Having problems with Etihad Airways?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

+1 800 266 7883 (United States)
+44 345 608 1225 (United Kingdom)
+66 27 873 377 (Thailand)
+41 844 002 211 (Switzerland)
+27 860 123 150 (South Africa)
+65 68 185 555 (Singapore)
+35 170 720 1585 (Portugal)
+63 27 926 044 (Philippines)
New Airport Road, Khalifa City A, PO Box 35566
Abu Dhabi
United Arab Emirates

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Etihad Airways.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

Oct 21, 2020

Etihad Airways — Unethical behaviour - not honouring refunds

My partner and I were booked to fly with Etihad on 22 March 2020. The flights were purchased on 19 March...

Etihad AirwaysRefund of a cancelled flight

Hello,

Our flights from Paris to Abu Dhabi due on 16th April 2020 were cancelled due to Covid 19. My booking reference is SXFJUI which was booked directly with Etihad Airlines

I have tried to trace my booking on your site, but it appears as not found. When I call the telephone number on your site I cannot get past the machine. I would like to speak to someone, but it appears to be impossible.

I cannot find out how to get a refund for this booking.

My adresse mail is [protected]@hotmail.fr

Thank you for any help you can provide

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Etihad Airways's response · Oct 11, 2020

      Hi Mark. We are sorry to hear that your flights have been affected by the travel restrictions. Please feel free to send us a Private Message via Facebook or Twitter, so we can assist you further. We do recommend you to delete your personal details from public. *Mona

    Etihad AirwaysRefund

    I've called and dmed on twitter numerous time about my refund that I requested on 26/07/2020 and every time i'm told that ‘an email has been sent to our finance team' and then nothing happens. My booking reference in kxbwxa. I've even complained about my ticket receipt details where the last 4 digits of my card don't match the the ones on the receipt even though I paid with my card. Please help it's been almost 2 months and I need the refund back urgently.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Etihad Airways's response · Oct 04, 2020

        Hi Tahbinda. We apologise for the wait. Your refund has been processed on 30 Sep and will take 7 to 10 working days to reflect in your account. If you need any further clarification, please approach us on Twitter. I'd also suggest to remove your booking details from this post for data protection. Thank you. *Ari

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Etihad AirwaysNot refunding the money for cancelled flights

      Etihad has cancelled the flights from MAA-JFK supposed to fly on 28th March 2020. Till date they have not refunded the ticket.
      Confirmation no : TSORVD
      Ticket details are mentioned below
      Your ticket(s) is/are:
      Raghuraman Rangarajan: [protected] -Latest
      Sudhapriya Sampat:[protected] -Latest
      Have spoken to Etihad multiple times as well. still no

      Not refunding the money for cancelled flights

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        RESOLVED

        The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

        • Etihad Airways's response · Sep 27, 2020

          Hi Raghu, I hope you have received your refund already. If you need any assistance, please approach us via private message on our social media channel e.g. Facebook or Twitter. I'd also suggest to remove your details from this post as it contains your personal information. Thank you. *Ari

        • Ra
          Raghuraman Rangaraja Sep 29, 2020
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          Etihad Airways,
          I have tried all ways of contacting Etihad
          1. By Phone - They always keep mentionong that they are part of the Guest Relations Team and nevre give an update on the Refund status
          2. I have reached via Twitter, Direct Message, the updates they provide are useless, they give a vague update mentioning that they are awaiting updates from Refund Team
          3. By Email - I have written emails to Etihad, including the emails to the CEO of Etihad Airways, but there is no response to my emails.
          Please let me know a channel to reach to Etihad Airways, my refund is pending is for last 6 months now..

          -1 Votes
        Sep 01, 2020

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Etihad Airways — Flight from Mumbai 4.05am 01/09/2020 ref 2D3BZP and MD3A4M

        How terrible and upsetting such a big operational carrier like yourself not caring for disabled passenger...

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Etihad AirwaysNo response from etihad complaint department for my refund

        [RQID:781019] - where is my refund ??? now 77 days passed !! - WOULD SOMEONE CARE TO SOLVE THIS !!!

        Good Morning All,

        Dear Christine and Gadija,

        Despite several email assurances from you both, I have no refund reflecting in my Credit Card. I just checked again this morning.

        Do you understand that I am paying 24% interest on $800 which comes to AED 528 !!! Who will be paying this amount ?

        Kindly provide update !!!

        Ref: 781019

        8 July 2020

        Dear Mr Abbasi,

        Thank you for your email.

        Our finance team have now completed the refund. Please allow 14 working days to receive it.

        Yours sincerely,

        Gadija
        Guest Relations

        ETIHAD AIRWAYS
        Etihad Airways Centre
        P.O. Box 35566, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          RESOLVED

          The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

          • Etihad Airways's response · Aug 23, 2020

            Hi Ahmed. We can see that our Guest Relations Team has been in touch with you, and updated you on the status of your refund. Stay safe! *Mona

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Etihad AirwaysFlight ticket refund

          My flight was booked for March 24, 2020 and South africa entered into a state of disaster on MArch 16, 2020 and full lockdown on MArch 26, 2020. The airline cancelled my flight for MArch 24, 2020 due to the pandemic. Flight number EY603 and EY408. Then the return flight for April 8, 2020. Flight number EY407 and EY 604.
          It is now 5 months and I have received no refund or no voucher, despite many emails an many empty promises. It's deplorable.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            RESOLVED

            The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

            • Etihad Airways's response · Aug 16, 2020

              Hi Candáce, we understand that due to the current situation flight plans are getting interrupted. To check the status of your ticket, you can send us your ticket number (607**********) in a private message on Facebook or Twitter. Alternatively, you may call our Contact Centre team. *Ivy

            Aug 11, 2020

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Etihad Airways — Flight

            Aug 7 Called Etihad and instructed to re-book Aug 8 flight for Aug 10 flight due to delay in COVID testing...

            Etihad AirwaysDouble payment

            So here is the complaint which I have been complaining from 03-03-2020, unfortunately etihad never refunded my money for the double payment they did.
            My flight reference number kwvcpy
            Ticket number [protected], i'm attaching the complete email chat and I called them so many many times, every time they say they will forward to other departments.

            Double payment
            Double payment
            Double payment
            Double payment
            Double payment
            Double payment
            Double payment
            Double payment

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Etihad Airways's response · Sep 13, 2020

                Dear Sangala,

                Please contact us via our Social Media channels so that we can assist you further.

                Thank you. *Rose

              • Updated by sanagala · Sep 27, 2020

                Can you please mention exactly where to contact; what exactly do yo mean by `Social media channels`

              • Updated by sanagala · Sep 27, 2020

                the response from et relations is long back saying we will contact you, but unfortunately no response yet, find the attachment please

                Comments

              Jul 14, 2020

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Etihad Airways — No refund, and it's been 6 months

              I bought a ticket directly from Etihad Airways. Not from a travel agent. the route was Cairo to Abu Dhabi to...

              Etihad AirwaysEtihad guest / Etihad travel bank

              Hello - I've cancelled my 5 return tickets on 11may and full amount were credited in Etihad travel bank account due to covid travel restrictions. All tickets full amount were credited in travel bank ac but all bonus eligibles miles (10000 eligible miles pending) are not credited yet to my etihad guest family head account. Several email exchanges were done with etihad guest customer care in last 2 months but no solution till today and a clear irresponsibility from etihad end.

              I can produce all details of tickets and email exchanges made with etihad guest / travel bank customer care since 11th May.

              Thanks

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Updated by Alex Cherian Thyparambil · Jul 09, 2020

                  Etihad - Please don't advice to contact via twitter / facebook page of Etihad to look the matter, as it's already done through those channels aswell but all in vein.

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Etihad AirwaysCancelled flights

                Hi
                I was due to fly from Auckland to Manchester on 13 July .I booked business class for 2 people, returning on7 sept.The first flight was with virgin Australia to Brisbane on a codeshare the remainder with Etihad. Flight numbers va0156 to Brisbane then ey0485 to Abu Dhabi, both these flights have been cancelled by you, Onward flight to Manchester is Ey0021.As you are now in breach of your contract with me I wanted to cancel my flights only to be told as the flights were booked in New Zealand, I don't qualify for a refund, I doubt that this is legal and would like you to explain how you can do this. As my son lives in Abu Dhabi I use your airline on a reasonably regular basis and find your stance on this unbelievable, you haven't even tried to get me alternative flights, just told me they are cancelled, if I wanted to carry on with this holiday I would have to try and book flights to Abu Dhabi at further expense to myself
                Could you look into this and offer me an explanation as to your stance on this
                JACK Dunkerley

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  RESOLVED

                  The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                  • Etihad Airways's response · Jun 14, 2020

                    Hi Jack.

                    We are sorry to hear that your flights have been affected by the travel restrictions. Please feel free to send us your booking reference number via a Private Message on Facebook or Twitter, so we can look into this for you. *Mona

                  Apr 17, 2020

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Etihad Airways — I am complaining about etihad airways customer service...

                  Dear etihad airways customer service, "I really shock about your un propositional way of managing the...

                  Apr 01, 2020

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Etihad Airways — Cancelled flight

                  On 24th march 2020, etihad cancelled my flight within hours after booking was confirmed! I am holding a fully...

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Etihad AirwaysRefund

                  On 19 March I was eligible to a full refund as one of etihad agents confirmed me in writting, the next day, Surprise, I wasnt eligible. They temoved the refund option from website and provide an option for credit point. The trick is that the flights have a double price now, that means our curent money are a gift for Etihad. We lose the flight, money and we have to pay the difference if we want to take the credit point solutions. Shame in you, and hopefully you get bankrupt 🙂 for stealing our moneys.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    RESOLVED

                    The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

                    • Etihad Airways's response · Apr 08, 2020

                      Dear Alexis,

                      You may amend your booking free of charge up to 30 June 2020 or we have extended our travel credit until 31 July 2021 Please visit our website for more info. Alternatively, If you wanted to cancel this ticket, it would be as per fare rules. https://etihad.com/en-ae/travel-updates/covid-19

                      Thank you. *Rose

                    • Es
                      Esme Herbst Apr 01, 2020
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      Absolutely agree with you, in the same boat! Shocking and SHAME ON ETIHAD AIRWAYS - NEVER AGAIN

                      0 Votes

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Etihad AirwaysNot all destinations with restrictions updated and eligible for full refund

                    Only few destinations with restrictions updated and eligible for full refund as of 19th March 2020.

                    I have booked a ticket from Toronto to Muscat with stop over at Abu Dhabi, planned travel on 19th March 2020.

                    However due to COVID 19, restrictions were applied at Muscat restricting non citizens from entering Muscat effective 18th March 2020. The screen shot is as below

                    Due to this lapse, i couldn't get full refund

                    Not all destinations with restrictions updated and eligible for full refund

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Etihad Airways's response · Apr 08, 2020

                        Dear Madang,

                        You may amend your booking free of charge up to 30 June 2020 or we have extended our travel credit until 31 July 2021 Please visit our website for more info. Alternatively, If you wanted to cancel this ticket, it would be as per fare rules. https://etihad.com/en-ae/travel-updates/covid-19

                        Thank you. *Rose

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Etihad AirwaysExcess payment for changing flight

                      Good Morning,

                      I am writing to complain about the excess payment of 1500 dhs to change my daughter flight. As you are aware UAE has given expat parents 48 hours to bring their kids from all over the world so I had to bring her ASAP. Also, my daughter uni has started the online learning and they needed to leave their accommodation.
                      booking ref: TWELVS
                      Name: Yasmin Abdelmaksoud
                      Ticket number: [protected]
                      EY22 coming from Manchester
                      Other airlines did it for free or 300dhs max

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Etihad Airways's response · Apr 08, 2020

                          Dear Eman,

                          Please contact our Guest Relations Team via the Feedback Form on our website. They will be able to investigate this further.

                          Thank you. *Rose

                        Mar 12, 2020

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Etihad Airways — Hotel booking from Etihad

                        Booking reference ID : 9577164d Name: Vijaya Subbaiyah contact: [protected], [protected] I booked a hotel...

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Etihad AirwaysDouble Charge on my account

                        I have booked online using Etihad and was surprised that they charged me twice. They keep on saying about the soft charge but they don't know the hassle it causes to their customers. Now, I have to wait 48 hrs or more for the money to log back into my account. I need to buy some stuff but I cannot do it because of this. I'm just disappointed with this company.

                        Dawn

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          • Etihad Airways's response · Apr 08, 2020

                            Dear Dawn,

                            Please contact us via our Social Media channels if this amount has been showed as deducted and is still not reflecting in your account. We will be able to look into this further for you.

                            Thank you. *Rose

                          Mar 05, 2020

                          The complaint has been investigated and
                          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                          Resolved
                          Etihad Airways — Bag Tampering & Theft of Electrical Item

                          I took an Etihad flight from Bangkok to London Heathrow (via Abu Dhabi) on 19.12.19. When I arrived at...

                          IN THE NEWS

                          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.