Having problems with Delta Air Lines?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Delta Air Lines Customer Service Contacts

1800 144 917 (Australia)
8800 700 0990 (Russia)
1800 266 0046 (Mexico)
+1 888 750 3284 (USA and Canada)
+44 207 660 0767 (United Kingdom)
+353 16 590 298 (Ireland)
+64 99 772 232 (New Zealand)
+ 32 26 200 183 (Belgium)
+45 82 332 721 (Denmark)
+31 207 219 128 (Netherlands)
+351 213 180 062 (Portugal)
+41 848 000 872 (Switzerland)
+852 800 965 716 (Hong Kong)
+60 322 824 648 (Malaysia)
+63 28 418 800 (Philippines)
+966 114 613 688 (Saudi Arabia)
+65 63 363 371 (Singapore)
+27 114 088 200 (South Africa)
+82 798 651 7538 (South Korea)
+94 112 680 398 (Sri Lanka)
+66 22 535 169 (Thailand)
+84 435 627 330 (Vietnam)
+54 800 666 0133 (Argentina)
Dept. 980, PO Box 20980
Atlanta, Georgia
United States - 30320-0980
Australia
6/75 Castlereagh Street, Sydney, NSW 2000, Australia

France & European Countries
TSA 21235, 75564 Paris Cedex 12, France

Netherlands
Amsterdamseweg 55, 1182 GP Amstelveen, The Netherlands

Singapore & Asian Countries
Singapore Post Centre, P O Box 1088, Singapore 914037

India
Podar House 10, Ground Floor, Marine Drive, Sitaram D Marg, Churchgate, Mumbai  400 020, India
 
Phillippines
9/F, Athenaeum Building, 160 LP. Leviste Street, Salcedo Village, Makati City, 1227 Philippines 
 
Thailand
4th floor, The Peninsula Plaza, 153 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330

Brazil
Caixa Postal 226, Rio de Janeiro - RJ, CEP.: 20010-974, Brazil

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Delta Air Lines Customer Service. Initial Delta Air Lines complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Delta Air Lines above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Delta Air Lines. Discuss the issues you have had with Delta Air Lines and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Delta Air Lines Complaints & Reviews

Delta Air LinesDelays

To whom it may concern:

my name name is connie mae northington and craig douglas fraklin, our confirmation was geqemb.

I was schedule to fly out of bwi on saturday 12/26/2020 and i had seven (7) delays. Flight 1429 from 8:30am to 3:15 pm to 3:50pm to 4:24 pm to 4:55 pm to 6:25 pm to 6:00 pm to 7:08 pm.

I lost an entire day sitting in the airport. I was accomodated for the 8:30 am to 3:15 pm delay but i feel i should get another accomodation.

My contact information is [protected]@comcast.Net or text [protected].

Thank you
connie northington

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Delta Air LinesLost read-Ipad on my last flight

    This is not really a complaint, but rather for something I lost on my last Delta flight.
    On my flight SAT 12 DEC 2020, PHX>DTW (Seat 20A) or connecting Flight DL 134 DTW>AMS (Seat 25J), I forgot my Kindle reading pad. Is it possible to find it?
    I'm not sure if it was on my first flight or of the next one.
    Many thanks in advance for your feedback.
    Margrit Dufour

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Delta Air LinesParcel

      This is a parcel of my name which is not tracking.

      Parcel

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Delta Air LinesStolen property

        I flew out of Detroit Metro at 5 pm to Orlando. arriving late due to a storm. arrived late home and unpacked this morning only to find that my suitcase was opened and rummaged through. They stole a mostly empty but expensive Desiqual purse. The purse was about $200 and it contained photos and business cards and gift cards and other miscellaneos things. I don't believe there were any store cards in there but there might have been.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Delta Air LinesExtremely rude representative

          Spoke with Shelly Thomas (ID #43171) out of New Jersey. This person said he/she (???) was a supervisor. I could hardly understand this person. He/She was extremely short and rude over the phone. Never even attempted to be accommodating at any time during the conversation. I thought the person was not affiliated with Delta Airlines because of the rudeness. The phone number I called was [protected]. The people that I spoke with, at this number, should not be representatives for Delta Airlines. If they are, you will lose a large amount of customers. I completely understand the chaos that Covid-19 has caused. We should all be able to work together to get through this difficult time. Your customer service is not holding up it's end of the bargain. At least at this phone number.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            Delta AirlinesRefund

            I purchased two airline tickets to Florida using both cash and miles. Due to COVID-19, if we flew there we would be stuck for 2-weeks, as Florida requires people coming from NY to self-quarantine. I go to cancel and Delta refuses to refund me the cash portion I paid. They gave a 'miles credit'. I don't want their credit, I want my cash back.

