The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Chase Home Financechase now causing and encouraging foreclosure!

I have been a Customer of Chase Home Finance for 3 years now. They Purchased my loan from New Century Mortgage after my 1st year in my home. Every payment I have sent in has been mailed 2 weeks before they were due, and every one has been held 20+ days before they even attempt to deposit them. This has made every payment LATE, so they can charge more interest and more late fees. THIS IS NOT FAIR!! It’s not my fault they can’t process my payments on time. Today I received a FORECLOSURE LETTER!! And I also received my check dated [protected] for my September payment that they held until 10-22-2007. Are these people Crazy?? I have been given over 11 phone numbers to use to contact people that only have Voice-Mail, and NEVER return my calls. Not even the Foreclosure Department has returned my calls. I guess they need a write-off or something, maybe that’s why they are determined to take this house back. Anyone with information on Chase Home Finance please contact me @ [protected]@msn.com. I am starting a Class-Action Lawsuit starting TODAY!!

Damage Resulting:

This has ruined my credit due to them not posting my payments as they should, and I have had to Stop-Payment on my last 2 house payments because they are still floating around somewhere. They say they have not been received. They want me to pay it over the phone, except now they want all past-due payments "That they have screwed up" plus another $1500 in attorney fees, plus another $1700 in more BS Charges.

After contacting the Better Business Bureau, they gave me this web-page to post for everyone that can't find the information.

http://www.labbb.org/BBBWeb/Forms/Business/CompanyReportPage_Expository.aspx?CompanyID=100018450

Responses

  • Li
    Ling Chi Jun 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Holy crap - 157% LTV? How the hell did that happen?

    0 Votes
  • Ut
    Utoble Jun 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been trying to get a home modification through Chase for the last year. This the third packet I am completing in hopes of getting some type of resolution. The first packet was never received. The second was on file but no answer. In speaking to a collector from Chase today, they recommended to resubmit my packet. This last year has been a struggle, and Chase collectors are good about making their daily calls, but not once I have received a response on the status of my home modification.

    They say they want to help but, there actions seem different. I guess they must want to take my home which is 157% LTV. You would think it would be beneficial for Chase to help me keep my home versus taking it away and then selling it at taking a loss.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reder Feb 20, 2018

    @Utoble Hi, my name is Renee if you have not resolved your matter with Chase, please contact me [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Lm
    lmbugone Mar 24, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Chase is terrible! My husband lost his job in Nov 2009, , after months of trying to find a job, he found one in Texas so we moved and put the house up for sale. We paid rent & our mortgage for months. Tried to sell it short sale, chase took so long to process the short sale - 3 of them fell thru. Finally had to go thru Bankruptcy. Got discharged from bankruptcy in 2011, Chase signed off..but didn't foreclose on the property until 2 years after 6/2013. Now even though its been 3 years since the bankruptcy, we can not purchase another home and get an FHA loan because the rules are you need to wait 3 years from the foreclosure date and 7 on a conventional loan. Thanks Chase, you really know how to mess things up!!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reder Feb 20, 2018

    @lmbugone Hi my name is Renee I'm gathering previous Chase mortgage customers for a class action lawsuit contact me
    for more information [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    frodousa Jan 25, 2014

    Chase are carnivores, vultures, Most foreclosures of any bank this year targeting lower and middle class people having difficulty wether you lost your job, got sick dying of cancer, surgery they dont care!!No business ethics borderline crimanal activity.Posting funds to wrong account, not processing your payments on time its a corporate plot to extract every ounce of blood they can get from you.But The ceo got a whopping raise at the expense of the people that actually needed help.Dont miss one payment or be late check out your statement there are charges and fees on there an attorney cant figure out..We should have let them fail!!Every site I go on I read horror stories about these people at chase..Man investigate their salarys and bonuses, unbelievable!!Chase is not a bank that likes poor or middle class families.Stay away from them, boycot chase it only takes one person to start a banking revolution.Banks are too big and powerfull the need too be broken up.Wake up people the government isnt running this country big business is.Like roosevelt said when Big business is bigger than the country u have problems.Anyone remember antitrust laws?/

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Rebuilt Home being taken Jul 30, 2012

    Chase is another MERS tactic!

    0 Votes
  • Ob
    obxgal Apr 26, 2012

    Chase is so terrible...they all will rot in hell..I assure you of this!!

    0 Votes
  • St
    stacy butterfield Apr 09, 2012

    I totally agree with everyone chase is an awful bank i would love to join the class acton lawsuit please contact me on how to get in on this you can contact me on facebook or even by phone something needs to be done asap. my name is stacy butterfield and contact number is [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Go
    going crazy in kc Mar 30, 2012

    I will be joining your class action suit if it is stall available to do so.

    Been dealing with these people since July 2011...

    -1 Votes
  • So
    Sonya Sep 20, 2011

    I've made a complait against Chase here before about they suck. We were with Citi and had a modification done.Then it was sold to Chase, they did not honner the modification but double what we were paiying. Then we did not recieve an April 2010 statement. I Called to see why we have not recieve it, they said the mortgage was charge off and to call a number May 15 . I Called and the office didnot have any records I CALLED several times and no records. I had my Insuurance company called the chase office in Florida where the where proof of insurance on property goes. They said no proof was needed it was paid/closed. Our Credit Reports say paid/closed 0.00 balance. We had debt collectors send us letters regarding Chase and we send the copy of Chase being paid/closed. Today Semptember 20 2011 got a letter from Chase saying they will settle for a 6, 446.00 payment before OCTOBER 15 or 64, 446.00 AFTER THAT . Our original mortgage was 60, 000 in 2005. So my advise don't get a motgage from Chase! We have our lawyer looking at letter. I had called them but there's no way of talking to Jack----

    0 Votes
  • Re
    ready to let it go May 17, 2011

    Our story is the same as all of you... told not to pay, tried to get modification for 2 years... They told us not to send another payment till our mod went through. So here we are months from where we started and we have decided its time to walk away. Our question is do we have to be worried about out personal bank accts, wage garnishing ect...

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    RonnieB1962 Apr 03, 2011

    I have been trying to work with Chase for 2 years to get my loan modified. They have denied me a couple of times. They told me to start the process over. They say I am missing docs. The list goes on and on and on!!! I found a buyer on my own and Chase refuses to take any responsibility for a mess they helped to create! They won't negotiate at all with me and insist on me paying all late payments, penalties, and other fees when they knew all along they were not going to modify my loan. This will end up in court and I was trying to avoid all of that.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Billy G. Feb 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Any one interested in joining a Class-Action Lawsuit against Chase Home finance, visit our site and fill out the survey. http://www.stopchaseforeclosures.com Thanks
    Billy G. Our other site is http://www.chaseclassactionlawsuit.com

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JO78 Jan 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My husband and I too have had major problems with this company. We had a bankruptcy and once it was all paid and discharged we found out that Chase had not done an escrow analysis for 4 years. Once they did do an escrow analysis at the end of the bankruptcy before the discharge, our payment went up $237. 00. We were told by our attorney not to pay anything extra until the bankruptcy was discharged. As we were still making payments until the discharge, Chase was not posting them but putting them into suspense funds and catching up the escrow. This therefore made us have several late payments, lowered our credit score, and kept us from refinancing our loan with another company. After speaking with several attorneys who thought this was wrong but didn't know how to fight it I was fed up. Basically we were pushed into a loan modification in October of 2010. I didn't think we could get our loan back on track without the help of an attorney (our bankruptcy attorney no longer practices) so I guess I signed those papers under false pretenses just to get out of the jam Chase had helped to put us in. After the modification was signed and set into place, I had a charge of $106.00 on my statement and that money was taken from our suspense funds and applied to modification fees. When I called Chase they kept telling me that when you are in default people have to come out and check the property so those fees were paid to people who did that. I explained that this all happened before the modification and that was done back in October and that I should not be paying more fees for modification. Plus it was mostly Chase's fault that we were in default due to them putting money into suspense to pay for escrow rather than applying the payments. After explaining to the lady this, she asked why I even signed the papers and agreed to modification. I basically told her I was forced to do it so that my house was not foreclosed on.
    I don't know if our attorney gave us bad advice for telling us not to pay more until the bankruptcy was discharged or if Chase was wrong for never doing the escrow account analysis. But I do know that every time I deal with Chase I talk to at least 4 people and get sent from customer care to lost litigation and back to each two or three times and nothing is ever accomplished, I get annoyed, and finally hang up and say forget it. Plus they never let you speak to a supervisor! This company is totally frustrating and they must be hard core because it seems no attorney thinks they could win by suing them. I would love to do so but have no idea where to go with it!

    0 Votes
  • Db
    DBF in Houston Jan 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same story as everyone else. They bought my loan from Wamu. I wanted a loan mod. Never late for 5 years. They told me I had to be late, so I was late like they said. Then, they are foreclosing on me now. I have gotten a lawyer and am going to pursue them. I have filed with Texas Attorney General and multiple other government agencies. They are crooks. I would never believe any of you, because I thought that all of you caused it and made it happen to you. HOWEVER, not that it is happening to me, I am shocking and now believe every single one of you. They are just dishonest and liars. I hardly say this about anyone. I hope everyone files a lawsuit, because what they are doing is wrong and illegal.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Let's Get Chase Jan 10, 2011

    I am ready to take these lying [censor] to answer in front of a judge. I have never dealt with a more disingenuous outright criminals in my life. They lie and force people into foreclosure by long periods of response time, misinformation, and blatant lying. They set me up...long story short...I spoke with a gent on phone and explained I was sending vis FedEx my payment...he said ok. I got a call two hours later explaining to me that they would not accept the payment and my cure amount was now another $2, 500. I told them to send me my$8, 600 and shove their cure papers...I would see them in court. LETS GET THESE CROOKS!!!

    Eric

    -1 Votes
  • Rc
    Rcass Dec 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Where to begin...Like many of you, my mortgage was sold to Chase. I have had nothing, but problems since then. I did get behind on payments, because my roommate went on disability- loosing over half her income. And I decide to change jobs, which didn't work out and I was without income for 6 months. When I did get a job, I was making just over half my previous salary. They sent me a foreclosure notice. I spoke to Chase and they wanted $3000. to catch up and then make regular payments. I told them, " If I had that much money, I wouldn't be behind." They insisted. My roommate had gotten a check from her disability claim ( she had gone 9 months without any income), She gave me the money. I Still unable to keep up.
    To shorten this story, I'll briefly hit some points. Next time, they wanted $8000 and later $10, 000. My response was the same. If I had it, I would have paid it. This all took place in a 18months time span. I told them, I had given them every thing I had. I didn't pay other bills to try to meet their DEMANDS. They told me to ask friends, relatives ...they didn't care how, just do. I did borrow from my grandparents the second request, but I had no more options. Besides, with the lump sums I gave them, plus the payments I made, I should have been way ahead. But they kept saying I owe them more.
    I applied for a loan modification. I ended up sending the documents and app at least 3 times. I went for almost a year without an answer. Two weeks after receiving the denial, I was sent a letter notifying me the house was going to auction in three weeks. I immediately called and tried to get some other options. I requested to deed back in place of foreclosure. Denied - I make too much. I requested a short sale. They told me to contact a realtor and fill out an application. I spent that weekend fixing the place up and moving my things out for the sale. I got all the documents - again-and meet with the realtor the following week. The realtor advised me that I was not eligible for a the federal short sale program. Which Chase advised me to do, because I did not have enough time to sale the house going through the Bank Short Sale.
    Well, I gave up. I moved out completely, before July29. Never heard anything from the Bank. Then, a month later, I got a phone call from a real estate appraiser. He wanted to get into the house to take pictures. I asked him why and he said he was requested by the bank, but did not know why. I contacted the bank and they advised me foreclosure had been cancelled and would go to auction November 16. I asked why I wasn't notified and they said they did. Well, I never received any notification. Here it is Dec 15 and I still haven't received any notices. But, I have received a couple more loan modification denials, and short sale denials ; even though I haven't applied for any since July.
    My place is actually a condo, and I have not paid any association fees, I cancelled the insurance on the house as of July 29 and had the utilities turned off. As far as I knew, the place was theirs. If they weren't going to auction they could have told me and I know I could have sold it by now. I owed less than what the house would have sold for. It is so frustrating. I call one number and they tell me to call another, and they say call anther. I get letters from one division and then another. Its like the right foot doesn't know what the left is doing. But I really think it is to try to get as much money from us as possible. This has been too much stress for 2 years.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fred clark Dec 15, 2010

    i agree i have delt with chase in the past and its still not a good bank they should send a regulator to all chase bank braches a long with other people who know the things of banking. my famliy member lost her house through the lose of her husband and i am at a wits end becouse they told her i would be locked out and boarded up.but we got know information about this forclosure. i do not know what to do all i know i will have to move me and my wife i do not where to look for help i have no money. but chase does not care about xmas it realy seems like chase bank is nuts or realy don, t care do they? my mind has been working a thsounds miles aminute and i can, t seem too figure out thing. some one needs to step in on chase bank . becouse if they don, t half the americans in the united states will be as the old days of england., chase is not a bank its ba, , hummmbug.

    0 Votes
  • Gp
    GPTX Oct 26, 2010

    How can we hold this people accountable for what they are doing. I'm in the same boat as everyone because no one at Chase knows what they are doing. Everytime I call they give me a different story. If anyone has a lawyer or is working with a class action lawsuit please let me know I want to join. I don't want money I just want to be given a payment and I will pay but that chase is being run by a bunch of baffoons that don't care about the American People. What happened to all the billions set aside to help people that are in danger of loosing their homes. Please help

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debbie Lene Oct 26, 2010

    Someone HELP...my house is slated for foreclosure on 12-21-10...we have made big payments every month!!!Chase must be stopped...and, now!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    rio taylor Oct 23, 2010

    our 'ohana in maui is also intrested, tried looking at our mortgage info online at chase.com and even with acct# and ssn# no records to be found???????? [email protected] treading open waters, 'ohana taylor
    '

    0 Votes
  • Km
    k mccray Oct 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have a "liar loan" which is a 5-year variable option arm. I was unable to refinance it when my credit score was 760 because my home lost all 125K of equity and then some as it was upside down by about 25K. I have submitted numerous requests for modification with chase only to be denied, first because they claim i make too much money, second because they say my debt to income ratio was too high. my loan has reset and doubled from about $1500 to over $3000. The loan i have will NEVER ALLOW ME TO KEEP MY HOME cuz even if i could afford a $3000+ house payment it would be a stupid financial move to make due to my home losing 1/3 of its value.
    if anyone is having any success with chase in ARIZONA or knows of a class action suit against chase, please contact me. I am not in foreclosure yet, but as soon as my payment doubles (Nov 1, 2010), i will stop paying cuz it makes no sense as all i will be doing is increasing chases' profits. I am working and can afford a reasonable mortgage payment but chase refuses to refinance this "liar loan" that i have. I applaud those who trashed their homes on their way out when they were foreclosed on! My email for contact is: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Bm
    bmargison Oct 07, 2010

    I think we need to do more to get the attention of the government officials about Chase and some other banks I have seen allot of complaints about such as Wells Fargo. My story is the same as everyone else, Chase does not intend to do anything about helping people to modify their home loans.
    I would not be surprised that every time we fill out their blasted paper work over and over again, that they are getting federal funds for them each time. Lets face it, there couldn't possibly be that many idiots working at the same place at one time, so you know there has to be a reason behind it. I also felt like they are just keeping us in our homes dragging things out until the market comes back some what. That way they have someone to keep the place up and don't have to spend the money themselves to do it, because they keep stringing us along thinking we might get to keep our homes and know we will keep it nicer than renters until we get booted out.
    Think about it, what ever their reasons are, you can rest assured it is for their benefit and not ours. To think that our tax dollars are what saved their butts and now they are sticking it up ours!!!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angry CS Sep 22, 2010

