Having problems with Krystal Cancun?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Krystal Cancun Customer Service Contacts

Paseo Kukulcan Km 9 lotes 9 y 9 A
Cancún
Mexico - 77500

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Krystal Cancun Customer Service. Initial Krystal Cancun complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Krystal Cancun above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Krystal Cancun. Discuss the issues you have had with Krystal Cancun and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Krystal Cancun Complaints & Reviews

Krystal Cancun — Vacation timeshare

We were stopped at the airport while looking for a taxi. As we were coming out from the terminal at the...

Cancun

Krystal Cancun — I got scammed and have nothing in return.

I was deceived: On November 6th, 2012, my girlfriend and I (Stacey Brigham and Ted H. Franse) attended a...

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Krystal Cancun Timeshare DepartmentOld photos on website

If you plan on booking your hotel stay at Krystal Hotel - Don't check the Krystal Hotels Timeshare department's website for accurate photos of the resort because they aren't up-to-date. The hotel apparently went under renovations and now there are changes to the pool area and the lobby. They took away the swim-up bar.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Ja
      Jane78 Jun 06, 2013

      I agree with you, do NOT stay at Krystal, the hotel is old and the lack of maintenance is evidence. Do not stay at Royal Elite either, the resort is absolutely beautiful, but the timeshare harassment is the worst! this is another forum with more Royal Elite Timeshare complaints:

      http://www.timesharescam.com/timeshare-complaints-resorts-black-list/6-royal-elite-sandos-timeshare-complaints/

      0 Votes
    • Av
      Avi Foox Jan 31, 2013

      1. Michael, our salesperson promised us a code number that we will be
      able to put in at any airfare ticket sites on the internet as a whole
      seller and therefore getting discounts on air fare for up to “65% of
      the original price” (according to him). He even showed us a demo of how he goes to a site
      name Kayak and on the bottom of the site, they had a place where you
      needed to put this code in and to get a discount of more than 50% on
      the list price. BOTH ME AND MY WIFE SAW THIS WITH OUR OWN EYES. Since
      then, we constantly were asking thousands of times for this code only
      to find out that this was a LIE.( LIE#1)
      2. The reason that we purchased this timeshare was for an INVESTMENT
      ONLY. Michael approached us with this deal as an investment. We
      discussed with Eduardo the same fact and so did we with you. We had
      nor do we have now a reason to purchase a timeshare for our own use.
      3. At the discussion, Michael and afterwards Eduardo have told us
      specifically that once we sign the contract with you, Continental
      Corporation has already rented the room for the rest of the season
      therefore we will be paid the sum of $21, 000 on November 1, 2012 (LIE
      #2).
      4. At the discussion about Concord Corporation, it was mentioned by
      Michael “YOU DON’T NEED TO DO ANYTHING, THEY DO EVERYTHING FOR YOU”.
      After we spoke to Concord Corporation, we understood the reality that
      Concord’s only function is to advertise the availability of the unit,
      and even that has to be paid by us. A fact that was never mentioned
      (LIE#3)!!!
      5. Lloyds Corporation in England has nothing to do with this
      transaction. THE LLOYDS CORPORATION WHICH YOU REFERRED US IN THE
      TRANSACTION HAS ITS MAIN OFFICE IN PANAMA CITY AND IS A COMPANY OF
      SHARLETAN’S THAT PROMISED US A GAIN OF 23% RETURN ON MY INVESTMENT EVERY YEAR. Something that everybody knows is a FRAUD after Berney Madoff’s
      scam !!! (LIE#4)
      6. We discussed this issue with the United States Council in Cancun
      and the Mexican council in New York City. Both of them are aware of
      your scam and are currently working on a legal way to put a stop to
      it!

      0 Votes
    • Ra
      Raul Hdz Dec 03, 2012

      I just looked and the pics are up to date - what website were you looking at? I've found a few different ones for Kyrstal Cancun Hotels and also for the Krystal timeshare department in Cancun.

      1 Votes

    NH KRYSTAL CANCUN — I was scammed at the NH Krystal Cancun

    I was scammed at the NH Krystal Cancun By the X-Superbowl star Rafael Septien of the Dallas Cowboys, who i...

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Krystal Hotels and Timeshares — Sand too hot

    My daughter aged 3 burned her feet on the sand when we were on vacation at Krystal Hotels and Timeshare...

