SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Ashley Furnituredurablend leather sofa/recliner

Review updated:

I bought a Blended Leather Sofa in July 2012 after a little more than a year it, the Blended Leather started coming up. I had the extra protection and called the company which told me I was not covered... So I felt that was the end of it.. in October 2015 I finally decided to call the store and ask has anyone else had this same issue. I was told YES.. many has called and complained about it, but the store was referring all customers to the Corporate Office, which was only giving some store credit.See the Top 10 Worst Complaints in Long Beach, CA The Store Sales person said it was a Bad Sofa and they are telling customers about not buying it. So I have searched the Forums and Discussions about this incident and see that I am not alone. On this site of CA there are 4 complaints Daren of TX, Sure of OH, Christina of NM & Charles of TX. I think it s time now to see if we can find some others and see if we can start a Class Actions Lawsuit to refund our monies or replace it with a better product. I have paid with extra protection $2900+ and what a waste of Money.

Ashley Furniture
Ashley Furniture

Re
Oct 04, 2015
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Pa
      Oct 26, 2015

    I bought an Ashley queen durablend sofa 5 years ago. I have the same problem with my sofa as everyone else.! I liked ashley furniture because they always look so beautiful when you first purchase them, but fall apart shortly after. Both Ashley sofas look pretty worn after 4 years and it's just standard use . Never again will I buy another Ashley piece of furniture again.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
      Nov 28, 2015

    My name is Ruben, I would also like to add my complaint to the list .
    I purchased a Dura blend couch and love seat as well and also peeling very badly.
    I can't believe that nothing can be done to resolve this issue with Ashley Furniture. A companies reputation is at stake as well as hundreds of employees.
    If the resolve is to sue then, Please add my name to this clas action lawsuit.
    Fort Worth, Texas

    0 Votes
  • Co
      Dec 26, 2015

    I would love to add my name to the complaint too. I brought three pieces and ALL three have peeled.

    0 Votes
  • Li
      Nov 21, 2016

    I also bought a sectional sofa, it is a piece of crap. It feels like u are sitting on 2 x4's. I hate it. Was not the same as the one in the store. Please add me to the suit. Lisa Lewis

    0 Votes
  • Br
      Dec 03, 2016

    We bought an Ashley Signature Chaling Durablend sofa and loveseat in 2010. In less than two years the loveseat began to peel. We gave the set to our son and within the year, the sofa began to peel. Within 3 years, neither piece was usable, patches peeled off the back and seats with very little use. Ashley would do nothing. This is the worst furniture we have ever purchased in the 42 years of our marriage

    0 Votes
  • Ky
      Jan 01, 2017

    I too brought a really nice sofa and love seat. I didn't realize it was durablend until it started to peel several years later. I was so disappointed because it was a really good looking sofa and loveseat. I through it 4 years ago and really upset I have to buy a totally new set. Never again.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
      Jan 09, 2017

    I have also bought a leather durablend sectional and now have a spot on one of the backs that is pealing. We have had ours now for 5yrs. With the money you spend on furniture it should last longer then a couple of yrs The coushins stated breaking down. So I am rotating them all the time so you don't feel like you are sitting on the floor.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
      Jan 10, 2017

    Same problem with my love seat and couch. Padding in cushions settling to the point I can feel wood boards. Repair man has been to the house twice to replace peeling fake leather and add more padding. After several months furniture started peeling on replaced fabric and filling settling once again. Cheapest furniture I have ever owned, never again. Feel sick at the money spent.

    0 Votes
  • Be
      Feb 19, 2017

    I also purchased a sofa bed and recliner from Ashley. I never used the bed yet and the mattress still has the cover on it. I gave both pieces to my daughter for her new apartment and the leather on two of the cushions totally peeled off both cushions. The back of the recliner also has a spot that is peeling. Unfortunately my sofa and recliner was moved to my daughters in New Orleans and I had purchased it in Maryland. Ashley is obviously the worst furniture store and their products are cheap material, poor quality, and extremely overpriced. Has anyone been able to get their problems resolved with this company?

    0 Votes
  • Pr
      Sep 02, 2017

    I bought in 2012. 4 years later it is all peeled out. What to do?

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Dec 06, 2018

    I paid $219.99 in Sep 18, 2013 for a five year warranty on my then new leather couch, loveseat and chair. It was for a second home so very little use. Prior to the end of then warranty tears started in the head area of the sofa. I called and was told that the warranty did not cover wear and tear. They offered $100 towards in store purchases. What a scam. No more stuff from this outfit for me and most of my friends who I am informing of my problem!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment