Electrolux Indiapathetic customer service by electrolux

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I purchased an electrolux er40dfonps ozone dual health guard refrigerator in november 2006. the piece was damaged, so I then received a replacement on 4th december 2006.

On 10th january 2007, the freezer stopped working at its maximum capacity. I waited for a day thinking it would rectify on its own on 11th. there was no change. on calling the mumbai service centre nos., I was given 3 new nos., none of which worked. on calling the first no. again and being extremely rude, I finally got the right no. on contacting them, I was very indifferently informed that a technician would visit my place in a couple of days!!!

Electrolux is supposed to be a global mnc and if this is their idea of customer service, it is pathetic!!

Responses

  • Ki
    kingtows Feb 11, 2016

    Please stay away from Frigidaire products they customer service are bad my freezer has been broken down for 1 month and half and 5 techs have came out to fix it and they can't fix it and Frigidaire knows its not fixable but they still want to send another tech to fix it, they are a joke just like there products stay far from there products.

    0 Votes
  • My
    m yoder Jan 29, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    First the dishwasher, it had never cleaned the dishes thoroughly, even though they practically get washed before they go in!
    I'm done with dishwashers in general unless someone knows of a brand that actually works!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dilip Sankar Jun 06, 2013

    Completely agree to the above comments. I am totally disappointed with the service provided by Electrolux. It has been 4 days since i raised a complaint and nobody has responded to it. When I called the service center they kept giving me false promises and when I tried to escalate they tried to put me down. The service number given in the website (of Bangalore) does not respond either.

    Nobody should bother going for such fancy products with pathetic customer service

    0 Votes
  • Su
    suri68 Jun 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please do not buy any of electrolux or videocon products. pathetic companies, horrible service, no spare parts available. these companies should be kicked out of business.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kaushik giri Sep 23, 2011

    I am fade up with service of electrolux, after my last mail your base location team collect pcb from my house on 6th august, 2011, after that today is 3rd september, 2011, there is no reply from your end. even when phoned they say to wait things are in process but when it will be corrected is known by head office. if this is your response from a reputed brand like yours, to your customer as we are waiting from may 2011, almost 04 months, I am sorry to say that I will not get trapped in future in this (electrolux) brand. I buy microwave oven to serve my family and my wife take cooking class of microwave oven, she face bad name in her carrier

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    tridipbose Sep 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a electrolux 205 refrigerator from great easterntrading co, garia on 19.09.11. delivery made to my home on 20.09.11 at 9pm. install the refrigerator on 21st sept after 12 hours I have found it not working. complained has been launched on 22nd sept. after verification by the service it found that condenser pipe is defective. however now the electrolux need 10 to 12 days time to replace the machine. this not acceptable by me.

    Tridip bose, kasba rajdanga indu park block - h room no 404
    M [protected]
    Great eastern cash meme no gc/004726/11-12

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sudip ray Sep 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had purchased a microwave from vijay sales, vashi in 2009. the electronic circuit is longer working. I lodged complaint with their toll free no. twice, once on 27.8.11 (complaint no. ptna2708110049) and again on 2.9. the telecaller apolized and promised to fix my problem within 24 hours but did not send anybody for repair. lousy company, actually big cheats, government should deal with these companies with strong hand. my address is sudip ray, [protected]. if anybody from the company has coutesy to call me after seeing this mail, he can call at my no.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sunila saluja Sep 02, 2011

    I had purchased a electrolux refrigerator on 30-08-2006 from subash electronics, kanpur model er-180, s. no.[protected] colour-blue, which was not working properly since begining, in march 2011, I registered complaint to co. against fault in compressure of said refrigerator, the co. forward the complaint to m/s. khushi electronics, 122/615, shastri nagar, who forced me to pay rs.900/- as service fee for change of compressure to whom I paid rs.900/- on 02-04-2011. again after three months, the compressure stopped functioning & cooling, I repeated the same process in august2011 within warranty period of compressure, but now the aforesaid auth. service provider of co. again making illegal demand of rs. 1100/-for change of compressure, to whom I denied to pay and sent notices within warranty period on 26-08-2011 through speed post, to md of elecrrolux at their mehrauli gurgaon address & to aforesaid auth service provider m/s. khushi electronics, kanpur, the notice of co. returned with postal remarks"left' I also sent e-complaints through e-mail to co. within warranty period, which is showing on"electrolux complaints witin warranty"
    now through this email complaint, I again request to co. to pl. immediately change the compressure without making any illegal demand by co. auth. service provider. bharat bhushan mob. no. [protected] and [protected] e-mail ; [email protected] gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RajneeshSharma Jul 08, 2011

