Geicoinsurance policy auto debit and renewal

K
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Happy belated Memorial Day. My Memorial day was enjoyable but not the happy adventure I had planned for my family. I had imagined going to Indiana Dunes historic state Park with my daughters. During the drive I had imagined teaching them about the honorable women and men that gave everything in service to protect this beautiful country. Instead I woke up to a negative checking account.

I trusted that the system would work.
I called May 25, 2016 at 12:40 pm and spoke to agent Megan Zuchoski. I requested to cancel the auto-debit on my account. I requested to have my husband removed from my auto policy. I requested for a supervisor and my call was disconnected. I had been a loyal customer for approximately 10 years. Since getting married, I have had so many difficulties continuing my auto insurance policy. Approximately in November Geico refused to take my money unless I added my husband to my policy and cut my insurance off. Remaining loyal to Geico I followed the requested steps and continued my auto coverage with Geico. At the beginning of May I received notice that I would lose my good driver benefit and that my policy would raise to approximately $234. I chose a path to be of service to my community by becoming a social worker for children with the State of Indiana. Social Work is my passion and not the quickest way to earn a living wage for a family of four. $234 is not in my budget. Once again on 5/25/16 I requested that my husband sign an exclusion and be taken off my policy. Megan Zuchoski stated that Geico’s contract with the State of Indiana did not allow for such exclusions. I stated that there were other auto companies in Indiana that allowed for the exclusion. I stated that I had signed such an exclusion for my husband’s auto policy through Titan. After a lot of argument I unfortunately came to the conclusion that I could not afford to continue my relationship with Geico and stated that if the policy could not be brought back down to $107, there will be no renewal of the policy for May 25, 2016. I stated that since marriage Geico has not offered the same excellent service as in the past. I felt like my marriage and Geico’s inability to compromise ruined the relationship I had formed with Geico over the past several years. Once again, I trusted the system. I trusted that Megan Zuchoski would do her job and remove the auto-debit off the account. I trusted that Megan Zuchoski would not new my auto insurance.

On May 29th, 2016 I wanted to buy my children American themed swimwear, glow sticks and other cheeky memorial themed toys. On 5/29/16 I was surprised that my trust was betrayed and placed into the wrong agents hands. I called Geico at 12:40 pm and spoke to Alaina Seidler. I was very upset and didn’t use appropriate coping skills, I verbally cussed and yelled. Agent Alaina Seidler was able to calm me down and reassure me the situation would be resolved. The agent cancelled the policy and requested a refund to my bank account. I was assured that if the recordings on 5/25/16 proved that I requested the auto payment stopped and my policy to not renewed, all my banking issues would be resolved. I was told to send in a running bank statement log. Once again I trusted the system. I prayed and thought the situation would resolve itself.

On 5/31/16 I called to check on the status of my refund. At 2:30 pm I spoke with Sandra Schliekelman. She stated that my request for Geico to cover the overdraft fees were denied. I was very upset and requested to hear the recordings from 5/25/16. I know the recording would be key to resolving the discrepancies. She once again assured me that the recordings were the key and that she was requesting to review the recording. I talked about the discrepancy on when that policy cancelation date.

On June 1st, 2016 at 1:25pm I was told the call on 5/25/16 had not been recorded and that Geico would not be covering my loss at all. I had requested Geico to cover my overdraft fees. I did not go running up overages on purpose. I moment I realized that the Geico payment posted to my account, I stopped using my Teacher’s Credit Union account. The last debit was for taking my children to the Drive in at Tibbs Movie Theater and purchasing hotdogs. I simply lived my life expecting and trusting that Geico agents performed their duties with integrity and honor. Unfortunately that was not the case and now my account is negative $189.79. I don’t receive another paycheck for 7 days. Geico hasn’t even processed a debit reversal for the $234.77. My overdraft fees are $160 for small purchases I had made on Saturday. These purchases included a Beyonce CD for the drive, food for the trip, gas to make the trip, and fast food.

I need assistance in returning my checking account to a positive standing. My daughters are understanding that everyday people make mistakes. I try to instill in my children to always correct their mistakes, no matter the cost. Please help me, Help Geico to correct their mistake

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.