Bharat Gasno proper delivery

B
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I had booked for a cylinder on 23/8/07 and my residence is just two km from the service provider's office. Its more than a month and have not yet received the cylinder. Till date I made more than 10 calls to the Revathi Gas Agency, Hyderabad (nearest service provider) and reminded them. Its of no use, when ever I make a call, I get the answer "It will be delivered to you by today evening". I had to make someone stay at home to collect the cylinder but to my surprise it is not delivered.

I think this is a common problem most of us are facing. I don't understand why they do not abide by the words they say.

Can anyone let me know how to bring this issue to their management.

Thanks,
B.K.Das

Responses

  • Ra
    Ragu raman Sep 16, 2011

    gas seling is opend so gas dealar not responpaly in the coustomer
    so worong in the person.

    0 Votes
  • Vp
    vpinglay Feb 10, 2011

    Regarding Prateek Enterprises
    My consumer number is-25244
    Name - Vijay

    I had come to Prateek Enterprices office in Banaswadi today the 10th of Feb 2011 for a copy of my Gas Voucher.
    I think your Prateek Enterprices have not given it to me, or it is lost.
    As the GAS connection was got by my father. It was 2 years ago.
    I was told by your people to get an affidavit, i have obtained that.
    on my request of the copy of the original voucher, they told me they DO NOT HAVE IT??

    What nonsense is this...

    Vijay

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Govind Raj Sep 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi

    Complaint against BHARATH GAS AGENCY
    I applied for additional cylinder my agency is Mahalakshmi Enterprises (Bharat Gas Agency) Address: 2153, 2nd Cross, 17th Main, HAL 2nd Stage, Opp KPTCL Office, Indiranagar, Bangalore, 560038. Phone: +91-80-[protected], +91-80-[protected], +91-80-[protected], +91-80-[protected]. code no:- 100423, he is not responding properly saying come next month if i go he says again come next month and i requested him he started shouting at me this is what agency people give respect to the customer, what bharath gas is doing not taking any action against Mahalakshmi Enterprises. And i sent a mail to Bharath Gas complaint my complaint no is 98053, but still no response, please suggest me what to do.

    thanking you
    Govind Raj.P

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajukolli Aug 06, 2009

    Bharat gas distributor ie., Prathibha bharat gas company have switched off their phones. I booked for delivery of cylinder about a month ago. There was no delivery nor response. It is a worst distributing gas agency.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sadhana Waghray Mar 20, 2009

    Sir,
    I have a complain regarding late delivery of cylinder every month for the last 4 yrs, against GANAPATHYRAJA ENTERPRISES, this agency is always says that they have a back log for 10 days.
    I have always observed that when ever they deliver(after repeated calls) the delivery challan is of some other date like for instance this month the delivery challan was for 10th march(i booked the gas on 6th march) and the gas was actually delivered on 20th march.

    It's true that HP/INDANE have been delivering with 3 days.I have been using this gas for last 15 yrs, in Hyderabad, never had a complaint regarding delivery.

    I request the authorities to take stern action against the erring agency

    Sadhana Waghray
    12th main, 31st cross.
    Bsk 2nd stage
    Bangalore-70

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sunny Prasad Jan 08, 2009

    Hi,
    I am Sunny, resident of Mathikere, BANGALORE NORTH.560054

    I have a cylinder of Bharat Gas,
    The service provider is SREE BALAJI BHARAT GAS AGENCY. Mathikere.
    Common COMPLAINTS which most of us(resident/clients) have to deal everytime we order for Refill are-
    1, Staffs(especially the ones who take orders for refill, the Babus)- They are very bossy and doesnt behave properly with the customers
    2, Even people with single cylinder have to wait minimum of 15-16 days.
    If we go enquire the status of our order, they simply dont respond and quite nastily
    ask us to wait for another week. Or sometimes they harass us by saying that receipt has been given to delivery man and they shall deliver the cylinder soon but when we catch hold of delivery man he in return says that he had not received any receipts, someone please save us.
    3)Also we could see people getting cylinders on the same day behind the main office, cant explain the phenomenon behind this.

    So, anybody reading this who can actually do something to this kind of lousy and parasitic creatures,
    please take a very strict action against them.
    They are the real garbagge of the society and rotten potato in your(Bharat Gas Agency) sack.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shashidhar konkesha Nov 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    SIR

    I TOOK TRANSFER VOUCHER FROM ADILABAD ON 5/9/2008 TO OBTAIN THE SAME CONNECTION AT NIZAMABD. BUT THE NIZAMABAD DEALERS(TWO). THE TWO DEALERS ARE NOT WILLING TO GIVE ME A CONNECTION. I HAVE NO WAY TO APPROACH TO DIST SUPPLY OFFICER IN THIS REGARD.

    SHASHIDHAR

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sachin Sep 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    maina bharat gas me jo complaint ki thi uska badla sanjay choba ji na muja dadari raghav gas me bharti kara diy
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    C.R. Mamatha Sep 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had booked for a cylinder on 6/9/08 and I received my last cylinder on 11th August 2008 my home is just one km from the service provider's office. Its more than 15 days and have not yet received the cylinder. Till date I made more than 20 calls to the Mahalaxmi Enterprises, Indiranagar, Bangalore.And Company (nearest service provider) and reminded them. Its of no use, when ever I make a call, I get the answer "It will be delivered to you by today evening or tomorrow morning" but surprise it is not delivered.

    I think this is a common problem most of us are facing. I don't understand why they do not abide by the words they say and I have two cylinders without gas from two weeks we are going to hotel.

    Can anyone let me know how to bring this issue to their management

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    SHANTHI Sep 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    sir,
    I have a complaint regarding late delivery of cylinder every month inspit giving a call for several times there is no proper responce from your agency named (pratheek enterprises OMBR Layout Banaswadi.)...They also donot take our booking request, the inform that we need to book after 30day's of there supply of previous cylinder.And even after booking the supply only after 10days.wereas other agency like India Gas HP Gas take request after 21days and supply withen 3day.

    I want you take serious action on this and do the needfull, i also want to know the exact procidure of booking in this regard.

    my Consumer No :1784
    Shanthi No :33, 6th main, 3rd cross,
    Pillareddy layout
    Banaswadi
    Bangalore-43.
    Mobil # :[protected].

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sunil kumar May 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    sir, idont know why every monthy there is a dealy in sending the gas, siddalingeshwara gas service mysore, they say gas is in shortyagess or load is not come the road is bad this is become a routin with them we have to going on phoning them and the booking is even after30 days we dont get are gas.what is thiswe dont know when this trouble will get over, we are working we cannot take leave just for sake of gas man. pl do something and stremline the suppley, about the gas service siddalingeshwara gas service the most arrogent staff they have if you people can teach them to behave will good. sunil.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Sivakumar.J Feb 27, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am having a gas connection with Sree Balaji gas agencies at Mathikere, Bangalore and i want to transfer the same connection to nearest dealer in bommanahalli, Bangalore, since i have chaged my recidence to Vishwapriya layout, Begur road, Bommanahalli, Bangalore. i have very urgent requirement of gas.

    please help me out in transferng connection to nearest dealer (with contact details) in my residence.


    Regards

    Sivakumar.J
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    s.palanivelu Feb 07, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I booked for a cylinder on 30.01.2008.I have not received the cylinder even today(7.2.2008). I made several phone calls. But it is of no use. Our gas supplier is Venkatewara gas agency,Anna Nagar chennai.

    But we have to wait more than a month to let the cylinder come, means 21days for booking time and almost 10-`12 days for delay in supply.
    your service is too much delay as compared to other gas services.
    kindly do the needful.

    GAS NO 19744

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shipy gupta Jan 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    your service is too much delay in our area at laxmi nagar. you are provided cylinder within 10 or 15 days after 3 or 5 calls.
    so, kindly do the needful as my desire.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sanjay mehra Dec 11, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have booked refill cylinder on 04/12/07. My booking no is 513. Till today I haven't received refill cylinder.

    Also I would like to inform you, that as per agency (Ambica Gas Agency, Jaipur) the booking time is 21days after delivery. But we have to wait more than a month to let the cylinder come, means 21days for booking time and almost 15-20 days for delay in supply. Pl. clarify the same.

    0 Votes
  • Kk
    K Krishna Joisa Nov 28, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I booked for a cylinder on 14.11.2007.I have not received the cylinder even today(28.11.2007).I made several phone calls. But it is of no use. Our gas supplier is Venkatesh Gas Agency, Madurai.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    babu Nov 23, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had booked for a cylinder on 29.10.2007 . Its more than 20 days and have not yet received the cylinder. Till date I made more than 20 calls to the shree raksha gas agency (nearest service provider) and reminded them. Its of no use, when ever I make a call, I get the answer "It will be delivered to you by today evening or tomorrow morning" but surprise it is not delivered

    our customer no- 17100
    our s.v.no-[protected] dt 02.11.2006
    refilling order-15340 dtd 29.10.2007

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    babu Nov 17, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had booked for a cylinder on 29/10/07 and my residence is just THREE km from the service provider's office. Its more than 1/2 month and have not yet received the cylinder. Till date I made more than 15 calls to the SREE RAKSHA GAS AGENCY, HEBBAGODI, BANGALORE (nearest service provider) and reminded them. Its of no use, when ever I make a call, I get the answer "It will be delivered to you by tomorrow". This type of problem I am facing since one year. OUR CUSTOMER NO -17100

    Can anyone let me know how to bring this issue to their management.

    Thanks,
    K. BABU

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    K.RAMESH Nov 14, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had booked for a cylinder on 04/11/07 . Its more than 10 days and have not yet received the cylinder. Till date I made more than 20 calls to the sheelvika agencies(nearest service provider) and reminded them. Its of no use, when ever I make a call, I get the answer "It will be delivered to you by today evening or tomorrow morning" but surprise it is not delivered.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajender Tiwari Oct 14, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had booked for a cylinder on 28/09/07 and my residence is just one km from the service provider's office. Its more than 1/2 month and have not yet received the cylinder. Till date I made more than 15 calls to the Sachin Gas Agency, Dayanand Colony, Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi (nearest service provider) and reminded them. Its of no use, when ever I make a call, I get the answer "It will be delivered to you by tomorrow". I had to make someone stay at home to collect the cylinder but to my surprise it is not delivered, This type of problem I am facing since one year.

    Can anyone let me know how to bring this issue to their management.

    Thanks,
    R. Tiwari

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.