The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ARCO A.M.P.Mbad customer service

F Review updated:

Just recently I was at an A.M.P.M off of Ynez and Rancho California Rd in Temecula. There was a woman wearing a name tag saying "Assistant Manager Kimberly", she was extremely rude. I was in the process of receiving my change from the clerk and couldn't help but notice how loud she was yelling at another employee. Kimberly told not asked the employee to hand her candy. The employee handed her the wrong candy and she bursted out by yelling and cursing at the employee. On this day I had my children with me, I feel that this behavior is extremely uncalled for from an assistant manager. Not only will I never return to this gas station, but I feel this matter should be handled in a professional manner. I feel someone like this does not deserve an assistant manager position.

Responses

  • Re
    Reverse discrimination Jul 04, 2019

    The employee bin fresno calif refused to let me use restroom becuz she was “cleaning .” Actually she was done cleaning but said “nobody is going to use the restroom the floor is wet .” And then walked away I asked her well I’ll wait five minutes. She never answered. After five minutes she said no again . I waited nearly 25 minutes before she let me use the bathroom !! All the time we were watching her dry the floors with a blow dryer. This woman was an Hispanic lady from Mexico also as in other situations I read This was cruel and inhumane. The 300 dollars I spend on gas are now going to another business monthly !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ub
    ubergal10 Jul 21, 2017

    Where do they get these rude clerks at? I was in aSacramento ca am om today and the clerk was so rude! He obviozsly was of eadt ibdian descent and I wanted to justsay. Give me my money back and Ill go elsewhere for gas!! He actually tossed one of my dollar billsat me. When I went to adk him what the problem was he says next! The man behind me followed me out and said thst guy is an [censor]! If these people are going to come to our country then need to learn dome manners! I find NO REASON for these fools to even be here! If they want to treat women like crap I say...go back to whatever hole u climbed out oF!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Katslarez Apr 08, 2016

    Went to an AMPM right down the street from where I am it is located on Crown Valley Road Acton CA the employees there are very rude they're Mexican and they are playing Mexican music very loudly very disgusting this is not Mexico this is the United States of America, now I know where Trump is coming from let's go Trump trump 2016

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    Franco Pacheco Apr 06, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ampm /travel zone off of ramona express and cajalco, 215 in perris. . I paid for gas and the cashier put the the money on 2 in stead of 12 . I was not only ignored but they refused to actiate my pump, try to tell me it was my fault . I couldnt belive that only 3 people we working in this big gas station . Rude, undertrained and refusing to do the right thing .

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    Evelyn Pineda Jun 02, 2015

    I was paying with change and the cashier told me to put it in dollars stack. I told her ok just put 6 on 8 and I walked out. She never put the money on the pump until I came back and told her what happen. She was laughing and told her please pay attention. Then she only gave me 2 dollars which I had to go back then ask her what happen. Then she said the money there but you are not using it right. She was smiling and trying not to laugh. I told her need to pick up my kids I don't have time to play games. She put it after several attempts but it's frustrating that people working with customer service are being rude.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    High Rick Concern Mar 14, 2015

    The AM/PM (Arco) at 21313 Avalon Blvd, Carson, CA keeps the food and coffee area nasty. High rick for infections. Will never patronize again.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    ron linville Apr 20, 2013

    Ya am/pm use to be a nice place to go to . I live in elsinore ca and all the am/pms here all suck . Most of them are owned by foreners and are vary rude the worst one is the one in ceritos off the 15 freeway on temiscale canyon road please dont go there if you are white you with not be treated with respect and the delly is dirty and they will be over charged and the store and grounds are vary dirty I dont know why the health department dont do somthing.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeffe1966 Mar 08, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Don't use the ARCO on the 359/15 across from the Pilot in/near Phelan. They charge separate surcharges for each car you fill up. The staff is rude/idiotic. They lost daily coffee/food stops and twice a week fuel fill-ups for my car and truck.

    0 Votes
  • La
    L AND M LADY Jan 02, 2013

    I would just like to say the AMPM store by my home at 2250 Balford rd in Brentwood Ca 94513 is the store that i have visited, the Employes and Manager r the best, Customer Service is 1st on there list, they r so kind to the people not just thank u and come come back, its good morning how r u every time and if they know u then its how is ur day going like a business should be. One lady named Mariea is one of the best in the store just to let u know she needs a raise, she goes beyound her job to make the customer happy, u fell good when u leave this store no matter if u just buy a cup of coffie. I cant say enouf about this lady, please remember this store.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arrrrgggg Nov 13, 2010

    Very frustrating to receive a replacement Arco charge card and not be able to activate OR be able to contact anyone on a Saturday morning to help. Don't send me a card if the system can't accept or recognize the account number!!!

    0 Votes
  • Am
    AMYUCK Feb 22, 2010

    Oh, that's nothing! Stopped at the Arco in Hemet and was told that the bathroom was occupied. That's ok, I waited...It's inside, right next to the cashier. About 5 minutes later, the door opens and out steps a grinning man and right behind him is the other arco cashier! She was in the process of tucking in her shirt and she walked over and called out "Can I help who's next?"

    I turned and walked right out..FORGET that bathroom!!

    PS: The guy walked straight out, hopped in his car and drove away.

    0 Votes
  • binder Jun 16, 2009

    It's true; we are.

    I can't imagine a fouled-tempered AM/PM Assistant Manager was - truly an occupation of presitge. Oh well.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.