    Service not good. plz don't purchase electrolux items.

    0 Votes
  • No
    nonu khan Mar 17, 2010

    I buy electrolux fridge2007, after one year fridge was not working properly, I complaint many times after four month, company replace compressor, next year same problem continue, I complaint agein, after two month, company change the compressor, what was hapenning with my fridge was in month of april to july fridge not worked in month of september company change comperssor, after september winter start, fridge working properly till march. company have no knowledge why fridge is not working in summer time. I have whirlpool fridge which I buy 1994. till today no need to call for any service.
    Electrolux is good company. but in india videocon buy this name, videocon have no any quality in any products, so dont buy any product name like kenstar sansui videocon electrolux, becauce videocon not manufacturing any products, vidocon is only brand name, all product are manufactured by locals or import from china. so be careful never buy videocon. ajay bhatia, farudabad9213382135

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Perena Sharma Jan 28, 2010

    The customer care executive at 033-[protected] will even before listening to my complaint and needs regaring the electrolux washng matchine tried to guide to register my complaint at some special sms no. the aq is if I have already made complaint through telephone waht is the need of registering the same?? I feel its nothing but a money making process like all reality tv shows. the service is poor and none of the customer service nos. given in the manual are not working. if this continues the company will soon be out of the rece in this market.

    Prerna sharma
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • So
    sonal sheth Nov 15, 2009

    Can I have electrolux service center contact number in mumbai???

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    ajay12 Aug 09, 2009

    To
    Mr. dhoot
    I am harrased by your company & service center. they are not intrested to repair my fridge.
    I buy electrolux er45ff on 19/04/2007. last year company chaged commpressure, but fridge not work as earlier. now this year fridge is not working.

    I am not compalting you, but want to ask you a question, that if you can not provide prompt service after sale to your consumers, then why you always shouted on tv shows that govt. offises corrupt
    I think your aim is only making money, but forget that this money is coming from aam aadmi, whom you forget.
    Ajay kumar
    [protected]


    I have er45ff fridge model bought on 19/04/2007 bill no.154 from next showroom in nit faridabad distt. haryana.
    fridge is not working from last three days I call many time to service centre, they tell me that commpressar is not working. we will change it butthistime we have no any commpressar for this time. when company send we willable tochange. pl send tha commpresar.
    comlaint no.[protected]. if you are not able to give prompt service in
    market then why are you selling your products in market
    This complaint I regesterd with you last year. today the same problem I am facing. fridge is not working, some time it making ice, some time it melt all ice. last time when service center repair this fridge, that time I told mr. devender (gurgaon) that fridge is not working after repair, he sey dont worry, we will repair it again if some major problem comes. from that time no one is coming to me.
    Ajay kumar
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Te
    tejam computer May 19, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Taken rdear sir /madam
    Customer haveefregtior of electrolux name sadanand gaiwad serveal complaint have been regrestd but still ref is not colling so piease look matter or complaint to consumer court mobile no [protected] pun [protected]

    -1 Votes
  • Ji
    JIMMY SEBASTIAN Mar 06, 2009

    Electrolux being a very good company in homeappliances but strange to see no required informatons available on their website nor any service centre details available on their official website. When u spend so much on the products, then you people do not provide necessary informations on the website to locate your nearest service centre in every region and across the country. Strange to see company like yours still exists in this country without any proper establishment, just shame on you Electolux. Dont fool people like this, atleast beg somewhere for a new website and add up your service centres list so that people can avail the factility hazzle free. Cant you see the complaints loged above, wat are you waiting for u mother ###ers!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ac
    ACHINTA Jan 10, 2009

    Purchased 20 litre microoven from great eastern trading, kolkata. soon after delivery its pcb became out of order. which is repaired after prolonged persuation and lot of running around.. after one year and expiry of warranty pcb became defunct again. respective branch of electrolux service centre at 17, roy bahadur road, (gd. floor) behala, and phone no-[protected] taken it for repairing on 25/10/2008 with an advance payment of rs 300/-. but till date (10/01/2009) they did not turn up to deliver the same in spite of several phone calls. they have made a mockery of persuasion

    0 Votes
  • Gp
    Gp CAPT Jaspal Singh Dec 13, 2008

    I had bought dff40 electolux 415 ltrs. it is out of order for last 30 days. several complains have yielded nil results. after sales service is worst than pathetic, as pathetic attracts sympathy this remains burried refusing to be heard. the fridge has become a cupbord. would my friends at customer care do something or I have to go to consumer courts. — jaspal singh

    0 Votes
  • Ds
    d.sundaram Dec 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The process of complaints being routed thro the customer care center is totally ineffective.
    It requires a minimum of 3-4 full days before the service dealer - volcare in this case-gets started to attend the complaint. we had a problem the very next day on 5 th nov 08, volcare refused to attend pleading that the complaint has to be routed thro the customer care center only. when we contact the customer care center, the reply is standard rheotric - we are sorry for the delay, we are forwarding the complaint once again.
    All this in the present day environment will hit the company's reputation and brand image very badly.
    D. sundaram
    24vindyachal apartments
    Near mianwali nagar
    Rohtak road
    Sunder vihar po
    Delhi 110087

    0 Votes
  • Gp
    Gp CAPT Jaspal Singh Dec 02, 2008

    I agree I had bought electrolux at delhi. it stopped working. after great difficulty the service engineer came, he checked up and confirmed he would return with one of the parts not working. it has been over three weeks, the fridge is not working. the service is extreamely poor, I have no option but to go to consumer court. will the eletolux wake-up and provide me with responsible service center no via this mail. — jaspal

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mahesh Nov 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Vijay sales sucks all 3 consumer goods I bought are defective

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    projit paul Nov 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We r servicing all type of refrigerator, ac, washing machines, microwave oven, etc. please contact us in, diamond refrigeration centre-7c, peary mohan roy road, chetla, kolkata-700029. or you can call us - [protected], [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    Ajay Verma Nov 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir / madam,
    I have purchase an oven of electolux, but i cant use it properly of its function, can you tell me have any tollfre no. of urs customer care ... i m from sonipat(haryana) ...
    so plz reply me as soon as possible

    with regards
    Ajay verma

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jayanti Das Nov 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To: [email protected] se


    Sub: replacement of refrigerator

    This is my second complain through internet. surprised to see my previous complain was deleted.

    I am a victim of poor/bad, non caring, unprofessional, erratic attitude of the company and its executives.

    I bought electrolux refrigerator model no. kt-1215 double door from m/s raipur electronics on 02/06/07for rs.12990.00. its cooling was irregular from the beginning, from end of april, 2008 the lower chamber stopped cooling. when I reported the problem to the dealer he gave me the customer service booking ph# 3940 4040.

    Launched my 1st. complain (6a [protected]) on 24/05/2008. service man avijit sarkar visited my place on next saturday at 5.30 pm. he replaced the defrosting timer and said it would take 2 days to know whether the fridge is working or not. no results.

    Launched 2nd. complain (6a [protected]) on 12/6/2008. as usual mr. avijit sarkar came next saturday at 5.30 in the evening, replaced the defrosting timer once again & told as the previous one was defective hence the machine did not work. every thing went in vein. nothing changed, no cooling.

