Bsnl BangaloreNew broadband connection problems!

1

I booked for new landline and broadband connection on 13.4.07; They told, new connection will take 7 days and after that I'll be getting broadband connection in another 7 days. I started following up after a week, initially, they were just giving me new numbers to contact, when went to kormangala and NGV exchanges, I got to know, files were not transferred. Then, I personally went to BSNL office where I booked the connection and got 2 contact numbers for further inquiry, then after 6 weeks I got new connection on 21st may 2007. Now I'm still trying to follow up for broadband connection. The contact number given to me, that person is replying very rudely, and saying it may take another 6 months. Not sure, whom to contact.

I can not go for Airtel also, as they don't have network in our area :(

Responses

  • Ra
    Rashmi Jun 13, 2007

    I have also applied for new phone connection and broadband. I am waiting from last fifteen days just to get information on the status of our application. Actually when we applied they said that it would take one week for phone and one month for broadband connection. We were ok with that but we are still waiting to get the phone connection. We have applied in RT nagar branch and the staff are behaving so irresponsibly that we are getting upset to go there. I think some training is badly needed for the staff to make them know that how to treat the customer.

    Please take some action on this. If this continues many will move towards other services and the looser will be BSNL.

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    Srividhya Swaminathan Jun 18, 2007

    I think this problem has been faced by many customers. I'd like you to take the necessary step to get us out from this problem. The employee who is doing the Newline booking is typing with one finger. She doesn't know how to work on the computer to get this i waiting for morethan 4.5hrs and God only knows how long we need to wait for this installation. I've applied in Indiranagar CSC on June 2nd, nearest Exchange is Vimanapura. I got 2 numbers both are ringing past 3 days nobody is responding. you respond to us properly as we are paying money. you are not doing it as a service.

    Please take necessary steps to rectify at the earliest. If this kind of situation persists BSNL will loose their name... already it lost its MONOPOLY because of this kind of service.

    Hoping to get some responses...

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raj Jun 22, 2007

    I have applied in Sahakra nagar branch and the staff are behaving so irresponsibly that we are getting upset to go there. I think some training is badly needed for the staff to make them know that how to.

    I dont know whom to complain to. BSNL Bangalolre Sucks!

    They give all the ### reasons for giving new connection.

    Hope some one from BSNL Executives is reading this article, if so he will be ashamed of his job.

    More over there is no coordination between their employees. They feel as though they are spending their OWN time for us. This is ridiculous ! They are here to serve the customers, if not i dont know why they exist.

    We cannot go to service providers like AIRTEL... etc. They will really loote you with the bills.

    I think these private players will add cosmetic charges to bill the customer heavily.

    If this is the case no one can help the customers.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Pradeep P Aug 14, 2007

    I have applied for the Broadband connection but i have been told it would not be possible to provide the broad band connection as the locality of house is new extension near Bangalore university (visveswaraih 7 th phase ). I would like to know when (exactly after months or years ) it would be possible provide the service. I would also like to know is there any other options to get the internet connections with BSNL.

    Could some one please assist. Thanks a lot in Advance.

    0 Votes
  • Kc
    k.chandrashekar Aug 17, 2007

    I booked for new landline and broadband connection on 13.3.07; They told, new connection will take 7 days and after that I'll be getting broadband connection in another 7 days. I started following up after a week, initially, they were just giving me new numbers to contact, when went to whitefield exchange, they reply in enquiry that ill only get the connection when the new server is installed they keep telling me the same for past these months at least tell me whether ill get it or not. The contact number given to me, that person is replying very rudely, and saying it may take another 6 months. Not sure, whom to contact.

    I can not go for Airtel also, as they don't have network in our area :(

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANTO JERLIN Aug 19, 2007

    Applied for BSNL fresh telephone connection in Jan2006, not yet got it

    I booked for new landline on 18.01.06; They told, new connection will take 7 days. I started following up after a week, initially, they were just giving me new numbers to contact, when went to Whitefield and kundanahalli exchanges, but no progress. Then, I personally went to BSNL office where I booked the connection and got 2 contact numbers for further inquiry, then after 6 months and now after 1year i dont have the connection yet. Now I'm still trying to follow up for Telephone connection. The contact number given to me, that person is replying very rudely, and saying it may take another 6 months. Not sure, whom to contact.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anonymous Aug 29, 2007

    All those feudal / careless / un-professional / corrupt employees at BSNL should be ***SACKED*** and should appoint young trained professional to save BSNL's image.

    Those guys sitting at BSNL generally behaves like customers are beggars, begging for services for FREE from their ancestral property !!!

    and those line mans really want bribe to get things done!...

    The BSNL line mans were lying me that I need to give money to them to get new cable to be purchased from outside shop, since BSNL doesn't have cable stock!!

    Bloody nonsense guys.... Its more than 2months I applied for broadband... till now I didn't received any connection..

    and those illiterate nonsense guys who picks inquiry blabbers like BSNL has to lay new exclusive cable from exchange to my home for broadband connection!

    Those idiots want only money... and for that they gives 101 reasons.... but showing of their blunder knowledge base!!!

    Shame on you guys at BSNL!!!

    At least show some manners and work ethics to the money that you guys count and receive every month as salary and bribe....

    Shame on you BSNL !!! Common man are dogs to hang around you people, because we are slaves to the bureaucrat's!!

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arun prasad Sep 28, 2007

    I have booked broadband connection last 3 months back and till date they giving some silly excuses
    every week Iam going to BSNl office to get the statys and they yet your username password is not created .

    0 Votes
  • Az
    Azeem Khan Oct 17, 2007

    I have also applied for new phone connection and. I am waiting from last 30 days just to get information on the status of our application. Actually when we applied they said that it would take one week for phone connection. I'am ok with that but we are still waiting to get the phone connection. I have applied in Wilson Garden branch

    Please take some action on this. If this continues many will move towards other services and the looser will be BSNL.
    Name: Azeem Khan
    Consumer No: 49112070

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaydeep banerjee Nov 02, 2007

    I have booked broadband connection last 2.5 months back and till date they giving some rubbish excuses every week I go to BSNL office to inquire about the status and discover that they are yet to create my username password. I've had horrible exp with BSNL.

    0 Votes
  • So
    Soma Sekar Nov 05, 2007

    Hi,

    I would like to book new BSNL - land line and broadband connection. Currently I am located near Marathahalli, Bangalore.

    Could any one give me any Sales Rep No or office no for the same.

    Many thanks in Advance!

    Thanks,
    Som.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nitin Nov 16, 2007

    I am going to file a complaint in Consumer court..
    i got my broadband adsl line on 5th of Oct. After 1 and half months I am yet to receive the Userid-pass. The Calcutta telephone customer service is pathetic.From last 10 days the automatic system is telling that every customer care officer is busy, please stay on line... SUX

    Even here my exchange also says its all fault of Bangalore exchange, because they create the userIDs. This is very shameful for Bangalore , being such a Tech City the service is pathetic and worst in the world.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nagaraj vt Nov 19, 2007

    I am applied for BSNL landline + broadband connection on March 31 2007. Got Landline connection after 2 months in June but still I have not got the broadband connection. Waiting since 7 months!

    0 Votes
  • Po
    poornima v t Dec 17, 2007

    We have taken the broadband connection paying them bribes to each and every person who comes to instal things. A number was left by the person who installed the modem and the new net connection. There is a burnt smell coming out of it whenever we use. There is no response from the person till date as it is temporarily disconnected. When we tried to place complain on 1500 and 9400024365(call Ccentres!!) it says invalid entry and they just hangup. Is this what is called a SERVICE! WILL SOMEBODY TAKE NOTICE AND HELP US BEFORE IT GETS BURNT COMPLETELY? our BSNL landline # is 080 25553413

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karthick Jan 18, 2008

    the servise they give at bsnl is so poor and horrifying same case here as i also applied for landline and broadband
    but till now only land line was installed, and the worrying
    thing is that the lineman demanded bribe and insisted that we need to pay bribe come what may
    now i am chacing the the lineman for broadband connection
    bribe only bribe they want and they want only money
    money money

    with so many changes like right to information act and
    consumer grievance bribe and looting culture of the bsnl no government can change and no body can dare to change as
    the mafia rule and bribe rule are luring the common subscribers and taking the system head on....

    god only know when this hell fallen bsnl will put things in order
    with such a dirty lines men attitude.......................

    0 Votes
  • Yu
    Yusuf Jan 23, 2008

    I agree...only their ads promise the world..but the reality is totally different...I have applied for a new telephone connection in October 2007, and am still waiting (its alsmost end of January 2008) !!! Its just that I dont want to go in for Reliance or Tata (their billing is disgusting!)...so I am bearing with this ### from BSNL...I think BSNL needs some hard task master like Lalu at their helm to get their acts straight.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arun Kumar.V.N. Mar 25, 2008

    every time sytem when we restart, internet is not connected
    it is asking for confirmatin codes
    like user id /password/ area code /circle etc.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vinay Apr 01, 2008

    This BSNL service is the worst. I just cannot get one issue resolved. If anyone knows the BSNL head officer in Bangalore or Jayanagar area, please let me know (phone numbers or email id's will do). I want to escalete it to the top most and if nothing happens, I will go for some other connection. Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rabin Pal Apr 01, 2008

    i booked broadband connection on 17th march.they told i will get land line connection withen 7 days and broadband connection withen 20 days.but still i did't get my land line connection.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tiju Kurian May 02, 2008

    I don't understand what is the use of posting our frustration stories about BSNL's service when there is no one to hear our voice or assist us.. when I read the story from top to bottom I realized i'm not the only one who is unhappy. Yes truth is BSNL is 'pakka' govt organization.. don't expect anything good from these guys.. I got the connection on 28th April & before that I received the bill of 500/- dated 14th april.. not sure what to do now.. & when I asked the fellow when I will get the broadband connection they gave very vague answer after 10th May (means next.. next.. next yr.. or never.. ).. BSNL service has reached its nadir ...Cheers!! to BSNL

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Naveed Ahmed May 07, 2008

    Yes I complete agree with the attitude of the BSNL Worker(I dont to call them officers), I booked connection in the month of January and now it is My and i have not yet got my connection.
    After booking the connection we have go around the offices, i Have also applied Online in the month of Febuary but nothing has happened.

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    Gurvinder Singh May 11, 2008

    I am broadband user.I apply for a plan home ul 900 but its speed is too slow.i complaint many times but no responce.
    so please solve this problem otherwise i disconnect my plan.
    phone no :-01668-227271

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    RANA R.K. Singh May 24, 2008

    Hi,

    This is regarding non connectivity of internet thourgh BSNL Broadband connection. My telephone no. is 23194643. We three friends have applied for Braodband connection on Apr 26, 2007. We have been given telephone on very next week but we could get the Broadband modem only after regular follow ups on May 20, 2008. Out of three connection of us three friends residing nearby, only my connection is still not working.
    My Address is
    H. No. 36, 2nd Floor,
    3B Cross, Satyanarayana Layout,
    2nd Stage JC Nagar, Post Mahalakshmipuram,
    Bangalore 560086

    My Phone no. 23194643

    0 Votes
  • An
    anil Jul 29, 2008

    I got a Landline connection in the july 1stweek, they told that i will be getting the broadband in 2 weeks.
    JE-Telecom-Konanakunte circle - He has called 2 weeks back only twice and told that he will give connection.But he didn't yet.

    I enquired with my friends that JE-Telecom-Konanakunte will expect some money to give a connection. If we won't give he will delay in giving connection.

    The JE name is Ramakrishnappa, He himself called twice and still he didn't turned up.
    He is expeting me to go there and demand for connection, so that he could ask money at that time.

    I need a Broadband customer Care no for all tehse problems to report. Can i get it

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Manish Soni Aug 03, 2008

    My location is Ramagondanahalli - Near to Marathahalli and Whitefield.
    I am interested to have the BSNL Landline with broadband connection.
    I have shifted to bangalore on Sept-2007, From that time onwards I am searching to get this connection but unable to do. The point I am still not getting where should I contact, which CSC (Customer Service Centre) I should contact and where it is? I have made several contacts by numbers and filled online form also. People are calling from BSNL. but they will tell only one thing that you have to take the landline first.How, that they will not tell nor they can send any exective for solving our problems. This is very painfull.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    M Udaykumar Aug 22, 2008

    I have a new BSNL broadband connection (I am yet to receive my first BSNL broadband bill).

    Since the last 2 days, my connection is down, and BSNL is yet to fix it - I called and visited several times - only to meet indifferent and ineffective/rude staff.

    How does BSNL surive as an organization, with such pathetic Customer Service?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mahesh KT Aug 25, 2008

    Great!!! I had applied almost 3 months back online for a broadbandconnection. Till date nothing happened, not even a call from BSNL guys. I wonder, this online registration form gets stored or is received by the BSNL staff or not. Browing through so many complaints against BSNL I am in serious dilema to go ahead or not. howver, I have a broadband connection at my hometown in Mangalore and I have not faced any problems as such. The staff have been extremely polite and very responsive. Not sure how this IT city Bangalore staff has so many ill mannered, ignorant, bribe sucking guys around. I feel I will need to go for Airtel. They too are quoting the same price for the broadband connection with phone and their customer support will be far far ... better than these PSUs.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    siva Sep 13, 2008

    LOOKING FOR A BROADBAND
    CONNECTION IN BANGALORE
    BUT
    TIRED OF HEARING THE WORD
    NOT FEASIBLE!!!
    HERE COMES THE SOLUTION


    contact:siva--9986125414

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    yavanthi Sep 25, 2008

    Sir

    I have the honor to state that our Telephone number 28445349 with the facility of BB from BSNL, for past 15 days we are not able to get net. On our complaint to the concerned authority at BSNL Telecoms office, we are not finding proper response.

    Please instruct your officials to make good at the earliest, so that we can have our routine work continued.

    Tanking you

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Neel Sep 25, 2008

    i hav BSNL broadband @ma place...but i want the router(WiFi)internet...so wat should i do for it...?

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SAJU SANJAYAN Oct 13, 2008

    Query Regarding the Online Application for new BSNL ew land line connection. Is this available...Can I apply through online for Broad bacnd connection.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gaurav kumar Oct 21, 2008

    I would like to book new BSNL - land line and broadband connection. Currently I am located near C V Ramannagar, LRDE, Bagmane tech park, Bangalore.

    Could any one give me any Sales Rep No or office no for the same.

    Many thanks in Advance!

    Thanks,
    gaurav.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Palanivelrajan Nov 10, 2008

    I have applied for a new broadband/Phone connection on Oct2008, our area is narayanapura and KR Puram is the Exchange, after booking i visited many times and manage to get phone conection. then to check abt my Broadband connection, after a couple of visits to Exchange i was shocked to know that there is no registration for broadband in my name. it took near about 40 days to know this status and the worst part is, to cancel this i have to follow some tedious procedue so i thought of living with it for sometime and now i have given a new appl... hope by 2009 i will have BSNL Broadband connection.

    if someone who falls into K R Puram BSNL Exchange coverage and wants any kind of connection kindly think 100 times before you go for it

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vinay Dec 05, 2008

    For instant, Plz contact me for any BSNL or AIRTEL ADSL router+919845277860

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vinay Dec 05, 2008

    please contach me on +919845277860 for new BSNL or Airtel routers

    0 Votes
  • Na
    natuki Feb 10, 2009

    bhai log i would only give one advice !!! never go for bsnl...the most horrible service provider...sometimes they also give fake bills n you have to just keep visitong their offices n see the faces of those idiot employees

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anoop M May 05, 2010

    It is true that here there is noone to hear these voices and solve them, but this helps for the people who plan to have a new BSNL connection. These bribe hungry linemen first says there is no feasibility even there is one. I went to RT Nagara customercare office several times, the scene is people satnd in the queue for different purposes and the sucking old women workers( ya, agree they are not officers) talk each other about their hundreds of personal things by holding people in the queue, . they even do not know English.

    0 Votes
  • At
    Atheeqh Apr 25, 2011

    sir,

    Past 10 days I have connectivity problem, every call I receive or dialled is getting disconnected.

    Please rectify the problem and give us uninterrupted service.

    Thanking you,

    Regards,

    Atheeqh Ahmed Khan
    9448041891

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shabbeersait Nov 02, 2011

    i cancelled my net connection 5 months back . they told deposit money wil b sent to us by cheque but still i havent recieved my money its almost end of 5th month. when i contact them they r telling to wait for more days !! this s totally not acceptable n bsnl s d worst service provider

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem