LG Indiacustomer displeasure and dissatisfaction!

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I booked an LG air conditioner with an LG distributor. In Chennai its peak summer and everyone wants an AC. I booked it one week back and paid for it through my Credit Card and I am yet to receive my AC. How is it not possible for LG to judge market demand and supply? The distributor is also at the receiving end of customer displeasure and dissatisfaction, as it takes over a week's time for the materials to come from LG. Suggestions please anyone...

From IRATE Customer.

Responses

  • Uj
    Ujjwal Pakira Sep 06, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have purched a LG monitor, this monitor is in 3 years warranty period, I have all documents but I lost my bill .
    Manufacturing date & barcode is attached in the monitor, I was contact customer care & also service centre but they are denie it
    because of my lost bill but legally they can't denie, pls take the matter as early as possible

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mayur Wazir Apr 23, 2016

    I have extended the warranty of a particular LG A.C by paying my much worth money to the company..

    Now there was a particular water sepage problem which was noted by the local company's technician and was tried to sought out not much efficiently and so i raised the complain to mr.cugh.
    He did sent a major technician WHO VERY SURELY PROMISED TO CHANGE UPPER PART OF INDOOR TO FIX THE PROBLEM.
    But unfortunately din't fulfilled his word and mainly when i told this thing to Mr.chugh he too started betraying by getting back from his technician's earlier words of changing the upper part of indoor to stop the sepage..
    I am seriously wondered how such cheat &fraud being appointed on such designated position who even blocks customers mobile numbers and speaks violenty when called through another..

    I request to some responsible person to pls get invoved in this matter and sought it out.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Goutam Chakraborty Sep 19, 2014

    I bought Lg double door frost free refrigerator Type GL-D322RPJL in June 2014. Right from installation I am facing the problem with this one. The items kept in the bottom chamber are getting frozen. The vegetables are frost bitten. After lot of persuasion service engineer visited on 16/9/14 and he ensured that the refrigerator will now work alright and a call from Lg will come to get the feedback within 48 hrs. However, neither my problem got resolved nor any call came from Lg. My number is [protected]. This is the WORST PRODUCT AND SERVICE THAT I have experienced .
    Goutam Chakraborty

    0 Votes
  • Lg
    LG product Dec 27, 2013

    i had purchased a LG washing machine model No. F8068LDP.ABWP on 26.5.2012 from Hubli. Within the warranty period the back door got rusted in the corner left bottom side. I registered a complaint on 24.12.2013 No. RNA [protected] but the service person came and demanded a photostat copy of the original bill and vanished and till date not available. On 27.12.2013 again I was forced to register one more complaint and the No- RNA [protected]. The quality of your service is very poor.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sajikumar Oct 19, 2013

    LG logo is appearing program not running

    0 Votes
  • Ks
    ksatheesan Apr 09, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WE HAVE PURCHASED MULTIPLE PRODUCTS OF LG AND NOTICE THAT THEIR SERVICE QUALITY IS ABSOLUTELY POOR, ESPECIALLY IN CASE OF HIGH END PRODUCTS. OUR MICROWAVE WHICH WAS REPORTED FOR SERVICE ON 113/05/2012 IS PENDING SERVICE FOR MORE THAN 10 MONTHS NOW. FURTHER OUR SIDE BY SIDE REFRIGERATOR (LESS THAN 2 YEARS OLD) WAS REPORTED FOR SERVICE ON 22/01/2013 AND HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED TILL DATE. IT IS NOTED THAT THEIR SERVICE PERSONNEL ALSO HAVE LIMITED KNOWLEDGE OF THESE PRODUCTS. WHENEVER EMAILS ARE ADDRESSED TO [email protected], THEY GIVEN THE SAME OLD ASSURANCES WITH NO RESULTS. THEIR EXECUTIVES LIKE V SREEKUMARAN OR SHINU KOTTARAM INITIALLY PROMISE HELP. BUT AFTER A COUPLE OF EXCHANGES THEY DO NOT EVEN BOTHER TO LIFT THEIR MOBILES OR CUT OFF LINE. AT BEST THEY SEND A SMS STATING THAT THEY WILL RETURN THE CALL BUT NEVER BOTHER TO RETURN. I FEEL CONSUMERS BETTER BE WARY OF LG PRODUCTS AS THEIR SERVICE ESPECIALLY IN CASE OF HIGHER END PRODUCTS IS VERY POOR. WHEREAS AN INDIAN EXPECTS HIS WHITE GOOD TO LAST ATLEAST 10 YEARS FROM PURCHASE, IT IS LEARNT THAT LG STOPS SUPPORTING A PRODUCT IN LESS THAN HALF THE TIME.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MITHLESH GUPTA Aug 21, 2012

    I PURCHASE A LG REFRIGERATOR ON 21 MAY 2012. IT STOPPED WORKING ON 13 AUGUST 2012. THERE IS NO COOLING . SINCE 13 AUGUST 2012 WE ARE SUFFERING .WE LODGED MANY COMPLAINS IN THE SEVICE CENTER STILL THE PROBLEM IS NOT SOLVED

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    HimanshuJoshi Jun 30, 2012

    I have been trying to get hold of one of their service engineers but it is a Herculean task. The phones provided are either switched off or not picked. Every time I call the customer care number I am told it is already under process. Very frustrating. My complaint number is rna120628084707

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    HimanshuJoshi Jun 30, 2012

    the service provided by LG is just pathetic.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Gallyot Aug 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sir,
    I purchased an Samsung Air Conditioner from M/s Amrita and co. Pallavaram, however the Samsung air conditioner was not cooling and when checked it was discovered that the gass in the airconditioner had leaked. The daeler Mr. CK Suresh after two days of making me wait in my home for a replacement airconditioner, told me that he was out of stock of Samsung air conditioners and told me he is sending me an LG air conditioner instead, he also told me that LG was a better brand of airconditioner than the Samsung and charged me an additional Rs. 500/-. The LG airconditioner was delievered at my residence in a tattered cardboard box by two boys and later the air conditioner was installed by a carpenter who i had to assist with the installation. No LG staff has been sent to my residence to check the air conditioner and to explain to me how to use the air conditioner. Going by the look of the box i have my own doubts as to whether the airconditioner is a new one or not, the fact that the dealer had first supplied a faulty Samsung air conditioner and then later an LG air conditioner that had to be installed by a carpenter who actually new nothing about the operation of the air conditioner gives rise to many doubts. I request LG to kindly depute their service engineer to check and clear my doubts. Mr. CK Suresh seems to be a trickster and he should not have changed or forced me into changing my choice of air conditioner cause as you can see my first choice was Samsung. In the same menner when some one wants an LG air conditioner he will brow beat them into accepting another brand of air conditioner of his choice. I am not one bit pleased with the manner in which the dealer pushed an LG airconditioner on to me when I wanted a Samsung Air conditioner.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    A.B. Bhatt Aug 16, 2011

    My LG colour TV Model 20D7RV, JOYMAX suddenly stopped functioning three months back. I lodged a complain for its repair but didn't got any response from service centre. Again after 15 days I started calling to service centre which is in Noida and its dealer in Dehradun but the after sales service is so pathetic that I have lost faith in this company. I went to the Dealer two month and put my TV in his shop for repair. Wow what a amazing answer I got when I called him today(after 2 months) " Company doesn't make its spare parts so we will search for the damage part so I will let you know after a month".

    Such a poor after sales service you guys are giving and this type of irresponsible behavior is unbearable. I just don't do case over this matter because its sheer waste of my time but it should be an eye opener to the new buyers.

    A.B. Bhatt
    [protected]
    Srinagar Garhwal
    Uttarakhand.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kalaisezhiyan Jul 13, 2011

    Dear Official,
    I have bought a LG Washing machine 8KG Fully Automatic Model No.F1403YD25, on 03.07.2011, at the time of receipt we foung a tent at the right side of the panel and mentioned in invoice also, but there is no reponse from the dealer for the past 14days and we continuously following them by person and by phone, but there is no response, request to help me in this matter
    Shop Name:LG shopee
    Eletrokraft
    opp to Hotel Sonnet
    Bistupaur, Jharkand-831001
    regards
    Kalaisezhiyan
    mob:-[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay Trivedi Jun 30, 2011

    I am Jay Trivedi in Ahmedabad and had bought a 1.5 tonne window ac in 2010. In just a year and a half gas leakage started and i got a paid service done from Delight service centre, Ahmedabad. The complaint number is RNA [protected]. These LG authorised serivce station gyus took Rs.1500 for the service and gave me the ac back. Today on June 30, the cooling has stopped and icing has started. I had to sell off an earlier split ac of LG due to poor service from Delight and this ac looks on the same path.

    Really in these competivitive times LG wont survive long by such decite ful tactics towards customers.

    Jay Trivedi
    Ahmedabad
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    WASHING MACHINE COMPLAINT Jun 23, 2011

    Dear Sir,
    I bring to your kind notice that I have been purchasing LG products since a long period as such I have 9 ACs, a Micro oven and a Washing Machine which is 5-6 yrs. old. But unfortunately a fault developed in the washing machine and the drier spin stopped functioning. As I am put up at a town called Nirmal in Adilabad Dist of AP, I contacted a local shop keeper who suggested to lodge a complaint through the Helpline No. [protected] as the Area service centre is located at Mancherial town. I registered the complaint and got the ID as RNA110615020094, on 15-06-2011 and later on after 2-3 days a technician called Yakub attended and said that there is problem with the motor, and could be replaced in 3-4 days. but since and then I have been phoning regularly and no one has attended so far. every day I remind and talked on Helpline to Mr. Vikki, Anand, Rahul, etc and only they felt sorry and and on one day they told speak to Madam sarita on [protected] who never picked the phone. Today after I got fed and shouted they say your complaint has been cancelled. So I was asked to lodge a fresh comlaint and got the ID as RNA110623012857, this is how the service system of LG is playing with the coustemer. I request to look in to the matter and see that the problem is solved or suggest me to throw the machine. Regards

    0 Votes
  • An
    anishagarg Dec 17, 2010

    Hi, I bought L.G LCD full HD T.V on 10/3/09 . it is under AMC for 3 Years. I logged a complaint on 6 Dec that my T.V is not working ( unable to switch on the T, V) one engineer came on 3rd day, aftr my compalint. Without opening T.V he said that there is problem in power supply. I have to bring some part but till now no one came . when i call customer care they said ur complaint is still pending, part is not available. after so many calls they gave me no of Advance solution (011- [protected]). today (17/12/10) when i called they also said part is nt available in stock .call aftr 5 days. My question is if the part is not easily available in market, why u people launch this type of product in market, to make ur repo down... plesae do something in this matter. My compalint no. is RNA [protected] .

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harshth Nov 27, 2010

    i am also frustrated using lg product, there is no help for customer.

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abhinay raj Nov 21, 2010

    I had purchased one Home Theater System, Model No. HT855PF on 12th Sep. 2010. On 23/10/2010 I found that my system was not working and I registered a complain on the call center number. An engineer from the service center here in Patna visited my place on 24th Oct, 2010 and told me that some part had to be replaced and that he placed an order with the head office. It was also told to me that the same will be available soon and within 7 or 8 days same would be replaced and my system will be repaired.
    After 24th nobody called or informed me about anything, I kept calling the toll free call center but only assurances were being given that somebody from the call center would call me and let me know the details and status of my complain and that someone is going to come to my place from the service center, but to no heed and effect. I kept on placing reminders after reminder but again to no effect.
    A few times I was even told to contact the local service center and I was given the telephone number of Patna Service Center. I called up on the said number [protected]) and talked to the people there but to no effect again. I still didn’t lose hope and called the call center again this time I was told to talk to some service agent or officer, I did so and as usual I was told to wait for some time but again no response was given.

    I again called up the call center and was told to talk to some new person, as he was some in-charge or manager here in Patna. I called him up and told him my problem, it was him only who took some action as at least he called me back after some time and told me that the spare part as required was yet not delivered to Patna. I called him number of times and he kept on giving me different deadlines about four or five times. He expressed me his inability as parts were not received.
    That based on the above mentioned circumstances I was compelled to write in a letter to the managers at the central office that how the service network was working and express my grief. It is not so that I have a very old outdated system rather as I have seen in different advertisements this is one of the newest models they have launched. None of the call center staff was ready to book in complains against local Patna service center which has again forced me to write in.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mohit shah Oct 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sir,
    While entering A.M.C. CONTRACT OF THREE AIR CONDISSIONARS AND MICROWAVE ON 03.08.2010 i was given a assurance of gift worth rs.2500/-(container set ) by Mr. Uttam Kumar mobile no.[protected] seconded by Mr Gajendra incharge of service centre situated at tonk road jaipur I REGRET TO POINTOUT that despite of regular reminders they have not fulfilled their promise.mr. gajendra told that commitment will be fulfilled by mr. uttam kumar now i wants to inform you that mr. uttam kumar is not responding over phone rather he is disconnecting the phone which shows his malafied intensions
    please look into the matter & instruct Mr. Uttam Kumar & Mr Gajendra incharge of service centre situated at tonk road jaipur to give me container set
    My e-mail id is ([email protected])

    1 Votes
  • As
    ASHOK GULATI Oct 24, 2010

    Bad product support & bad quality product (COMPRESSOR IS NOT WORKING )

    To whom it may concern .

    hello
    Sir,
    I m frustrated after buying the REFRIGERATOR OF LG product and I m not satisfied with the service of this product. I bought the LG REFRIGERATOR on dated28th March 2008 now I have a lot of trouble at present it is not working. IThere is a major problem the Compressor of REFIGERATOR is not working, Kindly register my complaint and replace my Refrigerator which was bough .

    If the LG is not put into use by you or your authorized representatives, I will be left with no other option but to seek the legal assistance of the appropriate forum to get my grievances redressed. I am not really happy with the way that your after care service centre is functioning, since they are simply interested in charging the customers rather than addressing the issue/problem rightfully. I hope you will understand my mental agony and the problem I have been facing all these days and set the issue amicably since it is the responsibility and duty of the producing firms to attend to the customers’ needs.


    i have very bad experience with LG product.

    Even i don't know where i suppose to go with my complaint.
    what should i have to do?

    Should i never purchased again LG product, even not suggest other to buy LG product.


    I am requesting you to see the matter and try to solve my problem.

    My Proper Name and address is ...
    ASHOK GULATI
    WZ-185 OLD SAHIB PURA
    TILAK NAGAR NEW DELHI- 110018
    [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]

    0 Votes
  • De
    deepa george Sep 22, 2010

    23-09-2010

    My refrigerator (fresh master)stopped working on 13-09-2010.
    I registered a complaint at the toll free number given to me by the local LG service center.
    My request id was c1091304329. They said a technician will be calling me in 24 hrs.I waited patiently for 2 days.But no one called.
    Again I called back in the toll free number ®istered an another complaint. But even then no one called back.
    I again called the local LG service center. The response from them was really bad.
    From what I understood from the talk was that they had received my complaint.
    After a long argument, finally the lady on the phone agreed to send a technician.

    A technician named Mahesh came on 21-09-10 at 6.30pm. He left the house after charging me Rs240/-, saying the complaint was rectified. But we realized only by night that the refrigerator was still not working.I have been calling this technician & the LG service center since then.But they are not picking my phone. I am so disappointed .I would rather buy a new refrigerator.That seems to be the easier option.
    And never ever would I buy a LG product.

    DEEPA GEORGE,
    2058/B/35, CHURCH ROAD,
    PIPELANE, PALARIVATTOM,
    COCHIN-25, KERALA,
    INDIA.
    PH-o98470 48612.
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    Ajit.V.K Aug 09, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    sir, I Ajit.V.K Mobile no [protected] a resident of Arakkonam, Vellore District, Tamil Nadu purchased one LG automatic washing machine in the year 2003. The performance of same was very good. On 26th of July 2010 it was not functioning and called your customer care and lodged a service request on 26th vide c [protected] at about 13. 10 hrs. By 1500 hrs your service representive and he said that the drum is not functioning and one motor has to be replaced and estimated Rs 3, 000/- and requested for Rs 1, 000 as advance and entered in a register and gone by saying that he will coming next day. After three days he came and opened the W/machine (He opened the entire and system and now it is in parts and even he removed each and every nuts and bolts in the system to replace a motor which he would have replaced it from the bottom as a layman's knowledge) and he was not ableto fix it properly then he said that he will be coming after making some minor changes in the bush or something like that . But he did not turned back > I repeateldly called him . For first few days he did not attend the phone after that he started to switch off the phone. Then again I called the customer care and complained against the service agent and system vide id no c1080520630 and gave me the phone number of service centre were I was supposed to contact. Then I started to contact.Again it was in vain. They used to attend my phone and used to say they will be senting the representative before 1700 hrs but for the last 15 days
    nobody attended my washing and the system is still in parts. I more worried because I got a small daughter of 1 and a half year old if she takes some nuts or bolts which is spread over the entire room then who will be responsible. What about the amount which he took with the coverof LG. Then I started to call the customer care they will ask 10 to 20 madatory questions before attending my problem then the result is Zero. What should I do . Whether I should forget that I have made such complaint and call a local mechanic and make him to refix/re install if possible. Please gave me a reasonable reply as I dont gave enough time to waste for this and I dont think that LG is not a firm whose name can be spoiled by a mechanic who is working against the reputation of LG. Expecting an early phone call from you as I dont have any fruitful result from your side till 26th of July 2010. Still my washine machine is fully opened and spead in an entire room. Please, please, please ensure that my washing machine is re fitted properly. If possible give me a return telephonic all in my mobile no ie [protected]. Expecting

    0 Votes
  • Es
    esehgrav ynot Jul 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had purchased my Blackberry Gemini 8520 from a mobile store in Chennai and only after purchase I knew it was a officially unlocked device and not a usual Airtel Blackberry, I was upset at first as I have nearly 3 years of experience with Blackberry service at Airtel and its just awesome they do it so professionally. I used a Rs.999 (approx. USD $20) worth cover for the phone from case mate, after a month and few days the display brightness diminished to very low level and I had taken it to the Redington India Ltd. service center in T.Nagar and they told me about the Rs.730 charge if there is water lodged in the device and I was 100% sure that there isn't any possibility for the same, so I gave my device for service and was waiting for about 2 weeks and I received a call from them saying there was water lodge in my device and they want me to pay Rs.730 to get the device back and the most important thing is that the device isn't serviced. I was like what the hell? Why would I pay these cheats the money just to open and take look at it and return? These people don't have the basic common sense that if I had known there is water why would I give it for service to pay Rs.730 unnecessarily? I would rather go to private service center and get it done for same price or something additional, finally they sent me some fake snap shots of water damage and stuff. I doubt if they had done it on their own to rip off the money. Today I got the device back and the display totally doesn't work. They spoiled it even more. Blackberry has to stop sending officially unlocked devices let the people get good service from Airtel, Reliance and other service providers. Never from these local Redington guys, I wonder if they have ever seen a Blackberry phone, these guys would only have experience in spoiling local basic phones like Nokia, Motorola etc. Now giving the service order to these guys Blackberry is spoiling its reputation in India. I need a brand new device and also my Rs.730 to be returned and I am not going to live them till then.

    People beware of these guys. Redington India Ltd is totally a fraud company. Redington India Ltd rips off the money and spoils your device. Redington Group has to replace my device and pay me my Rs.730 back. Redington Group has to stop the scam in the name of service Blackberry devices. Redington India Ltd should no longed be an authorized company to service Blackberry devices. Blackberry has to stop the contract right away.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mani.vasan Jul 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Team,
    I am Manivannan. I have purchased a 29 Inch L.G color television on 17/05/2009
    (Model-No: 29FG2RGE-TG and serial-No: 807NLVE034311) in Gowtham Electronic at chennimalai (Near Erode) and I have extended my warranty Period for next one Year by paying additional amount.
    Unfortunately, Television got a problem on 12/04/2010 and I have registered a complaint on the same date through Customer care call center. In Customer Care they have given the service request number: C1041238386.

    L.G Service executive checked the T.V and identified the Problem with the Picture tube, and he told as to bring the T.V to Erode L.G service center, then we took the T.V to your L.G service center on 12/05/2010, which is in Erode.

    Then they returned T.V on 20-05-2010 by saying that the problem is resolved.

    After One week, same problem occurs again in Picture tube and again I called in same customer care call center and registered the new complaint for the same. Pain full to say this; I have not received any proper response from your service team.

    I had a very good opinion on L.G product and service, which made me to buy the entire home appliance with L.G, I have already 15 products of yours, and I never expected that your service would be this much worst.

    I am totally disappointed with the service, in spite of this I took the T.V from Chennimalai to Erode (L.G. Service Center) for three times by spending more than
    Rs. 3, 000.00 for carrying the T.V in a rental car, still my problem is not resolved still my T.V is in L.G. Service center (Erode) only.

    Kindly do the need full.

    For your information I am giving all the service request date and number, which is been provided to me by your customer care, call center team

    1.C1041238386 12-04-2010
    2.B1060734063 07-06-2010
    3.C1061531158 15-06-2010
    4.C1062325078 25-06-2010
    5.C1070901682 09-07-2010(Morning session)
    6.C1070911358 09-07-2010(Evening session)

    With Regards,
    Manivannan.s
    Erode.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    aruaruarujain Jun 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Bad service

    Our LG LCD TV ( 32LG80FR) broke on 16.6.2010 and a complain was booked the same day. complaint number being C-[protected]. Since then no action has been taken by LG. An engineer came the other day and took a pic of TV. Now it has been 14 days and the broken TV is still there in our house.

    We will be forced to move to customer court now.

    It seems LGs' managers haven't studied the concept of customer lifetime value.

    Vinod Jain
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dilip K Singh Jun 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi

    I am dilip grom New Delhi. I had purchase one refrigerators on 30 April 2010 from LG shoppe, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi. From the first day, it start giving problem. it was not cooling. when we speak to customer care, they sen the service guys to our home. he check it and told us that it will be replaced as it have some major issue. 10 days gone in waiting and no one came fron LG service, we again called they and again they send the servive gays. the said the same things but till date, no came and replace our Refrigerators. Is this type of service are provided by multinational companies. We are sorry to say that LG products are worse products that i have seen till now. finally we have decied to move to consumer court

    So I would like to inform you that either you replace our Refrigerators in this week only other wise we are going to file complains in consumer court

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anand Garg Feb 15, 2010

    Dear Sir,
    I bought an Split AC(Hot & Cold-2 ton) from your AGRA dealer-ANIL ELECTRONICS dated 27/09/2009. The AC was not correctly installed by your dealer and it's hot & cold is not funtioning properly. We have complianed many times to Mr.Amit but he is not listening yet. We complained at your toll free number then Mr.Arif came from your service centre and talked to Mr. Amit about the same but he didn't took any initiative. We have not expected this kind of service from LG and at last I am writing to you. Please sort out this problem as early as possible.


    Thanks And Regards
    Shree Traders
    Opp. Maharaja Agrasen Seva Sadan
    Kamla Nagar
    AGRA-282005
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lourenco Dsouza Dec 10, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    we had purchased a LG-M227WA Monitor TV on 22/8/2009 from H20 systems & solutions, we sent all the required documents to spectramind for the DTH which comes with the purchase after 3.5 months we have been following up, We tried to call the LG dealer, they are giving us dates after dates. but no delivery.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Murgesh Nov 21, 2009

    Hi,
    I have purchased an LG refrigerator and it was good and serves the need for 4 months. After that my freezer started annoying sound, I called the LG customer care on the first day and stated the problem. The customer care person collected all the details then he said our computer has some problem, so i am unable to give you the request ID. He also asked me to call after 10 minutes. I called him the customer care after 10 minutes, but I could not reach him. I narrated the problem to the new guy and he gave me request number. They said our engineer will meet you with 24 hours...
    There was no engineer called/met me even after 5 days. I called the LG customer care again, and they said there is no complaint. Then I said I have the SMS sent by LG stating my request ID. Then they registered another request ID and promised me the same words. "our engineer will meet you within 24 hours" . I again waited for another Three days, nobody has called me. I got it serviced from third party. But my fridge has Three years warranty and one year compressor warranty.

    I HAVE NEVER SEEN A WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE AND WARRANTY COVERAGE AS LG INDIA. If would have been some other country, they w'd hav been suved for multi million dollars.


    Regards,
    Murugesh
    Bangalore.

    0 Votes
  • Pv
    pvel_2000 Aug 18, 2009

    I had purchased one LG LCD TV on 27.05.2009. With in a month of purchase it developed some fault and I logged in with LG customer care and the Service Engineer who inspected the TV told us some components have bursted and offered to service the TV.

    But I did not agree for servicing. Only replacement of the TV is acceptable to me as the fault occurred due to manufacturing defect. But so far no response from LG.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    man123 Aug 18, 2009

    LG is also becoming a fraud company. Number provided on website not working. online complaint registration not working. Customer care does not know anything.

    Total dissatisfaction.
    never Buy LG product.

    0 Votes
  • Lg
    lgcrier Jun 23, 2009

    Hi, ,

    Even I am also suffering from the LG Demons. It so happened that i brought a new KG 195 mobile phone in the month of April 2008, and after 6 months the handset was not working properly, as there was no audio. When I contacted the so called customer service of LG and told them about the problem they charged an amount that equals to the charge of the mobile phone handset, when i told them that it is not right and the handset was under warranty and they cannot charge anything, then they said that they didnt care for any claims for warranty, if i wanted my cellphone repaired then i have to pay or else go to hell, this was the remark, I am thinking to launch a complaint against LG in the Consumer Forum, the government should take legal action against this company and ban it from India.
    According to the personm, LG never provides any warranty on any products, so buy it and forget us...

    2 Votes
  • Jo
    JOBIN MATHEW May 16, 2009

    I AM FROM INDIA I BUY TV FROM QATAR JUST ONE MONTH AGO IT WAS NOT WORKING NOW A DAYS AGO.I HAD CONTACT THE LG CUSTUMER CARE AT THAT TIME THEY SAY THE TV IS TOTALY COMPLAINT SO THEY ASK MONEY FOR REPAIRING, IS THERE IS NO INTERNATIONAL WARANTY CARD. AT THAT TIME I HAD CONTACT THE QATAR DEALER 'THEY SAID THAT THE TV HAS ONLY QATAR WARANTY, THEY HAD NOT PROVIDING INTERNATIONAL WARANTY . WHAT WILL WE DO

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jitesh Nambiar Apr 27, 2009

    LG Refrigerator
    Posted: 2009-04-27 by Jitesh Nambiar Send email

    Poorest Quality Product and Cheap Service
    This is a copy and paste of the chain communication with LG staff. LG products are the CHEAPEST in QUALITY and LG is the POOREST company in terms of Customer Service. Never buy anything from LG - Life's NOT Good with LG (I am starting to think that the poorest and low quality Korean product and designs are dumped in Indian market...and we as customers are paying price for it. High time we realise this and take actions...)

    ==============================
    To CEO, COO, CFO, MD and all Top Executives,

    Dear Sirs,

    This is with sheer disappointment w/ LG service and quality that I am compelled to write this email to you...w/out taking much of your time here, below is a quick summary of the harassment I am facing from LG:

    * Bought a BRAND NEW Refrigerator from LG India Authorized Dealer on April 5th 2009
    * Was sent a faulty, dented and damaged piece...NEVER WORKED!
    * Requested for replacement
    * Thousands for phone calls to number of staff within LG India
    * No Action taken so far
    * Received a supposedly BRAND NEW Piece on April 25th, 2009.
    * To my HORROR and DISBELIEF, the REPLACED product was also SEVERELY Damaged.
    * Still fighting to get the product for which I PAID IN FULL A MONTH BACK
    * HARASSMENT CONTINUES
    * On the verge of giving up and taking the matter to the Consumer Court, if not resolved ASAP

    My questions:

    * Why do you say Life's Good with LG...when it obviously is NOT!
    * Who is responsible for LG product Quality...I as a consumer demand my right to speak to the person responsible for quality assurance
    * I no longer desire any product from LG...will you offer me MY MONEY BACK...