    3rd. complain: I went to the dealer to report my inconvenience and asked for his assistance, as a result mr. rout & a mechanic came to my place. mr. rout’s told me to talk to the service manager mr. ujjal chakrabarty (ph# [protected]) & mr. ujjal chakrabarty gave mr. anal’s ph# [protected] of the service station to take the machine to the service center for repair on 07/09/2008 it was delivered back on 13/9/2008 as usual in the evening as there was load shedding could not checked whether the machine was working or not. unfortunately it was not working. moreover the body of the refrigerator was also damaged due to mal handling. I called mr anal to tell him about the problem, the mechanic came again to my place very next day checked the refrigerator changed the defrosting timer again, then he checked the unit thoroughly & told me that the pipe lines are choked, machine is completely out of order & to talk to mr. anal. I called him &, he said it’s a lost case then he suggested to talk to mr. ujjal chakrabarty who holds the authority to replace the unit, he also informed mr. ujjal about the problem.

    When I called service manager mr. ujjal chakrabarty, his attitude was most unprofessional & rude hadn’t had the minimum curtsy / ethics expected from a customer care professional. I asked him to talk to mr. anal about the reports. I called him again 30 minutes later. he then told me the unit will be exchanged with in a week on dated: 15/09/2008. till date no action has been taken.

    4th complain: (6a [protected]) on 29/9/2008 not attended.

    Since them a have called him at least 1000 times and every time he kept on making false promises that the exchange would be done within a week. I visited the dealer “raipur electronics” a number of times he asked to have faith on mr. ujjal chakrabarty & the unit would definitely be changed. unfortunately ujjal chakrabarty hadn’t had the minimum etiquette to call though every time he promised me to call after 15 minutes. he is a masterpiece in lying.

    To resolve the problem I called all these people numerous times for

    Raipur electronics -[protected]; rajinder singh of raipur electronics – [protected]; electrolux service centre 3940 4040; electrolux service station – [protected]/ [protected]; amlan biswas – [protected] (head of service centre); avijit sarkar – [protected] (service man); head office in kolkata – [protected]; s. mullick – [protected]; subir niyogi – [protected]; ujjal chakrabarty – [protected]; pankaj – [protected] and so on.

    I am in a terrible situation as I am a patient of hyper tension, passing sleepless nights; moreover I am staying alone in kolkata. buying an electrolux refrigerator has become a curse because of a few reluctant, dishonest (may be practicing fraud with the company as well) service centre executives.

    Looking forward for your valuable reply.

    Jayanti das

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arpana Nov 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We have an electrolux washing machine for last 6 years. we have come back to india after 3 years and the machine was lying in our home un-used. the service of electrolux providers is pathetic. I lodged a complaint last wednesday with citiservice who is authorised partner and everyday I get to hear that an engineer will come. no one ever comes and the owner peter does not even pick up the phone. I will replace my machine with another leading brand.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    Gabe Nov 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My refrigerator is 8 months old and has been broken for a month and Electrolux has failed to fix it after and months worth of calls. They have the worst customer service. No one ever calls me back when they say.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kamal Vyas Oct 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree. Electrolux service is pathetic in India.
    perhaps the worst company I have ever dealt with.
    My microwave over is not working for last ONE YEAR but they refuse to attend the same despite several reminders.
    It is disaster.
    Kamal Vyas

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PARDEEP SINGLA Oct 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir,
    We have kelvinator fridge one month back due to power failure the fridge stop functioning. We call the mechanic but fails to rectify the fault. Kindly tell the service centre details.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trupti Oct 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yes Eloctrolux service is so pathetic! I have an Electrolux dishwasher that doesnt drain. I managed to get the Electrolux service centre after being told to phone here and phone there! After that they tell me they will fix everything except dishwasher! Who will fix it if the Electrolux people wont! I have a dishwasher that is just lying idle!

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arulanandan. P Oct 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,
    am put up in hosur. two years back I puchased electrolux refrigerator, a model with a time & temperature display. two months back due to a sudden power failure, the fridge's display unit has failed to work. I lodged a complaint to the customer service over phone, only after six to seven calls a person came home to repair but he did nothing saying that a new display unit is required, he also said that they would inform me after getting a new unit. it is been a month and hitherto none had turned up or called up.
    it is for this time & temperatre display unit I purchased this model and now they are not replacing a new diaplay unit for the failed one.
    hence I kindly request you to take immediate step so that I get a new unit.

    0 Votes
  • Is
    israr ahmad Oct 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sir,

    I purchased a 165 litre refrigerator from manoj electronics, darya ganj in july 2005. there was a problem of no cooling which is rectified on 11 sept. 2008. the same problem came on 29 sept. 08 (after 18 days) I complained on call centre and the etechnician came on 1 oct. 08 and repaired.
    Next day again same problem of no cooling came. I again complained on call centre and they forwarded the message to concerned technician/company for whom I am waiting till now (6 pm). the person promised that the technican will come soon to repair. all the things of cooked food (for eid) is being spoiled. please look into this matter urgently. I am very much unsatisfied with the services proivded by the company (penguine care), ramesh nagar, new delhi. please contact me urgently for this at [protected] (dr. israr ahmad, darya ganj, new delhi)
    Regards

    Dr. israr ahmad
    841 chandni mahal,
    Darya ganj, new delhi

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    parthasarathi bose Sep 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    to day i contacted service centre at north kolkata over phone no [protected] at 11.16 hrsfor sending a mechanic for m/oven.the lady receptionist refused to send mechanic before 2 pm .it is convenient to get a mechanic before 12 pm.can i get if so i may be contacted to [protected]

    0 Votes
  • So
    sohan bisht Sep 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had purchased the Electrolux Refrigerator (Model: EDR 230 LX) from AARCO ELECTRONIKS, Jagdambay Niwas Central Market, II-I-3, Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi-110024 on 21.6.2008.

    Right from the date of its purchase, it was noticed that there are lots of problems with the Electrolux Refrigerator i.e. Cooling problem(Gas Leakage/Chowked), Thermostat problem, Defrosting problem, Rubber-Gasket problem, current leakage and now there are some problem with the Compressor too. I have lodged so many complaints with your service centre at M/s Tek Care (Customer Care Help Line) i.e. on 25.6.2008, 30.6.2008, 4.7.2008, 15.7.2008, 7.8.2008, 14.8.2008, 28.8.2008, 2.9.2008 and now on 11.9.2008 Service Engineer has informed about problems of Compressor. The brand new Refrigerator of your reputed company has been repaired 8 times within a short span of two and half months and the problem is increasing day by day. Now I am fed up with this defective Refrigerator of your reputed company.

    As the Electrolux Refrigerator (Model: EDR 230 LX) is still under warranty and is causing unnecessary inconvenience to me due to manufacturing defect, It is, therefore, requested to please replace this defective Electrolux Refrigerator (Model: EDR 230 LX) at the earliest.

    Really have a very bad experience to buy this product from a company, now we urgently need replacement of this product otherwise we will not recommend any of its product and I want you to take some serious action against it as early as possible (in 7 days) or I will be moving to the consumer forum against it and all the problem caused due to it will be barred by you.

    I hope you will attend to this complaint on priority basis and do the needful at the earliest.

    S.Bisht
    Delhi

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandeep Shokeen Aug 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir / mam
    I purchased an Electrolux Split Ac (1.5 Ton) in june 2008..
    Its cooling is very low from last few days..
    pl send some one to short out this problem..
    i m looking for ur revert also on same..
    Thanks With Warm and loving Regards
    Sandeep Shokeen
    [protected]
    VPo-Chhawla
    New Delhi 110071

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ravi Kant Srivastava Aug 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sir I have purchased a washing m/c Electrolux Digitron 760 SXN in the year 2003 from Ms Satisfaction. 6, Jayanti Market Jaipur with two years of warranty and five years of maitenance contract after the expiry date of warranty.For last two months m/c stop working due to some problem in its PCB.Now sevice centre and dealer both are not giving any satisfactory reply to me.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vijay Jha Aug 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have also the same experience. I purchased electrolux fridge thinking Kelvinator's involvement. It went out of order and lodged complaint on 14th August 2008. Till now no one has visited inspite of so many calls.

    I am surprise how companies like electrolux is surviving with such a pathatic service level.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sadhna Syal Aug 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We bought an Electrolux frost free refrigerator from Delhi. The cooling is not proper, the ice forms in the frost free freezer. Could not find any proper customer care centre. Went to Goa on transfer. Complained again. We were told that a service chap would come from Mumbai but no one came even after repeated complaints, so much so that after a five years stay, we have now shifted to Bhopal. Am looking for a service centre in Bhopal. If there is one, kindly inform me as I really can not afford a new fridge at all. I hope the company people can read this complaint site and feel pangs of guilt. Are you there Mr. CEO / Mr. Managing Director, Mr. President ...

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vishal kala Aug 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a electolux plasma fridge from a dealer on 16/09/2007.

    After using it for not more than two months winter cameand we shut down the fridge.

    But when we again try to use in the month of April it did nr work.

    Then we contact local dealer from whom we purchased the frigde. He told me that he left the agency but he gave me Help line no. Then we contact no of help line they give us the complaint no and give assurance with in 24 some one our representative will contact us.

    But no one contact us till today and it is more than 10 days complaint has been lodged.

    I am very dissappointed from electrolux service and never recommend any one for electrolux products and never purchase from my self also.

    Very pathetic servoce provide by electrolux and still waiting some one contact me for rectification of my problem.

    I am located at Ambala Haryana . evebn i contacted there consumer servive no of [protected]/ 280-3260 but no one responsing on these phone no also.

    I get these no from Electrolux e emal id.


    Pls provide me Right the Responsible Contact person No from where i rectified My Fridge problem.

    Regards,

    Vishal Kala.
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • No
    Nola Nasworthy Jul 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Wow! I sure got a surprise when I got an intensity upright vacuum. I was excited, (at first) because I have a very old electrolux canister vacuum and this is the 2nd one of those I have had in over 50 years. I always loved electrolux vacuums. I am not to sure now... this latest one I bought, after seeing it along with several other upright small vacuums on a tv morning show. I thought, "I have to have that", so I bought one at sears. I am 68 years old, and in good health as well as physical condition. my god, this vacuum almost wrecked me! I bet I could drive a mac truck better than this vacuum. it totaly worn me out. the suction is teriffic, (it could suck up a throw rug along with the drapes if I allowed it to) however I can't move it to turn it, the design is outragous! had to be a man do that one? I am returning it tomorrow for my money back! what a dissapointment this was... if it had a front that you could turn, it might be a good one??? come on electrolux, you can do better, I know.
    From a good consumer of your product, up until now.
    Nola

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shriram Thanekar Jul 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My father-in-law have purchased 315 ltrs refrigerator (model no. 315 maxicool double door refrigerator bearing sr. no. [protected]-[protected]) from m/s. anand agency, sangli vide invoice no 937 dtd. 2nd march 2004.
    Warranty as claimed by the company for refrigerator is for 5 years from the date of purchase.

    On 19th may 2008, he had repored problem of no cooling to m/s. techcare india ltd, sangli (authorised servive agency). to that their technician had replaced compressor and returned the appliance on 21st may 2008. all the necessary charges towards processing, which was requested by the agency, was also paid to him the same day. the compressor again failed after working for 4 days. techcare then took the appliance to their service station for repairs. two days later techcare confirmed to my father-in-law that they will not be able to fix up the problem; rather they will need to purchase now new refrigerator by deducting depreciation of 15% per year. the refrigerator is still lying with techcare.

    What is this nonsense???

    Reason of purchasing the refrigerator was not to keep with techcare; however was with an intension to use for their business.in liue of this hopeless services and pathetic approach, he had to purchase new refrigerator - obviously of different brand than electrolux. the investment he had done for the busines had gone for toss.

    Will anyone from emectrolux be able to spare some time on this to solve the complaint? we will now wait hoping someone will solve this case till 20th july 2008; else we have already taken decision to approach "consumer court".

    For any further information, you may approach on this no: [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    A_kumar Jun 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Very bad products, never buy anything from this company. Very Very bad customer support. I'm looking to get repaired my oven for the past one year, still no service center in Bangalore.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.