SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Chaseloan modification

1
T Review updated:

I have applied to Obama's loan modification plan for my owner-occupied and my primary residence in May due to a financial hardship caused by the recession. I submitted documentation as requested in May and again in July verifying my income and my residence and the hardship. Chase never sent me any documentation showing that more detail documentation is needed or requiring more information for documentation. As of yet Chase has been unwilling to give me a loan modification and is choosing not to proceed with the modification while my payments are up to date because it is more equitable financial beneficial for Chase to foreclose on my house.

The Obama plan encourages a loan modification while your mortgage payments are up to date. Chase is choosing my path for me and is putting me on the path of forbearance and then foreclosure. Chase is claiming this is all part of the process. It is more beneficial for the bank to foreclose on property that has equity in the house then assist them. Chase is not offering any assistance and is choosing to drag their feet. Foreclosure gives them more value for my house.

The following are examples of Chase’s customers who have followed their advice and have their homes in foreclosure.

http://beta./URL removed/

http://beta./URL removed/

http://beta./URL removed/

Chase is willing to foreclose on my house tomorrow but has not done a loan modification on my loan when I applied in May. Also, Chris, the manager recently in July said I would not be able to be approved unless I could prove I have 9 months of unemployment. By Chase prolonging me from obtaining a loan modification I no longer have 9 months of unemployment and this rule was never told to me in the beginning. Chase did not play by fair rules and is doing everything possible to prevent me from obtaining a modification. I am questioning this practice of delaying processing my loan modification and then have me go into foreclosure. This is an unfair advantage that the lender is creating this business practice policy 9- month rule. This does not act as a fair lender.

I contacted Fannie Mae to see if I could speed up the loan modification. Fannie Mae told me I had to work through the bank servicing my loan which is Chase. I then asked about the different rules and programs for loan modifications. Fannie Mae told me that the bank knows the rules and the public do not need to know the rules. I asked about the 9- month rule on loan modifications and he referred me to the bank servicing my loan.

I believe that Chase is not planning on giving me a loan modification. And rather foreclose.

Chase took $25 billion in Tarp funds which I gave through my taxes to stabilize the financial institution. Chase then took $178 billion for a stimulus package which I paid for through my taxes. This assistance prevents Chase from going belly up. And now I need assistance during a recession until I find a job. They want to foreclose on my house so they could raise money to pay the Tarp funds back and give bonuses to thousands of employees. I am outraged. I would like to state that it is a real failure of fiscal stewardship for us to pretend that these dollars are being used to help people stay in their homes and the dollars are being used for anything other than what their purpose was. I am severely paying for the banks choice to allow sub-prime rates and never was involved in sub-prime rates.

Responses

  • S
      May 07, 2009

    Imposing increases minimum due by 251% or alternately increasing interest rate by 226%

    0 Votes
  • K
      Aug 11, 2009

    STOP PAYING YOUR re gular MORTGAGE PAYMENT. I went through the same BS from Nov-Jan and finally stopped paying my normal payment until they started my forbearance. Now I am done with my 3 months of forbearance and have resubmitted my paperwork for a loan modification and am still paying my forbearance payment for an additional 2 months because 'the are behind'. This has been a never ending road of jumping through hoops and hearing 50 stories from 80 different people and over the last 10 months and I STILL do not see the light at the end of the tunnel. I have considered throwing them my house keys and telling them to still their loan up you know where!!!

    0 Votes
  • F
      Aug 13, 2009

    Contact Chase executive team [protected]. They will expedite your situation. Good luck.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Sep 22, 2009

    I miss WaMu. Chase sucks period, ridiculous fees and no advance on checks. ;(

    0 Votes
  • O
      Oct 19, 2009

    Nonnie Mouse is incorrect and does not know that there was PUBLISHED outlines of who was eligible. UNEMPLOYMENT was listed as a reason for being eligible.

    I too have gone through the never ending run around. I was laid off October of 2008 - still have not found a job but was told by chase after 3 run arounds that "Your hardship is not of a permanent nature" Well, really! Duh, no hardship is actually permanent. That was not a requirement on the original loan modification.

    Class action suit anyone?

    Also check out...

    http://www.chase-sucks.com/

    0 Votes
  • K
      Dec 26, 2009

    We have went through 6 trial periods. From May of 2008 until 1 week ago. They sent the modification that wants us to pay interest only for 10 years with the payment being $1253 not far off from my original payment. Then it starts a new 30 year loan with the payments going up to $1600. We only had 24 years left on our original loan at a 6.99%. The payments were $1371. I have a back injury and am receiving disability so that is the hardship. All we wanted was for them to take the payment we didn't make about 6 months worth and tack them on the back of the mortgage. If they think we are going to sign for a 40 year loan with them making $150, 000 interest the first 10 years and then the loan starts, I think I would be better off filing bankruptcy so a judge could get us a fair payment. I think it is fraud and unfair practices and to top it off they sent it on Dec23rd and want the papers back by Dec 31. Loan modification was supposed to help people with a hardship not burden them more and charge them more than half the worth of my property. I can't believe they had the nerve to even send documents this disgusting, we have a hardship that doesn't mean we are stupid. I think they should be prosecuted for this. I was under the understanding they were supposed to modify meaning add your behind payment to the original mortgage not make it extended for almost double the amount of years. They also said they would wave all the fees, no kidding when your getting $150000 off the bat why not do me such a great service! In the beginning, they also said the interest rate would go down maybe as low as 2% and if you weren't late for 5 years we would get $5000 off they principal. The modification doesn't mention any of that. It also doesn't say a word about what is happening with all the trail period money we have paid which is $17, 000. If anyone has any advice please help!! I hate Chase the are modern day thieves. I agree with class action!

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jan 12, 2010

    I was charged two overdraft fees for one transaction.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jan 12, 2010

    Then stop stealing money from the bank.

    0 Votes
  • J
      Mar 18, 2010

    I am reaching out to see how many others are out there like me. To make a long story short - Chase approved us for a loan modification in October of 09. This trial modification reduced my payment until they can get me into a permanent situation. All along I was told as long as there is no significant change in your situation, I can't see why this couldn't get into a permanent situation. Well I found out yesterday that I have been denied, I am now 4 months behind and they are demanding that I pay that over a 6 month timeframe. When I was trying to get an answer as to why I was denied, I was told we didn't make enough money. The interesting thing is that in January, we were actually making MORE money then when they approved us for our temp mod. Question is, if I didn't make "enough money" then why would they approve me AT ALL? I feel like I have been taken for a ride and that Chase put us in a worse situation that is almost going to be impossible to come back from at this point. I am seriously considering a class action lawsuit, but have no idea where to begin and how many others are out there in my situations?!?!?!

    0 Votes
  • J
      Mar 18, 2010

    Chase has put me in a worse situation by getting approved with a trial mod - they lowered my payment significantly for 4 months while they " permanently modify my loan". I found out yesterday I was denied for a perm mod due to inability to pay. I asked a very simple question - How can you approve me 5 months ago for a trial - and then deny me saying I can't pay when I am making more money now than I was when you approved me on this trial. I am not 4 months behind and they want to start foreclosure. Its BS! I am going to contact an attorney because there is nothing about this that feels or sounds right to me. I have called and called and called and keep asking why - and NO ONE has been able to answer my question.

    0 Votes
  • M
      May 13, 2010

    MEDIA:
    You have permission to publish the below article. You do not have my permission to publish my address or private information
    May 13, 2010

    Chase Home Lending Executive Office
    3415 Vision Drive
    Columbus, Ohio 43204

    From: Michelle [protected]@ymail.com
    Glen Allen, Virginia 23059

    Dear Chase Executives:

    I have been on your Trial Loan Modification programs for over 12 months, patiently and committedly doing every requested step Chase asks me to perform towards receiving the Home Affordable Modification Program (HAMP) since applying on March 19, 2009 and received my first Trial Plan dated May 7, 2009.
    I successfully entered and completed the trial period plans on the “Trial HAMP Agreement” dated May 2, 2009 and then you had me Agree to a 2nd Trial through the fall. I am sure you can understand that I am at wits-end with trying to finalize this “trial” to permanency – No one at Chase will tell me if I qualify for the final HAMP Loan but you keep my credit score down and keep accruing your arrearages each mont. Chase keeps telling me if I send in one more document, I will get the permanent loan. I keep sending in the documents in Good Faith and you, the Lender are not acting in Earnest or Good Faith because you are now precisely 9 months behind on providing me an answer one way or the other if I am accepted or denied to the permanent loan. You fail to communicate this at all and provide no explanation. You continue every 2—3 months to send me a “Request for 4506-T Form”, for which I have signed, faxed back and even Fed-Ex back to you in May 2009, August 2009, December 2009, January 2010, March 2010 and May 2010! Why is Chase sending this request out, almost at random?

    I have met all of the qualifications for loan modification through HAMP. I am the owner-occupant of my home, the mortgage balance is below the limit, my original monthly mortgage exceed thirty-one percent of my income, I am not in foreclosure, I paid on-time and the correct amount through my Trial Programs, I had good credit prior to the Analyst directing me to “skip” a mortgage payment to qualify for Trial, I live in a stable community, I have certainly demonstrated financial hardship, and I have met the obligations of the trial periods. At this time there is no need for further delay in this process. I need final approval of permanent loan modification to continue to provide a home for myself and my two young children.
    I know you are aware of the precarious position in which I find myself. Since the beginning of 2009, I have lost my employment and my marriage, and are now raising two young children when my husband moved to Maryland.
    In summary, I have submitted requested documentation numerous times only to be told that I need to submit the same things yet again and again every 3 months in order to be considered for permanent loan modification.
    Putting all of that aside, on May 7th and May 11, I submitted all of the requested documentation again through my attorney. I enclosed the two main things that Ms Reed in Executive Resolutions repeatedly stated was needed for me to finally receive my Permanent Loan Modification: A quit claim deed from my former spouse, which has been signed by him and recorded in the Clerk’s Office of the Clerk of the Circuit Court and the Child Support Consent Order, as Ms *** requested must be ‘signed by a Judge’ awarding me permanent child support in the amount of $2, 000.00 per month. To make matters worse, after I produced this document, then on May 7th, the Analyst stated that Child Support was NOT valid income for Permanent Loan Modification; As a single mom with a child under school age, I definitely feel discriminatedby her statements. I understand that according to SD 09-07, it must be considered as valid documentation of income. “Alimony, Separation Maintenance, and Child Support Income. Borrowers are not required to use alimony, separation maintenance or child support income to qualify for HAMP. However, if the borrower chooses to provide this income, it should be documented with (i) copies of the divorce decree, separation agreement or other legal written agreement filed with a court, or a court decree that provides for the payment of alimony or child support and states the amount of the award and the period of time over which it will be received, and (ii) evidence of receipt of payment, such as copies of the two most recent bank statements showing deposit amounts. “

    Please understand that in essence, my life choices for the last 14 months have been predicated on Chase’ finalization of the permanent loan. I could have made the choice to sell my home on my own if last spring Chase had not “sold me” that through my hardship, I had a ‘better option’! Each phone interaction, Chase provided assistance on what to do next to lead me down the continued path of staying put with the belief the permanent Loan Modification would finally be coming based on the public-facing HAMP guidelines.


    I understand you apply a NPV formula to each property to determine the Investor benefit of whether it is in your best interest to foreclosure or to provide a client with a Loan Modification. I was told, in writing and verbally, to have my estranged spouse sign off on a Quitclaim Deed and for me to also verify my income so to finally move into permanent status after 1 year of waiting. So, after months of effort, I finally got my estranged spouse to quit off the Deed, per Chase instructions on the permanency of the Loan Modification. Everything I do is towards this end.

    As I understand the laws, if you fail to respond again within 30 days of my submission for permanent loan application you will have again been in violation of the requirement to inform me in writing if I was accepted into the permanent loan and if not, the reason code as to why. Confirmed at Chase’ receiving dock on May 10 by a Mr *** and confirmed on the phone by HOPE counselor and *** in Loss Mitigation, as Chase confirmed the following documentation for Review. Supplemental Directive 10-02 to HAMP requires lenders to respond to borrowers’ applications for loan modifications under the terms of the program in a timely manner. I have now been attempting to complete this process for over one year. I have now obtained the last requested documentation. It is imperative that my final application be promptly processed and forwarded to Fannie Mae for final approval. I am in exactly the situation of borrowers the HAMP program is intended to assist, and is unable to keep my home without the loan modification for which she has applied.
    1. Signed authorization
    2. Multiple copies of the previously submitted Borrower’s Assistance Form and supporting documentation.
    3. Copy of the recorded quit claim deed, along with the recording receipt from Henrico County.
    4. Copy of the Consent Order entered by the Juvenile and Domestic Relations General District Court for Henrico County, Virginia establishing the child support obligation owed.
    5. Copy of determination of eligibility for unemployment benefits from the Virginia Employment Commission, showing monthly unemployment income 9 month period
    6. Copies of tax returns for 2008 and 2009.
    7. Copy of original Trial Plan agreements.
    8. Copy of Virginia Unemployment Commission documentation on my unemployment income award letter, # of months available to me (over 9 months).
    9. Copies of cashed child support checks.
    10. Bank Statements.
    11. Utility bill.
    12. Name change form with legal documentation - was submitted in October.


    Pleadingly,

    Michelle [protected]@ymail.com

    0 Votes
  • T
      May 17, 2010

    Talisha Smith of Chase Home Lending lied and will be sued as pertains to discrimination on Loan Modifications by 3 separate homeowners in 3 states. Homeowners will prevail against long-term Chase employees trying to cover their butts and pushing folks into short sales on purpose through exploitation!

    0 Votes
  • J
      May 20, 2010

    Michelle,

    Let me preface something before I begin. I am not affiliated with NACA or Chase, I negoitate loan modifications for a living. I do not intend to "pitch" you services but rather give you a helping hand or a push in the right direction.

    An incredibly well written, well thought out, letter. It was truly was a piece of work, BUT it might have fallen on deaf ears. Chase is notorious for being slow in granting permanent mods thru HAMP but it is a problem every lender is facing. Not sure who to believe but the Feds are saying it's the lenders dragging their feet; while the lenders say its the Feds that are causing the delay. It could be worse, I've seen some trial mods from CitiMortgage that have been kicked out of the trial period for because they said that the review for the permanent mod has taken too long and Citi either can't/won't put them on another trial period.

    So your want for a permanent modification is not unwarranted as Chase may adopt the same policy.

