The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Canadian Tirereturn policy

My husband tried to return our tent 30 days after buying it because it had gone on sale for half price and they refused to match the price. The receipt said there was a 90 day return policy but the manager claimed that tents were not included. Nowhere on the receipt does it say they are not included. I don't even want the tent anymore because I think that this whole situation is ridiculous and despite the fact that it has never been used I can't even get my money back!

Responses

  • Vw
    VW Guy Aug 11, 2012

    Yes, I have also fallen victim to Canadian Tire's inability to make their different return policy for tents clear on the receipt, arguably the most important place. They can change their receipts, but they have lost my business for any serious purchases.

    1 Votes
  • Vw
    VW Guy Aug 11, 2012

    My wife bought a tent that was too big for my family's needs. I tried to exchange it two weeks later for something smaller. The receipt says that you have 90 days to return items on the back, with exceptions stated on the front. They refused to take it back, citing a seven day return exception for tents that they didn't mention anywhere, not even on the receipt which has a list of exceptions to the return policy. The only place where that policy seems to exist in the store is in the returns/exchanges area which people seldom visit if they're not exchanging or returning something.

    I will never forget this experience and shop elsewhere for expensive purchases, which I doubt will be difficult because Wal-Mart and Home Depot tend to have the same stuff for the same prices or less anyway. There are many stores that you can substitute for CT, more attractive places than those brutal piles of beige exterior walls and white interior tiles. The 'money' once seemed fun, but after this experience, it seems like they're more interested in fooling around than running a competitive household goods store.

    1 Votes
  • Sl
    S Lussier May 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with your statement and customers DO have to learn to respect the customer service person. If you have a complaint send an e-mail to the owner of Canadian Tire. The Canadian Tire Store on Carling Avenue in Ottawa will accept a return without a receipt if you purchased the article with your debit card. I returned two articles last week with no receipt and they were kind enough to ask me for my debit card and they found the information for the refund.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    HonestEmployee613 Feb 03, 2012

    I am an employee at a Canadian Tire in Ottawa. On a daily basis, I am yelled, and cursed at, made to think that I have done something wrong, and argued with until I am blue in the face.
    By the time I get home after a day behind the customer service desk I don't have enough emotional energy to deal with my own life.
    The store has very stupid policies, of which I will outline. These policies are overridden daily for friends, and family members.
    As I am getting paid minimum wage to be harassed and verbally abused, I just thought I could give you people some information so that you are a little more reasonable with the girls you deal with behind the counter.

    We are told by our management that we cannot return:
    opened air mattresses
    opened dehumidifiers
    opened humidifiers
    shower heads
    vacuums
    basically any item that works, but not to your satisfaction, will not be returned.
    If YOU just don't like it, we will not return it.
    The password numbers the girls behind the desk are given act as an override code for some of the policy issues
    In my store, there are about 10 girls who work at the desk in total.
    2 are supervisors, and the other 8 are average employees. Supervisors have one step more authority, and therefore have very little real power in the store.

    If you don't like a product. SAY IT IS BROKEN. The store gets their money back anyway. If the item is not to your liking, SAY IT'S BROKEN, or do not expect a refund.

    Also, without a receipt, an average customer service girl REALLY CANNOT do a return, so keep your receipts

    Please think twice before you yell or curse at an employee. Most of us are just trying to pay our way through school.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shirley leung Jul 06, 2011

    i bought this little steam carpet cleaner calledthe little green machine with the asistance of a store associate on june 22, 2011. she recommended this machine to me because she has never had any complaints with it. she also warrents me that if i don't like it, i can return it for complete refund (she said within a year but i read the back of the receipt it says 90 days) so i bought the machine. after using it twice i decided this machine does not satisfy my need becasue it's too small, has no enough suction and i have to bend down to use it. it's hard for my back. so i went back to the store and asked for a refund. customer service representative told me there is NO REFUND ON THIS KIND OF PRODUCT. i told her calmly that the associate told me if i don't like it i can return it for a full refund. had i been told that there's no refund on this kind of product, i would never have bought it. in addition, i returned the product with original box and all the parts with it. the customers service lady also said it's not in resaleable condition because it's been used. i was not only never been told about the no refund policy on this product, i was told the complete opposite. i left the store with the machine and went home to call their head office. unfortunately, the head office passed the hot potato back to the branch manager and he has still not called me back. i will be making another visit to see if i can talk to the store manager face to face. if this doesn't get solved in a way that satisfys me, i will never set a foot in canadian tire again.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chevypride98 Jun 10, 2011

    you cant ccomplain about everything. As a previous canadian tire employee i know that some items...Air conditioners, generators, large power tools are only repair only items, non returnable. This is an agreement that canadian tire has with the company itself, it keeps both companys from losing money if some one decides to return an item saying its deffective when it actually isnt, not saying that yours wasnt deffective, but many people have ruined it for others. This is why they have a no return repair only or contact retail manufaturer on these items.

    -1 Votes
  • Jk
    JKDE Jun 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    300 sq feet is a small area. What is the BTU size of the unit? It should be 7000 to 8000 BTU's for that size area.

    Did you buy the right size for the room you are trying to cool?

    If you are trying to cool a bedroom or studio apt, make sure any outside sources of heat are eliminated. Close blinds as sunlight can make a room hot as he-double hockey sticks.

    Stay cool.

    1 Votes
  • Me
    melsy Jun 09, 2011

    bought an Air Conditioner from Canadaian Tire & after one use found it didn't cool the room as the box said. (up to 300sq feet) so wanted to returned it.. Because I had used it, it was non-returnable - How do you know you like something unless you use it! Unbelievable...a note for others...If you buy it from CANADIAN TIRE AND USE IT...IT'S YOURS...Embarrassed they have the Canadian name associated with the store!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jeyavudeen Jun 09, 2011

    I bought a compressor on sale and I tried to return after a day and the customer service people said the same thing that the item is discontinued and can't be taken back. At the time of purchase, nothing was mention that the item is discontinued so I agree with the complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Ox
    oxjr Apr 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Human error has people put returned stock back on the shelf that is supposed to go back to the final sale area or returned to the manufacture. Badly trained sales staff assumes anyone who buys these products by mistake trying to pull a scam, or are fraudsters and treat them like thieves. You should have let them call the police so the police could have scolded the owner for wasting the police's time when it was a simple Customer Service issue. You can always go to a different location and explain your problem and most will be happy to fix another store's mistake to win you as a loyal customer.


    The proper way to handle a fraudsters is to treat them like a customer and collect information on them during the transaction... not treat the real customer like a fraudster.

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    jrspitz123 Apr 12, 2011

    Wow, EXACT same thing happened to me today as well. Bought a garage door cable that was clearly returned once since it was all wrapped in tape, went home and realized it would not work so I tried returning it. The returns lady told me should could not accept it wrapped in tape. I explained i had bought it like that but she said they do not sell items in that condition and it wouldnt be on the shelf. I left and in 10 minutes returned with 3 items opened and wrapped in tape. I asked for the manager, he came over and looked at the items. I explained my anger and he said "did you get your refund?" I said yes but i wanted a apology, he told me to take my refund and get out. I said I would not, he then threated to call the OPP if I did not. Unbelievable. I am currently writing up a letter to send to head office. Happened at Canadian Tire Bolton, Ontaio

    0 Votes
  • Er
    ernie hillier Apr 11, 2011

    I purchased a auto storage shelter, I then decided that it was to big for my yard so I decided to return it and was was told by customer service that she would have to get the manager .After waiting for fifteen minutes the manager came and told me that i could not return my purchse because the corner of the box that my purchase was in was damp! I TOLD HIM THAT THE INSIDE WAS RAPED IN PLASTIC AND THERE WAS NO DAMAGE .He then argued with me and told me that i could not return the item ! I I then tried to argue saying the item was not damaged. He then told me to leave the store with my purchase, I then got up set and he told me to leave or he was calling the police! Is this how you treat your cusomers! Never again will I or my family and when I get the word out to my co workers and friends will never shop a canadian tire on pinebush rd again!

    0 Votes
  • Sb
    sbbe Dec 07, 2010

    I purchased a Noma indoor heavy duty timer from my local Canadian Tire. I wasn't perfectly sure I was getting the right one as there was a variety of selection. I wasn't worried about it though as they have a very large sign up beside their customer service department that states that they have a wonderful return policy which is limited to a month as I recall. When I got home, I was informed that it was meant for a 2-pronged cord, and a 3-pronged one was required. I was back to the store in about 4 days to return it and get another one. They said, "Sorry we can't take it back, it's one of our items we're discontinuing". I then remembered it was on sale when I bought it, but nothing was ever stated that it would matter either! They wouldn't let me use it as a credit against an exchange or even give me a "deal" on a different one. I talked to the manager who agreed that there wasn't any way they were supposed to give me my money back on a discontinued item. Since there was no indication whatsoever on the item or pricing information or signage to that respect, I'd call that blatant false advertising and a scam!! apparently every item you buy, you'd have to ask if it was covered by the return policy/was a discontinued item. Beware.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paxcaritas Aug 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a bicycle. An expensive bicycle. 2 weeks later (under normal use) a major part just breaks off. Besides the fact that this could have been extremely dangerous, I was shocked. Returned the bike, only to find that it could not be returned, must be repaired. The bicycle has been in for repair all summer. When we ask about it, they respond cold-ly: "Waiting for a part". No apology for making us wait, no repententcy.

    With regards to the no-return on the bill, why didn't the clerk who sold me the bike tell me so. If I'd known that, I would not have bought it. I would have gone to a reputable 'bicycle retailer" who certainly would have backed up their product. After very many years and many thousands of dollars spent at CTC, I am extremely dissapointed at their lack of consideration toward a dedicated customer.

    I bought 6 different types of tomato plants from CTC in May. At the same time, I purchased one tomato plant from my grocerer. You guessed it. The CTC plants are practically dead, the grocery store plant is full of tomatoes. Do you think I'd get my money back from CTC. Not on your life. Oh, BTW, if it was the reverse, I KNOW that my grocerer would refund me, as he has already done so on a few occasions.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    cantaroots Jun 26, 2010

    Ya buddy Im in the same boat with a bicycle, ###ing theives.

    1 Votes
  • Aq
    AquaFire Mar 14, 2010

    When you look at the great return policies of other stores (such as WalMart, Costco, etc.) why would you buy anything from Crappy Tire? They have gone downhill in recent years. I used to shop there reguarly and spent a LOT... Their garbage policies, cheap imported products and [censored]ted, uncaring staff have reduced what was once a Canadian icon into a joke.
    Shame on Canadian Tire!

    1 Votes
  • Ah
    ahoyhoy222 Feb 08, 2010

    Yes, shop at walmart. But at what cost? Supporting a company that encourages wastefulness and bad employer/employee relations?

    I understand it sucks as a shopper to have to use a store credit, but there is such a thing as being a respectful shopper. Research what it is you need before you buy it and stop being so wasteful when you are wrong! This is the problem with society now is that shoppers expect to be fed by the golden platter and have no idea on what impact this is making on the world! These companies have to be more strict in order to save money and not support this viscous cycle where it is okay for people to waste products and get a full refund in cash.

    Please, just open your eyes. There are much more bigger things happening than you not wanting to spend a store credit.

    -1 Votes
  • Ce
    cettb Dec 28, 2009

    Canadian Tire Montreal, Marche Central - no return info on the front of the bill, only their "90 day easy return" policy on the back. we returned a damaged light fixture and were told we had to spend the money that day. we were forced to spend the money in a rush, had a 9$ balance and they wouldn't give it back in cash or another credit. we left it there and we will never buy from Canadian Tire again

    1 Votes
  • Wa
    Wally Smitt Dec 08, 2009

    This is the very reason that you are far better off not buying from Canadian Tire. They are little dealing with Joe Schmuck in the backalley, his warranty is about as good. I have totally given up on CT and deal strickly with Walmart, a much more reputable retailer; when I have a problem 100 miles from home they are more than happy to look after you (as if you are important to them). This will be the demise of CT... it has been for me!!

