Menu
Economy Car Rentals
Economy Car Rentals Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Economy Car Rentals
reviews and complaints

economycarrentals.com
economycarrentals.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

2.5 72 Reviews 71 Complaints
Claimed
Economy Car Rentals has claimed their business profile
Share
Write a review File a complaint

Economy Car Rentals reviews 72

ComplaintsBoard
M
12:12 pm EST
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Economy Car Rentals The service has definitely deteriorated.

I have been using the service for 10 years. I ask you to withdraw the good reviews that I wrote about them. The service has definitely deteriorated. The last 2 bookings were a negative experience. Payment was taken twice: on the website and at the car dealership. The dealership gave me a different car than the one I had booked, in poor condition. Prepayment cannot be returned. Long correspondence with this company does not lead to results. It is clear that the company is in a sad state and will close soon. Unfortunately, you will have to give them up forever. I don't recommend it!

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
Hide full review

Economy Car Rentals complaints 71

ComplaintsBoard
P
12:00 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

1- ECR charged us a partial payment for a car rental in the period 7 to 13/may/2024 in Scotland, pick up and drop off at Glasgow Airpot, with coverage for cancellation. But they have hidden until payment was done they were nothing else but a broker, acting on behalf of Green Motion car rental company. 2- ECR misinformed us, as they sold us a car rental...

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
ComplaintsBoard
H
10:45 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Economy Car Rentals Insurance fee charged for confirmation # b93011196

Hi.

My name : Haim Fruchter, Montreal

When one books a hotel or a car from a reputable company, one is not required to pay upfront and can cancel with no penalty. On January 3, 2024 I was browsing the net& found your company's "great deal" a car in Forth Lauderdale

for 15 days at a coast of EU460.25 (=C$672.25). I booked it. After receiving a confirmation, I got an email saying that I should by insurance. I refused the additional insurance, I replied few times that I have Intact insurance which covers me when renting a car. I received no respond from you.

On January 24, upon arrival at the Priceless office, I gave a copy of my car insurance to the attendant. My partner who has Long Hall Covid became inpatient. The attendant made me sign without telling me the total. I decided to take care of it latter. O February 8, upon returning the car, I spoke to the attendant, Mr. Carlos about the car insurance fee, he explained that it was

Claimed loss: US$ 450 because they don't Intact insurance. All reputable companies accept intact insurance. I am very disappointed & feel deceived. I hope to hear from you within 48 hours.

Desired outcome: US$450.

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Economy Car Rentals representatives only. If you are affiliated with Economy Car Rentals, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
N
7:48 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Economy Car Rentals Insurance scam

I rented a car through ‘Economy Car Rentals” I paid for full insurance including an Excess protection policy premium. When I got to the desk at Palma Airport in Mallorca I had to pay another 141 Euros for excess protection to Goldcars (the provider) which I had already taken out with Economy Car Rentals. Can you explain why I had to pay TWICE for the same service?

I have already taken this matter up with Economy Car Rentals. However, should I be claiming back from Goldcars or Economy Cars Rentals? Who is at fault here?

Claimed loss: c €141

Desired outcome: Refund

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Economy Car Rentals representatives only. If you are affiliated with Economy Car Rentals, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
Hide full review

Is Economy Car Rentals legit?

Our verdict: Complaints Board's thorough examination reveals Economy Car Rentals as a legitimate entity with notable strengths. Despite a 38% resolution rate on customer complaints, which invites a closer look, Economy Car Rentals stands out for its commitment to quality and security. Clients considering Economy Car Rentals should delve into its customer service record to gauge compatibility with their expectations.

Economy Car Rentals earns 96% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Economy Car Rentals achives 96% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Economy Car Rentals. The company provides a physical address, 3 phone numbers, and email, as well as 3 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Economy Car Rentals has registered the domain name for economycarrentals.com for more than one year, which may indicate stability and longevity.

Economycarrentals.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Economycarrentals.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Economycarrentals.com you are considering visiting, which is associated with Economy Car Rentals, is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

Several positive reviews for Economy Car Rentals have been found on various review sites. While this may be a good sign, it is important to approach these reviews with caution and consider the possibility of fake or biased reviews.

Economy Car Rentals website is deemed to be popular and indicating that it receives a high volume of traffic. It is important to be cautious when using a highly trafficked website, as it may be a target for cybercriminals looking to exploit vulnerabilities or steal personal information.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Despite a high level of trust, our investigation found issues with Economy Car Rentals's service, including poor customer service, lack of accountability, and responsibility to resolve complaints. Customers may face long wait times for responses, receive generic or unhelpful answers or no response at all. Only 38% of 1 complaints were resolved.
  • There was some difficulty in evaluating or examining the information or data present on the economycarrentals.com. This could be due to technical issues, limited access, or website may be temporarily down for maintenance or experiencing technical difficulties.
  • Economy Car Rentals protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
ComplaintsBoard
N
4:23 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Economy Car Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I booked via economycarrentals.com website, for a car at SFO for 6 days, prepaying part of the rental and received voucher by email. When I arrived at the Thrifty/Dollar car rental counter after 11 hrs of flight, the car rental company did not have any cars. About 20-30 people were already in a waiting list and had been waiting over 2hr for a car. When I...

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
ComplaintsBoard
L
8:04 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Economy Car Rentals Car rental - scam?

Hi,

This is the 3rd time I’ve contacted you guys about this and you haven’t responded. This is my last effort to solve this with you guys directly or I will have no choice but to realise this is a fraud/scam and so report it to my Credit card company and the police as same.

With reference to a copy your email below with the booking details, in which ypu came back to me and said the online booking you allowed me to make (and pay for!) you couldn’t honour and had provided me with an alternative with instructions to login to my booking with the information you provided to make any changes or alterations to the booking, which I did immediately to find that the alternative supply to had taken it upon yourself to book me with could neither supply the class of vehicle I was after at the price I had booked and was also at a different location for pick up, as it not at London Heathrow itself but another location which would’ve involved a bus ride with a walk either end with young kids in tow and with all of our luggage after a long haul flight. So I immediately exercised my right to cancel and request for an immediate full refund at anytime within 48 hours of the booking commencing (I actually did it immediately after receiving your ‘confirmation’ email which was about a week before the booking), as your website had plainly said and I had read before making my initial booking.

I also tried to send this information by replying to your emailed ‘confirmation’ but it was sent from a ‘no reply’ email address!

So you can imagine my dismay to get back home after the trip to find you still hadn’t refunded me - and you still haven’t!

Please reply this time and issue a full refund to my credit card asap or I will have no option but to report this as a fraud to my credit card company and the police.

I’m so disappointed.

Please respond as above.

Thank you.

Lawrence Mitchell



Your EconomyCarRentals booking EC0A9B4E is confirmed - London Heathrow - Jun 16, 2023 18:30

Dear Lawrence Mitchell,

Thank you for choosing EconomyCarRentals.

Your order is now confirmed. A final “e-Voucher” with all necessary pick up information is now available online, please follow the link below:

"Voucher"

Please check the booking details on your voucher and make sure that all details are booked correctly.

By visiting "My Booking" you can view your receipt, read the terms and conditions of your booking or make changes as well.

Please remember when picking up your car, the following documents are essential:

- Your voucher

- A valid credit card in the name of the main driver*

- Your drivers licence*

- Your ID card / Passport*

*Please check the terms and conditions of your booking to make sure that you meet the requirements which will be requested upon the pick up.

Please note that due to high demand, your reservation was rejected by the first car rental provider, so we forwarded it to another supplier who managed to confirm it. This way, your reservation was not cancelled.

The total cost of your reservation has remained the same or in some cases it might be even less than originally booked. However, we kindly ask you to check the terms and conditions carefully as well as the voucher.

If you find that the terms of this supplier do not suit your car rental needs, please contact us before the rental starts so that we find alternative ways to fulfill them.

We wish you a safe drive and hope you enjoy your rental.

Kind regards

EconomyCarRentals.com

Reservations Team

Sent from my iPad

Desired outcome: Full refund

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
Y
6:19 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Economy Car Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Economy Car Rentals Car rental

Shocking Experience. Made a booking through ECR at Malpensa . Car rental company Sicily By Car refused to provide the car as they did not see booking in their system. Called to ECR and they spoke to car rental through my phone. No car was provided. ECR told me by phone that they cannot help as probably Car rental has no car available. Had to take car from another company. Wrote email to ECR asking to give reason. Instead of apology and deposit return have received ridiculous message that I had problem with documents (not true).

Further they send another message :

Please be informed that sometimes, as per our agreement, at he first sight of the client, our employee can decide to not rent provide the vehicle.

Desired outcome: Formal apology and deposit return

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
6:32 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Economy Car Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Economy Car Rentals no car available at Guatemala city airport

WE booked a car with you from wednesday 14th march.once we arrived at the europcar counter, they said no car was available for me.

we had to find another company and had to pay more than initially with you.

[protected] confirmed reservation

it has been debited on my credit card on march 11th : 117.62 CAD for a total amount of 246CAD

thanks to refund us and add the difference we had to pay with the other company:

it cost us 475 CAD

thanks to refund us this amount for the bad service ,time spent to find another dealer and the risq of being without a car during my staying.

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
11:25 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Economy Car Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Economy Car Rentals Car rental

Jan. 6, 2023. San Jose, Costa Rica

Economy Car Rental

Scammers! This is a fake car rental service. They do not rent any cars. They have no cars, period. They find a real car rental for you and charge you $300 for the service. They depend on confusion with Economy Rental Car (ERC), a real car rental service. The ECR is an unintended, hidden third party in the deal. This is what I call a "scam"! Avoid. Report to your CC company if you are fooled.

Desired outcome: They are denied merchant card services.

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
2:19 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Economy Car Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Economy Car Rentals Car rental

My girlfriend and I rented a car through expedia on January 11, 2023 Expdia itinerary [protected] confirmation #PEXPA11098FB. We requested a mid size vehicle with navigation. Upon arrival at Piarco Airport in Trinidad we waited 30 minutes at the counter no one was there. When the young lady arrived she gives us a car without navigation, we explain that we needed navigation and we checked the navigation box when we ordered the car. She demanded that we pay extra for the navigation system and stated our cars do not have navigation, also she wanted us to pay for additional insurance which we already paid for during our reservations. She give a blue nissan City that was obviously repaired badly from a previous accident I had to take 22 photos of scratches and dents. She gave us a car with less than a 1/4 tank of gas. The vehicle runs on both gas and CNG we explained to her we do not know anything about CNG, can we have a vehicle with just fuel. She stated there was no other vehicle available this was the best car they had. I asked to speak to a manger, she stated she is the boss I believe her name is Annessia. We took the car and could not find a gas station with CNG after stopping several times. The GPS system would not find the Address in Moruga where we was going, it took us 5 hours to go 1hour in 1/2 drive. While driving on the highway the front of the car seemed to have wobble. When we arrived it was dark outside the interior light did not work. We contacted the Piarco rental so that we may exchange vehicles. After a 2 hour drive we waited 2 hours and 15 minutes to exchange a car, She attempted to give us another car with a bald left front tire we refused it I have photos of that vehicle. Finally a young man named Dominic assisted us in getting a better car which had navigation in it. during this time we had to cancel reservations we had because exchanging the vehicle took entirely too long. As we began to drive we find the the car GPS system is in Japanese and can not be change to English. This was a horrible experience as being an American visitor, I felt abandoned in a foreign country. I would expect that any business would try to make an outsider welcomed. I am grateful that my iPhone was international or I would be stranded. I am compelled to inform the United States Embassy to warn American Citizens not to rent from Economy car rentals in Trinidad. However I would like to thank Dominic for attempting to ease our displeasure.