            Leave to another corporation to stick it to the little guy. So much for compassion. I suppose I shouldn't be surprised. I'm done with them.

            Steven Lavelle

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Mar 04, 2020

              Delta Air Lines — Policies and staff attitudes

              2/27/2020 flt#2465 ATL-BDL. My wife and I were seated next to a chihuahua lapdog and my wife has severe dog...

              Delta Air LinesStolen item from checked baggage

              February 18th my son and I were flying back for Las Vegas to Atlanta on DL 1356. The plan was full so we decided to be nice and check our bag and not do carry on. upon arrival to Atlanta we proceeded to baggage claim. We got our bags on the turn stile and my bag had the front zipper pockets half open. I made a quick check and everything appeared OK. After getting home, I started to un pack and noticed my watch was missing. It was a blue Hook and Gaff watch valued at over $350.00 and was just purchased a month ago. I continued to go through my main compartment and it looked like someone had gone through it also. It was very messy. Delta, please do not ask me to ever check a bag again.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Delta Air Lineshair in sandwich served on board of the aircraft

                On January 9, 2020 I was coming back home (Italy) from LAX to Paris - Degaulle Flight DL118 Delat Comfort+ Trip confirmation # G5UF4Z and when served the vegetarian meal, I found a very long blond hair. I immediately called the flight attendant (Sergio) and showed it to him and he filed a claim in front of me and was told that I would be contacted from Delta and I would have miles accredited to my flying blue account for this incident. As of today, I still have not been contacted and no miles have been accredited. I fly very frequently and nothing like this has ever happened to me. I'ts the first time I flew Delta and was very enthusiastic of the service and the team on board but I felt really sick and wasn't able to eat anymore because I kept having nausea reliving the moment i pulled that long hair form my mouth. My flyingblue # is: [protected].

                I sincerely hope that someone will indeed contact me soon.

                Thank you and best regards,

                Teresa Rocco
                email address: [protected]@yahoo.it
                mobile: +39 [protected]

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Delta Air Linescomplaint or comment

                  The comment and complaint form that Delta provides does not allow complaintent to register complaint. Site will not proceed once asking for flight number. Tried to advance, but site will not accept the flight number, which is required to complete application. They block the site so that no one can register a complaint. That keeps complaints low. Tried calling the phone number to register a complaint, but after numerous attempts, and long hold waits, gave up. Exactly what the phone number is designed to do. Terrible service. Stan irwin, [protected]@yahoo.com

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Jan 17, 2020

                    Delta Air Lines — 6 hour delay and no meal service

                    January 17, 2020 Good Day, My 60th birthday celebration started off with a significant disappointment at the...

                    Delta Air Linesstewardesses

                    Flew Delta yesterday with 13 other people. 4 Families going on vacation.
                    This is not the first time on Delta that I've experienced the rudest stewardesses... they never smile & seem annoyed if you ask a question!
                    On top of it... you had NO Headphones to sell. That is absolutely ridiculous. This is after you announced they are $2 to purchase.
                    However our friends in 1st class were able to purchase. ( we found out after the flight) But we were told the airplane had none.
                    The Delta skybox people were rude too.
                    Overall. I will not be flying your airlines again. Either will the other people we traveled with.
                    Get it together Delta!

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Updated by Laura Cibellis · Dec 27, 2019

                        Flew Delta yesterday with 13 other people. 4 Families going on vacation.
                        This is not the first time on Delta that I've experienced the rudest stewardesses... they never smile & seem annoyed if you ask a question!
                        On top of it... you had NO Headphones to sell. That is absolutely ridiculous. This is after you announced they are $2 to purchase.
                        However our friends in 1st class were able to purchase. ( we found out after the flight) But we were told the airplane had none.
                        The Delta skybox people were rude too.
                        Overall. I will not be flying your airlines again. Either will the other people we traveled with.
                        Get it together Delta!

                      Delta Air Linesflights

                      My daughter and I flew out of Little Rock Arkansas on the 27th going to South Carolina through Atlanta got there and waited on the plane about 30 to40 minutes so they could connect the walk way we barely made our connecting flight on the way back we sat on the plane about an hour a half for deicing know that's important missed connecting flight Delta put us another later flight going and coming back were very early flights how about some tickets in the states

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Nov 19, 2019

                        Delta Air Lines — cat on plane - consider people with serious allergies

                        My name is Bouchra Sefiane-Rucker and First, I want to say - I fly Delta all the time. If you pull up my name...

