SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Digitelno service

Review updated:

I have been a Digitel subscriber (landline, home phone service) for many years - - I have put up with their misses - - bills arriving way past due date, selling us DSL that doesnt work - - but this last fiasco is the last straw.
We have been without phone service since Dec 20. I had to call them several times to find out that there's some technical problem that's affecting numerous customers in our area. It has almost been a month already, they haven't at least taken the time to call, visit, assure their customers that the problem is being worked on. They even dare send me a bill - - can you believe that? If I had enough money, I'd pay for full-spread ads on every major newspaper everyday for 6 months exposing this company's indifference and negligence. I'd appeal to everyone not to waste their money on such a company who has very little care for the inconvenience of its customers.

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Ma
      Aug 24, 2009
    Digitel - landline
    Philippines

    our digitel phone/landline is not available for more than a week.its sad to say that up to now still "NO GOOD"

    0 Votes
  • Vr
      Sep 06, 2009

    san location mo?

    0 Votes
  • Fc
      Jun 17, 2011
    Digitel - Fcking Slow Connection
    DIGITEL
    Philippines
    digitel.ph

    Eto na ata pinaka basurang internet connection sa pilipinas madaling araw na ngalang mabilis connection nu nwawala wala pa kailangan ba kami pa mag adjust dapat ba lagi kami madaling araw mag internet para lang masulit bayad nmin sa inyo! pagdating ng tanghali wala ng kwenta connection nu mas mabagal pa sa dial-up sayang lang binabayad namin sa inyo!

    0 Votes
  • Go
      Oct 01, 2011

    better bundles,
    better service,
    apply now!
    .
    .
    .
    Sucks...pwee..pwee
    pwee...pwee...

    0 Votes
  • Go
      Oct 01, 2011

    sa umpisa ang bilis ng 2.5mbps ko, mula nung lumindol sa japan bumagal...lagi akong tumatawag sabi nila naapektuhan daw ang internet dahil sa lindol(anak ng teteng ang layo nun ah..sinisi pa nila ung nangyari sa japan eh)ngayon october na indi pa din nila ako iniintindi puro lang sila ipapasa sa technical team...

    0 Votes
  • M
      Oct 05, 2011

    11pm to 8am din d2 maayos ang net speed, bukod don, TANGNA.

    0 Votes
  • Me
      May 31, 2012

    bakit wala kaming outgoing and incoming eh.nagbayad naman kami...pls answer...

    0 Votes
  • Hu
      Feb 05, 2013

    My Account Number: [protected]
    Engr. Humber R. Domingo
    Osmena St. Calaocan, Bambang, Nueva Vizcaya

    A point of query, WHY that sometime October, 2012 wala na kami dial tone up to now, and may balance ako 2, 000 plus, pero di na kami makatawag at naputol nga, bakit bigla ngayon may dumating kami BILL na 7, 551.99 eh di naman namin nagamit phone at wala nga dial tone, pati net HOW HOW, Paki lang PO.
    This is my email [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Bi
      Oct 09, 2013

    Dear PLDT-DIGITEL,

    We have requested to discontinue our Digitel phone accounts due to poor line service (disruption, static noises, no dial tone for weeks) and poor handling of customer complaints.

    We have relayed our intention to discontinue service thru our local Digitel Office in Bicol after November 2012. The phone service was disconnected (no more tone/calling service) but the monthly SOA continued to be sent. We were advised to wait for the adjustment billing since Digitel is in transition due to the acquisition by PLDT. We were informed of the same predicament each time we went to Digitel after every monthly billing being sent. Around April 2013, the Digitel office closed and we were redirected to SUN Cellular Office.

    We went to the SUN Office, we were also advised the same thing - to wait for the adjustment reflecting the discontinuance since our request from December 2012. We were informed that they were experiencing major technical problems due to unserviceable old network and billing adjustment problems due to the migration of Digitel accounts to PLDT. We were asked to wait again and again and again. This was almost six months ago.