    Not to burst your bubble or maybe it's a empty threat, but Supplemental Directive 10-02 is unenforceable; who knows maybe Chase's employees don't know this but I just don't want you to hang your hat on that.

    You should visit the NACA website, you may or may not be familiar with them. They have a Home Save program that might be of use to you, but I don't deal with this sector so I really don't know. The reason why I say deaf ears on in the beginning of the post, is the video of Barney Frank and David Lowman on C-Span which is on the NACA website, I think you might want to watch it. Not sure if I can post links in this board though.

    its:https://www.naca.com/press/chase20100413.jsp

    Here's the press clipping plus phone numbers of high level Chase Executives


    CHASING CHASE BANK
    Chase Exec. Runs From Borrowers after Inviting Them to Bring Him Their Complaints


    David Lowman, chief executive for JPMorgan Chase's home mortgage division, was asked by Congressman Barney Frank during congressional hearings to identify who homeowners should contact to address and resolve their concerns. Lowman offered, "Come to me." And “come” they did: Over 50 Chase borrowers in the audience came to him with their questions, but Lowman turned tail and ran from these homeowners, embarrassing members of Congress and fellow bank executives who also testified.

    # Chase Borrowers and supporters should contact the following Chase executives: Dave Lowman (Chase Chief Executive) at: [protected]
    # Jamie Dimon (Chase CEO & Chairman) at: [protected]

    Homeowners, taxpayers and the American people are fed-up with Chase. It demonstrates the height of arrogance, yet they are afraid of its borrowers.
    # It refuses to restructure mortgages for deserving homeowners.
    # It made $3.3 Billion last quarter on the backs of working people subsidized by American taxpayers.
    # It fights to defeat regulatory reform.
    # It refuses to be held accountable for WAMU’s predatory loans it now owns. Click for article on WAMU.
    # Its purchase of Bear Sterns was subsidized by American taxpayers.
    # It has more executives making over a million dollars a year than any other bank.
    # It receives huge amounts of taxpayer-subsidized financing.

    The encounter between Mr. Lowman and Chase borrowers was reported worldwide. The following is one of the articles published by Reuters, a global news service:

    U.S. bank chief mobbed by angry borrowers
    Fri, Mar 26 2010

    (Reuters) - The mortgage chief of the United States' second largest bank was mobbed by angry borrowers on Tuesday after he invited customers to speak to him if they feared foreclosure of their homes. The JPMorgan Chase & Co executive was at a congressional hearing in Washington when a lawmaker asked him who mortgage borrowers could turn to if they felt his bank's employees were not helping them hold onto their homes.

    "Come to me, " said David Lowman, chief executive for JPMorgan Chase & Co's home mortgage business in response to the question from Massachusetts Democrat Barney Frank. Minutes later, around 50 borrowers burst from the audience and presented Lowman with a 6-page document alleging his bank reneged on a pledge to help struggling homeowners.

    The activist who organized the protest said Lowman did not want to talk and left the hearing. "He ran. He ran like a dog with its tail between his legs, " said Bruce Marks of the Neighborhood Assistance Corporation of America (NACA), which helps homeowners avoid foreclosure. "He was scared to death because he doesn't really want to talk to homeowners."

    The incident is symptomatic of frustrations among U.S. homeowners as defaults and foreclosure filings dominate the housing sector more than three years after the property bubble began to deflate. NACA organizes events where borrowers try to get loan modifications with lenders. The group says JPMorgan signed up to the NACA program but dropped out in December. A JPMorgan spokesman declined to comment on the complaint.


    That's symptomatic of what essentially you are probably going thru.

    I understand why homeowners like yourself do a modification on your own; plenty of crooks in this industry, cost prohibitive at this time of crisis, most are not very good, and by judging from the structure and composition of the letter your an intelligent person who with time can handle the jargon/terms of the industry and knows what she is talking about like the NPV formula. But there is also something to be said about third party mitigators, they know or at least should know what is available to them or their clients for each specific lender.

    Example: last modification that got approved was last week. Client came in got pre approved for the HAMP trial, she had asked for assistance from her servicer in Dec of 09. They got her $103 off of her $960 a month escrowed payment with the HAMP trial. A hundred bucks a month basically, sure a savings is a savings but really not going to help you get turned around. After some conversation I convinced her it would be in her best interest to go with me. Started negotiations in Feb of 10, used the servicers in house modification rather than the HAMP that she was pre approved for and got her payment to 2% interest for the next 5 years goes up 1% per year till it's capped at 5%. Her payment dropped from $960 to $450 and when it reaches the cap in 8 years her payment will be $570 permanently. Much better than the original HAMP savings. You do need to know how to formulate the submission and banks tend to better respond to hired guns with the power to whistle blow on infractions.

    Ok enough of tooting my own horn, but the point I want to make is sometimes the HAMP program may not be the best savings for you, it's a cookie cutter plan that doesn't account for debt ratio outside the mortgage debt. If the HAMP deal is good enough for you by all means take it and hopefully it becomes permanent or try other methods like a in house or traditional modification. Or better yet give Mr Lowman a call since he did invite you to call if your questions are going unanswered.

    I would though like to be kept abreast of your situation if you can post any results from the letter or have any questions I can could help you with. Michelle your an intelligent person who can get through this, it takes alot of patience and perseverance. Good luck

    0 Votes
  • I
      Jun 25, 2010

    What excellent information... Indymac/Onewest is the nemesis here!

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jul 12, 2010

    CHASE BANK IS SUCH A JOKE! I AM A DISTRESSED HOMEOWNER AS WELL AND HAVE BEEN DENIED A MOD TWICE AFTER BEING ON TRIAL PAYMENTS FOR OVER 15 MONTHS. THEY KEPT TELLING ME TO BE PATIENT, IT WOULD BE FINE. THEY SAID IT WAS TAKING LONGER THAN EXPECTED AND NOW THEY TELL ME I MUST PAY THEM $40, 000 IN ARREARS IN ORDER TO STOP FORECLOSURE. IF THEY HAD TOLD ME I WAS DENIED AFTER 3 OR 4 MONTHS I COULD HAVE MADE ARRANGEMENTS TO COME UP WITH THE AMOUNT OF ARREARS AT THAT TIME, BUT THEY HAVE JUST PUT ME IN A HOLE THAT I CAN'T GET OUT OF NOW! THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD HAVE STIPULATIONS ON THIS TO HELP THE HOMEOWNER! HOW MUCH IS THE GOVERNMENT GOING TO LET THEM GET BY WITH? IF ANYONE HAS ANY ANSWERS PLEASE LET ME KNOW? I CAN UNDERSTAND WHY THEY HAVE AN "F" RATING WITH THE BBB.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Sep 01, 2010

    My husband is a firefighter and suffered a heart attack in November, 2008. Since we were not sure if he would be able to go back to work, I called Chase 2 weeks later and asked them what I could do in regards to our mortgage payment in case we did not have his income. They suggested a loan modification, but told me not to pay for 2 - 3 months because that is the only way we would qualify for one. I followed THEIR advice and in February, 2009 we received foreclosure papers! Keep in mind, during this entire process, Chase would call our home 5 - 6 times a day as well as my place of employment (after repeated calls and faxes asking them not to). Each time, the customer service rep would have you "verify" your contact information - even when they are the ones who called you.

    We were approved for a "Trial Loan Modification" in May, 2009 and made every payment. We went to court and the judge told Chase's local representative that he hoped it could be worked out and he rescheduled the hearing until after our trial plan was over. In October, 2009 we received a "denial letter" claiming that our hardship was not of a permanent nature. At that time we contacted an attorney to get started on filing Chapter 13 to protect our home. We received numerous calls from Chase and in January, 2010 were informed to "re-apply" for a Loan Modification because it will end up on "someone else's desk" for approval. We did that and received our paperwork for another Trial Plan; however, our mortgage payment went up over $700 for a total of $2, 232 on the first loan. We sent in the payment that was due by February 20th and the next one was due before March 1st so we had to make a double payment. We continued making payments until August 1st, 2010. On August 9th, Chase sent us another "denial" letter and stated that we did not qualify for the Loan Modification.

    Aggravated and frustrated, we talked to our local Chase Branch Manager (since we have had our checking accounts with them since 1996) and she promised she could help. She contacted a Vice President who after looking into it, stated that our payments were not correctly put into the correct accounts, but it was our responsibility to show that we made our payments. I pulled all of our payment records going back to 2007 to show every payment we made and the branch told us they would coordinate it with the appropriate department and any foreclosure action would be put on a "permanent hold" until they could straighten their records out. We were told this on August 25th, 2010.

    On August 31 st, I called to make a payment and was told by customer service that their records did not show a "Final Denial" and they would transfer me to their "Loss Mitigation Department" and they would take my payment. I was transferred and then disconnected. I called back and was disconnected again. I waited a short time and called back and was finally transferred to the Loss Mitigation Department who informed me that we were removed from the plan on August 2nd, 2010 ( a day after they accepted August's payment) and he could not take a payment unless I wanted to bring the account current and their records showed 12 months behind (which is not correct). I hung up on him and called our branch manager back. She stated she would call them and straighten it out. She called me back (after 5:00) and told me that I needed to call the Default Department (she did not have a direct extension so I had to go through customer service hell again) the next morning since they were already closed for the day. I called first thing in the morning and was told that they could not accept a payment, but we were behind 16 payments (4 more than the day before). I then called the branch manager who promised us that it was on a "permanent hold" as long as we made our payments and she stated she would call them again.

    She left me a message and stated that they must have misunderstand and our only options at this point are 1) to bring our account current, however, they do not know exactly how far it is behind, 2) to file bankruptcy, 3) to let the bank foreclose on our home or 4) Short Sale of our home.

