Having problems with Fit Factory?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

United States

Complaints & Reviews

Trying to charge debit for services not ordered

I did not place this order. It is a scam

We have attempted to call the 800 # below and have waited for an hour and no service. We do not want the service below. Do not fulfill this order #5298189. If you charge my card I will prosecute you for fraud. I will also place a complaint. WE HAVE NOT PLACED AN ORDER WITH YOU. This is a SCAM.
- Hide quoted text -


On Thu, Aug 12, 2010 at 3:47 AM, Customer Service Support Center <[protected]@csspecialties.com> wrote:

Dear kathy searan,
Over the recent months you may have noticed that you have not been charged to continue to use the benefits that our on-line Fit Factory program has to offer. We were busy making improvements to our services and decided that while making these improvements we would make sure that you still had access to all that you had come to appreciate before.
Now that these changes are complete and we are equipped to assist you even more, we will now be resuming your normal billing schedule. The card that was used to purchase our program will be billed on or after Monday, August 16th, by "CerbMan*healthforever".
Of course you are under no obligation to continue the use of our program. If you are no longer in need of our assistance please contact us at [protected] where we can discuss further options for you. For reference, your order number is 5298189.
We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to continue to have you as a customer.
Sincerely,
Customer Service Support Center

I never odered anything, dont even know what it is about

I never ordered anything from Fit Factory, never heard about this company and next thing i know i have an email (below) saying:

Over the recent months you may have noticed that you have not been charged to continue to use the benefits that our on-line Fit Factory program has to offer. We were busy making improvements to our services and decided that while making these improvements we would make sure that you still had access to all that you had come to appreciate before.
Now that these changes are complete and we are equipped to assist you even more, we will now be resuming your normal billing schedule. The card that was used to purchase our program will be billed on or after Monday, August 16th, by "CerbMan*healthforever".
Of course you are under no obligation to continue the use of our program. If you are no longer in need of our assistance please contact us at [protected] where we can discuss further options for you.

This is insane !

  • Lo
    Lori HP308 Aug 12, 2010

    I received the same email and also have no clue what this is about. I've tried to call the 800 number they provided but keep getting a busy signal. Has anyone out there figured out what the heck is going on????

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Micheyes1 Aug 12, 2010

    Same here. I'm afraid to call number though. I don't know what to do about this.

    0 Votes
  • 2b
    2beaches Aug 12, 2010

    I just received the same email word for ford...I tried calling the number and also got a fast busy and then did get thru and it says you have to call 10-15-15-8000 for $4.95 a minute...This is bull s... and I don't know who this is but someone needs to get to them. I repilied to the email and said CALL me I did not authorize anything..but of course have not heard from anyone.

    0 Votes
  • L9
    L99 Aug 12, 2010

    I never ordered anything from this company. Don't even know what this is. I can't even get someone on the phone. What the hell is this. Nobody will answer the phone. After being on hold for 12 minutes I was disconnected. What a crock.

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    srwcougar Aug 12, 2010

    my mom got the same letter she call and email an got 6month back it is a fitness program online we are working on get a full refund. It is a fruad company. call them and call the cerdit card company and tell them that these charge wore do with out you knowing about it. www. website http://www.fitfactory.com go get your money back.

    0 Votes
  • L9
    L99 Aug 12, 2010

    How was the charge posted on your mom's credit card? How was the company listed on the charge?

    0 Votes
  • Cs
    csy Aug 12, 2010

    I got this same e-mail yesterday and after 3 min. on hold gave up and googled for more info. This is not good as I never heard of it or ordered anything either. I will call my credit card holder and see what can be done. Thanks for all the info. csy

    0 Votes
  • L9
    L99 Aug 12, 2010

    This is their email. [email protected] Nobody answers the phone so try this.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Colbyschat Aug 12, 2010

    After waiting on hold for over an hour I hung up. I think it's safe to say this is definitely a scam. I have already alerted my credit card company regarding this notification.

    The card that was used to purchase our program will be billed on or after Monday, August 16th, by "CerbMan*healthforever".
    Of course you are under no obligation to continue the use of our program. If you are no longer in need of our assistance please contact us at 800-545-1762 where we can discuss further options for you. For reference, your order number is XXXXXXX.
    We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to continue to have you as a customer.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    ironhorse22 Aug 12, 2010

    I got this same email, I called the 1800 545-1762, and was on hold for over 45 minutes. I have never heard of this company, or never have used their services. THIS IS GOT TO BE A SCAM!!!
    I don't know how they got my email, or worse, my personal information. I will do what other have done, and call my Creditcard Co. and report FRAUD!!!

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    walter smith Aug 14, 2010

    I just got an email advising that service is renewed and I will be charged on Monday August 16th. I have not Idea what the service is nor have I authorized this charge. I have tried the phone number 3 times and another one for Fit Factory and just get put on hold on both of them. Certainly seems to be a scam to me. Will follow up on Monday.

    0 Votes
  • Ei
    Eileen Kinney Aug 20, 2010

    Same. I called the number and found out that they have taken over $800 from my account. Apparently, when I ordered some stupid, free ACAI Berry diet pills, I also somehow signed up for this. I fought with them on the phone and was told they would refund me one month. I kept arguing and was given back 3 months.

    Interestingly, when I called and cancelled the Berry pills, I was told to call another number in order to cancel everything, which I did. The fit-factory guy said I didn't. How to prove?

    Call the number as soon as possible and argue with them until they relent! I plan to notify my bank that all the payments were made in error, and never authorized. Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Ei
    Eileen Kinney Aug 20, 2010

    I just noticed nobody is getting through by calling anymore! I'm going to try the website suggested by srwcougar and see if I can get any more than 3 months returned. I actually had TWO accounts by these people because I ordered two different "free trial" pills WHICH I CANCELLED!

    0 Votes

RIPOFF - Continued Billing, Uses MTPL Names

I ordered Acai from them a year ago. I thought I had cancelled in time. I had not.

In reviewing my past year's bank statements I find that I was charged monthly for the two services at $29.95 plus $1.79. I never received any additional products, had any phone calls (consultations) or received any newsletters.

After review of my bank debit card statements (I check very carefully now as my AEX card was hijacked recently); I found that I have been paying for this ripoff service for eleven months! YIKES!

They use multiple accounts to charge my debit card. Among them are HUBHEALTHY (NV), FITFACTORY, MYTRAINER (CA), LIFESTYLEFIT (UT), DMJLIFESTYLEFIT.COM (UT), FITNESSHUB (NV), MYSHIPMYWAY (UT)& SELFHELPFIT (NV).

When will this ever end? Who should a person contact? What state?

  • On
    Online Customer Service Dec 03, 2009

    Our company represents some of the Fit Factory programs which may show on a billing statement as Fitness Hub, or lifestylefit, MyTrainer - MyDiet, Fitness Hub, and I apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred. Fit Factory is a companion program that comes with various online health product or dietary supplements and I apologize for any misunderstanding that might have occurred when you purchased your product online.
    Fit Factory offers our customers live chat support with licensed Fitness Trainers and Dietitians, flash galleries for yoga and workouts, links to recipes and can also assist with menu planning. This program also offers a variety of diets for special needs that can be customized to fit your nutrition and/or weight loss goals.

    All pertinent information about Fit Factory was provided when payment information was entered for your product and before final submission of your order - this provided you access to all the terms and disclosures, as well as Customer service numbers, for greatest support and success with your product.

    Customer service for Fit Factory can be reached at 1-877-407-1022, and they will happy to assist you in trying to locate an account and addressing your concerns.

    If you are another customer that is reading this and you have already tried customer service, but feel that we have failed you in some way or you feel you weren't treated fairly please call me directly at 435-773-1795, or email me at [email protected], I will be happy to address your concerns ASAP.

    Sincerely,
    Online Customer Support

    0 Votes

unauhorized transaction

29.95 Just showed up on my account, curiously on the same day that an auhtorized transaction for BROMACLEANSE showed up on my account. bromacleanse offered to refund.

  • Jl
    J*L*Moore Oct 14, 2009

    I am furious! I order Acai Berry and Colon Cure - both products came in the mail and I was immediately charged approximately 88.00 and 85.00 for these products. I thought I would have 14 days to review, but my account was charged about 3 days after receiving the product. I distrusted a company that would do that, and after extensive tracking down, I found a phone number to cancel the product charges every month. When I called, someone with a very heavy accent told me to call back. Then when I tried to call back, my call was ignored or answered and immediately disconnected. This number was 877-238-2124. After hours of repeated tries, (they knew I wanted to cancel and I feel were avoiding me), somone else finally answered. After a few more calls I was finally able to get refunds on the charges and promised there would be no more charges.

    Then - today! - I see a charge pending in my debit account of 19.95 for something like My trainer-My Diet. No phone number associated. I got the number by looking at your previous complaints, it's: 866-407-1022. When I called today, they claimed that I had been sent an email at the same time I ordered the products inviting me to join their Fit-Factory! I never got that email, and never agreed to join. After much explanation and demands for refund (she actually tried to get me to stay in the program), I finally got confirmation number from "Jenny" (probably not her real name) who promised to refund the 19.95 and no future charges. I'll wait and see if that refund comes. When I talked to my bank, they are aware of these type charges and apparently there have been several.

    There needs to be something done about the fraudelent actions these companies are taking. I will never, ever, ever order anything on-line again unless I know it to be totally reputable - such as J.C. Penny or a similar trusted source. These companies seem to be thriving on innocent individuals who don't realize they must scrutinize every detail of any such orders. If I had enough money to be a lobbyist, I would do pull together a group to fight these companies - put them out of business.

    Has anyone had any luck bringing this to the attention of someone, or organization that can stop these fraudelent companies?

    This should be against the law in every state. I really want to fight and make them stop doing to others!

    0 Votes
  • On
    Online Customer Service Oct 23, 2009

    Our company represents some of the Fit Factory programs which may show on a billing statement as MyTrainer - MyDiet. Fit Factory is a companion program that comes with various online health products or dietary supplements and I apologize for any misunderstanding that might have occurred when you purchased your product online.

    Fit Factory offers our customers live chat support with licensed Fitness Trainers and Dietitians, flash galleries for yoga and workouts, links to recipes and can also assist with menu planning. This program also offers a variety of diets for special needs that can be customized to fit your nutrition and/or weight loss goals.

    All pertinent information about Fit Factory was provided when payment information was entered for your product and before final submission of your order - this provided you access to all the terms and disclosures, as well as Customer service numbers, for greatest support and success with your product.

    Your post mentioned that you have already contacted Customer service for Fit Factory. Our company strives to give the highest standard of quality customer service, and if you feel you were not treated fairly, or would like to discuss additional issues, please contact me directly at 435-773-1795, or you may email me at [email protected], and I will be happy to assist you with your concerns.

