Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Acai Berry

Acai Berry review: Crooks 931

G
Author of the review
5:09 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I accept that from now on I should read the “terms & conditions” a lot more closely, but I just couldn’t conceive of a company offering a trial that starts the day you place the order. Well that’s exactly what this fraudulent crook of a company decided to do and I get some third world inept operator taking my call that tried her hardest to up-sell me on another month of a product I didn’t even want one month of.

So I tell her that I received the acai product on Monday it was now Wednesday and I’m wondering why they charged me $89 after 3 days, she replies no it is charged 10 days from the time you place the order, you failed to call us back in time. I exploded! What sense does that make to start my trial of something before I receive it? I didn’t get to TRY it! She say’s oh well since you’ve already paid for it now why don’t you try it for the rest of the month. This crap went on for way too long and finally when I was frustrated to the verge of tears did she give me the cancellation instructions.

Can you believe after the 10 times I said I didn’t want it had I hung up too soon I would have still been in the system to get hit again next month! Scam artists! I am pissed and still out of money. And the cancellation process is so detailed and ridiculous, and they cover their criminal butts by putting this stupid info in the terms they know people rarely read through completely. Uuuggghh!

More Acai Berry reviews & complaints

Acai Berry - LB Envision Net Worldwide Ltd UK. 119
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Accounting discrepencies and lies about free trials 49
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - fraud 55
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Acai Berry &Free Trial& Scam 78
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Credit Card Charged without permission 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Scam, Fraud, Bad Faith 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Advertised FREE Sample's for JUST Shipping and Handling 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Life Cleanse and Acai Berry returned to Trading Planet Ltd and no Refund 4
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
931 comments
Add a comment
B
B
beverly harless
,
Oct 08, 2008 12:26 pm EDT

this company is a joke. I sent for the trial offer and now their deducting $89.31 from myaccount. These people n eed to be stopped. Can someone please help.

E
E
elaine ciolkowski
,
Oct 02, 2008 10:27 am EDT

I only wanted the sample of Acai and I was billed $79.76. Please cancel this monthly amount as I did not sign up for it.

C
C
CYD
,
Oct 01, 2008 9:15 am EDT

I also didn`t order from celebrityfit.com
They slammed MYcredit card and had the nerve
to send a trail of ACAIBERRY.No way will I be
intimadated by them to charge my card again.

M
M
mburton
,
Sep 29, 2008 2:55 pm EDT

I also got scammed..I called back and the gentleman shared that he would credit me...still no credit..and the web site is gone from the internet as far as I can tell...I hope they get fried...in...

A
A
Alvin Colbert
,
Sep 27, 2008 8:27 pm EDT

I was scam, get sample for $4.97 shipping, and then I got charged on my credit card without authorization, they don't work. I canceled on line, and still got another bottle for $74.95. This is FRUAD

D
D
Donna J Brown
,
Sep 25, 2008 4:26 pm EDT

I was scambe, get sample for 4.97 shipping, and then I got charged on my credit card with out authorization, they don't work, I canceled on line, and still got another bottle for 74.76. This is fruad .

M
M
MINI
,
Sep 19, 2008 10:09 am EDT

SCAMMMMMM

T
T
THERESA BRYAN
,
Sep 18, 2008 12:22 pm EDT

i am not pleased with this company at all. they are not friendly on the phone in customer service. my debit card was charged 89.00 for a bottle of this that i did not order. they refused to credit my account. i have hopefully, since this call, gotten my account cancelled and have had to cancel my card causing me an inconvenience. i will never order from this company again and i hope you can do something about this for me and others that it has happened too. this is wrong and if this is the best they can do, i hope EVERYONE STOPS SUPPORTING THEM. i know i will.

A
A
Alice Chastain
,
Sep 18, 2008 8:46 am EDT

I have b een charged $89.31 by this company which I did not agree to. What action can I take, because as stated above, they do not answer their phone.

Alice Chastain

L
L
Larry Webb
,
Sep 15, 2008 3:38 pm EDT

WWW.GOHEALTHNOW.COM offered me a trial shipment and I just pay the shipping of $5.87 but they also billed me $74.76 that I did not authorize. I advised American Express to send them a letter of denial and American Express told me to deduct from my bill and not pay the $74.76. This is to notify Phoenix Performance which was on my statement as the biller that this charge will not be paid.

D
D
Donald Jackson
,
Aug 26, 2008 1:55 pm EDT

I also ordered the sample for shipping charges, then I received the 60 capsule bottle at an $89.00 unauthorized charge.

  1. Acai Berry Contacts

  2. Acai Berry phone numbers
    +1 (347) 987-4198
    +1 (347) 987-4198
    Click up if you have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-4198 phone number
    +1 (347) 987-3880
    +1 (347) 987-3880
    Click up if you have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Acai Berry by calling +1 (347) 987-3880 phone number
  3. Acai Berry emails
  4. Acai Berry address
    650 Manhattan Ave., Brooklyn, New York, 11222, United States
  5. Acai Berry social media
  6. Rachel
    Checked and verified by Rachel This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024