    Please keep in mind that this is the "abbreviated version" of the story and I have binders of information from phone calls I have made, notes I have taken and different stories I have been given all from Chase customer service representatives. While we were currently in the Trial Plan this time, they sent us another package to "enroll" and when I called them to ask why we received it, I was told their records did not show that we were enrolled so they sent it out to us.

    Since November 2008 and MANY phone calls, disconnections, transfers to different departments, conversations, faxed applications, overnight packages of financials, constant phone calls from Chase customer service reps left at home (5 - 6 a day while in the program), promises of "We will work with you" and 2 Trial Loan Modifications with all payments made on time, we are now meeting with our attorney and would like to discuss a Class Action Lawsuit against Chase.

    0 Votes
  • K
      Sep 03, 2010

    Anyone interested in participating in a class action lawsuit against Chase over their loan modification problem please send you name, address and phone number as well as a brief description of what yu have been put through to
    [protected]@aol.com
    Thanks
    Karen
    I am afraid to post my full name as I am still trying to get my loan modified

    0 Votes
  • P
      Oct 12, 2010

    I have been in a modification for over three years now with chase and they have told me it will be done in two weeks over and over. A couple of months ago they closed my mod and reopened it for no reason. Now after three years and making a modified payment for 15 months after they told me it would be three months they just told me I don't qualify and closed my modification. They say now I don't make enough when before they said I did. They are a joke and have ruined so many peoples credit its just sick. I am looking into fileing a law suit against them. A class action would be good!
    Karla

    0 Votes
  • N
      Nov 18, 2010

    OMG...this all sounds so familiar. I wish someone would step in and help all of us.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Nov 26, 2010

    chase sucks the ceo should be thrown in jail but our gov't wont do it cause they hate the common man steven ruza

    0 Votes
  • S
      Nov 26, 2010

    i hate chase

    0 Votes
  • J
      Dec 12, 2010

    In August 2009 I lost my job due to the recession. Since then we've been having a difficult time making our mortgage payment. We submitted all required paperwork to Chase in January 2010. At this point in time we were already six months in default on our loan. Chase's policy states that they are to notify you within thirty days once they receive you loan mod application whether you're approved or denied. Finally in March they called us and told us we'd been approved but had to do a 3-month trial period and for us to send back the paperwork once we received it, which we never did. In June we received another call informing us of the same thing, we never received any paperwork. Finally in October 2010 we did receive a letter of denial on the loan mod. It took TEN MONTHS for Chase to give us an answer in writing. When we called to find out what was going on they told us that the time had lapsed for us to send back the paperwork that we had never received and for us to reapply. We reapplied again in October and have now received notice of foreclosure. We have three children, if we lose our home we have no where else to go. We will literally be out on the streets, homeless. We have no family to help us and our close friends are in no better of a situation than we are. Just like everyone posted on here, we've kept written logs of all our correspondence, calls, faxes, etc. We have been on the phone for hours with Chase only to be transferred and disconnected and be given the run around. At this point, we feel so exhausted and frustrated with this whole ordeal. I KNOW Chase has treated us unfairly just like all of you. If anyone has been successful in getting their loan mod please contact me at [protected]@yahoo.com and we too would like to be involved with a class action lawsuit.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Feb 11, 2011

    Looking for a Ca. class rep plaintiff that made more than 3 months of TPP as agreed, and still had a home foreclosed. Contact at
    [protected]@yahoo.com.
    Follow link below to see if this is familar.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4rhRCYDwjtI

    0 Votes
  • B
      Oct 31, 2011

    I agree. I wish someone would setup and take a stand against chase. I requested the help of NACA to help get my mortgage lowered. We started in March of 2011 and just recently (October 2011) we were told we didnt qualify for our mortgage to be lowered. When I spoke to the Chase rep. she told me we didnt make enough money to afford the home. We called the HOPE now org. and she called chase. the chase rep told the HOPE now rep that our mortgage was already at 31% and that was all the government required. needless to say my mortgage is still high after lowering the cost of insurance and other factors. i cannot understand how chase is allowed to screw homeowners without being unished.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Dec 23, 2011

    Chase if you were a real Company to help people without getting them into foreclosure you would have a simple process rather than using other banks guidelines like everyone else is using, how hard would it be to review paperwork one time and say "yes" you qualify for a loan modification and go to the next customer, you're using guidelines as if these people are buying or refinancing, this is America and you guys took BILLIONS to help us Americans out and Obama is not pressuring you guys, so you do what you want!!! You promise to help people out and then Foreclose on them, like other Bank the right hand doesnt know what the left hand is doing, I wish you would step up and help these people, I've seen it all since I work for a Loan Modification Company for 3 years!!!

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jan 24, 2012

    Hi, i live in Florida so i am trying also to contact with chase for one year bout don't answer
    i need affordable mortgage and good lawyer, today 1/23/12

    GOOD LUCK.

    0 Votes
  • R
      Feb 05, 2012

    In October 2011, we had our loan modified through Chase Home Finance, or so I thought. We just received a letter from Chase stating that there's an escrow shortage which were insurance and taxes of the missed payments. The shortage has been added onto our mortgage payment which has brought our payments back up to what they were previously. So I called an spoke with the loan modification and explained the situation. Of course, there was nothing that they could do but advised me to call the Escrow Dept.. I did so, and again explained situation. The representative told me that although the pymts (which included the insurance and taxes) has been added to the end of the loan, the escrow pymts could only be extended for 5 yrs (60 months). The amount that was added to the end of the loan would be reduced once payment of the escrow shortage had been paid. This is a bunch of bull. I'm considering filing chapter 7 and walking away.

    0 Votes
  • V
      Feb 08, 2012

    thedebt do nat belong to me and is afectting my credit...

    0 Votes
  • T
      Feb 18, 2012

    I made my 3 trial payments received my final modifcation agreement with my first payment due April 1, 2012 then spoke to Dorothy at the Ohio branch she told me the first payment was due on April first. Then she Tabathia Holland told me today Feburary 18, 2012 that I still needed to make a payment on Mar 1, 2012 otherwise I would not qualify for the final modification after Dorothy told me that I did not need to make a payment for Mar. And Tabathia Holland told me Dorothy made a mistake. Also we went into a Branch Bank and signed the agreement in front of a notorary. Signed a very ticked off customer to be polite

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jul 19, 2012

    WE ALL REMEMBER DAVID AND GOLIATH ! KEEP THE FAITH SOMETIMES THATS ALL WE HAVE LEFT ..THANK YOU FOR YOURE COMMENTS AND INFO...IM IN MODIFICATION AT THIS MOMENT SINCE 2010 AND STILL FAXING DOCS . IT MIGHT OF BEEN A MISTAKE TELLING THEM I WAS A DISABLED VETERAN FROM VIETNAM ERA MY LEFT LEG IS TOTALLY GONE FROM THE HIP 33 PERCENT OF MY BODY 1ST DEGREE BURNS GODS GRACE IS SUFFICIENT...MY BROTHERS AND SISTERS. KAREN COLE WHOS HEADING THIS MODIFICATION WANTS 4506T FORM FAXED FOR THE 2ND TIME AND A COUPLE OTHER ITEMS . I USE TO HOP IN THE TRUCK LITTERIALLY.AND DRIVE AND PAY FOR MY FAXING.MY FRIENDS HAVE SUPPLIED WITH A FAX THIS TIME AND COMPUTER. BUT FROM WHAT IAM READING . I NEED TO PREPARE, FOR ALL THE CURVE BALLS THIS IS AMERICA ! WORLD WAR 1 AND 2 WE FOUGHT TO KEEP OUR HOMES THIS IS STILL AMERICA .

    0 Votes
  • J
      Sep 27, 2013

    My husband lost his job, unfortunately we got behind on our mortgage, I tried to file for a loan modification, sent in the paperwork via fax, they claimed they didn't get all the information, started the foreclosure proceedings, I again sent in the complete paperwork (ALL). Another excuse by Chase, did it again and again, this time I asked for an email address. Sent the information via email with return receipt. They got it that time. Needless to say they denied us because why...we didn't make enough, NO surprise there. So I filed chapter 13 bankruptcy, the court took over half my check each time, I had enough money left to pay the mortgage with the rest of my check, get gas to go to work, pay water and electricity bill and nothing else. Couldn't get much food, the refrigerator was empty and I had two kids to feed. Needless to say, I made too much money for foodstamps and not enough money for the modification. I tried for 1 year with the bankruptcy, don't know how we even made it a year, then my husband does our taxes, only way not to have to pay right then and there was to do it online and have the money direct deposited. Needless to say the money got used and the court threw out my bankruptcy because we needed to EAT. Having received a promotion recently, I decided to try for the loan modification again and of course, deny me again, now because I make too much money? WTF. Chase then tells me I am 17 payments behind. WHAT ARE YOU KIDDING ME? What the heck was I paying for all of that time????? It's BS. I hear the, "I know how you feel" line. I asked the guy, have you ever had a foreclosure on your home? He says that's personal. I told him he doesn't have any idea how I feel. Got mad at his BS, so I told them have fun TRYING to sell this toxic asset, oh why do I say it's toxic, because the attic has a roof inside it with asbestos roofing in it (my house was a house flip and it is JUNK), I didn't know it was absestos until recently. Also told them to make sure they tell the perspective owners since they know this information now. I feel like putting it on FB. They refuse to work with me, fine. I was more than willing to keep my house, now that I look at it, it's not in the best of neighborhoods anymore, the floors were covered with ceramic tile which is cracked everywhere, the walls have cracks in them as well (crappy craftmanship), the exterior doors don't lock because they are UNLEVEL due to the cheap remodel job (it looked good when I purchased, but after moving in found out it was very cheap materials used) After moving in, we have to invest $1000 just to get the toilets to quit backing up into the tubs and the plumbing is still messed up because they used CHEAP faucets which broke not to long ago and the tub in the master bathroom has been leaking the whole time we have been there (unknown to us til it broke) and my house is not worth what I paid for it anymore. Bring it on CHASE! You returned my check, okay, I'll live here for free until I get kicked out! In the meantime, I'll just save the $1000 per month for something better in the future. Chase can kiss my backside! One door closes, another one opens. Guess it's meant to be for us to not live there anymore. I'm leaving it in the hands of GOD! Chase is GREEDY!

    0 Votes
  • C
      Sep 30, 2013

    LITIGATION AGAINST YOUR LENDER

    The Berger Law Group, P. A

    4100 W. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 300, Tampa, FL, 33609

    www.TheBergerLawGroup.com

    [email protected]

    To Call For Assistance: [protected] ask for Corey Lassiter

    Our office is in the process of filing a Complex Tort Action (lawsuit) against lenders on behalf of homeowners throughout the country for potentially fraudulent lender/servicer actions. We are not in the business of seeking loan modifications as statistics have shown that loan modifications are not a long term solution to homeowners' problems.

    The goal of this litigation is to reduce the interest rate, monthly payment, and

    principal balance for qualified borrowers through litigation. Additionally, we will seek monetary compensation for damages.

    If you are experiencing foreclosure or sale date problems, our team can help guide you in the proper direction.

    To determine whether your loan or mortgage matches the criteria being considered for a potential lawsuit, please contact this office to learn more, CALL [protected] and ask for Corey Lassiter

    Please be advised: Statutes of limitations have begun to toll, and this is a factor which may bar your claims in the future.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Nov 02, 2013

    The loan modification business is dead...well it really never existed. All mortgage service providers or banks are nothing more than giant collection agencies. They have always used the loan mod "mask" to trick home owners into the collection trap. Most people on't realize when they give up information over and over to the bank, they are disclosing a lot of information that can be used against them. The bank / collection agency will dissect that data and use it as leverage to collect money from you. You need to realize that all the Federal Government help is gone...they simply don't care any more...the foreclosure crisis is old news. My firm strips down the validity of the debt on multiple levels...which makes it impossible for the bank / collection agency to collect any more money or foreclose. Ultimately, this will starve out the bank / collection agency and force them into a deal. This strategy works...no smoke and mirrors...we have the proven modification stories to show ~ http://thefreshstartfirm.com/success-stories. NO OTHER IRM CAN SHOW THIS. Our fees are 65% less than all competitors and law firms. We have over 50 years combined industry experience & provide top notch customer service. Hiring us is to help you is the biggest no brainer of all time. Call 877.297.7011 for more information.

    0 Votes
  • S
      Aug 07, 2014

    Applied for loan modification through Chase, a Fannie Mae loan, could
    benefited from a lower interest rate. My offer came back with the same
    high interest rate with the offer to lengthen my mortgage terms by more
    than 20 years, 2031 to 2054. I declined this offer, would not be
    helping me financially but causing me to pay more money of the life of
    the loan. After declining offer after paying trail payments, Chase then
    claimed that I was delinquent on my mortgage, not do to me missing
    payments, but that the trial amount was lower than the regular payment.

    0 Votes
  • W
      Jun 03, 2016
    Chase - Loan Modification Application
    CHASE BANK
    California
    United States

    Late 2009 and 2010, we fell behind on our payments due to the economy. My husband was laid off and went on unemployment. We struggled 7 months of paying our mortgage with EMC, putting food on the table and paying our water, edison, gas bills was not easy. Our family would help when they could. We went back and forth on trying to get a loan modification with EMC. It was always we need to update your information, sent it in every time. This was the first time my husband's been on unemployment. Long story short, our loan was transferred to CHASE. We were able to get on a trial base loan and EMC and CHASE were both dealing with the paper work. EMC said that they FEDEX our final paper work, but they didn't require a signature for them. EMC said they were going to do an investigation with FEDEX. They called a couple of days later and said that the drive dropped it off without a signature. The papers we've been waiting for, why didn't you require a signature? Now we have a hard denial on our file. I've been on the phone with CHASE every week reapplying, this is our 3rd time. It been 10 months of trial base payments and we haven't been late. I can't sleep worried about our home, I cry most nights thinking about this, its our first home. I don't want to lose it, we invested a lot in our home. I really WISH THAT UNITED STATES OF AMERICA (GOVERNMENT) WOULD STOP TALKING ABOUT THE THINGS THEY ARE GOING TO DO FOR THE AMERICAN FAMILIES (HOMEOWNERS) JUST DO IT, WE NEED HELP NOW, STOP THE BANKS, HELP HELP HELP US HOLD ON TO A PIECE OF THE AMERICAN DREAM. I need help on this matter, CHASE doesn't seem to want to help us, they tell us to do a repayment plan or a short sale. PLEASE HELP!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment