SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Att.com / Rewardcenter / no rebate towards bill[liars]

Review updated:

When i signed up for faster internet service i was told i would get $50. 00 rebate that i could use towards my bill!! Not a visa gift card to be used on anything but your bill! This is totally not fair, i thought att was the best until now, how very sad that they need to lie to thier customers to get them to sign up for thier services, thanks geri sanchez

Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Sh
      Dec 17, 2008

    Yes I feel if you say that we will receive the $50 for changing company. They said a check will be mail to you. You should be a man or woman of your word not a Liar Liar to us to sign up for the company. It is unfair to us. Sharon Otey

    0 Votes
  • Ir
      Dec 31, 2008

    They told us it would be a gift card and we still are waiting for it. Now there is a bogus website listed in the flyer att sent for us to claime our visa gift card.

    0 Votes
  • Re
      Jan 09, 2009

    As an AT&T rep a Visa gift card is the same thing as cash!!! you can buy almost anything with it so stop complaining!! Rewards are not automatically sent out to you, you must call the reward center or go online to redeem them, then they are sent to you!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Jan 17, 2009

    So far I did not get the reward from att/ reward center if not send ASAP thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ra
      Jan 17, 2009

    Only send my reward ASAP thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Jan 30, 2009

    I not reciece my 100$ til now .Last month someone told me I"ll reciece
    myreward card So how about that?

    0 Votes
  • Fe
      Feb 10, 2009

    I AM A REP IN THE REWARDS CENTER AND I HAVE TO TELL YOU EVERY TIME I GET A PHONE CALL I DO ALL I CAN FOR THE CUSTOMER IF THEY ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR THE REWARD THE SALES PERSON TOLD THEM I TRY TO SUB IT FOR SOMETHING THEY ARE QUALIFIED FOR ANOTHER THING IS IF YOU ARE TOLD THAT YOU WILL QUALIFY FOR A MODEM REBATE (UNLESS YOU LIVE IN THE SOUTHERN STATES NOT TEXAS THOUGH)
    AND YOU DID NOT ORDER ONLINE YOU WILL NOT GET THE REWARD NO MATTER HOW MUCH YOU YELL AND SCREAM AT US THERE IS NOTHING WE CAN DO. 2. BE NICE WHEN YOU CALL IN IF YOUR REWARD HAS EXPIRED IF IT IS NOT OVER 90 DAYS THE REP YOU ARE SPEAKING WITH HAS THE PULL TO REMOVE THE EXPIRED STATUS (ALTHOUGH SOMETIMES WITH THE VISA GIFT CARDS THIS IS NOT POSSIBLE) ALTHOUGH THE CUSTOMER IS GENERAL Y RIGHT THINK OF IT AS IF YOU WERE DOING YOUR JOB AND HAD SOMEONE YELLING AT YOU WOULD YOU BE ANYMORE READY TO HELP THEM OR WOULD YOU RATHER SPEAK WITH SOMEONE WHO IS CALM MAYBE IRRITATED BUT SEEING HOW THE REWARDS USALLY GO DONE WE UNDERSTAND WHY YOU ARE THE ONLY THING WE CAN DO FOR YOU IS TRY OUR BEST TO GET YOU AS MUCH OF THE REWARD THE SALES PPL TOLD YOU YOU WOULD GET IF WE SAY WE CANT DO SOMETHING THEN BELIVE ME WE CANT WE WOULD LOVE TO GIVE YOU WHAT YOU WANT AND WERE PROMISED BUT MOST OF THE TIME IT IS OUT OF OUR HANDS PLEASE TAKE THIS INTO CONSIDERATION THE NEXT TIME YOU CALL AND START YELLING AT SOME POOR UNSUSPECTING PERSON. TY I HOPE TO HEAR FROM ALL OF YOU M-F 7AM-7PM CT

    0 Votes
  • Cl
      Feb 24, 2009

    I WAS TOLD TO COME TO THIS SITE 2 GET MY 2 REBATES WELL I FOUND NOTHING

    0 Votes
  • Ji
      Mar 26, 2009

    I waited 3 years before dsl was available in my area. While talking with a rep about an error in my bill, she told me that dsl was available that day and I ordered it. She told me i had to buy a dsl modem for 100.00 dollars but i would get it back but I had to apply for it. I have applied for it but what i believe is my 100.00 back is considered as a reward for signing up for the service. The rep should be retrained and taught to be completely honest with the customer. I would have signed up regardless, I just don't like being lied to.

    Jim Edwards

    0 Votes
  • Lo
      Mar 31, 2009

    We revieved the reward card in the mail and I went to the site and did as it told and within 2 weeks I recieved my reward and i couldnt be happier :) However I recieved another reward card in the mail and went to the site and I cant get to it instead of the att site I was sent here

    0 Votes
  • Ho
      Apr 04, 2009

    After reading the above I am surprised at U-Verse as when I joined the system I immediately received a rebate and expected that to be the same when I upgraded to HD service. I'm still waiting to hear from the HD rebate.

    Sharon King
    San Antonio, TX

    0 Votes
  • Ni
      May 17, 2009

    well u guys i'v received all of my rebates!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
      May 24, 2010

    i not reciece my $100 visa gift card how long will it take jose cajigas overland park ks. 66210

    0 Votes

Post your comment