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
6:13 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Economy Car Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Economy Car Rentals Full damage protection doesn't cover damages

I specifically added an extra insurance protection for damages, so I wouldn't be liable to pay the franchise amount if anything happened to the car, but when returning the car to the local car provider, there were some scratches one one side and I was charged aprox. 350€ to cover that. When contacting Economy Car Rentals about it they say that damage is not covered by the protection and they refuse to reimburse me.

Desired outcome: I want them to cover the damages that I paid for.

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
7:55 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Economy Car Rentals Insurance

Booked a car rental with Economy Car rental in Miami

Car rental company Easirent, 2 days from June 25th until June 27th.

The booking clearly included Collision Damage Waiver, Third party liability)

Upon picking up the car at Easirent, I was surprised that Easirent would know honor the Insurance provided by Economy Car rental (although it is clearly mentioned in the voucher), they claim that since it does not mention the coverage amount then it is not high enough as per laws of Florida thus I have to pay purchase 3rd party liability from Easirent. I called Economy Car rental customer service but they were unfortunately not helpful (they said there is nothing they can do and they don't know what the coverage is and i have no choice but to take the additional insurance). Easirent made it clear, either i take their insurance or i can go elsewhere.

I paid for the additional 3rd party (although it was paid paid in my booking (voucher). I even have a separate email at the time of booking from Economy car rental that i paid for "Full Insurance".

The voucher also clearly states that the booking includes all local taxes but the car rental company still charged them.

Dealing with customer service via email has been very frustrating (since early July) they respond sometimes after several reminders, when i call customer service they ask me to email.

By email they initially said they have no power to dispute this as i accepted the additional fees (again those fees were not optional by the car rental company, either they are paid or not car rental and they claim the 3rd party provided by economy bookings does not state coverage upto 1M USD thus to them it is not valid). and economy bookings should know the insurance provided in the city booked adheres by local requirements.

after may follow ups economy bookings said that insurance coverage is not covered because i booked in the US (voucher does say not applicable for US citizens), however i am not a US citizen, obviously i made the booking while in the US but i am not a US resident or citizen. i offered to provide proof of my license and passport to economy bookings but they have not responded since.

Desired outcome: Pay back the additional fees paid to Easirent

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
7:08 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Economy Car Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Economy Car Rentals possible scam / problem with insurance refund

We have rented a car with ECR online with FULL INSURANCE PACKAGE. Collected the car in Albania. Unfortunately the car has been slightly scratched on the side. The car provider charged me 400 EUR. I have provided all the documentation (voucher, contract with the car provider, photos and bank statemant confirming 400 EUR lose) to ECR and filled a formal complaint on the 30th of July 2022 (Order ECEE02C8 _ damage claim). Almost two months in and there is no information on the refund. ECR is demanding a repair invoice from me. They do not uderstand that I am unable to provide such a document as I am not responsible for the repair. The car provider is using the cost matrix and they have fixed rates in case of damages. They are not oblidged to repair the car as it is in every shape to drive without repairs.

Also, in the terms and conditions of the insurance there is no mention of a repair invoice. The insurance clearly states that it is a contract between me and ECR, not the car provider. Therefore my loses are insured, not the car providers. I have lost 400 EUR, that are supposed to be refunded.

Furthermore, the ECR is hard to contact and they are not responsive at all (usually takes 7 to 10 days to respond to a single email). No phone number, nothing. After numerous messages I have come to understad that this is a scam and refered the case to a lawyer.

I would not recommend using this company!

Desired outcome: Please refund.

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
Resolved

ECR contacted me and promised refund if I remove the comment. The comment cannot be removed according to the rules of the site so I’ve marked it as “resolved”.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
10:46 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Economy Car Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Economy Car Rentals Economycarrentals did not recognise payment in advance

I have booked a car by using the portal of Economycarrentals for 2 days in the period 10-12 october 2022 for 127 euro in total including full insurance without excess as it was calculated on the site. When I booked the car on the site I paid the amount of 41.63 euro for which I received a receipt from EconomyCarRentals in which it is written that I have to pay at the rental desk other 85.5 euro. When I went to the car provider, Sicily by Car Brescia for picking up the car on 10 September, they asked me other 160 euro and they did not recognize the 41.63 euro paid in advance to EconomyCarRentals. So, they charged my card with 160 euro instead 85.5 euro. So, I totaly paid for the car rental 201 euro instead 127 euro as they calculated when booking. It was a bad experience for me with EconomyCarRentals and Sicily by car. I sent an email to EconomyCarRentals with this problem and I had no answer. So, pay attention to EconomyCarRentals, and to Sicily by car. They try to cheat you.

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
12:38 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Economy Car Rentals Car rental

We recently returned from a trip in the UK. We booked a car through economycarrentals.com. When we arrived at Europcar at Heathrow they said they did not have the type of car booked, either we pay an additional 14 pounds/day for an upgrade or get no car. I tried to get a refund of the $224 paid to economycarrentals since Europcar would not honor the contract but they basically said, "Too bad you agreed to pay the upgrade." I have emailed them twice and called them with no success.

Voucher number: EC1E8FD5

Receipt number: 5396282

Desired outcome: Refund of the $225.86 booking fee.

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
7:42 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Economy Car Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Economy Car Rentals car hire insurance

Rented a car with insurance from EconomyCarRentals in Dublin airport on April. I damaged the car which the policy covers, and the company refuses to pay me back the cost of repairs (€1,403.59) under the excuse of not receiving an email from the rental company for 2 whole months and counting (if they really wanted the information, a simple phone call will sort everything immediately). Looking into hiring a lawyer. Be careful when dealing with this company.

Desired outcome: Please refund the sum in full.

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals and 1 comment
View 0 more photos
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
M
M
Margo Lar
, US
Aug 18, 2022 4:03 pm EDT

Hello,

How did your case end? Did the company refund you the costs of repair? We have a similar situation: full insurance bought through EconomyCarRentals- the car was scratched, we paid 400 euros upon car return to the car provider. We provided to ECR all documents stated in the terms and conditions of the insurance. Customer service requested invoice for the repair which is ridiculous since we as customer do not deal with that. And of course they did not get it emailed by the car provider by now. A month of waiting has passed…We are very dissapointed how this company treats customers and frankly speaking feel cheated

ComplaintsBoard
M
6:45 am EDT

Economy Car Rentals No money return after resign

Given number as a point of contact does not exist. No chance to get back money for reservation. This company is simple a scam. I had no chance to book the car coz of this crap, no emails, no vouchers, no confirmation. ECONOMY CAR RENTALS is a SCAM.

Desired outcome: Apology and money refund

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
8:31 am EDT

Economy Car Rentals damage not payed

On the website when you want to book a car they told you that you have full insurance package. You choose the car and then they tell you that "Peace of mind for only EUR 9.8 per day for Theft Damage Excess Protection.

Excess or Deductible is a renter's financial liability that can be charged in the unlucky event of car theft or damage to the rented vehicle, we'll refund any charges.

This is a big misinformation because even with this extra insurance they said that you are not full covered.

Desired outcome: I would like to get the refund otherwise I consider myself being framed by them

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
3:12 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Economy Car Rentals Car allocated far smaller than that booked

We booked a VW Passat (or similar) for our 2 week stay in Cyprus but were allocated a Peugeot 2008. A far smaller car, and one that was far too small for our family of 5 in terms of boot and cabin space.

I complained but was told we'd been "upgraded". I explained that the car was too small and was in no way an upgrade, but we were not offered an alternative.

Booking Ref: EC48328D

Name: Keith Sherratt

Dates: 9th to 23rd April 2022

Desired outcome: Partial refund of booking fee to compensate for allocation of innapropriate vehicle.

