Menu
Etihad Airways company logo
Etihad Airways
reviews & complaints

Etihad Airways
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

1172 complaints
859 resolved 313 unresolved
File a complaint Table of contents
Claimed
This account has been claimed by Etihad Airways customer service / representatives through our verification process.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Etihad Airways. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
ADVERTISIMENT
S
6:36 am

Etihad Airways - pathetic service at boarding pass collection

I am a silver member frequent flyer of Jet & Etihad with no. 9W 172799233. I reached the boarding pass collection counter at Amman Airport, where on screen it was clearly mentioned for Silver and no placard found for not Silver. Then one crew member name Mr. M. Beizat asked me to join the general questions. I told him that there is clear display for silver members and no placard for only Platinum and gold. In this process I wasted one hour of my precious time in question and had to join the general queue far back. Then I hound one gentleman of UAE residence came with silver card and he was allowed. Later we also saw that he started using the two general counter for issuing boarding pass for platinum and gold members from general counter. I regret to inform that such services from airlines like Etihad is not acceptable.

Read full review
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
P
9:17 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Etihad Airways - services and unethical behavior

30 sept 2018
Jaymina Patel
Flight no EY 204
Chicago to Mumbai via Abu Dhabi
So from Chicago the whole day from 24 hours we tried to check in because we had an extra baggage.
Online we checked the baggage charges where 88$ to begin.
But as the airlines did not allow to check in.
We had to get the extra a baggage to airport and was charged 320$.
This was so crazy, plus the staff was not co operative after we explained the situation.
My mother was under disability so did not argue and paid the extra charges.
But I am disappointed with eithad services as I have travelled so many times and never had a problem, like this .
I request a good compensation.

Read full review
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
K
1:09 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Etihad Airways - refund of transportation charges

Respected Rep, Assalam o Alaikum

I, Mr. Kashif Azam along with Mr. Muhammad Zakir and Mrs. Muqaddas Zakir were scheduled to travel through your flight EY 090 from Athens to Abu Dhabi on Saturday, 29 September 2018. However, due to bad weather the flight was cancelled and passengers were provided with accommodation and food at hotel by M/s Goldair Handling. We were told that our rescheduled flight will be departing at 1200 hrs next day so we are required at the airport by 0800.

Three of us were asked to go to Hotel Hilton, Athens. We were asked to use 2-way taxi at our expense for going to hotel and coming back to airport next day for which we will bring the taxi bill and our amount will be refunded at the airport by M/s Goldair Handling. We told them that our luggage is large enough (6 suit cases and 3 hand-carries) that cannot be accommodated in a taxi, but nobody listened to us as there was chaos at the company's counter due to handling of large number of passengers.

Anyhow, once we passed through the long taxi ques outside the airport, we were not allowed to select taxi suitable to accommodate our luggage. Security people were asking us to board the taxi that is available in front of us instead of making selection. As it was night time and raining, therefore the taxis were asking about 80 to 90 euro for airport to Hilton hotel that is at a distance of about 1-hour drive. Usually the nighttime taxi fares are greater than day time fares in Athens. If we would have selected 2 taxis, it would have cost us about 160 to 180 euro. Instead, we asked for limousine that accommodated our all luggage and dropped us at hotel Hilton in 120 euros.

Next morning, we shared our 2 suitcases with some other passenger travelling to airport from hotel Hilton by group bus and with our remaining luggage we managed one taxi to reach airport at the cost of 40.25 Euro as day-time fare.

Once we presented our both bills to M/s Goldair Handling for refund, they refunded our 40.25 euro taxi fare but refused to refund our 120 euro limousine fare. For that they asked us to request your office for the refund.

In view of the aforesaid, you are kindly requested to give our matter a favorable consideration and provide us with the refund of 120 euro that was neither under our control nor any other option was provided to us.

I am enclosing pictures of my next flight boarding card, the limousine bill and the receipt of 40.25 euro bill refunded by M/s Goldair Handling.

I may be contacted at my email [email protected] and my cell number +923002831044 through call, SMS or WhatsApp.

With sincere regards,

Kashif Azam

Read full review
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT
H
2:14 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Etihad Airways - unprofessionalism

To whom it may concern, my name is Hala Madi. I am an Australian citizen and I line in NY USA currently on working visa as a physician. I got married in Lebanon on Saturday 9/29/18 and arranged for my honeymoon in Bali. My flights were booked from Etihad airlines, in Beirut each me and my husband were given three boarding passes. One from Beirut to Abu-Dhabi, another from Abu-Dhabi to Kuala Lumpur and then to Bali. After more than 24 hours of flying we arrived to Bali, and I was not allowed in because my passport expires in less than 6 months, NO ONE FROM ETIHAD AIRLINES INFORMED US ABOUT THAT, although I asked and they said we are good and gave us boarding passes. I have used this passport to enter Canada and Lebanon in the past 2 months without issues, so if Etihad airlines informed me then I would have arranged for different destination instead of flying out for 24 hours. We had to buy tickets out of pocket from Bali to Kuala Lumpur and now staying in a hotel at the airport not knowing what to do. I have lost three days of my vacation. We had way better expectations from airlines with your magnitude. I have lost my reservations at two of the most expensive hotels in Bali and extra money for hotels and flights. I also had scheduled return flights from Bali to Canada on Sunday 10/7/18. We have lost all our money, my honeymoon was ruined, and lost at least three days out of my 7 days vacation. I am requesting refunds as well as changes in dates and destinations of my already scheduled flights on Sunday 10/7/18. If I am to choose another destination to spend the rest of my honeymoon I expect Etihad airlines to fix it for us otherwise this is going to be a matter of law, I look forward to hearing from you regarding on how to fix this matter. Thank you

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
E
12:35 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Etihad Airways - baggage tag material

Dear Sir/Madam,

May I tell you my complaint, Suggestions and Request of Compensation for Physical damage and Mental Stress as follows:
1. Complaint: My finger is wounded due to you paper material (hand carry bagage tag, picture attached).
Event: After I passed through the immigration final hand carry bagage check at NAIA yesterday 9pm Manila time, my finger at my left hand was wounded by your bagage tag when I left my bag.

2. Suggestion: Please replace the quality of your paper materials used in hand carry bag tags to avoid similar incident in the future.

3. Request for Compensation: I am asking payment for my physical and mental stress at the amount you deem morally justifiable and fair to me and your prestigoius company.

Respectfully Yours,

Engr. Ricardo E. Villarin Jr.

Read full review
Update by Engr Ricardo
Oct 02, 2018 12:54 am

my flight was last SEpt. 29, 2018 Saturday 11PM Manila time

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
H
11:58 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Etihad Airways - I was given a boarding pass to bali, when I arrived I was not allowed in

To whom it may concern, my name is Hala Madi. I am an Australian citizen and I line in NY USA currently on working visa as a physician. I got married in Lebanon on Saturday 9/29/18 and arranged for my honeymoon in Bali. My flights were booked from Etihad airlines, in Beirut each me and my husband were given three boarding passes. One from Beirut to...

Read full review
S
6:05 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Etihad Airways - lost luggage/didn't receive my luggage at delhi airport on 25th sep 2018

Dear Sir,
I Subhadeep Halder, buyed both ways Tickets from Etihad Airlines for my Russia Trip.e-Tickets number:6072946273948C4.on 25th of 2018 i travelled from St.pettersburg to Delhi.we complete my check in with my two luggage but After reaching Delhi we founds only one luggage.when I going to complain about it's first etihad employ said that he will not Avail to take complaints.then after doo many coneversation he ask for my original tag for lost luggage and said me that he taking complain but will not provide any receipt copy. I didnt find any alternate way so I agreed that and take my complaints photo copy and original tag photo also.thay taken original luggage tag from me and inform me that within 3days they will delivery my luggage in my door step.but till day they didn't inform me about my luggage. Please give me a solution about it.

Read full review
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
A
6:51 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Etihad Airways - air cabin supervisor attitude

Hello Dear Sir or Madam,

My name is Abdulla Selim and am a frequent traveler (GOLD # 100103555764), I was travelling on EY0382 on Monday Septh24 . I would like to raise a complaint about the air cabin (Suet Yee # Y7720) her attitude towards me with not a pleasant, she does not have any customer care sense. Basically, The first row was free and I moved to it because no one in and she insisted that I move back otherwise wise pay AED 110 . I am not complaining about the payment the was she treated me was not nice . I never had such treatment from any air hosts ..When I told her I will complain she did not care and she gave me her employment number. I ended up paying the fees for the front chair, I m not looking for a refund but to tell her to deal your custom in a much softer way!

Thanks, for you time and consideration,

Best, Abdulla

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
B
11:28 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Etihad Airways - service at the check in counter

It is disappointing that the counter staff (white tall guy, who is not local person) at the Cial airport had separated my seat from my wife's.
Though I had submitted both of ours documents for checking, he was like a sadist to send my wife at the first line of the flight and myself at the very last line of EY247 (32B). Kindly make sure this wont happen again.

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT
D
8:17 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Etihad Airways - double catering.. poor food and disaster service

The food is disaster. I had severe food poisoning and I found out why. We have been told by one crew member that they have double catering food loaded from abu dhabi. So the food which have been for so many hours is giving out to the passengers. Is it a joke for ths price? And now they providing only orange and tomato juice. Such a shame. The dont have enought cabin crew member so the service is super slow becuase only one crew member is doing service with so many rows! We have been waiting for clearance 3 hours!

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
S
10:54 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Etihad Airways - suhaimi salleh - gold member no: 100116790336 - flight cancellation issues

Dear Sirs, I am Suhaimi Salleh, Etihad Guest Gold Member No: 100116790336 I made 2 separate bookings for the following Etihad flights: 1. Booking Reference RFTTOE : AUH-MCT-AUH (Economy) (just me) and 2. Booking Reference QTHYSS: SIN-AUH-SIN (Business) (Zaleha AbuBakar and I) . The MCT-AUH sector on EY387 on 18 Sept (arriving AUH at 21.00pm) wa...

Read full review
P
5:37 am
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Etihad Airways - baggage missing

Hi, I had used Etihad Airways to travel from Cochin to Abu dhabi(EY 281) and Abu dhabi to Johannesburg (EY 604) on 21/09/2018, (there was two bags with me) And Air Botswana to travel from Johannesburg to Gaborone on the same day, when I reach Gaborone, I received only one bag, when I asked authorities of Air Botswana they told the bag is with Etihad...

Read full review
S
3:13 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Etihad Airways - gold class : two bad complains

Hello, Member number: 105754751454 (Gold) 1. While going from mumbai to JFK, I was given middle seat at the checkin gate, (I booked by tickets 2 days ago and could not choose seats online). So I requested asile, but I was told the flight is super full and not a single seat empty. I requested this at checkin counter, transfer gate, abu dabhi lounge and...

Read full review
M
1:54 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Etihad Airways - auh - kuwait flight 23/09/2018 pnr vxukmi

Hello,

Our Director Mr. Nirman Shetty was booked for this morning flight AUH-Kuwait and he was travelling for important business meeting.

The check in was done he boarded the flight, and suddenly he was offloaded from the flight without giving any proper reason. He followed and cooperated with the Etihad staff and waited at the airport as they told him to do.

The Etihad staff at the airport took away his passport and from 8.15 am made him wait till 10.30 am without giving any reason.

At 10.30am they just said it was a system error and we will book you in 2.20 pm flight.

It is very shocking to see such an incident happen with Etihad being such a customer friendly and reputed airline. There were business meetings planned in Kuwait and a lot of things have been affected due to this. Our Director is being made to wait from 8am untill 2pm with no fault of his and just a system error of Etihad.

We urge you to kindly take up this matter seriously on top priority. We look forward to a response at earliest.

Regards
Manisha Sachanandani
0564459004

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT
M
1:59 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Etihad Airways - delay of flight ey32/cdg-auh on 4th sept 2018. reimbursement of onward booking charges.

We are radke manohar ramaji & radke usha manohar recently travelled by etihad airways. your flight ey32/cdg-auh/04th september 2018 from paris to abu dhabi ( our etkt6072699596871-1 pnr lymyhn & etkt6072699596872-4 pnrlymyhn) was delayed due to operational reasons by three hours at paris airport itself resulting in our missing of flight ey206/auh-bom/04th september. your staff arranged our reservation on flight ey212/auh-bom/05th september which arrived at mumbai at 8.25 lt on 5th september 2018. but by that time our flight of jet airways for onward journey mumbai-nagpur 9w-2683 was missed . the next mumbai-nagpur flight was at 3.50 p.m. we met your ground services staff mr rajesh rajbhor psa at mumbai airport. he also tried to convince the jet -airways staff about delaying of your flight. however they refused to accomodate us and as such we had to book fresh tickets for mumbai-nagpur flight 9w-879 at 3.50 p.m. and has to incur additional expenditure of rs. 9800/- we therefore request you kindly reimburse the said amount to us .

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
A
1:03 pm
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Etihad Airways - unethical behaviour

This is a complaint for airport harassment on the day of September 1, 2018 at Toronto Pearson Airport. The complaint originated when both our (My husbands and mine) carry-on's were being rejected and we were asked to pay $300 and something dollars in order for us to be able to board with the carry-ons. My husband simply stated the point that we have...

Read full review
K
5:08 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Etihad Airways - flight time changes in connecting flight but we have not received any emails phone call or messages

Joshi Himmat lal Dokter veeckmanslaan 46, 2610 Wilrijk, Belgium Email: [email protected]
GSM: +324 9217 3232
Flight NO: 9W838

I am writing to you in connection with the above flight on which I was booked to travel on return 02-09-2018 4:25pm I was traveling with my family my grand son age 10 months. Normal flight departure time was 4:25 pm when I were to airport at 2:30 my flight was already gone when I asked to jet airways counter they told me that flight time is changed but I have not received any information regarding time changes either from jet airways or (connecting flight) Etihad airways flight no : EY057 no message no emails nothing we went to airport 2 hours early in as domestic rules. After this we had cancelled our connection flight Etihad airways. And when I asked to reissue tickets my agent told me you have to pay 410 Euros per ticket 410*4=1640 Euros in Indian currency 139, 596.80 rupees. Then I called to jet airways they told me yes there was changes and we apologise to this inconvenience. and then I asked to reissue tickets but they told me you had connecting flight so half problem is from Etihad airways side. I asked Etihad to give me compensation concerning this as my daughter school start from 03 sep she couldn't atted her school on time and I suffer a lot with my grandchild his only 10 months. After this cancellation my agent told me I will charge 1640Euros and he reissued ticked 12 September Udaipur to Delhi and 13 September Delhi Brussel. Because of this inconvenience we stayed in hotel for 10 days. And now we are back a week ago. Now my agent asked me to pay this bills of 1640 euros. When I bought tickets I had already paid 2700 euros now I have to pay again 1640.

I request to help me out from this situation and give me a satisfy reply of my answer.
I am awaiting your reply as we booked first time our flight time was 4:25 pm from Udaipur to Delhi and after changes we arrived delhi at 3 clock and we have connecting flight in the evening 9 clock we had wait a lot as if I knew before I could not booked so early flight but when I booked the time was 4:25 pm as we had travel with baby you can understand my situation.

I am waiting for your reply asap.
If you have any other question feel free to contact me.

Best regards
Joshi Himmat lal
+32 49217 3232

Read full review
Update by kalujoshi
Sep 20, 2018 5:08 am

Dear Marc,

when i spoke with jet airways help desk they told me that your connecting flight was already cancelled there was no intinerary. they told me you have to talk with etihad airways.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
B
10:18 am
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Etihad Airways - not accepting my complain of my luggage in ccu

Hello
My luggage is in bahrain lost and found department my luggage tag number is EY473078 .I couldn't complain in bahrain about ma luggage bcz I couldn't made out from the immigration due to cancelling of my visa now ccu eithad baggage in charge is saying I couldn't complain about my luggage in ccu. Some of my friends went to bahrain airport and they found ma luggage in lost and found department and incharge of etihad airways of bahrain is saying i could complain about my luggage from ccu also but here in ccu not accepting my complain plz help me out original documents are there in dat luggage

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
J
1:52 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Etihad Airways - check in staff; very rude behaviour and giving wrong information

Sir/madam
Good morning
My kid(mamta bhatia) have check in your eitihad air craft for london todayby flight EY289
Form ahmedabad to Abu-dhabi- london on 16/9/18
On air port your check-in staff was very rude and without knowledge of rules and very bad behaviour with passenger
She have also given her wrong information at the time of check in . Your other colleauge staff was also telling why not you are allowing 3 kg of wallet bag ... then when my daughter gave us 3 kg of hand wallet back in visitors lounge and then when she gone again in check -in your staff told again you can bring that 3 kg of bag ... but my daughter got confused and went without that bag.
We have booked our ticket in your airlines only for good service and good security and good attitude but we have experience bad
Even there was direct flight for london of air india but we have chosen eitihad only for good service but your check-in staff was very rudely and behave very badly only for
3 kg wallet of hand bag
Before travelling my kid asked from your local office in ahmedabad that are you allowing 2 to 3 kg small ladies hand purse (wallet) after having cabin baggage of 7 kg your local office person say yes but at the time of check in your check in staff denied no problem my kid say how many i have to pay for extra weight your staff says 23000 thousand how it is possible ?
I have also complain to air port authority also in registor also but that time their was not more time because flight departing time was done and all check staff was gone in air craft boarding and all
My kid was very dis-appointed and confused even she request your staff to talk with my father but they have not talk and deneyed rudely
Even at the time of booking air india allow us 3 bags check inn
Your etihad allow us 2 check in bags even though we have booked your etihad co only for service but expierence very very bad
After ready to pay for extra 3 kg they have confused us and my kid got afraid due to the behaviour of staff and she thought her flight would get missed. She was going for educational purpose...and air india flight ticket was cheap and yours was expensive even though we choose yours...we have booked three months before. We are frequent flyer but now due to this behaviour we will keep in mind that with which airline to travel and which not. The check in staff also told that she will block the system and take away the boarding pass ... how can you behave in such a way, ...we were upset and downhearted. We will never travel with etihad airlines... never! Costumer is the god no? Thanks
jagdish bhatia
+919824043493

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
B
4:15 pm
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Etihad Airways - economy class counter

At CIAL, Etihad airways is not displaying there true assistance towards customers. They are having only 2 economy class counter's and every time more than 15 members are waiting for the assistance for long time. Also the team is taking more time in assisting people. This should be changed as people will be happy if they are treated ASAP.

Hope this issue will be sorted.

Read full review
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
ADVERTISIMENT

Etihad Airways contacts

Phone numbers

+1 800 266 7883 +44 345 608 1225 More phone numbers

Website

www.etihad.com
ADVERTISIMENT

Etihad Airways representative

EtihadHelp
ADVERTISIMENT