                        Nov 14, 2019

                        Delta Air Lines — missed connecting flight/overhead baggage

                        Good morning, I am writing regarding the disappointment I had during my trip to Las Vegas on Delta thi...

                        Delta Air Linesflight delay

                        Alitalia AZ7615/Delta airlines DL 0444 has been delayed for 4 hours on 9/11/2019 from JFK New York to FCO Rome; i was supposed to go on Alitalia AZ896 from Rome FCO to CAI at 12:10 pm.
                        but as Delta airlines DL0444 arrived to rome on 10/11/2019 at 1:40 PM; thus i didn't catch my flight

                        i was rerouted to another flight Egyptair MS 794 from FCO-Rome to CAI at 17:55; thus i was totally delayed for over 6 hours in total from arriving my final destination.

                        all my plans were cancelled for that day + i had a lot of unforeseen costs for such delay

                        seeking your reply for that Complaint ASAP

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          Oct 16, 2019

                          Delta Air Lines — I am complaining about 5 hour flight delay bereavement travel

                          My flight Delta Airlines 385 DFW/SFO via SLC Oct 11 departure 1240pm. I was flying to try and make it to my...

                          Delta Air Linespremium select seat malfunction

                          On August 23, 2019, I traveled to Paris on Delta fl# 0118. I paid additional money for Premium Select (seat 21H). My seat was broken and did not recline at all causing me to have to sit completely upright for the 10 hour flight. The flight attendent agreed that the seat "didn't work" but did not offer to move me. Not being able to get any sleep or meaningful rest caused me additional days of exhaustion for the beginning of my travels.
                          My frequent flyer number is DL [protected]. I am requesting some type of compensation for this discomfort and impact on my ability to fully function for the first few days of my expensive vacation.
                          Thank you for your prompt response.
                          Barbara Cooper
                          5770 Via del Bisonte
                          Yorba Linda, CA 92887

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            Delta Air Linesstolen luggage

                            To Whom It May Concern:

                            On August 20th, 2019 my luggage was stolen from Terminal 2E in Charles DeGaulle Airport. It was stolen after I went through security. I put my luggage on a luggage trolley and left it with my boyfriend and went to get coffee. When I rejoined him 15 minutes later I noticed my luggage was gone. He had sat in a waiting area and had the trolley with him the whole time. He did not know when it went missing. We had to board in 10 minutes and I quickly went back and checked duty free where I had bought some items before I put my luggage on the trolley. I did not see it there, I checked the waiting area where my boyfriend was but did not see it there. I asked the people at the gate and they said to file a report online which I did with Charles De Gualle Airport "paris.missinx.com", as well as InstafileReporting and Delta (claim 167216).

                            Instafile said they could not help me and I have not heard anything from Charles De Gualle airport.

                            There was at least a $1, 000 worth of merchandise in there and I am very upset. Can I get covered for this stolen luggage? I was on Flight 263 Seat 14H.

                            Thank you,

                            Victoria

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              Delta Air LinesStolen items

                              Delta Airlines RE: Case [protected]
                              My Mom checked her luggage at the counter and the Attendant told me that I would have to check my carry-on as well because the flight was full. I did and she placed the luggage tag on it. When we got to JFK my Mom's luggage arrived but mine did not. We filed a report and were told that they would do their best to get the luggage to us before my Mom and sister left on another flight to South Carolina that evening.

                              The luggage didn't arrive until then next day around 1:00 pm. I opened it and noticed that everything was tossed, my bags were missing, and my Mom's make-up bag was missing. I took everything out and found my Mom's facial cremes that were in her make-up bag in-between my clothes. The luggage was pilferage somewhere between the time the counter attendant placed it on the conveyor belt and the next day when it was finally delivered to my home.

                              The items stolen were two (2) small Michael Kors bags and one make-up bag (no name brand). All the bags were gifts for my Graduation and Confirmation so I don't have any receipts or bank statements; and my Mom's make-up bag was a gift for Christmas from our Principal.

                              In addition, I had come coins (Colones) from Costa Rica in one of my bags. They were sentimental to me since they were given to me by my Dad and he passed away April of last year.

                              I went on line and found the bags. I have attached the links to this email. The make-up bag I found one close to the one stolen on line.

                              My Mom's make-up bag was black with a diamond cut design. It had the inscription Hello Beautiful. This is the closest I could find in size:

                              We are extremely upset, disappointed and angry. How can people be so mean and have no regard for other's property? We have never experienced anything like this on any airline. We have lost all trust in having our bags checked in.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                IN THE NEWS

                                Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.