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
1:24 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Economy Car Rentals Car not available as booked

I reserved an estate car through Economy car rentals for pick up at Milan Airport on Jan 1st 2022 at 7.00pm. They then reserved a booking with Sicily Car Rentals. However when I arrived to collect the car there were no cars available. I contacted ECR and they could not help as other cars were unavailable. They did say they would look at refunding the difference if I found another car.

Thus I was left late at night with young children and no car, Sicily Car rentals blamed ECR and they blamed SCR. I was very lucky to find another car of equivalent size and standard from a rental agent who took pity on me. However it cost me another €220.

I have spoken at length with ECR about this since the time it happened. They have dragged this out until 2 weeks ago with lots of promises, but ultimately have failed to refund me the exrtra cost, nor have they even apologised to me.

I will never use this company again due to their attitude.

I have all the correspondence and assoicated paperwork should you wan to see it.

Thanks

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
6:59 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Economy Car Rentals Crediting back a full refund

Hello, Reservation #: EC96A375 I booked a reservation for a rental car to be picked up from IZMIR_ TURKEY airport on Saturday March/19/2022 at 9:30 am and my flight from Istanbul to Izmir was cancelled due to weather conditions. Although, l can provide you with my cancelled flight tickets upon request . Therefore, l had to cancel my rental car reservation with ECONOMY CAR RENTALS and it seems they wouldn’t refund the money back because I cancelled after allowable 48 hours passed. But, l want you to know that it was out of my control since Turkish airlines cancelled a day before the scheduled flight and I didn’t have an intention to cancel the car rental if my flight wasn’t cancelled. l kindly ask you to resolve the issue and for a full refund credited back to my credit card. Waiting for your kind response and immediate action soonest possible. Thank you and best regards. Mohamad Noori

Desired outcome: A full refund for the amount paid

Read full review of Economy Car Rentals
Hide full review

About Economy Car Rentals

Overview of Economy Car Rentals complaint handling

Economy Car Rentals reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Jun 24, 2015. The latest review Car rent under booking ECCD3044 was posted on Apr 17, 2024. The latest complaint Car booking ECF5F351 not honored due to overbooking and not reimbursed was resolved on Sep 26, 2023. Economy Car Rentals has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 72 reviews. Economy Car Rentals has resolved 27 complaints.
Ratings on other sites
Trustpilot
Trustpilot
4.5
28329 reviews
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Economy Car Rentals contacts

  2. Economy Car Rentals phone numbers
    +41 215 880 015
    +41 215 880 015
    Click up if you have successfully reached Economy Car Rentals by calling +41 215 880 015 phone number 5 5 users reported that they have successfully reached Economy Car Rentals by calling +41 215 880 015 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached Economy Car Rentals by calling +41 215 880 015 phone number 4 4 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Economy Car Rentals by calling +41 215 880 015 phone number
    11%
    Confidence score
    Head Office
    +30 281 081 2012
    +30 281 081 2012
    Click up if you have successfully reached Economy Car Rentals by calling +30 281 081 2012 phone number 7 7 users reported that they have successfully reached Economy Car Rentals by calling +30 281 081 2012 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached Economy Car Rentals by calling +30 281 081 2012 phone number 4 4 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Economy Car Rentals by calling +30 281 081 2012 phone number
    27%
    Confidence score
    Greece
    +7 499 504 4495
    +7 499 504 4495
    Click up if you have successfully reached Economy Car Rentals by calling +7 499 504 4495 phone number 6 6 users reported that they have successfully reached Economy Car Rentals by calling +7 499 504 4495 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached Economy Car Rentals by calling +7 499 504 4495 phone number 2 2 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Economy Car Rentals by calling +7 499 504 4495 phone number
    50%
    Confidence score
    Russia
    More phone numbers
  3. Economy Car Rentals emails
  4. Economy Car Rentals address
    Poststrasse 24, Zug, 6300, Switzerland
  5. Economy Car Rentals social media
Economy Car Rentals Category
Economy Car Rentals is related to the Vehicle Rental and Leasing category.

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.