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    Customernotalwaysright Aug 03, 2009

    Just so you know, almost every till has the return policy (such as stated on the back and front of the reciept) posted on the counter. No matter where it was, i have a feeling you were not going to read it anyways...

    -2 Votes
  • Cu
    Customernotalwaysright Aug 03, 2009

    So pretty much you are saying that the cashier needs to know all the return policies for every specific item and remind the customer on every transaction. And probably only getting paid $9/hr. Riiiiighhht...


    Dream on!

    -2 Votes
  • Sa
    Sadie Marie Jul 05, 2009

    Or should I say "NON-Return Policy"!
    KNOW THIS BEFORE YOU MAKE YOUR NEXT PURCHASE AT CANADIAN TIRE!

    I have been a long time customer at Canadian Tire, 30 plus years, tonnes of money spent...but now they have lost me due to their policies!

    06/28/2009 I was on my way 6 hours up north to go on a fishing trip. Before I went to the cabin, I stopped at Canadian Tire and bought a Fish Easy 2 Fish Finder. The service was not exceptional but not that bad. I made my way to the cabin, hopped in the boat, opened and hooked up the fish finder only to find out that it was defective. I had found out from numerous other people that the brand of fish finder has constant problems and is not worth the money, to get a different one. I was too far into the bush to rush back 2 hours to the store so I did buy a new one from a store closer to where I was. I continued on my vacation.
    07/05/2009 I returned home and went to the nearest Canadian Tire to get a refund for the defective fish finder, only to be given attitude and told that there is absolutely no refunds or exchanges for this product. I was shocked. I argued and explained that I did not even get to use the product as it did not work but they said that their policy states that they can ONLY send it in for repairs. I was told that the information about the product was clearly stated on the receipt and it was out of their hands. I than contacted the store that I bought the item from, explained everything, and was told the same thing. I pointed out repeatedly that I was NOT informed of this no-return policy when I bought the item, or I would NEVER have bought it. They did not care at all. I was than told after some arguing that I could bring the item back to that store for an in store credit. I explained that I lived 6 hours away and it would cost me more in gas to go there and back than the fish finder is worth but they did not care. I was furious by this point, not just with the policy but that fact that they do not expect their cashiers to explain to the customer the different return policies before you purchase them and made it sound like it was MY fault for not knowing or reading the receipt. I ended up going to a different Canadian Tire store to get the same run around and ended up getting fed up and sending it in for repair, since I had no other choice.

    Back of the Receipt States:

    Easy return: save your receipt
    To return an item for exchange or refund, bring it to any Canadian Tire store within 90 days, in its original condition and packaging, with your receipt and issue of Canadian Tire Money. Returns without the original receipt or packaging will be accepted at Canadian Tire's discretion. If a product is defective, the manufacturer's warranty will apply. Credit to the original method of payment or a store credit will be provided as required. Some exceptions may apply. Your name, residence address and phone number will be required. This information is collected, used and retained to help prevent fraud, and may only be disclosed within Canadian Tire. Valid photo ID may be required to confirm information.

    Front of the Receipt States:

    NO REFUNDS ON PRODUCTS USED/OPENED
    WARRANTY IS REPAIR/EXCH BUT NO REFUND

    Sure it is clearly stated on the front of the receipt about this exception to the regular store policy, but I was NOT informed by the cashier about it. Why is it that they can state it on the receipt so that their is nothing that you can do about it...but they do not have to tell you BEFORE you purchase the item??? I would have never bought this fish finder, nor any item, if there is no refund or exchange on it! Who would? Buy an item, it is defective and does NOT work, you have to send it away for repair, wait for it to get returned than see if it works. The whole time you are out the money and do not have the item. This is a HORRIBLE policy!

    While I was at the store, I watched as other customers trying to get an exchange or refund on other defective products just purchased and were told the same thing. Repair only! A man just bought a tent the day before to go on a camping trip with his family. They set up the tent to find that it was defective. He came to the store the next day to exchange it, and was refused. He was told that he had to send it in for repairs. He was outraged, especially since he was supposed to leave that day on his trip. How was he to go without a tent? Canadian Tire employees did not even care, simply repeating that this is the manufacturers warranty. He was also not informed at the time of purchase of this policy.

    I think that it should be ILLEGAL for them to enforce these kind of policies on items WITHOUT having to tell the customer about it! Sure it is all stated on the receipts, as they repeatedly pointed out to me, but you only get the receipt AFTER you have already purchased the item. It seems to me that they are talking away our rights as Canadians to make an informed decision about a purchase. This is a "shady" way to do business and I will NEVER buy another thing at Canadian Tire!

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Luke40 Apr 22, 2009

    Most retail stores of any kind have the same, if not similar return policies with all goods. I doubt your phone number would ever be used, it just serves as a secondary confirmation, to prevent someone from finding a receipt and returning a product that never belonged to them to begin with.

    0 Votes
  • Lm
    lmcdaen Feb 02, 2009

    I had to return back 2 things I bought a day before, because neither did fit. The clerk told me they don't refund because they were opened.. but they can give me a credit THAT I MUST USE RIGHT AWAY!!! They send me back in the store to buy something on that credit with one hour before they close.. I tried to get an extension from the store manager, to use the credit in the next days, nope! I told them that there is no such policy listed nowhere and nobody told me about this when I bought them in the first place.
    The manager stated that the Canadian Tire store is privately owned and that it was at each store's discretion on how they're going to refund! Finally I was to irritated to be able to buy anything for that amount. I'll never buy from CT unless is for emergency only!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    camaro92 Dec 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If you read the return policy like it states on BOTH SIDES of the receipt you would have already know we require photo ID and phone number.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    camaro92 Dec 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You obviously don't even bother to read our policy BEFORE you buy anything so don't cry like a little baby.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jason Dec 18, 2008

    I went into this CT store, (after boycotting CT for over 10 yrs for a similar fight, which was never resolved by head office), at approx 6:12pm on 12/17/08 to purchase a dome light bulb for a van I just bought and have a key cut for same, I was helped by 2 very nice helpful young men in automotive. When I tried the bulb in the parking lot I found that it was something more than a burned bulb so I went back into the store to rtn the bulbs and buy a wiper blade, which i had forgotten to purchase the first time, after being sent back to automotive to varify the rtn I was told at rtns that I needed to provide my phone # for a rtn (same fraud excuse crap) I refused, mgr called to rtns, same crap from him, refused to rtn without phone#, how the hell would they know if I gave them my real #, so I left the store without my refund and I will not be back, they expect you to cough uppersonal info or lie to them, I have a real problem with a Major corporation forcing me to- a:give up my privacy, b: lie or c:lose my refund. Steer clear of canadian tire if you feel the same as i do and lets show CT that stupid policies have consequences.

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    WoWPlayer Nov 29, 2008

    Bob your a tool, you had ID and didn't want to show it. You are just plain ignorant and stubborn. Everywhere in Alberta asks for ID for returns and all purchases with a credit card, so stop being a whiny little ### and grow up.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Lucien Hamelin Nov 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir

    I just came back from your store in Trenton Ont and I was never so
    P….. off and if I have to drive to your Belleville store to shop I will

    Because they treat you like they want you for a customer

    First of all let me tell you that With proper management this could be a very nice store
    I purchase a door handle and it was the wrong size and wanted to exchange it for
    The proper size the retail was $2.99 but didn’t have my receipt also wanted to purchase
    A snow pusher and a Drill and was told that with no receipt the policy was no exchange or refund

    I left the merchandise at the checkout and left, she made me feel like a
    Gangsters if these are your policies someday this store will wish that he had taken care of
    is customers better and I must tell you that the operation stink in most phase of operation.

    The entrance is the worst I have ever seen, the parking lot is a disgrace
    They are more interest in plugging the entrance with merchandise than let the
    Customer in to the store its hard to find the entrance and if you look at it an it’s an
    Accident waiting to happen.

    Your parking for senior is horrible you can’t even find the marking, yet check the one in

    Belleville and you would think that you are in a Wall Mart parking lot

    Don’t you have any people from the head office that sheck these stores that are
    Operated below you company’s standard. ? if you do they should be cheked.