    If you are another customer reading this and you have tried customer service and feel that we have failed you, or you feel you were mistreated in any way, please call me directly and the number above, or the customer service email, and I will be happy to address your concerns ASAP.

    Sincerely,
    Online Customer Support

    0 Votes

Unauthorized credit card charge

I found an unauthorized charge on my credit card for $29.95 to MYTRAINER8004855175. Calling the number led to a company who called themselves Fit Factory, and who explained that I had signed up for a trial period of some service. Now that the trial period was over I was getting charged.

I don't believe I have ever purchased products from these people ... I don't usually buy health supplements or fitness things ... but other online reports have claimed that when purchasing something, there is a hidden checkbox, checked by default, that signs you up for this trial period.

Customer service at the number explained why I was being charged, and easily started processing a refund when I said I was going to dispute the credit card charge.

  • Je
    JenniferDPalmer Jan 30, 2009

    Ordered a Green Tea Extreme product over a YEAR ago. Received 1 bottle, didn't like it, returned next bottle, got 1 more in the mail, order finally cancelled.

    Today I noticed I had a charge on my bankcard for $39.95 (lucky people who only got $19.95) from www.fit-fac.com . You go to that page and it says right on there 'If you have an unrecognized bank charge, call 866-407-1022'. I called the number and they claimed that I didn't 'opt out' of an online 'fitness' service when I ordered the original product, and therefore, by rote, agreed to these monthly charges. They couldn't even tell me what product I originally ordered. www.greenteaextreme.com says they no longer have an affiliation with them and will not help.

    Bogus. Supposedly I'm getting my many charges back, per "Amanda Brady" the customer service supervisor. Go for it people! Bug them to get those charges stopped and money back. We'll see if I do ...

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kathleen ventura Feb 27, 2009

    I sent for a free sample of acai berry and provided my credit card number for payment of postage. I received the sample and called to cancel further shipments. I thought that was the end of it. I have since been charged twice for $29.95 for membership in Fit Factory. I don't even know what that is and have received no services from them. I e-mailed them to send me a refund check but have not heard from them yet. I had to cancel my credit card to avoid further charges. My telephone call to them was frustrating. The agent sounded like she was reading from a script. She said she couldn't refund the charges but would cancel future charges. I am out $59.90 and have nothing in receipt of it. This is fraud as far as I am concerned.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    D. Renneck Mar 27, 2009

    Fit Factory charged my Discover Credit card for something I never ordered or received. After calling them, they refused to tell me where they got my credit card number or what I ordered. I think they either
    bought the number from someone or hatched the system.

    I looked up the phone number 866-407-1022 on the BBB website and they have an F rating with lots of complaints. I understand why.

    0 Votes
  • On
    Online Customer Service Oct 16, 2009

    Our company represents some of the Fit Factory programs, which may show on a billing statement as MYTRAINER, and I apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred.Fit Factory is a companion program that comes with various online health food or dietary supplements and I apologize for any misunderstanding that might have occurred when you purchased your product(s) online.

    Fit Factory offers our customers live chat support with licensed Fitness Trainers and Dietitians, flash galleries for yoga and workouts, links to recipes and can also assist with menu planning. This program also offers a variety of diets for special needs that can be customized to fit your nutrition and/or weight loss goals.

    All pertinent information about Fit Factory was provided when payment information was entered for your product and before final submission of your order - this provided you access to all the terms and disclosures, as well as Customer service numbers, for greatest support and success with your product.

    Customer service for Fit Factory can be reached at 1-877-407-1022 - 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

    If you are another customer that is reading this and you have already tried customer service, but feel that we have failed you in some way or you feel you weren't treated fairly please call me directly at 435-773-1795, or email me at [email protected], I will be happy to address your concerns ASAP.

    Sincerely,
    Online Customer Support

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    FRM Dec 02, 2009

    I ordered Acai from them a year ago. I thought I had cancelled in time. I had not.

    In reviewing my past year's bank statements I find that I was charged monthly for the two services at $29.95 plus $1.79. I never received any additional products, had any phone calls or received any newsletters.
    After review of my bank debit card statements (I check very carefully now as my AEX card was hijacked recently); I found that I have been paying for this ripoff service for eleven months! YIKES!

    They use multiple accounts to charge my debit card. Among them are HUBHEALTHY (NV), FITFACTORY, MYTRAINER (CA), LIFESTYLEFIT (UT), DMJLIFESTYLEFIT.COM (UT), FITNESSHUB (NV), MYSHIPMYWAY (UT)& SELFHELPFIT (NV).

    When will this ever end? Who should a person contact? What state?

    Frank - Tallahassee FL

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

SCAM! Do NOT order their products! They will turn you over to collections even if you cancel!

Way back in December '08, I made the STUPID mistake of ordering a free trial sample of Acai Pure from one of their deceptive websites.

As you all know (now), it's one BIG, endless scam!

A day after placing the order, I called Acai Pure and spoke with a pleasant gal. I told her that I was not interested in their product and wanted to cancel the trial sample. She told me that since they were so back-ordered, she would credit me the $4.95 and the sample would not be sent out.
Whew, I lucked out! I was credited the $4.95 within a few days and never received the sample, but I canceled that credit card, just in case...

In addition to being scammed by Acai Pure, a "Welcome to Fit Factory" email showed up (WTF?) and I had to call them as well and cancel the membership that they had AUTOMATICALLY enrolled me in when I ordered from Acai Pure. What a pain!

Doesn't sound too bad, yet, but keep reading, it gets waaaay worse...

I didn't hear anything more from Acai Pure for about seven months - until July 8th, 2009 when their collections department called me stating that I still needed to pay the $4.95 for the trial sample!

My stomach was in knots!! What a bunch of BS!!! When I defended my case, the person I was speaking with (Thomas Burton) checked my account and he admitted it was HIS "mistake" that he had called me, and that my account was NOT delinquent.

Ok fine, so I requested that he send me an email stating that I did NOT owe them any money etc. This SNOTTY ### kept telling me I had to say, "please" before he would send me the email!! At first I didn't say it but finally gave in just to get the whole frickin' conversation over with!!

I then called Acai Pure to verify my account's status and the nice guy that I spoke with said everything was fine with my account, and having been turned over to collections was their mistake.
I did NOT owe them any money...

I NEVER received the email I requested from Thomas.

So imagine how pissed off I was when I received this OTHER email from him today (7/13/09):

________________________________________________

"After multiple failed attempts to inform you of your unpaid account; as of 4pm Tuesday July 13, 2009 your account will be sold to a 3rd party agency, with the 7 months of late fees added on. To avoid any negative damage to your report please contact me on my direct line to resolve this matter."

Thomas Burton

CCN COLLECTIONS DEPT

2375 East Camelback Rd.

5th Floor

Phoenix, AZ 85016

Direct Line [protected]

________________________________________________

OMG!! QUIT HARASSING ME!!!

I called Acai Pure to ask them WHY they kept turning me over to collections?
They checked my account again and everything STILL LOOKED FINE, NO MONEY DUE, NO OUTSTANDING ORDERS, etc.

They transferred me to that obnoxious Thomas Burton again. He was so acting so flippant and unapologetic as he stated that he had sent me the "wrong email!!!"
What kind of ###S are working in collections?????
Apparently my account was still mistakenly listed as delinquent but everything was fine and my account would not be reported to the credit bureaus.
Since I can't believe a word this guy says, I demanded that the "CORRECT" email be sent to me asap and he said he would get it out right away.
That was over six hours ago and you guessed it, I still have NOT received that email, and I'm sure I never will...

I pay all of my bills on time and have never been turned over to collections. I don't want these scam artists to single-handedly ruin my credit score!!

Good luck to those that have to deal with these crooks!

  • Bo
    Boomer2 Jul 23, 2009

    Just as Jewels, I ordered Acaipure in December, then cancelled it almost immediatly (after being charged the $4.75 for shipping - non refundable). I cancelled my credit card also.

    All was quiet until yesterday 7/22/09, when I received a phone call from Thomas Burton at CCN Collections. Note: there is not an 800 number for CCN Collections and they are in Phoenix, AZ, my first tip off something was amiss. Plus the fact that I'm very responsible and pay my bills on time having never been sent to collections.

    After a quick Google search of the phone number from CCN Collections, I came across the scam notice from Jewels. Interesting!
    I then called Acaipure and spoke with a gal named Heather. To say Heather was not pleasant would be a gross understatement. If fact she was a down right B! I asked for her supervisor which she ignored. She told me I had received the product and never paid for it, therefore I was sent to collections. When I tried to relay my story about never receiving the product, she would not let me speak, I finally told her to be quiet and listen to me, I relayed my story about how I called and cancelled, etc. When I was done she was silent, I said, "hello" she then replied in a condisending voice, "oh, do I have permission to speak now?" I told her not to get smart with me. She then proceeded to say, "you received the merchandise, you didn't pay for it, you have now been sent to collections where it will cost you a lot more and your credit will be ruined!" Then she hung up on me.

    I called back and spoke to Lucy. I asked her for the supervisor and was immediatly put back on with Heather. I said I didn't want to talk to her, I wanted the supervisor. She then told me that she was the supervisor (funny how quickly she was promoted!). I again said I never received the product, she then magically had a USPS tracking number for it. After getting the tracking number, I tracked the package with the post office. Surprise - there was no record on that item. I called the post office, they told me old numbers are archived, but this was not a valid number.

    Then with all my ammunition, I called Thomas Burton at CCN Collections. He told me I owed for the merchandise I received but never paid for. I repeated the tracking number incident to him. He told me tracking numbers expire (like he knows more than the post office). I repeated my conversation with the post office. And just like that - he then told me he had "updated" my account and I had a -0- balance. He said he'd send me a confirmation email saying just that. I had him verify my email address. Needless to say, it's been one hour and I have no email!

    Do not do business with these people! It is an entire scam from the very beginning!

    0 Votes

Fraudsters

Took my online order and claimed that I agreed to two other add-ons (which I did not) of Fit Factory @ $29.95/mo, and Cost Smashers @$2.95/mo. LOOK CAREFULLY at your CC bills! I had called to cancel my Acai which was my original order. Of course nobody alerted me that there were other charges on the way. I was charged twice before I even caught these.

  • Fi
    fit_concern Mar 11, 2010

    Hi,

    I'm a concerned citizen and wanted to share the whole info about Fitfactory.com. Fitfactory was managed by the company named PNI-KMPG Inc and the owner is Nathan Kinsella. The company and the owner is based in Manila Philippines. If you want to file a demand you can locate the company and the guy at this address:

    PNI-KMPG INC.
    Unit 3401, 34th floor Raffles Building
    Emerald Avenue, Pasig City, Philippines

    He also have an office at 27th floor on that same building.

    Hope this info helps a lot to those whose became a victim of Fitfactory.

    0 Votes

Worst company ever

Wow! This is the absolute worst experience with a company that I have ever had. The customer service rep that I spoke to the first time I called was verbally abusive and threatening. The second time I called, a different representative responded and was not much better. She was hostile, derrogatory, short, abusive and another tremendously unpleasant experience. The way this scam is run, you have to call several times to cancel all the junk they sign you up for. When you cancel, they tack on another charge for the remainder of what you *might* have purchased. And then they get upset when you want to be very sure that you won't receive any more calls or charges from them. It's horrible. It really is a fraudulent operation and I cannot advise strongly enough for everyone to steer clear of any involvement with Acai Pure or NutroCeuticals.

  • Je
    Jewels Jul 08, 2009

    Fit Factory, your sleazy company was NOT reported in error!!

    I realize you feel the need to do some damage control, but before you TRY to come across all innocent in this whole scam, yes, SCAM, please be aware that when a person calls to complain to Acai Pure / Central Coast Nutra etc. at 1-888-692-8352, one of the options listed by the automated message refers to:

    The "FIT FACTORY" as their "PARTNER COMPANY." They also mention YOUR phone number as 866-407-1022, the same one you have posted above!!!

    "Partner Company"...Mmmmm...I smell a sleazy, dirty rat!!

    As you stated, you " do not provide customer service for" Acai Pure customers, however you know very well what's going on with the UNETHICAL way you are piggy backing potential customers from Acai Pure's online scams!

    The complaint by scorpion68 is correct in mentioning the Fit Factory in the heading. I fell for a deceptive Acai Pure offer in December and had to call your stupid company to "cancel" a Fit Factory membership that I had NEVER ordered in the first place! The only way I knew about your company was when I received a "Welcome to Fit Factory" email...WTF? Nothing like being scammed TWICE within five minutes!

    Acai Pure AUTOMATICALLY enrolls all unsuspecting people in a Fit Factory trial, which eventually leads to monthly fees if you don't cancel! As I researched Acai Pure's deceptive website (after the fact) I noticed that there is NO WAY to opt out of this "special offer" with the Fit Factory.

    Of course FF already knows all this...shame! shame! There are soooooo many complaints against your company!

    Acai Pure etc. (they hide under so many freakin' names!) is clearly running a major scam and FIT FACTORY IS A BIG PART OF IT!!!

    0 Votes

Fraudulent Credit Card Charges

For the 3rd month in a row, my credit card has been charged $29.95 by something called "#WWWSELFHELPFFCOM800 O." There's a phone number associated with the charge: [protected] NV. When you call that number, you get a call center in the Phillipines -- they told me that the charge was for something called "Fit Factory, " and that I've subscribed to an online weight loss program through them. I have not done any such thing; I'm not even overweight. Obviously, "Fit Factory" is a bunch of crooks!! I've had my bank reverse the first two charges, but the charges keep coming, even though the call center in the Phillipines promises that the charge will be reversed and that my "account, " which I never set up, has been closed. BEWARE!

$29.95 Charge on ckg account

Fit-Fac.com Complaints - $29.95 charge on ckg account
Fit-Fac.com



$29.95 charge on ckg account

Complaint Rating:
Company information:
Fit Factory
United States
Phone: [protected]
fit-fac.com

Had a deal to get a supplement (Acacia (sp?) Berry for free paying only the shipping.
When I called to find out who charged me for what, they told me in the fine print it said something about a membership and not canceling within 7 days... I asked to speak with a manager and then he said he would credit my account. Never could contact Fit-Fac.com. They have been crediting my account since December 2008.
Can someone contact me at elizabeth.[protected]@bsci.com.

fraudulent charges

I have no idea who WWW.SELFHELPFF.COM or "fit factory" are, but they seem to be kind enough to be charging me $29.95 on my credit card each month. I charged back the first one no problem, but was unpleasantly surprised to see a second charge for this month. I called AmEx and the rep actually Googled the vendor name and pulled up a ton of complaint boards like this one. She said she was submitting the complaint to their merchant account group for investigation to pursue termination of the vendor's account.

Upon my own research, it seems this scam is about acai berries or some other BS that poor fools seem to be drawn towards. Fortunately for me, I don't fall to victim to that sort of garbage. It would seem that my number was stolen. I suppose that means that "fit factory" or whoever they are has resorted to not all fraudulent charges and shady business practices but also outright criminal theft.

My advice to to anybody with charge from WWW.SELFHELPFF.COM (WWWSELFHELPFFCOM) is to chargeback. The credit card companies know who those ### are, so you'll have no problem getting the charge reversed.

  • Yc
    ycs Apr 15, 2009

    I, too, found a mysterious charge ($29.95) to my checkcard for WWW.SELFHELPFF.COM. It is the same checkcard that I had used to buy a trial subscription to Bromalite. I had canceled the Bromalite subscription during the trial period and thought that would be the end of it. Then, came the selfhelpff.com charge. I saw nothing in any of the Bromalite info that mentioned anything about selfhelpff.com and their monthly subscription charge, nor information on canceling said membership. I called Bromalite and they said that they used to be associated with Fit Factory, but no longer are and did not know how they got my card information in order to charge me for their subscription. They gave me the customer service number (877-495-1182) to call selfhelpff.com (Fit Factory), so I called. Fit Factory told me that I was being charged a monthly subscription fee that began with my order for the Bromalite trial. I told them that I saw nothing among the Bromalite information regarding their subscription, that I had not subscribed to selfhelpff.com, and that I wanted my money refunded back to my account. They told that since it had passed the trial period, they couldn't refund me the first monthly charge. I told them that this is fraud and that I would be reporting it to the Federal Trade Commission. I was then immediately told that I could have a refund of the full amount charged to my account and my subscription cancelled. I called Bromalite back to tell them of my experience and that Fit Factory (selfhelpff.com) had told me that my Bromalite order prompted them to also charge me a subscription fee. They seemed very puzzled as to how this happened and did not claim any association with that company or their subscription. Their representative taped the conversation and took my information to forward to one of their managers for investigation. I did file with the FTC and am finding whereever I can post this, so as to warn others.

    0 Votes

scam

I signed up for a free trial of acaiberry formula for weight loss. The cost was to pay shipping and handling only. But embedded down in the very fine print I found out later after my account had been dinged you need to notify them within 15 days or they will charge you full price 87.13 along with shipping. Then a couple of weeks later the charge for the Fit Factory showed up. I reported both of them to the FTC and my banks fraud department. My bank is lodging a fraud investigation of there on against. Both companies.

  • Ja
    janway1 Apr 06, 2009

    My experience with AcaiBerry/Fit Factory was exactly like the above compaint.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim/Richmond Apr 11, 2009

    Same for me. American Express was kind enough to remove the charge but it just showed up again on this months statement. I've even complained to AOL for allowing the scam on their advertising.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    March-April Apr 11, 2009

    I got the same cheating too a few days ago. I met a guy who named Clint Dean from a dating website.He said that he works in highly prestigious company that involves in Engineering Firm.He is a Project Engineer Supervisor we talked much by email firstly. and he told me that he is from Manchester, UK.the only son of his mother, his wife is dead. he has a 14 ages daughter.He said he is a traditional man. I have good feeling with him during 3 weeks.Then he told me that he would viste me and my family soonwith his mother and his daughter and his good friend Simon Adams who is work in embassy UK can help him to get visa soon.so he want our marriage the soonest.
    Then he asked my information for applying for a travel visa.he planed me back with them toUK after they visit me here.after 2 days. He told me that his Simon Adams got the visa for him. Then he will send the luggage and the approval and wedding materials inside the luggage before he will visit me and my family.he told me that he was busy on buniess on Scotland. So he didn’t scan the track number or didn’t take the picture of the wedding dress.He told me that I will get the luggage during 1 week.
    Here are the fake information from the guy:
    sender is Simon Adams (In fact, I belive the name is same as his other name Clint Dean)
    Address: A-6-12 Arlington House, Bloom Street, Salford Manchester M3 6AJ, United Kingdom.( the address and phone number is mine)
    Phone: +448444848540

    Tracking number is: 8130030908
    Reference Number : CFSL021-2340-1981 UK 09
    The company website is: www.021courierltd.com/finance

    after 3 days I got an email from the fake express company :

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    March-April Apr 11, 2009

    021Courier & Finance Security Ltd

    14 Jln Kampung, Perak, 05100 Alor Setar,

    Kedah Darul Aman,

    Malaysia.

    Email: [email protected]

    Website: www.021courierltd.com/finance



    Tel: 006.01.72768392





    Attn: Dear Valued Customer,



    Name: xxxxxxxxxxxxxx,

    Ref Number:CFSL021-2340-1981-UK 09



    On Behalf of 021Courier and finance Security Ltd, and in correspondence to my phone discussion with you, I wish to inform you, that your luggage has arrived Malaysia as its transit, and our agent is suppose to proceed to your country to deliver it to you, but there is a problem. Your luggage was scanned in the custom duty office and find out that there is some amount of money in it. This is against the Malaysia law. How ever, today, I have spoken with the custom regarding this condition and the release of your luggage and onward proceed to delivering it to you and the custom request that you will pay a penalty fee of US$550:00 for the release of your luggage in Custom duty office here in Malaysia. This penalty fee is because your sender has offended the law of Malaysia by putting money inside the luggage. Please be informed that you have to send this penalty fee immediately to avoid this being a problem with you and the custom. Actually I have spoken with the custom today and plead on your behalf for them to excite some patients so that you will correspond to the penalty fee as required.



    At this point, your luggage is placed on hold in the custom duty office Malaysia . Once You make this payment, it will be released, Scan and send to us your payment slip for our Immediate verification, confirmation and precede for the release as well deliver of your luggage. Contact us by email or by phone number above. Send your penalty fee by western Union for fast processing of the release of your luggage because you don?t have to delay. Below is the information you may require for your payment: Our Secretary?s Name



    Name: Lam Lai Kuen

    Address: 14 jln Kampung Perak 05100 Alor Setar, Kedah Darul Aman Malaysia.



    Yours faithfully,

    Dr. Deck Lyon

    (Director)

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    March-April Apr 11, 2009

    got the call from the guy Clint who asked me how my lugguage is now, the next day I got a call from London, the third day I got a call from Malaysia.they ask the same as the email.

    The guy clint 's eamil is: [email protected]

    I want to tell everybody that the guy Clint Dean, his friend, Simon Adams, and the website:www.021courierltd.com/finance
    are all a fake team. be carefullly, every girl.

    The guy doesn't come online again or write email after I told him that I have no money to pay this.

    0 Votes

Fraudulent Charges

YEP! AcaiNoni and Fit Factory are somehow working together on a great scam! I reported them to the Better Business Bureau today when all these mysterious charges showed up on my account totalling $196.75. What they say is FREE is obviously NOT FREE! Also, AcaiNoni claims they are unfamiliar with Fit Factory.

I cancelled my credit card, reported them to security investigators, wrote a letter to Better Business Bureau.

DO NOT ATTEMPT TO PURCHASE THEIR PRODUCTS! YOU WILL GET RIPPED!!

  • Ji
    jill stretz Mar 26, 2009

    I had a similiar experience with Bromalite. They also had a "Free Trial". Next thing you know you get a $70 charge for the 1/2 of the bottle that wasn't FREE, how ridiculous is that? Then I start noticing a charge for 16.95 AFTER I cancelled the Bromalite account and got my bank involved. They gave me a phone # for Prime Time. What is this I wonder..Bromolite gave my bank account # to some service that supposedly contact you on- line that you are a member.They did not contact me. After getting hung up on 3 times by young women, when I asked how I am to use a service I don't even know about, I finally reached a man who (I am hoping ) helped. He didn't hang up on me anyway, I guess I will find out in 2 weeks! He claims to have refunded the money and gave me a confirmation#. I followed up with my bank with names and numbers.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trent Mar 26, 2009

    Those "free" 14-day trial offers for "super food" diet supplements claiming celebrity endorsements may be too good to be true, according to the Better Business Bureau.

    The bureau released a statement this January warning consumers to be wary of online sales offering acai berry-related weight loss products, saying the marketing of these products is often misleading. The bureau said it has received "thousands" of complaints from consumers about online sales of acai berry products.

    In a scheme called "negative option" advertising, dozens of companies nationwide offer "free" trials of acai diet products, claiming endorsements from Oprah Winfrey, Rachael Ray and others, but then charge month after month unless the consumer cancels the order, according to the bureau.

    "BBB [the Better Business Bureau] can't speak to the restorative or weight-loss properties of acai-based products, but we are taking companies to task for their misleading sales and marketing practices, " bureau spokesman Steve Cox said in a statement.

    "Many businesses across the country are using the same selling model for their acai products: They lure customers in with claimed celebrity endorsements and free trial offers, and then lock them in by making it extremely difficult to cancel the automatic delivery of more acai products every month, " he said in the release.

    The endorsements are also misleading, according to the bureau, and some lawyers representing those celebrities have already gone after these online companies.

    "Consumers should be aware that Oprah Winfrey is not associated with nor does she endorse any acai berry product or online solicitation of such products. Attorneys for Harpo are pursuing any companies that claim such an affiliation, " said Don Halcombe, spokesman for Harpo Productions, Winfrey's production company. Rachael Ray has also complained to companies that falsely claim she has endorsed their products.

    Consumers can check www.bbb.org to get a "reliability report" on particular companies before purchasing an online product.

    "These companies are simply abusing general acai berry endorsements from well-known, trusted celebrities by using it as a tacit endorsement of their company and products specifically, " added the bureau's Cox.


    THIS INFORMATION IS POSTED ON THIS WEBSITE:


    The U.S. Food and Drug Administration is expanding, for the second time, its nationwide alert to consumers about tainted weight loss products containing undeclared, active pharmaceutical ingredients.

    The FDA has identified additional weight loss products (Herbal Xenicol, Slimbionic, and Xsvelten) and new undeclared active pharmaceutical ingredients (fenproporex, fluoxetine, furosemide, and cetilistat).

    "These tainted weight loss products pose a great risk to public health because they contain undeclared ingredients and, in some cases, contain prescription drugs in amounts that greatly exceed maximum recommended dosages, " said Janet Woodcock, M.D., director of the FDA's Center for Drug Evaluation and Research. "Consumers have no way of knowing that these products contain dangerous drugs that could cause serious consequences to their health."

    On Dec. 22, 2008, the FDA warned consumers not to purchase or consume 28 different products marketed for weight loss. On Jan. 8, 2009, the FDA expanded the list of tainted weight loss products to include 41 additional tainted products. The FDA will continue to update this list as warranted.

    The products listed above, some of which are marketed as dietary supplements, are promoted and sold on various Web sites and in some retail stores and beauty salons. Some of the products claim to be "natural" or to contain only "herbal" ingredients, but actually contain potentially harmful ingredients not listed on the products' labels or in promotional advertisements. These products have not been approved by the FDA, are illegal, and include the following undeclared active pharmaceutical ingredients:

    fenproporex – a controlled substance not approved for marketing in the United States;
    fluoxetine – an antidepressant available by prescription only;
    bumetanide – a potent diuretic available by prescription only;
    furosemide – a potent diuretic available by prescription only;
    rimonabant – a drug not approved for marketing in the United States;
    cetilistat – an experimental obesity drug not approved for marketing in the United States;
    phenytoin – an anti-seizure medication available by prescription only; and
    phenolphthalein – a solution used in chemical experiments and a suspected cancer-causing agent that is not approved for marketing in the United States.
    The FDA has inspected a number of companies associated with the sale of these illegal products and is currently seeking product recalls. Based on the FDA's inspections and the companies' inadequate responses to recall requests, the FDA may take additional enforcement steps, such as issuing warning letters or initiating seizures, injunctions, or criminal charges.

    The FDA advises consumers who have used any products containing these ingredients to stop taking them and consult their health care professional immediately. The FDA also encourages consumers to seek guidance from a health care professional before purchasing weight loss products.