    We have the same issue like everybody, loan modification, promised by chase for response, never heard, called them they said it was denied because certain form was not received, but we have fax confirmation, then they admit they got it but need to update the date and was advised to file it again. so we did for the f#[email protected]&** 3rd time, keep sending the monthly payment, Chase ding our credit, we are played by them like a run around the "mulberry bush"..so frustrating. we called the family service for help and bank commisioner of NC- but they are also so slow and Chase would not respond to them either..(is that possible?) we kept sending the payment for about 2 1/2 yrs now and still the f$%&#*...Chase has no response. we just received a letter yesterday that they sold the loan to another company. I am guessing this is a Chase tactic to avoid lawsuit. letter was created Sept.13th, we just got it yesterday from the mail Sept.21. It says we have 15 days to respond., what a mess and devil, so evil ..I hope Chase CEO get rotten down to their last grandkids..thats how mad I am with them, no mercy to poor people like us., but I know someday they will pay from the creator.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daniel Gouldman Sep 08, 2010

    I am also find Chase's mortgage practices to be abhorrent. I have had a major issue with them and I find their policies unlawful. I put my complaint on Youtube.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JZNs6oz5zPY

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lovnmom Aug 18, 2010

    I was in the process of a mortgage modification, when my home of 30 years was sold at auction by Chase. I had just received a letter from Chase indicating that the modification was denied for reasons that were invalid. The letter also stated that there were "other options" available. The letter instructed me to contact Chase for more information. When I called Chase, I was told that I was no longer a customer of Chase and that my home was sold at auction! I was dumbfounded!! I was informed that I had 10 days to vacate! When I mentioned the letter I had just received, I was told that the letter was a "mistake" and to disregard it. They told me there was nothing I could do about it, it was too late. After discussing my situation with my family and after the involvement of efforts from my son and other family members, Chase informed me that they were rescinding the sale and that they, (Chase), would be contacting me. That was July 2, 2010 ~ today is August 18, 2010. Between myself and my son, I have documented over 40 telephone calls to Chase Mtg. No one has EVER returned a call or answered the phone when we call. Obviously, my account has been flagged somehow, informing Chase representatives and employees to not answer or return my calls. I have contacted my congressional representatives and they have not been able to receive a response from Chase either. I am a disabled, senior citizen and I have lived in this house for 30 years. I raised my family here. Under NO circumstances do I, or ANYONE, deserve to be treated with such blatant disrespect and avoidance!!

    Definitely sign me up for any class action suit involving Chase Mtg!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnny Begood Aug 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Correction - you cannot file legal action in Small Claims court. The amounts are limited in scope depending on the State you reside. Sorry about it!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnny Begood Aug 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Wake up and read the posts again (particularly the HAMP Program and where to file your complaints) I don't think you took your time in reading them. You have been given the tools to initiate a complaint against Chase . Do the best you can. Nobody's going to help you unless you hire and pay a lawyer.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tiggerladybug Aug 09, 2010

    We are in the same problem you all are in. We got behind 60 days in December. In January I contacted Chase to be set up on a repayment for the 2, coming up on 3 months behind. My mortgage payment is $615/month. They apparently put me on a trial payment plan and I had to pay $990 to pay fees, etc. I called back the end of January to check status on the payment I had set up to come out on Feb 1 to be told by that customer service representative did not have the authority to set up the plan I was set up on because of the "type of loan" I had, so that the original plan was null and void. At that point we are 3 months behind and they "offered" to us the loan modification. We started the paperwork (sent them every piece of paper they wanted via fax) on February 7. It is now Aug 9 and I received ANOTHER mailing from them that stated they needed the last 2 paycheck stubs AGAIN, hardship affidavit letter AGAIN, and the monthly expenses AGAIN. None of this has changed the last 4 times I sent them to them, but they consistently want this stuff. I don't understand what is going on. Either modify my loan or tell me to get out. This is absolute agony not knowing if I will be able to keep my home. Every time I call my "relationship manager" (which I didn't get assigned until in June when I threw a big fit with them that I had noone to talk to and suddenly I have someone to call), but I have left 3 messages for her over the last 2 weeks with no response.

    I faxed over again the paperwork they wanted today. I was told back in June that the process for a loan modification was a long process since there were so many people taking advantage of the program. I can be okay with that, just where is my paperwork going? They need to quit letting the "dogs eat it" so I don't have to keep sending it back in.

    I am SOOOOO discouraged by all the posts here, though, and there doesn't seem to be any good news in any of these posts. We have had our loan with Chase for 8 years and in 8 years, at least 6 of them have been filled with lost payments, payments not posted in a timely manner, even had one instance where the computer supposed messed up on the CSR and I had 3 payments come out at once to put my bank account so far in the red. Chase really needs to have a better way of doing business, because for 8 years I have had nothing but heartache from them.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mandykamps Aug 06, 2010

    I am thankful to have found this forum on the atrocities of Chase. My boyfriend & I were just sent a foreclosure notice, out of the blue, after 2 years of trying to track what they were doing with our loan 'modification'. They told us an amount to pay while we were waiting to hear if we were approved, and every time we checked in with them they would confirm to keep doing what we had been doing. Upon getting the foreclosure notice, we called many times to figure out how this could have happened and they claimed that our payments had skyrocketed to 3x the original payment amount (!!!) while our loan was up for modification. We (along with our 4 month old newborn) will be foreclosed on next month, and it doesnt seem there is anything we can do about it.

    PLEASE email me at [email protected] if there is any class action lawsuit you know of, if there is any advice you have from your experience.

    Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnny Begood Aug 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If you have a legitimate complaint, I suggest you write to:

    1) The state consumer affairs office in the state where you reside.

    2) File a complaint with the Attorney General in the state where you live.

    3) File a complaint wih the State Department of Corporations in the state where you live.

    4) File a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

    5) File legal action in Small Claims Court after you have exhausted all your administrative remedies.

    Make sure you had documented all your written request made to Chase via certified return receipt mail.

    Here's the address for Chase:

    Chase Home Finance LLC
    Attn: Mr. Rodney K. Reuscher, Vice President, Executive Resolution Group
    3415 Vision Drive
    Columbus, OH [protected]
    Tel [protected]
    Fax [protected]

    Talking to somebody at Chase is like talking to a brick wall.

    Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Get it Done Aug 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    In the year of 2007 my husband and I were facing foreclosure of our home. In the month of February we were 90 days behind so we made a payment of 3196.22 which made us only 60 days. However in the month of March we were 90 days behind again and so we contacted chase to try to save our home and they set us up on a payment plan. We made three payments on March 28, 2007 we paid 3196.22, on April 13, 2007 we paid 2856.00, and on May 3300.00 which was supposed to get us caught up. These three payments including the payment made in February equates to 12548.44. Afterward we could not continue to be on time because the payment that we were placed on was almost 3500.00 dollars which was more that 50% of our income. And so our home was foreclosed. That following year we received a tax statement showing that from the 12548.44 we paid to Chase we were only given credit for paying 6450.08 in interest which we know is incorrect and they are unwilling to the correct amount. We have spoken to their customer service department who have advised me that the payment for made in February 2007 was reversed and credited toward 2006 tax return.
    When I asked the analyst why was the payment reversed to be credited towards 12/2006 because my husband and I already made a payment in 2006 she stated that I would have to speak with the collections department. I was given the telephone number [protected] who advised me that because my account has been escalated only the analyst whose department I was working with can speak with me. However the analyst Stephanie Jackson closed my inquiry and I have to reopen my case and be assigned to a new analyst. Please help us we are only asking for Chase to give us the proper credit for interest paid for the 2007 tax year.

    Count me is in also for a class action suit!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnny Begood Aug 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Here are additional resources to file your complaints:

    HAMP Solution Center
    P.O. Box 809006
    Dallas, TX [protected]
    Phone: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnny Begood Jul 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    if you live in California, file a complaint with the following agency too:

    Department of Corporations
    Consumer Services Office
    1515 K. Street, Suite 200
    Sacramento, CA 95814

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnny Begood Jul 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Here are additional resources to address your complaints to the Attorney General in the respective states: (Chase maintains offices in these States)

    The Honorable Richard Cordray
    Attorney General
    State of Ohio
    30 E. Broad St., 17th Floor
    Columbus, OH 43215

    Chase Home Finance LLC
    Attn: Mr. Rodney K. Reuscher, Vice President, Executive Resolution Group
    3415 Vision Drive
    Columbus, OH [protected]
    Tel [protected]
    Fax [protected]

    The Honorable Richard Cordray
    Attorney General
    State of Ohio
    30 E. Broad St., 17th Floor
    Columbus, OH 43215

    Chase Home Finance LLC
    Attn: Mr. Rodney K. Reuscher, Vice President, Executive Resolution Group
    3415 Vision Drive
    Columbus, OH [protected]
    Tel [protected]
    Fax [protected]

    The Honorable John W. Sutters
    Attorney General
    State of Colorado
    1525 Sherman St.
    Denver, Colorado 80203
    P: [protected]
    F: [protected]
    email: [email protected]


    Chase Fulfillment Center
    P.O. Box 469030
    Glendale, CO [protected]

    Make your concerns and issues known. State laws may have been violated by Chase.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    CLM62 Jul 21, 2010

    I too am victim to Chase Home Finance. I have lost my job and am told that unempoyment is not a guaranteed income so don't qualify for the modification program. This is a crock. I would not be asking for help if I had not lost my job. Never been late, never missed a payment until now. My email is [email protected] and would love to be party to any action against Chase, they must be stopped.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnny Begood Jul 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I know the frustration everybody is experiencing with Chase.

    Here are some reading material about the Home Affordable Modification Program. Read up on it and report
    the lender to the agencies I've provided if they're not complying with the directives. Here's the link:

    https://www.hmpadmin.com/portal/programs/directives.html

    When filing your complaint. Provide specific details such as name of person you spoke to, dates, what, when, how and why... Cite the specific directives outlined below that the lender is not in compliance with. The most common non-compliance issue is the required Borrower's Notice and required timeline for processing.

    Document all your correspondence with a cover letter and certified mail with return receipt.

    Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnny Begood Jul 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Here are some contact information you should try writing:( be sure to explain in detail your complaint against Chase (what, when, where, why, how, etc.)

    Freddie Mac

    8100 Jones Branch Drive

    McLean, VA 22102

    Attn: Vice President, Making Home Affordable – Compliance

    Email: [email protected]


    Chief

    Office of Homeowernship Preservation

    Office of Financial Stability

    Department of the Treasury

    1500 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW

    Washington, DC 20220


    Mr. John Hardage

    Congressional Liaison Director

    Comptroller of the Currency

    U.S. Department of Treasury

    250 E. Street SW, Room 9048

    Washington, D.C. 20219

    Write to the Attorney General of the State you're located particularly if state laws have been violated

    File a complaint with the Better Business Bureau

    Last resort, get a lawyer and file suit in court.

    1 Votes
  • De
    desperate homeowner Jul 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This story on the complaint board sound like my problem with chase now. My story is a very very long 7 months being on whatever they call a pre-remodifacation loan..waiting and waiting and than now just denied and I have been calling over again to what they call a person is handling MY case by the name of Harsh Tribiten which I never heard from believe me I have every name of the person that I spoke to in Chase, but I never got to speak to the person that was handling my case, but today on 7/7/10 I just found out that I was denied! I have been complying on everything on what they needed..I do not know what to do I have two children one with a special disablility I never own a home before I have been here for almost 3 years I do not want to lose my home that I have. I do have a every document since and before this happen to me and more..I need help PLEASE anyone (but I do not except spams)my email is [email protected] ..

    1 Votes
  • Be
    Betty P Christopher Jul 01, 2010

    I would like to add my complaint, Chase is nothing but liars, I have sent in 3 modification, Packets, And They Keep wanting more of the same, What Is the use in trying, When they -will not do anything, we all shoud file suits, for mental anguish-our equity they take and moving fees, I want on Board:

    0 Votes
  • Rr
    RRW527 Jun 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Oh, and I forgot to include my email
    [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.