Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Acai Berry

Acai Berry review: Crooks 931

G
Author of the review
5:09 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I accept that from now on I should read the “terms & conditions” a lot more closely, but I just couldn’t conceive of a company offering a trial that starts the day you place the order. Well that’s exactly what this fraudulent crook of a company decided to do and I get some third world inept operator taking my call that tried her hardest to up-sell me on another month of a product I didn’t even want one month of.

So I tell her that I received the acai product on Monday it was now Wednesday and I’m wondering why they charged me $89 after 3 days, she replies no it is charged 10 days from the time you place the order, you failed to call us back in time. I exploded! What sense does that make to start my trial of something before I receive it? I didn’t get to TRY it! She say’s oh well since you’ve already paid for it now why don’t you try it for the rest of the month. This crap went on for way too long and finally when I was frustrated to the verge of tears did she give me the cancellation instructions.

Can you believe after the 10 times I said I didn’t want it had I hung up too soon I would have still been in the system to get hit again next month! Scam artists! I am pissed and still out of money. And the cancellation process is so detailed and ridiculous, and they cover their criminal butts by putting this stupid info in the terms they know people rarely read through completely. Uuuggghh!

More Acai Berry reviews & complaints

Acai Berry - LB Envision Net Worldwide Ltd UK. 119
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Accounting discrepencies and lies about free trials 49
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - fraud 55
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Acai Berry &Free Trial& Scam 78
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Credit Card Charged without permission 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Scam, Fraud, Bad Faith 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Advertised FREE Sample's for JUST Shipping and Handling 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Life Cleanse and Acai Berry returned to Trading Planet Ltd and no Refund 4
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
931 comments
Add a comment
N
N
noelene
,
Apr 14, 2008 9:31 pm EDT

Join Wu Yi for tea have requested cancellation also they signed me up for lean living have been trying to cancel I keep getting same email back with no response.
can you help. They (lean living are taking money out monthly.
Tea was a free trail also said that the first payment would be discount and it wasn't
please help

T
T
tito
,
Aug 23, 2008 1:46 pm EDT

I been charged for an order I did not make, they offer a sample shiping /handling for $4.95 they never mention will be charge $74 .00 thas a ripoff

P
P
PAMELA DAVIS
,
Aug 26, 2008 12:56 pm EDT

ORDERED TRIAL OFFER OF 10 CAPSULES FOR S&H ONLY. RECIEVED BOTTLE OF 60 CAPSULES AND UNAUTHORIZED CHARGE OF $76.74 THAT I DID NOT ORDER.

D
D
Donald Jackson
,
Aug 26, 2008 1:55 pm EDT

I also ordered the sample for shipping charges, then I received the 60 capsule bottle at an $89.00 unauthorized charge.

J
J
Joanne Clay
,
Aug 30, 2008 5:52 pm EDT

On 8/21/08, I ordered Acai Berry sample and paid $4.87 shipping and handling (on my Visa). I received sample today, and when I looked for info on cancelling further shipments and payments, I found only sites saying this is a scam and people have been unable to cancel. I'm embarrased to admit that I don't have the name of the website on which I requested this sample. All I have is the return address (P.O. Box) on their mailing envelope. Thank you.

M
M
Mary Alice Sechler
,
Sep 02, 2008 12:13 pm EDT

My husband and I ordered the trial size of the Acai Berry (10 capsules) for shipping costs only $1.87 each. Then on 8/19/08 there were two drafts from my checking account for $74.76 each. On August 22, 2008 I called and talked with "Jason" at Performance Health [protected]) and he advised that the items needed to be returned by Sept. 5 for a full refund. He stated he would provide return authorization. It's now Sept. 2, I have yet to receive anything and will be just about impossible for the company to receive the items back by the deadline date of 9/5/08. I've tried calling that number, but the recording states the representatives are busy and there is a 45 minute wait. The line then cuts off at their end. They don't actually put you on hold. I told "Jason" I was not interested in the items at that price and he asked how much would I pay. Told him since I did not know if the items would work, I would not be interested in paying more than $25. He asked me to hold so he could check with a supervisor. He asked if I would pay $29.95. I said no. They agreed to the $25.00 for any future orders. We agreed that I would return the two orders for $74.76 and c0llect my refund. Cannot get through to speak to anyone.

D
D
Dorrie Hessler
,
Sep 12, 2008 5:27 pm EDT

Ordered a free sample of the pill and all I had to pay was shipping $4.87. Then they mailed me another bottle without authorization and charged my credit card $74.76

S
S
Sandra Fliess
,
Sep 12, 2008 8:53 pm EDT

This is the second time they have charged my account and I have not recieved any product from this company. I do not want this product I jus t want my money back I was charged $74.95 twice.

L
L
Larry Webb
,
Sep 15, 2008 3:38 pm EDT

WWW.GOHEALTHNOW.COM offered me a trial shipment and I just pay the shipping of $5.87 but they also billed me $74.76 that I did not authorize. I advised American Express to send them a letter of denial and American Express told me to deduct from my bill and not pay the $74.76. This is to notify Phoenix Performance which was on my statement as the biller that this charge will not be paid.

D
D
Denise
,
Sep 17, 2008 7:40 am EDT

extra charges on credit card. Cannot be reached by phone.

A
A
Alice Chastain
,
Sep 18, 2008 8:46 am EDT

I have b een charged $89.31 by this company which I did not agree to. What action can I take, because as stated above, they do not answer their phone.

Alice Chastain

T
T
THERESA BRYAN
,
Sep 18, 2008 12:22 pm EDT

i am not pleased with this company at all. they are not friendly on the phone in customer service. my debit card was charged 89.00 for a bottle of this that i did not order. they refused to credit my account. i have hopefully, since this call, gotten my account cancelled and have had to cancel my card causing me an inconvenience. i will never order from this company again and i hope you can do something about this for me and others that it has happened too. this is wrong and if this is the best they can do, i hope EVERYONE STOPS SUPPORTING THEM. i know i will.

M
M
MINI
,
Sep 19, 2008 10:09 am EDT

SCAMMMMMM

J
J
Jo
,
Sep 23, 2008 4:36 pm EDT

i ordered a free sample from EN performanceHealth and then got my credit card bill an had charges of79.76 for something i did not order. The sample was Acai Berry. I cann ot pay this bill, and my credit card is investigating this for me. Where can I turn to, to stop this company to stop this.they have a teleophone listed and when you call, they tell you have a 45 minute wait. someone please help me.

D
D
DINA MCLEAN
,
Sep 24, 2008 11:56 am EDT

i am being charged for unauthorized purchases. i did not receive the sample trial but was charged 4.87 8/23/08. then charged 74.76 9/3/08. and now again 5.87. i do not appreciate this type of business and to date have not received any products refund all my $$$
dina mclean [protected]

D
D
Donna J Brown
,
Sep 25, 2008 4:26 pm EDT

I was scambe, get sample for 4.97 shipping, and then I got charged on my credit card with out authorization, they don't work, I canceled on line, and still got another bottle for 74.76. This is fruad .

Valerie
Valerie
, US
Sep 26, 2008 11:46 am EDT

Most companies have the courtesy to have a decent Return Policy. Prior to that they also have the obligation to provide you with a receipt of some sort. This company is lacking of it. They will in no way accept returns (a $89.31value). They will only provide you with a confirmation number and a cancellation number but not send email notices unlike most companies who do business electronically.

Calling both of their customer service numbers ([protected] or [protected]) is a terrible wait. They will put you on hold for at least 3 to 5 minutes.

I am very dissatisfied.

L
L
Linda
,
Sep 26, 2008 2:21 pm EDT

I had canceled but they still sent me a shipment and they took out $79.95 from my account. PLEASE DO NOT FALL FOR THIS!

Linda

S
S
shawn
,
Sep 27, 2008 12:19 pm EDT

I did not order these pills nor did I receive any but I have noticed that my bank card has been charged more than once.I will investigate this further and contact the proper authorities. I tried to cancel this and call to complain and have still not talked to a person...I'm pissed!

A
A
Alvin Colbert
,
Sep 27, 2008 8:27 pm EDT

I was scam, get sample for $4.97 shipping, and then I got charged on my credit card without authorization, they don't work. I canceled on line, and still got another bottle for $74.95. This is FRUAD

M
M
mburton
,
Sep 29, 2008 2:55 pm EDT

I also got scammed..I called back and the gentleman shared that he would credit me...still no credit..and the web site is gone from the internet as far as I can tell...I hope they get fried...in...

C
C
CYD
,
Oct 01, 2008 9:15 am EDT

I also didn`t order from celebrityfit.com
They slammed MYcredit card and had the nerve
to send a trail of ACAIBERRY.No way will I be
intimadated by them to charge my card again.

Valerie
Valerie
, US
Oct 02, 2008 8:54 am EDT

This company has free trials for many products. All you need to do is pay $3.95 for shipping and handling. I ordered Colon Cure and Green Tea 500. I received the products with a Customer Service slip of paper. There was not a Company name including or mention of canceling within 14 days to avoid being billed $89.31.

I should have known that something wasn't right when the last line stated, "Where here to help, Hassle Free, Guaranteed!", instead of "We're". When I called [protected], I was told that I should have read the terms and conditions. This is truly a scam. Beware!

E
E
elaine ciolkowski
,
Oct 02, 2008 10:27 am EDT

I only wanted the sample of Acai and I was billed $79.76. Please cancel this monthly amount as I did not sign up for it.

V
V
vicky albin
,
Oct 07, 2008 3:53 am EDT

I just wanted to make sure that my products that i ordered is cancelled i cancelled the amazonacai berry pomegranate, pure colon 1000 and a forth one for pain i thinks its a cream but not sure so please let me know what i have to do i DO NOT AND I MEAN DO NOT go into my account and send me any more If you want me to send the 4 bottles back please let me know so i can make sure this is cancelled and that you do not go back into my debit card for additional charge please ley me now thank you vicky albin [protected] or email brickman3279@yahoo.com

K
K
Karen Holloway
,
Oct 07, 2008 5:26 pm EDT

I ordered a sample- free if I paid shipping.
Charged my acct $79.76 after 7 days!

No response on the phone and email is bogus

B
B
beverly harless
,
Oct 08, 2008 12:26 pm EDT

this company is a joke. I sent for the trial offer and now their deducting $89.31 from myaccount. These people n eed to be stopped. Can someone please help.

D
D
denise
,
Oct 13, 2008 7:42 am EDT

No one can get out of this!My credit card is being charged monthly.I am ready to get law enforcement on this!

D
D
Donna Sporl
,
Oct 13, 2008 8:02 am EDT

Here is the number I called to have my money credited back to my account. [protected].

I asked for the name of the person I spoke with, plus a confirmation number and a letter in writing confirming that the company would no longer charge my account. I am still waiting for the letter.

Hope this helps.

Donna

M
M
Marilyn Taylor
,
Oct 14, 2008 5:57 pm EDT

i ordered free sample of acai berry for a 15-day free trial...tried to call to cancel way before the trial period ended. i have 3 MAJOR complaints:

1. they included in my free sample "Colon Cleanse" which i didn't want at all and didn't order

2. when i tried to call to cancel at this number, i couldn't get thru: [protected]

3. my credit card has *already* been charged over $89.00 for a product i don't want and can't even cancel!

i'm getting really angry and hope someone can help. The original website i ordered from is: acaiberrysupreme.com

M
M
mike
,
Oct 14, 2008 7:23 pm EDT

Received trial pills which were NOT ordered. Somehow my cc was charged 3.95 on 10/06/08 by "diet offer stores", also had two additional charges by "Research Grant", one on 10/06/08 for 1.95, second on 10/12/08 for 58.61.
Gotta watch out.

C
C
Customer Support
,
Oct 15, 2008 8:53 pm EDT

We appreciate forums such as Complaints Board that allow for customers of all products to vent or state their beliefs concerning a given product.  We look at it as a great opportunity for us to share our vision and see it only as a positive.  We understand your issue and acknowledge there have been others who have shared your same frustration.  We recognize we are not perfect, but we are always seeking perfection.
We would like to take a moment and outline our whole marketing concept and emphasize it is very clearly outlined in our Terms and Conditions and made readily available and we actually require persons to verify it has been read BEFORE one chooses to take our sample.  We offer (Acai, Hoodia, Green Tea, Colon), a tremendously healthy product, in a trial size, at a greatly reduced price, in order to allow more people an opportunity to try our healthy product that would otherwise never had had the chance.  In doing so, our intent is that when an individual tries our sample, they can make a decision as to whether or not they would like to continue to receive the product on a monthly basis.   If they like the product, they do nothing and the product continues to come each month.  If they choose they no longer want the product, no problem, all they have to do is go to the web address on the bottle (www.gohelpnow.com) and simply cancel the product.  This usually takes less than 5 minutes.
We strive to do everything possible to make the product cancellation experience as easy and fast as possible for our customers.  In the spirit of good customer relations, we have created a specific avenue for all who wish to give their feedback directly to us by visiting our Customer Support website and clicking on the "We Want to Hear From You" button.  We hope this helps to clarify any misconceptions and invite any and all to visit our Customer Support website (www.gohelpnow.com), available 24/7/365 a week, for more information.

P
P
PAUL
,
Oct 18, 2008 5:36 pm EDT

Company offered free sample (S/h chgs only of $5.95, which we paid on 9/23) of acai berry juice, which we took. On 10/7 the company charged us 88.62 when we had made no further purchase. On 10/18 they charged us again, this time $94.57. We are contacting our bank for fraud protection.

M
M
Mary
Milwaukee, US
Oct 20, 2008 10:38 am EDT

i got scammed by these Acai companies too. I ordered the free trial, however, they charged my card 3 times. After i submitted my order then i began reading all of the scam reviews. I immediately contacted my bank and cancelled my credit card so they can only charge me for the trial, but not for anything else. It has only been 2 days. The phone numbers are bogus, as are the email addresses. When u call, the automated rep says theres a live chat option on the website---yeah sure----that's a lie. There are many sites that u can get this bogus product and theres no live chat. If u click on the terms link then the scam is quickly realized. I feel like a fool because i should've known better. But at least they cannot bill my credit card any further. The worst thing that can happen is that they'll bill me directly and send the product-then i'll sue.

Valerie
Valerie
, US
Oct 20, 2008 12:23 pm EDT

I signed up for a free trial offer of acai berry supplement for the cost of only $4.95, I have never received anything and now they are billing my credit card under different names for $97.45 and another charge of $9.95 for pricelimbo.com...

This is a total scam and do not sign up for anything with them... I have canceled my credit card... filed a dispute with my credit card co and plan to call them tomorrow and want my money back as I got nothing for my free trial let alone the additional charges for product...

V
V
Vennessa Pustek
,
Oct 20, 2008 1:52 pm EDT

I wish to cancel this trial order, which is bogus in itself. I certainly don't want to get their $87.13 refill, but the number for canceling just rings busy then hangs up. The same thing happened when I tried to call the numbers listed for Magnum Fulfillment [protected]) and Fulfillment and Logistics [protected]).

H
H
Hdcptee37
,
Oct 20, 2008 2:01 pm EDT

Company sends free sample. You pay cost of shipping. Then they start shipping product every month without your permission and puts $79.00 plus charge on your credit card. No way to contact the. Website contact goes round and round. You can e-mail but no acknowledgement.
Many consumer complaints. Pr0duct is phony.

S
S
SONIA CHAVEZ
,
Oct 20, 2008 2:01 pm EDT

I WANT TO CANCEL MY ORDER. I ORDERED THE FREE TRIAL & ONLY PAID SHIPPING. BUT I DO NOT WANT TO BE CHARGED FOR ANYMORE PRODUCTS. PLEASE STOP ALL FURTHER CHARGES AND ORDERS...SONIACH7@SBCGLOBAL.NET

B
B
Beckie
,
Oct 20, 2008 2:15 pm EDT

Any further attempt by this company to charge my credit card will be contested, and any shipment by them will be refused and returned.

The credit card company stated that there are many complaints about trying to discontinue this product.

I am attempting to contact the State Attorney General's Office for both Utah and Florida.

Any other ideas to stop this fraud is appreciated. Beckie Egbert

K
K
Karen Clark
,
Oct 20, 2008 7:14 pm EDT

I ordered the free trial of Acai Berry, I was also charged 80.00
I called to get an RMA # to return product and have not heard a thing.
I am totally discusted with this whole situation and shame on you pieces of crap for screwing people over.

  1. Acai Berry Contacts

  2. Acai Berry phone numbers
    +1 (347) 987-4198
    +1 (347) 987-4198
    Click up if you have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number
    +1 (347) 987-3880
    +1 (347) 987-3880
    Click up if you have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number
  3. Acai Berry emails
  4. Acai Berry address
    650 Manhattan Ave., Brooklyn, New York, 11222, United States
  5. Acai Berry social media
  6. Rachel
    Checked and verified by Rachel This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 20, 2024