The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
El Cid Vacation ClubALERT! TIMESHARE FRAUD

FRAUD ALERT FOR ALL EL CID RESORT TIMESHARE PRESENTATIONS!
January 8, 2010

We were frauded by El Cid Vacation Resorts by Fernando Alonzo Gonzalez, General Manager, out of $14239.75 (+ $39500 to be paid) while we were on our honeymoon at the El Cid Marina in Mazatlan, Mexico on [protected]. In total Fernando Alonzo Gonzalez has the intent to fraud us out of about $54, 000 plus various fees. He has falsified our signatures and altered the original contract.

Pretty much everything that happened to all these people at these websites, happened to us. Look up these websites. The complaints are ENORMOUS!

/URL removed/
http://www.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/el-cid-vacation-club-a115539.html
http://www.facebook.com/pages/El-Cid-Vacation-Club-FRAUD-AWARENESS/108834779205
http://www.gonzalezgonzalezlawfirm.com/project/el_cid_resorts_timeshare-2

We were lured to a presentation on 12-21-2009 and promised no payments, no interest, 2 weeks Lifetime ALL-INCLUSIVE benefits for two people at EL CID Resorts in Mazatlan and EL CID in Puerto Morales.
We we given 3 Free Vacation Weeks, two at the new resort El Cid purchased in Spain and one week at their new property in England. We were told by Fernando Alonzo Gonzales - General Manager, we would have "all the normal fees for these vacation weeks waived PLUS El Cid Vacation would also pay for all our food and drink while we were at these resorts and all we would have to pay for would be our airfare."
The certificates we received say we pay from $496.00 to $539.00 for a one bedroom and we pay all our own food and drink. We were lied to.

All these things promised by Fernando Alonzo Gonzalez have turned out to be lies and were not documented. The exchange of my timeshares were not documented either. We just now received our first and only set of papers and a falsified Contract with fraudulent signatures today 1-8-2010. Our signatures have been photocopied and placed on documents we never signed or have ever seen before today 1-8-2010!

Fernando Alonzo Gonzalez told us that we would not have to pay any cash except a "security fee of $14, 275" this fee was to hold the deal until my 3 Wyndham timeshares transferred. We were told we were making an even exchange by selling El Cid Vacation Resorts my three weeks of timeshare with Wyndham Vacations Resort for three weeks of their timeshare program and the $14, 275 was only a security fee that would be returned to us when Fernando Alonzo Gonzalez received the Deeds to our timeshares. This is not in the falsified contract.

Fernando Alonzo Gonzalez never provided us with a copy of a contract while we were at the resort! We felt this was suspicious! ( DAHH!)We went to Fernando Alonzo Gonzalez the next day and a second time 2 days later and said we wanted a copy of everything we had signed and of their promises in the contract. They finally gave us a CD the day before we left Mazatlan and told us it had " EVERYTHING" on it. But they had no computers available for our use at the resort. They were not willing to give us any paper copies of the papers we signed!

We asked if we could cancel our contract since they could not provide us a hard paper copy of it. They said you don't have any days to cancel a timeshare contract in Mexico. We have since found out that is untrue. Mexico gives you 5 days to cancel. Anyway, we got home and Fernando Alonzo Gonzalez had given us a blank CD. After many phone calls and emails to the salesman, Fernando Alonzo Gonzalez, at El Cid Marina Beach in Mazatlan, he mailed us a paper copy which we recieved today 1-8-2010. It is not signed by anyone at the El Cid. Their are none of the benefits promised and the contract has had many items changed on it and our signatures photocopied and placed on documents I know we did not sign! It does not include any of the benefits or even the sale of my timeshares in the contract. Some of our signatures have been photocopied onto forms we did not sign or even see. El Cid Vacation Resorts is simply trying to bill us over $48, 000 that we never agreed to. They already billed us $14239.75 on the RCI Charge Card that Fernando Alonzo Gonzalez insisted we apply for " to secure our deal until my timeshares we transferred". In the " false frauded contract" we received today it says the $14239.75 is a downpayment!

Fernando Alonzo insisted we apply for the new RCI Mastercard. He told us that El Cid Vacation Resorts would make all the payments and pay the 2% interest until my timeshares were transferred. He knew a new charge card would not have a FRAUD insurance policy on it at our bank.