    Please take some time out to look into these issues...I know you might be getting lot of such complaints owing to bad quality products that are shipped to the customer, but it probably is high time when we start giving quality and customer service a serious thought.

    Hope it will be in your powers to answer these questions and resolve my issues.

    Thanks and Regards,
    Jitesh

    ----- Forwarded by Kv JITESH/HDPI/HSBC on 04/27/2009 01:24 PM -----
    Kv JITESH/HDPI/HSBC
    27 Apr 2009 13:07 Mail Size: 24090
    Phone No. [protected]
    To
    [email protected]
    cc

    Subject
    Fw: LG Customer Inquiry-[Jitesh Nambiar] - NO ACTION TAKEN AS YET!!!


    Our Ref

    Your Ref


    LIFE's NOT GOOD WIH LG!!!

    ----- Forwarded by Kv JITESH/HDPI/HSBC on 04/27/2009 01:12 PM -----
    Kv JITESH/HDPI/HSBC
    27 Apr 2009 13:05 Mail Size: 19604
    Phone No. [protected]
    To
    [email protected]
    cc

    Subject
    Fw: LG Customer Inquiry-[Jitesh Nambiar] - NO ACTION TAKEN AS YET!!!


    Our Ref

    Your Ref


    It's been a MONTH now since I purchased this BRAND NEW refrigerator and I STILL DO NOT HAVE IT. WHAT THE HELL IS HAPPENING TO LG QUALITY...I was provided A FAULTY PIECE FOR THE SECOND TIME.

    I am going to take this matter to the highest of levels within LG India, UK and Japan. Also to the Consumer Court in India. This simply is CUSTOMER HARASSMENT.

    LIFE's NOT GOOD WIH LG!!!

    -Jitesh

    ----- Forwarded by Kv JITESH/HDPI/HSBC on 04/27/2009 01:10 PM -----
    Kv JITESH/HDPI/HSBC
    07 Apr 2009 13:01 Mail Size: 13290
    Phone No. [protected]
    To
    MANPREET BHATIA <[email protected]>
    cc

    Subject
    Re: LG Customer Inquiry-[Jitesh Nambiar]


    Our Ref

    Your Ref


    Hi,

    Can you please advise as to what is the status of this inquiry. I am still in a fix and not sure how to proceed from here. The phone number for Mr. Ashok Chugh seems to be always busy and he is not reachable for further communication. I'll really appreciate if someone can contact me to inform what steps are being taken to resolve my issue. I can always be contacted via email or my mobile # [protected].

    Thanks for your help!
    Jitesh

    MANPREET BHATIA <[email protected]>
    06 Apr 2009 16:53 Mail Size: 6660
    To
    Kv JITESH/HDPI/[email protected]
    cc

    Subject
    LG Customer Inquiry-[Jitesh Nambiar]


    Our Ref

    Your Ref


    -----------Reply to Customer Inquiry------------
    Dear Customer, We acknowledge your mail and really appreciate your effort for sharing your concerns with us through our web services. Further to your query, we have forwarded your issue to concerned Branch service Manager and assure you that an immediate step would be taken in this regard. Please don't hesitate to contact our Branch Service Manager Mr Ashok Chugh if you need any more information on his mobile number [protected].For further assistance please provide us your valuable feedback, to help us serve you better, on our service ID [email protected] Thanks and Regard Greater Noida(UP) [protected] Aseem khan Customer Services Dept. LGEIL- Head Office


    -----------Original Customer Inquiry------------
    Received Date : 6/4/2009 14:18:28
    The type of inquiry : Customer Service
    Product/Model No. : Refrigerator/GL-258VT4


    I am extremely unhappy about the situation here and I seek immediate assistance. I purchased a brand new (or it seemed) LG Refrigerator from LG Authorized Dealer Techno Life, Sector 14, Gurgaon on Saturday (04 April 2009) afternoon. However the refrigerator is not working since the installation and it has been sent to LG workshop for repair. My question here is... * How come LG / LG Dealer supplied me with a faulty piece. Is this why LG calls itself 'India's No. 1 Brand'. This is the type of product that it sells in the market? * I did not receive the piece I requested for...I chose a different color and the dealer sent me the refrigerator in a different color. I compromised on that. I found that the refrigerator has got a DENT on it's face. I still did not make a fuss about it. And when I switched it on...IT IS NOT WORKING. * Now the refrigerator has been sent to workshop...why would I accept an appliance which is not working from Day 1. I do not care what the problem is...please. I had paid price for a brand new appliance...and I would like to get one. I would want this email to be escalated to highest levels and I will only be satisfied if I get a brand new WORKING refrigerator. I did not pay the price for a second hand appliance from LG and I am not interested in receiving a repaired piece. I would like to know what my options here are...I only request to have my refrigerator REPLACED and not repaired. I will wait for a response to this email and I will take further actions based on your response. If LG is really interested in providing good customer service, please ensure the appliance is replaced. I am not ready to accept a repaired piece after spending 17000 and with no fault of mine. Thanks! Jitesh

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    mkvp1973 Jan 04, 2009

    I had a LG W1642S LCD Monitor for the last 3 months. By using this I had experience severe eye strain. I think it has no TCO 03 Certification. But LG's Website shows it has TCO 03 & TCO 99 Certifications. It shows only in the website not in the carton or in the monitor itself. Why are u cheating the customers like this? Can u Give me any advice to solve this problem otherwise it will spoil my eyes, i think. . . .

    0 Votes
  • At
    ATANU GHOSH Oct 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got a MG-3937C Micro over as gift, i am unable to operate the oven properly, so i want help, where from i will get the help please suggest me...


    Atanu Ghosh
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sandeep kumar Aug 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,
    i had bought a LG Flatron monitor from Nehru place. But it is not working.
    there is a problem last night i started my PC my monitor color became dark and dark and after that there is only black screen.
    and a spark and a little smoke in monitor..

    please repair my monitor

    Sandeep kumar
    +91-[protected]
    C-47 Amar Colony, East Gokal Pur
    Shahdra
    Delhi-110094

    0 Votes
  • An
    anbu Jul 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    yes i agree with this compliant .i puchased an lg air conditioner two months back ...my problem is that it took one week for the installation engineer to come and install the ac...and also the ac product was not upto the my satisfaction...the ac is taking more time for coolling the small bedroom...and also it consumes more power...dear customers please don't buy LG air conditioners.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    DR.NAVIN KUMAR Jul 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hi everybody
    i bought an lg mobile phone model -p7200 on 10/07/2006 costing rs.13400/- FROM NOKIA WORLD NU-YORK, , TELE WORLD, OPP LALBAZAR HQ, KOLKATA,
    SR. NO.-602KPJP109876, battery no-SBPP0013302, IMEI NO-[protected], CHARGER NO-TA-25GD2 DATE OF MFG.-02/2006. THIS WAS ONE OF MY BIGGEST MISTAKES I DID IN MY LIFE... WITH IN TWO MONTHS PROBLEM STARTED WITH BATTRRY. WHICH DISCHARGED TWICE A DAY . I CONTACT TO CUSTOMER CARE KOLKATA.. THEY SAID IT WILL BE OK AFTER 4-5 MONTHS.NOW THE BLACK COATING OF FRONT OF THE MOBILE GOT OFF GIVING IT AN UGLY LOOK. SOME HOW IT WAS CHANGED AFTER SOME DAYS.. BUT THE PROBLEM WITH THE BATTERY CONTINUED.. AS I LEFT KOLKATA IN THE MONTH OF JAN 2007. AFTER THEN I AM LOOKING FOR NEW BATTERY . BUT ITS NOWHERE AVAILABLE. I TRIED COSTUMER CARE IN BIHAR SHARIF, PATNA, KOLKATA, NEW DELHI.. BUT EVERY BODY WAS SORRY AS COMPANY HAS STOPPED MANUFACTURING IT. MY MOBILE PHONE IS OK IN CONDITION BUT I CANT USE IT AS I AM UNABLE TO GET A NEW BATTERY FOR IT. IF ANY THING COSTING RS.13400/- AND NOT SURVING FOR JUST TWO YRS. THEN WHY THESE KIND OF MODELS COME TO THE MARKET. JUST TO LOOT MONEY FROM INDIA. I AM TOTALLY CHEATED AS I BOUGHT THIS HAND SET OF MY FIRST EARNING OF MY LIFE... SORRY LG.. NOW I THINK I AND EVERYBODY SHOULD BUY MOBILE PHONES OTHER THEN LG... IF LG INDIA HAS TO SAY ME ANY THING, I WELCOME .
    DR. NAVIN KUMAR
    AT-ASHANAGAR
    P.O+P.S-SOHSARAI
    DISTRICT-NALANDA
    PIN NO-803118 (BIHAR)
    MOBILE NO:-[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nareshreddy Jul 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hi
    this is naresh recently we brought one new lg slimmagic tv to our home .but we r facing lot of problems with it, when we call to the service center they r also not responding properly, the persons coming from the service center has no enough experience in solving the problem, instead of reducing the trouble they are creating new problems.we lost the patients with them.so please do the best service for us .waiting for u.this is my mobile number [protected].here is my address
    nellore,
    andhrapradesh,
    india,
    asia.

    0 Votes
  • Av
    avinash sahasrabudhe Jul 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    LG service response, the quality of service person is --------------

    the less said better

    I am fed up with LG response

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.