    I must tell you this, I was operating a store in P.E.I back in the sixties and went
    To the Canadian Tire store for a special advertised in the flyer and this store was
    small also I think the manager was the owner and he had the merchandise
    And said to me let Toronto sell the goods the price they want to I will sell my goods
    At my price I think that this owner in Trenton must be from the same mold.

    I know that I wont get an answer to the above but I just wanted to get it off my chest.

    P.S I’m not the only one in Trenton that feel this way

    Regards Lucien

    0 Votes
  • Re
    renns Oct 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A return policy that is changed if the product is faulty is very poor IMO. A faulty product is a far better reason to return a product than simply to say "I don't need it any longer". The actions of management at this store clearly indicate the bottom line takes precidence over customer concerns.

    You are correct though, the proper solution is simply to avoid stores of this kind like the plague, rather than return under deceptive circumstances.

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    WoWPlayer Oct 29, 2008

    Yes listen to this guy and someone else gets stuck with a defective unit. You [censored] that is why the question is asked so defective items dont go back to stock.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    renns Oct 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My wife purchased a dehumidifier from Canadian Tire in Brantford. She was assured by the sales person that it could be returned if it didn't meet our requirements. When set up and run, it did work AT ALL. Left to run overnight there was not a drop of water in the catch basin. We carefully packaged the unit back in its original packaging, and even re-sealed the unit like new, and planned to return it for refund.

    The customer service agent would not allow it to be returned, and said they could send it away for repair (back to China??). Given it was only a couple days old, and had NEVER worked properly, with a bit of further arguing they agreed to swap it for a another new unit. When asked if I could then return the new unit, they said 'No!', as the receipt would be marked accordingly. This is in spite of the fact that they sold a faulty product, requiring me to make a return trip to the store. Had I simply said we didn't need it any longer, they would have taken it back. However, it was the fact that I honestly told them about the fact that the unit was faulty that caused the problems. That allows them to use the 'factory guarantee applies' clause to weasel out of their return policy.

    After much arguing, and no manager willing to come out and see me, I left with the new replacement unit. I proceeded directly to another Canadian Tire with much friendlier return staff, and they apologized for the poor service at the Brantford store, and gave me a full refund with no problems at all.

    Moral of the story: Do not tell the return clerk there is a problem with the unit. Simply return it indicating you changed your mind and don't need it. For those local, I would strongly recommend never shopping at the Canadian Tire in Brantford, Ontario.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chris Sep 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This morning my 12 year old son tried to return a battery bracket he bought for his go cart.

    the bracket was unopened, not used in any way he has a reciept and the bag it came in.
    He waited in line at the returns counter, he finally got to the front of the line.

    He was asked for picture ID, he is 12 and only has a library card. They would not return the item without picture ID. He came home upset, and rightfully so.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob May 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have made my last trip to Canadian Tire. A few weeks ago I purchased several items from a local CT. I made it as far as the parking lot when I realized that one of the items was packaged incorrectly -- the contents of the box were not what they should have been. So I went to the return desk. The woman working the desk was the same cashier who had sold me the product not five minutes earlier, and she remembered me. I had the original receipt, the original CT money, even the original bag (not to mention the debit card I had just used to buy the item), but they insisted they needed photo ID to do a return. Nobody, including the idiot "manager" who was called, knew why they collect the information, what they do with it, or how long they keep it. Ultimately I was able to return the item without showing my driver's licence.

    Yesterday, however, I had purchased an item from a different location and went back to exchange it for a higher priced item. Once again, I was at the same store where I purchased the item, I had the original receipt, original CT money, the debit card used to purchase it, even the original bag, but they insisted on ID. The manager came and gave me what seems to be (from reading this site) the standard nonsense about "fraud, " telling me they keep the information for 2 years and use to it see if anyone is making "too many" returns.

    Following a huge fight they ultimately refused to do the exchange without photo ID. Not wanting to give them any more of my money than I already had, I relented and provided ID, but I won't be back.

    And all this for an item costing less than $10.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.