    When we still received the Digitel-August 2013 SOA, we decided to go directly and express our complaint to Digitel. Due to no access to a PLDT line or any form of landline (we were dedicated Digitel clients), we tried the following ways to contact Digitel as relayed in their website and Digitel - "What's New"-TALK TO US section. Here’s where a host of other problems caused us alarm as a consumer, these are the results:

    1) WEBSITE www.digitel.ph/talktous NOT FOUND - The page just showed this: Not Found - The requested URL /content/view/38/46/ was not found on this server. Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

    2) DIGITEL-HOMEPAGE-SUPPORT SECTION-CUSTOMER SERVICE HOTLINE DOES NOT SEND - We tried sending our complaint letter 5x and 5x the following window message appears: “The page at lec.digitel.ph says: System error/No mailing list and/or Autoresponder found.

    3) EMAIL [protected]@[protected]@digitel.ph DOES NOT ACCEPT EMAIL SENT – We sent our complaint and an email was sent saying this: “This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification. Delivery to the following recipients failed [protected]@digitel.ph

    4) SENDING “DG REG” TO MOBILE [protected] (for other networks) NO RESPONSE/REPLY - We tried to register by sending said text to the number indicated for other networks and still got no response until now. We tried calling that number it just blink out on us - no ringing no nothing.

    5) 177 (migrated to PLDT) NO PLDT IN OUR AREAS

    6) DIGITEL LANDLINE - BUSINESS CENTERS - CLOSED

    7) SUN SHOP IN OUR AREA INCAPABLE OF ANSWERING BILLING COMPLAINT


    In Digitel’s SOA, it says there: “Please examine your SOA for any errors. If no error is reported to Digitel Hotline 1200 within 45 days from statement date, the SOA will be considered conclusively correct and final.”

    The danger is that they are legally binding all Digitel customers to this obligation and yet the prescribed ways to contact them to report errors or complaints are NON-EXISTENT, A CHARADE. All those seven instances to supposedly “contact Digitel” repeatedly showcase “bad faith” towards their obligation to the ordinary consumer, a company which PLDT have acquired since October 2011.

    We believe in PLDT. As much as we want to migrate our plan, it is not available for Bicol, yet. In the meantime, we would like to see how PLDT handle these problems and extend the promise they made, as follows:

    “In October 2011, PLDT acquired Digitel from JG Summit holdings, vowing to continue providing Digitel’s customers best value in terms of price, quality, and range of products and services. PLDT's acquisition of Digitel ensured that Digitel remains in good hands, as Digitel stands to benefit from PLDT’s extensive infrastructure and diverse service offerings.” (see http://www.suncellular.com.ph/about_us.php)

    Please look into these matters. We are not alone (see https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/digitel-c174452.html) in our predicament. We believe in PLDT's promise and are awaiting your immediate action on our complaint. Thank you!

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Nov 10, 2015

    YEAR 2013 ng magtapos ang aking termino bilang Punong
    Barangay sa Barangay 7, Daet, Camarines Norte at bago po magtapos ang akong termino amin pong ipinaabot sa kinauukulan ang pagkawala ng linya ng aming digitel connection at ang sabi ito ay kanilang bibisitahin at titingnan subalit walang dumating buhat sa inyong kompanya at decsyembre 1, 2013 ng tuluyang ako ay bumaba sa aking pwesto.s
    subalit nungmga nakaraang buwan ng July hanggang Setyembre2015 ang kasalukuyang administrasyon ng Barangay & ay nagpaabot sa akin na meron mga billing na dumarating at ito ay aking nakita at ako po ay nagtaka sapagkat ng mga panahon iyon ako ay wala na sa aking pwesto kung kayat nag ako ay makapunta ng metro manila noong nakaraang oktobre 5, 2015 aking personal na sinadya ang inyong tanggapan ayon sa nakasulat sa billing account upang personal na maipaabot kung bakit meron pang dumarating na bills sa nasabing barangay, subalit ako ay sobrang nanlumo sapagkat ang inyong tanggapan na nabanggit sa billing statement ay matagal nang sarado yon po ito sa natanungan kung gwardiya n a naka duty da building na dati ninyong opisina.

    kung kaya't ako po ay nakikiusap na nawa ay ang billings na dumarating ay maputol na sapagkat ako po ay hindi na Punong Brangay sa ngayon at wala man po pwede makunan ng mga bills.

    maraming salamat po

    0 Votes

Post your comment