We closed the RCI Bank of America Charge Card with the fraudulent charges of $14239.75 on it by Ventas Timeshares ( alias El Cid vacation resorts). We reported this to Bank of America Fraud Dept. and Wyndham Title Department.
Here are reports from all the other people who have been frauded just like us.

/URL removed/
http://www.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/el-cid-vacation-club-a115539.html
http://www.facebook.com/pages/El-Cid-Vacation-Club-FRAUD-AWARENESS/108834779205
http://www.gonzalezgonzalezlawfirm.com/project/el_cid_resorts_timeshare-2
http://www.blueroadrunner.com/profeco.htm

The last two are people who canhelp you if you get frauded!


Here are the charges we have accrued so far. $14, 239.75 plus the falsified contract we received today says we must pay $420.00 for %12.00 interest per annum plus $85.00 El Cid monthly membership fees. We never signed to agree to any of this. Our signatures have been copied and put on forms we never signed or even saw.

Responses

  • Su
    Susan and Michael Jan 10, 2010

    We know you are telling the truth abecause Fernando Alonso did the exact same thing to us. We will not give up until we get our money back and neither should you. Our story and warning totothers is on our website:http://elcidmazatlan.info/index.html

    Good luck, Susan and Michael

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    FURIOUSINMINNESOTA Apr 19, 2010

    HELP! WE NEVER SIGNED A THING, WE SAT IN ON THE STUPID TIMESHARE EVENT, LISTENING TO MARIO, BUT I PROMISE THAT WE SIGNED NOTHING. AND TODAY WE RECIEVED AN INVOICE FOR 17, 393.75 DUE BY MAY 1ST 2010 IN MY HUSBANDS NAME! WE TRIED CALLING THE PHONE NUMBER AND OF COURSE THEIR OFFICE IS CLOSED EVEN THOUGH IT'S STILL DURING OFFICE HOURS.

    THE ONLY THING THAT WE CAN COME UP WITH IS THAT THEY REQUIRED OUR DRIVER'S LICENCE'S AND THAT OF COURSE HAS OUR SIGNATURES ON IT WITH OUR ADDRESSES ON IT, COULD THIS BE HOW THEY FALSIFIED ANY DOCUMENTS? BUT NONE THE LESS HOW DO WE FIGHT. PLEASE ANYONE WITH ANY INFORMATION PLEASE SHARE.

    THANK YOU,
    ROBIN AND BILL.

    0 Votes
  • Jg
    J. Gonzalez May 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It´s a shame that this type of situations happens. Before signing your contract, assure you to read and understand all and each one of the points written in the contract. DO NOT sign your contract if you don’t find any of the verbal promises offered by the salesman. ASSURE you find all of them in written in your contract.

    I recommend you to read this article, hope this helps.

    http://www.timesharescam.com/timeshare-cancel/

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark68 Jan 24, 2013

    Dear Sir/Madam,
    My name is Liz, and our Company, CPC Worldwide, is specialized in helping people that have been a victim of fraud.
    It's our job to solve problems abroad and I think that there's a lot of people on here that we can help. Our company was formed out of being disgusted at the way some people have been treated in the past and how so many people feel lost in a minefield.
    We have other clients that have been defrauded by El Cid vacation resorts. If you want to get your money back, please do not hesitate to contact us.
    I have realised I am not allowed to leave any email addresses or phone numbers, but you can easily find our UK company website.

    I hope to hear from you soon.

    Liz

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    gils23 Feb 25, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Middlerun, I need to contact you urgently! We wife and I went thru something very similar and our sales rep was Fernando Alonso Gonzales as well. Please provide me your email or phone number where I can reach you. We were assured we would receive a check for a little over 45K for the sale of our Wyndham; I am afraid we will not get to see such a thing happening.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    taken 35 Mar 14, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    we were promised in writing $1250 for the renrtal of our unit to be paid in Jan 2013.
    So far we have not receicved any money and our emails to Rui Veloso and his assistant Susanna Noseworthy have not been answered or answered in a non committal way.
    We would not have signed the contract if we had not been promissed the money. Scam scam scam.
    we are still paying maintenace fees and payments on the contract through our credit card which we can only stop through going through El Cid. This will be our next move.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.