    We are here to help

    • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
    • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
    • Honest and unbiased reviews
    • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

    NH KRYSTAL FRAUDE

    Como muchos cai redondita en las mentiras del tiempo compartido del Krystal, necesito juntar 30 personas para unirnos y hacer una demanda colectiva, *class action*, por favor contactame [protected]@krasovsky.com.mx

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Vanessa Moore Oct 29, 2013

        I know how you feel, and it seems like this is a common problen in Mexico. I purchased a travel program through Sandos Playacar at Royal Elite Timeshare Resort in Playa del Carmen last March and I requested to cancel within the 5 day grace period but they still have not refunded my down payment of over $9000 US dollars. I have been in touch with people there and they say they are working the process but it takes time. It has now been almost 5 months and I am losing faith they will ever pay me back. This is another forum with more complaints about this company:

        http://www.timesharescam.com/timeshare-complaints-resorts-black-list/6-royal-elite-sandos-timeshare-complaints/

        I believe we should do something about it, as I understand Mexican regulations forbid the offering of gifts, free vacation certificates or any other promotion strategies without informing the consumer the specific purpose of the offer. I want to complaint with PROFECO about this, and get my money back

        0 Votes

      NH KRYSTAL CANCUNFraudulent

      I am also a victim of the misrepresentation of NH Krystal Sales Department regarding their timeshares. If it was straight forward presented as so, I would have never considered buying one. Instead they presented it as an investment and I was supposed to receive rental money. I even paid extra $600 plus to Regal something for them to handle the rental process. As of today, I never received any rental income and instead being billed for maintenance fee. I never used their facilities since I paid $9, 000 up front. I am seeking assistance to dispute this sales transaction and received somehow reimbursement. I appreciate any assistance. Please send any information on what I can do at this point to [protected]@yahoo.com. Thank you.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Lu
          Lucy10 Aug 22, 2012
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          Unfortunately, there is a lot of us in the same boat you are in and haven't been able to get anywhere with getting any refund. I even went thru Profeco and no success. I can't believe they are continuing to get away with this. I got sucked in, in May 2010.

          0 Votes

        Krystal Cancun — Wrongful maintenance fee charges

        We started receiving aggressive collection calls from Concord Servicing Corp. po box 150 Scottsdale, AR...

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Krystal Cancunbad business

        My friend and I arrived in Cancun July 9, 2011. At the airport we were approached by a salesman offering us free excursions if we visit their hotel and listen to the sales pitch on vacation timeshares. We signed up and attended on July 11. We were treated horribly the moment we entered the hotel.
        1. The sales person from the airport did not pick us up like planned, met us at the hotel and refused to honor the deals he promised us at the airport.
        2. The woman showing us the hotel was not friendly, and seemed put out that we were there.
        3. When my friend and I told the manager that we were not able to purchase the timeshare, he called over a man who worked for the builder.
        4. That man was the rudest person I have run into in a long time. He tried to persuade us to purchase the timeshare and when we told him "no" due to finances, he asked why we were on vacation if we had such a tight budget, called us liars, then asked why we were wasting HIS time!
        5. The assistant manager was called when we tried to redeem our excursions and we were NOT given either the discounts or the free excursion.

        I have not been insulted, degraded or talked down to like I was by the staff at Krystal Cancun. It was a horrible experience and left my friend and I reeling and extremely pissed off. The rest of my experience in Cancun and Mexico in general has been amazing. I will never stay at Krystal Hotel, nor will i recommend it to anyone else.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • In
            intellex58 Jul 12, 2011

            Who would think a timeshare salespeople would be rude and pushy, I thought they would be gentle as kittens, that’s the word on the street.

            0 Votes

          Krystal Hotel & Resort, CancunSCAM

          This time share is a complete SCAM. They have been ripping people off for several years now. We have just fallen victim to their lies. They will promise you the sale of weeks to pay for the price of the time share. An outside company is contacted while you are still in their office and you speak to the person that is to sell your weeks. This never happens. They also told us that they would sell our daughter's time share for the same price as ours (two for one) this was not true either. They also told us that the price of selling the weeks was included in our price for the time share. This was also a lie. Don't be their next victim.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Br
              Britt334 Aug 01, 2013
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              It seems like this is a very common problem in Mexico. My wife & i bought into a Royal Elite Timeshare in Playa del Carmen. We stayed in sandos caracol resort & signed contract for royal elite. we've found out in the last few months that availiablity of resorts that we require are very limited (sales person shown us extensive range of hotels). flight deals are no better than booking myself. we enquired to stay lanzarote sandos dec 2012 the ai rate is in total $1900 for the week. i feel that this is going to be costly in the long run, not the ideal deal that was sold to us. This is a forum with more complaints about this company:

              http://www.timesharescam.com/timeshare-complaints-resorts-black-list/6-royal-elite-sandos-timeshare-complaints/

              I'm in the process of calling the BBB and PROFECO and seeing what they can do. Possibly the attorney General also!!

              0 Votes
            • Mo
              MoeMoeMoe Jun 18, 2012

              If you've been conned at NH Krystal in Cancun,
              please visit the website below and join us. We're trying to expose them and initiate a class action lawsuit against them.
              http://krystal-hotels-experience.com

              Since this webpage might not show web URLs, here's the clue to find our website: it's a dotcom website. it has three words in its domain name separated by two dashes. the three words are krystal hotels experience, in that order.
              hope to see you there soon.

              0 Votes

            NH KRYSTAL False Information

            In May 2010, my husband and I went to Cancun for vacation. We were greeted at the airport by someone wanting us to look at their resort. We told them if it has to do with a timeshare we are not interested. He said that it was not, so we decided to check it out. We were told someone will pick us up at our Resort and take us to breakfast the next day. Maria Levy met us at Krystal Cancun and we went to breakfast next door. After breakfast, we went back to Krystal and she showed us around and then we met her husband Steve Levy, whom was the actual salesman. When we sat down and he started presenting Krystal to us, we explained to him we would not be interested because we already have timeshares and do not want any more. After not getting anywhere with us, he presented it as an investment. It was a 25 year membership for $16, 900. Although with it as an investment, he said we would make $53, 200 in 3 years, $10, 600 in August 2010, $21, 280 in 2011 in 2 payments and another $21, 280 in 2012. He wrote all this down as he was explaining it. With us being there half the day because we still were not 100% sure this was a good move, but with us having a son just starting college, we were dumb enough to get sucked in. We asked him if it was a guarantee on the income, and he said yes. He gave a business card of the company that was going to handle this for us and hand wrote two peoples name to contact. He also gave us a paper that was faxed that same day from that company stating pretty much the same thing. He also said at the end of the 25 years, we would get back everything we paid for the membership into Krystal thru an annuity. Later to find out when we got back home that we would have needed to pay $900 to this Lloydshare Annuity, which we did not do, of course. They were very quick at getting us approved thru Bank of America Credit Card.
            After we asked questioned about several of the statements and of course got answers that continued to convince us that we would not have anything to worry about, they gave us a guy that taxied us around Cancun the rest of the day. Then Maria Levy scheduled a day off to hang out with us on Tuesday and she toured us around Cancun and actually took us to her home. They gave us no reason to think that this would not be what they presented to us as an investment. Now I understand why we were treated like a king and queen. We had no reason to think anything different until we left Cancun.
            After hearing nothing in August, in Sept, I contacted the company again to find out about the first check and of course, they didn’t have anything for us yet. NOTHING!
            After contacting Ray Rubio- Quality Assurance Manager about the misrepresentation we received from Steve Levy, and we were not interested in continuing this transaction, he emailed back saying we misunderstood and everything is in the papers we signed.
            Stay far away from Krystal Cancun. These people are good actors. After doing some research, it looks like this is typical practice for them. Please do not get mixed up in anything Krystal International Vacation Club has to offer. They are very good at what they do with the false guarantees and promises. Hopefully our unfortunate situation will help prevent anyone else from getting into a situation like this. Our memory of Cancun is very depressing. 5 months later and I still lose sleep thinking about our situation.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Krystal NH Cancunfraudulent timeshare purchase

              I too purchased timeshare weeks and was given over 250 extra weeks to "rent" by this fraudulent company. I am embarrassed to say I did this, because there were red flags waving all around me, mentally, as I succumbed to their high pressure antics. I still have a 14k Bank of America debt I am responsible for. I tried to cancel through american express, but upon their inquiry, they stated that Krystal showed them I had signed paperwork and I was responsible. Now I am trying to find some way to recover even a small amount of the money. At least they quit demanding that I pay them a maintenance fee. I have not tried to "rent" one of these free weeks. has anyone else tried to do it?
              I am open to participating in a class action suit, but good luck in mexico. I don't think they do this sort of thing.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Lu
                  Lucy10 Sep 30, 2010
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  We went to Cancun in May 2010 and also ended up with some weeks in Krystal. They talked us into purchasing for investment purposes only and gave a faxed sheet for continental connections whom was suppose to do the renting of the weeks. First payment from them was suppose to be in August and of course we havent' seen anything. I am now stuck with this Krystal ordeal. I contacted G&G Timeshare Solution to see whats my options. They said it is hard to get the money back from Krystal but they were willing to try get it canceled. Not sure what I should do.

                  0 Votes

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                NH Krystal Cancun Vacation ClubMisrepresentation/Theft

                The staff at this hotel sold me a vacation package for $2000. When I returned home and contacted the second-party agency offering the travel services, ICE Platinum Rewards, I discovered the rates and particulars given to me by the salesperson in Cancun were in conflict with what the agent working for ICE described. She told me many of the rates and claims he made were simply not true.

                I called and emailed Krystal to complain, and even filed a dispute with my credit card company, a total of 8 attempts to contact. The only reply I received was an automated email reply saying a high volume of emails meant it would take a week to respond...and a response 2 months later to my credit card dispute rejecting the claim.

                The rejection indicated I had 5 business days to cancel. But I did not try to use the program until 30 days later, so how would I know I needed to cancel? Apparently the Mexican government has a law that protects buyer's remorse but not consumer fraud.

                The staff people will ambush you at the airport and offer you reduced travel services in exchange for a tour of the hotel. I am no neophyte, and suspected this was going to be a time share pitch. But I stood firm in resisting said pitch. What I was not prepared for was to be worn down with a one-on-one extended pitch that lasted upwards of 2 hours, with not one, but a total of 4 salespeople, operating one in succession of the other, each offering an increasingly inexpensive "deal."

                I rejected all of the successive time-share type packages, but felt like the vacation rewards package could actually be beneficial for some trips we were planning, if offered apart from the other items and for the right price.

                *What I did not count on was the specifics promised being a lie.*

                *What I did not count on was the staff's routine of wearing me down and exhausting me to the point of diminishing my skepticism.*

                *What I did not count on was a government that promotes such deceptive behavior by allowing these businesses a forum in the airport, where one of them actually masqueraded as my pre-paid taxi service...while forcing the legitimate taxi companies with good customer service records to wait outside the airport.*

                I hand wrote the specifics on the contract, but my salesman told me Mexico does not allow handwritten provisions on contracts, printed out another and told me all I had to do if I had any problem was to contact him and he would work out the details. But of course, I cannot get anyone with authority to call me back. Go ahead and call me naive, then put yourself in the same situation and see what happens. Or better yet, don't test yourself.

                I am getting to the point where I am close to spending an additional $100 on long-distance calls to try to resolve a conflict that is beyond resolution due to a tourism philosophy that prefers bilking and burning to establishing loyal return visitors.

                As a result I now have 7 years worth of vouchers to a hotel I have no interest in visiting due to my experience.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Ph
                    phillip sherry Aug 25, 2015
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    The exact same think happened to us this past week. We agreed to the vacation package because we thought it was beneficial for $399 or less a week. We were told you can go anywhere, anytime in the network. I saw your post on returning home and got worried. I looked on the site and it only lists specific places and dates. That is not what was described and sold to us via the representative in Cancun. I called ICE and they said there is only the limited availability. We were also told we could transfer it to guests, no problem, but it looks like there are fees involved. Needless to say I am not happy. We are within a 5 day window, so I sent an email to cancel. However, I suspect I will be having issues as well. I'm wondering if I would wait for a response before contacting my credit card company.

                    0 Votes
                  • Ba
                    BarbaraFletcher Aug 19, 2013

                    I know how you feel, and it seems like this is a common problen in Mexico. I purchased a travel program through Sandos Playacar at Royal Elite Timeshare Resort in Playa del Carmen last March and I requested to cancel within the 5 day grace period but they still have not refunded my down payment of over $9000 US dollars. I have been in touch with people there and they say they are working the process but it takes time. It has now been almost 5 months and I am losing faith they will ever pay me back. This is another forum with more complaints about this company:

                    http://www.timesharescam.com/timeshare-complaints-resorts-black-list/6-royal-elite-sandos-timeshare-complaints/

                    I believe we should do something about it, as I understand Mexican regulations forbid the offering of gifts, free vacation certificates or any other promotion strategies without informing the consumer the specific purpose of the offer. I want to complaint with PROFECO about this, and get my money back

                    0 Votes

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  NH Krystal ResortsTimeshare Presentation

                  This is a notice for every krystal international vacation club member that was misrepresented and lied to, please check the link below and witness how a group of investigators recorded the sales presentation.


                  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CSyNxntXFdQ


                  We would like to ask you to please comment to this video on WWW.YOUTUBE.COM and join with us to expose it on tv stations.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • eugeniia Nov 20, 2014
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      Salesperson claims that the client will receive a password to book their vacations easily through a site like Expedia or Orbitz. http://www.timesharescam.com/

                      0 Votes
                    • Na
                      Nataliie Mar 19, 2014
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      Common Complaints:

                      Offer to rent out their Krystal timeshare weeks for a high profit
                      Guarantee that they will resell or trade in a previously owned timeshare.
                      Salesperson claims that the client will receive a password to book their vacations easily through a site like Expedia or Orbitz
                      Offer an annuity program where clients are promised to get their full investment back after 25 years if they pay an extra 5-7% of the purchase price to Lloydshare, the third party company that organizes the annuity. The salesperson makes claims that they are the same company as Lloyds of London Insurance. http://www.timesharescam.com/timeshare-complaints-resorts-black-list/12-nh-krystal-timeshare-complaints/

                      0 Votes
                    • Ba
                      BarbaraFletcher Oct 25, 2013

                      Royal Elite has the worst customer service ever known.. a timeshare membership shouldn’t being sold for the purpose of renting it out for a profit. it is not an investment. you should be able to do a research about the company before signing, if you are not allow to take a couple days to consider a purchase as big as a timeshare membership, you shouldn’t purchase it at all. This is another forum with more complaints made to Royal Elite timeshare sales tactics, we are not the only ones.. this needs to stop:

                      http://www.timesharescam.com/timeshare-complaints-resorts-black-list/6-royal-elite-sandos-timeshare-complaints/

                      0 Votes

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Krystal Nh HotelsFraud

                    It is going over a year and I still have not been able to receive a response nor speak to someone that claims to understand English well enough to assist.

                    The purchase pitch that was presented to me was full of false information-

                    I was informed that I could offer weeks of my membership to an outside broker to rent. The kicker, the rental was guaranteed. Guaranteed, I asked? He said, absolutely. I asked how this could be true. The sells rep explained that the Krystal is located very close to the convention center and we rent those out at a premium dollar amount. If I offered my weeks for rental, prior to the end of March, we would receive a check for $14, 000. After discussing the rental for some time longer, we agreed to purchase, with the help of a 90 day, no interest credit card from Bank of America(how ironic).

                    About 2 months later we contacted the Rental Broker to get additional information. It was at this time that we were informed that the rental was not guaranteed in any way. We were also told that he had no record of us, despite speaking with me on the phone the day of the purchase.

                    I have contacted the Krystal rep. and asked about the promise of guaranteed rental. He denied ever making the promise and pointed out that we had signed a contract that stated they do not guarantee rental. I looked at the contract many times and was perfectly aware of that fact, however also remember the conversation we had when signing the document. He said this had to be on the contract, because Krystal does not handle rental, therefore cannot guarantee it.

                    I have purchased something that i cantsee hear or touch...if this isnt FRAUD i dont know what is.


                    U.French
                    [protected]@hotmail.com

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Lu
                        Lucy10 Sep 30, 2010
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        I contacted G&G Timeshare Solutions to help me get out of the same kind of situation and they told me Krystal is a hard resort to get the money back. Just wondering if you were fortunate to get any money back or did they cancel it for you. Not sure who to trust.

                        0 Votes
                      • Ji
                        jill09 Nov 21, 2009

                        I also learned the hard way that timeshares are not investments. I don´t make a lot of money, so when they promised that I could rent weeks for more than my payments, I was so happy to be making a great investment into my future. I really love vacationing, but don't get to do it very often. After getting scammed, it was even less likely that I can afford to go away. I was devastated. I recently got help from some mexican lawyers who were able to get me out of this mess. You can contact them at www.timesharescam.com. I'm still not any richer, but at least I have peace of mind knowing that I don't have to keep throwing away my money into this fraudulent company.

                        0 Votes

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      NH KRYSTAL CANCUN — Cheated by Cancun Krystal Hotel (Mexico)

                      I took a vocation in Cancun, Mexico last Nov. I was offered a free investment presentation with free...

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Krystal Cancun ResortSCAM Krystal Cancun

                      In October, 2008, I was traveling with my family to the beautiful beaches of Cancun and unfortunately we agreed to attend the sales presentation at the Krystal Resort in Cancun, Quintana Roo. At the conclusion of the presentation, I stated to the sales representative, Marco Olivera that I was not interested in purchasing a timeshare because we own a timeshare with Wyndham. I mentioned several times that we did not wish to invest additional funds in a timeshare.

                      At that point, Marco Olivera, assured us we could make the exchange at no cost. He told us we just needed to apply for a “line of credit” to which the value of the Krystal property would be posted, but the charge to the line of credit would be cancelled when the exchange got completed in just a month.

                      Mr. Ray Rubio repeatedly assured me that the Krystal timeshare will be ready to be exchanged for Four Seasons, Hilton or Ritz at any time throughout the year, including during holidays. He also told me that each week at Krystal Resort could also be sold each year for a “guaranteed” $ 2, 800.00 USD.Ray Rubio stated that Krystal Resort will guaranteed at any moment that the weeks will be rented if we advice the Resort that we would not be using them with 6 months in advance.

                      We were disconcerted and then we received my credit card bill where Krystal had posted a charge totaling $ 22, 743.75 USD in three separate transactions (including international transaction fee). My wife and I immediately called them and told about this issue but they told me and I quote “read your contract”. I explained what Ray Rubio and Marco Olivera told us about the exchange… They told me that was impossible “Krystal never did an exchange”. I was getting mad so I told them that I wanted to rent all my weeks… They just told me that Krystal does not have that service but if I wanted they can give me the phone numbers of companies that rent the timeshare or sell them.
                      We decided to sue them and got to the last of the consequences; we tried to do it with an American Law Firm since they are Mexican laws we went to the Mexican laws firm. I will let you know any news and share the information that I have from Krystal, if you have information or any advice I will love to hear it!!!

                      Friendly Regards,

                      [protected]@hotmail.com

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Rick297 Oct 10, 2013

                          I know how you feel, and it seems like this is a common problen in Mexico. I purchased a travel program through Sandos Playacar at Royal Elite Timeshare Resort in Playa del Carmen last March and I requested to cancel within the 5 day grace period but they still have not refunded my down payment of over $9000 US dollars. I have been in touch with people there and they say they are working the process but it takes time. It has now been almost 5 months and I am losing faith they will ever pay me back. This is another forum with more complaints about this company:

                          http://www.timesharescam.com/timeshare-complaints-resorts-black-list/6-royal-elite-sandos-timeshare-complaints/

                          I believe we should do something about it, as I understand Mexican regulations forbid the offering of gifts, free vacation certificates or any other promotion strategies without informing the consumer the specific purpose of the offer. I want to complaint with PROFECO about this, and get my money back

                          0 Votes
                        • Ro
                          Ron63 Nov 21, 2009

                          Hi Larry,

                          Did you have any luck with a Mexican Lawyer? I used the Mexican lawyers at www.timesharescam.com and they were succesful in cancelling my contract. You should contact them if you haven't resolved your problems already.

                          Good luck!

                          0 Votes
                        • La
                          Larry Hughes Oct 24, 2009

                          Contact me, I have important info from NH Krystal. We have to be together

                          [email protected]

                          1 Votes

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        Krystal Cancun — Fraud

                        Krystal Cancun is practicing fraud over and over again. My husband, and I was fraud ed over $35000 Jun 2009...

                        IN THE NEWS

                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.