular Special BLEND!! The special select is terrible! I'm now searching for not only a different kind but a whole different BRAND!!

    11 Votes
  • Ru
    russtman55 Sep 08, 2018

    There appears to be some difference but the question is Why mess up a good thing?I can switch to Pall Mall Reds 100's for about 7 dollars less a carton and will probably be doing so very soon!!

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    Mo72 Sep 17, 2018

    Call me crazy but I swear to God since they’ve changed to select by the end of the day my throat is killing me. Doesn’t hurt when I wake up or all throughout the day. But by early evening it’s killing me. Coincidence? Maybe, just putting it out there.

    4 Votes
  • Ja
    James Lewis 1968 Sep 18, 2018

    Since the name change it taste like I have been licking an ashtray wtf Marlboro. Wasn't like this before. I can live with name change but whatever you changed in the tobacco change back¡!!!

    6 Votes
  • Md
    Mdwp Oct 11, 2018

    Since name change. I have terrible headaches, just as I do if I smoke regular Marlboro lights. And they taste terrible. It's most definitely more than a name change! They're horrible, and, btw, change fiesnt bother me, if its for the better!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sabern Oct 14, 2018

    I agree with all of you! I have been smoking the “Blend” for several years now and didn’t even notice the name change until I opened the new pack and tasted what I think Formaldehyde would taste like. Or licking a super nasty grapefruit. I don’t mind change, I welcome change, if it’s for the better. These are disgusting. 🤮 Not for the better- AT ALL. Boo Marlboro.

    4 Votes
  • Je
    Jennifer Amato Oct 22, 2018

    Ever since I noticed the name change from BLEND to SELECT almost 3 weeks ago my lips have become chapped and getting worse, my gums are starting to hurt and Im also getting a sore throat by end of the day. Also, like everyone else is mentioning they taste nasty, they leave a weird after taste and I feel like Im smoking more because there's not enough nicotine or something.
    I actually just was curious to see why Marlboro changed the name and found this complaint board and thought wow is this whats causing my issue, am I having an allergic reaction to a NEW CHEMICAL. I'm going to go to the doctor this afternoon, I will keep you posted.

    5 Votes
  • Hk
    HKJ123 Nov 08, 2018

    Ever since the name change of Special Blend to Special Select I have been sick. Three trips to the doctor. Allergic to something in this cigarrette. Taste is not as good and agree with all of the other comments. Switched to a different cigarrette today.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cali622 Feb 08, 2019

    I haven't noticed a difference at all. Still the same great taste. Y'all are tripping. It's all in your head I tell you.

    0 Votes
  • El
    El Vis Aug 26, 2019

    they ruined the special blend, i rather smoke catnip now

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    Kellylyn Oct 27, 2019

    I have been smoking Marlboro Reds for 38 years and for about the last couple months they are dreadful! I don't know what has happened but it has nothing to do with the package, it's the actual cigarette itself, it smells and tastes horrible and its making me sick! Now I spend a lot of money on Marlboro, 2 cartons per week so I expect to be able to smoke what I purchase but I can't even get through a whole cigarette anymore! Also all my stuff smells like a chemical and I can smell it even on the unopened package. I want a refund but I would just be happy if you would pull all of these AWFUL cigarettes and replace them with the original Marlboro cigarettes! If you do not do this I will be switching brands!!!

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    mofucker Dec 06, 2019

    fuk u

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem