Menu
Write a review
File a complaint
CB Vehicle Rental and Leasing GoldCar Rental Charged for car rental goldcar was unable to provide
GoldCar Rental

GoldCar Rental Charged for car rental goldcar was unable to provide

T
Author of the review
2:43 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Tried to pick-up car, told I needed to show Int’l DL. Didn’t have it on me at the time, traveled 70 Km to retrieve it, returned, showed them within required 6 hour window and was then told they couldn’t give me a car because their system was down! Agent told me I could get refund if I called Spain Client Services. Called, WAS DECLINED! They said I hadn’t picked up the car on time even though I couldn’t and it was THEIR FAULT SINCE THEIR SYSTEM WAS DOWN! Absolutely worst company EVER! STAY AWAY!

Claimed loss: 145.67 euro

Desired outcome: full refund

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified GoldCar Rental representatives only. If you are affiliated with GoldCar Rental, please claim your business to access these details.

0 comments
Add a comment

More GoldCar Rental reviews & complaints

GoldCar Rental - scam 54
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
GoldCar Rental - fraudulently forced into paying for 'super relax' cover 4
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
GoldCar Rental - shocking behaviour of staff 25
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
GoldCar Rental - deposit refund
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
GoldCar Rental - no spare tyre, terrible service, no response to complaint! 13
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
GoldCar Rental - unethical behaviour
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
GoldCar Rental - assistant at check in desk-further comment
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
View all GoldCar Rental reviews and complaints