    The health risks posed by these products can be very serious and include high blood pressure, seizures, tachycardia (rapid heartbeat), palpitations, heart attack, and stroke. Sibutramine, a controlled substance, was found in many of these products at levels much higher than the maximum daily dosage for Meridia, the only FDA-approved drug product containing sibutramine. These higher levels of sibutramine can increase the incidence and severity of these health risks. Fenproporex, another controlled substance, can cause arrhythmia and possible sudden death.

    Health care professionals and consumers should report serious adverse events (side effects) or product quality problems to the FDA's MedWatch Adverse Event Reporting program either online, by regular mail, fax or phone.

    Online: www.fda.gov/MedWatch/report.htm
    Regular Mail: use postage-paid FDA form 3500 available at: www.fda.gov/MedWatch/getforms.htm and mail to MedWatch, 5600 Fishers Lane, Rockville, MD 20852-9787
    Fax: 800- FDA-0178
    Phone: 800- FDA-1088

    0 Votes

charged after cancellation

Ordered a trial bottle of Slim365, canceled order unable to reach Team Fit at the phone number [protected]. When I do get through it says please hold and I get disconnected. Sent a cancelation e-mail 1/29. But did not receive a return e-mail until 2/12 and by that time they had already charged my credit card for $19.95. Attempted to dispute charges with credit card but since they did not send me cancelation until after my card was charged they could not do anything abou it. A word to the wise, if you do not have a real location instead of the web do not join anything!!! As it is I can not send a letter disputing my charge as they do not exist except in cyberspace.

Steaming in Florida

  • Cr
    Crooks Mar 09, 2009

    Fitfactory mentioned here:

    Natures ACAI Berry

    Fraudulent Enrollment in additional services

    Fit Factory/ Costsmashers
    Florida
    United States
    fitfactory.com

    DO NOT order the "free" Natures Acai Berry supplement. Although they state that they will only charge you $4.95 for S&H and indeed you will receive a bottle of "acai berry, " you will also be plagued with having given a random company your credit card information. In addition, Nature's company will happily give your information to 2 other companies, Fit Factory and Cost Smashers, who will then enroll you in a "free 21-day trial" of their products. This is not mentioned on the Nature Acai Berry website, not even in the fine print. Lesson #1: You are better off physically walking into a store and purchasing this supplement rather than giving out your credit card information to random third parties. It may cost a little more initially, but the money you will save on not being involved in this scam is huge! And by the way, the acai berry supplement contains mainly Chromium at 63% of the total capsule, in addition to, Green Tee Extract of 225mg, CAFFIENE of 135mg (very healthy for you...sense the sarcasm?), Acai extract of a mere 50mg, and finally L-theanine of 8mg. I am a physician and I have never heard of L-theanine in my career, so the ingredients are likely a farse.

    After more than 45 minutes on the phone with the representative at 1-866-407-1022 to cancel Fit Factory and Cost Smashers, I was given 2 confirmation codes; one for each company. After attempting to get the rep to agree to send a written letter of confirmation to my home address, she insisted that I give her my email address. I asked her, "You sent me two emails already enrolling me in your product line and you are telling me that you do not have my email address in your system already?" She beat around the bush for many minutes and I refused to give out my email address, since they already have my physical address, b/c she made me verify it upon answering the phone. I then asked for a physical address for the companies and she again beat around the bush with me and acted like she was typing something, which sounded like it must have been a novel for all the typing she was doing! Again I asked for a physical address and she answered with, "Ok, I am just sending you a confirmation to your email address." Now all of a sudden she had my email address on file and was sending me a confirmation. Again I went back to the question, "Can you please give me the physical address of these companies, " and this time she said hold please and immediately placed me on hold. I thought this was the end of the call and that I would be dropped shortly. However, she came back on the phone and gave me this address: 2620 South Maryland Parkway Las Vegas NV, and no zip code. Then I asked if she was physically located at this address in a call center or the like and she responded, "No, I am in the Phillipines." Super, I thought.

    In the background during my phone call I heard people coughing and sneezing, I heard loud noises like heavy machinery in addition to many other bizarre noises. At American call centers, from having worked for Sprint Telecommunications years ago, the headsets they use filter out that type of background noise and also the cubicles are set up to ensure that other noises do not interfere with the call. Why do I address this issue? Because this clearly indicated to me that this girl, who probably has no idea who she is working for, is in some factory or sitting in her "house" answering calls for $2/hr from some company in the States that doesn't even physically exist!

    I was infuriated, to say the least, that some company would distribute my information without a disclaimer regarding it on their website. However, I realize now how ignorant and naive I was to actually have believed that I could safely order a supplement online from a website that I now realize had no credentials. It wasn't like I went to walgreens.com or GNC.com or some other credible American company. Lesson #2: If you haven't head of the company before, and you cannot find any other information about them by Googling the name besides websites about it being a scam, chances are, its a scam!

    I hope that my bad experience with these "companies" will at least be a testiment to others so that you do not fall for the same scam that I did. Please, please, for your own good, do not order Nature's Acai Berry unless you have the extra time to call your credit card company to request a new card with a new number, call Nature's and sit on the line for 30 mins before getting anyone to answer, and have the tolerance to put up with ignorant people.

    0 Votes

unauthorized charged

I was charged $29.95 two times each month for 3 months for a FitFactory membership that I never authorized. It all stemmed from a free trial sample for Acai xtreme berry sample. I only paid shipping and handling. That, too, was a scam. It took over 14 days for me to receive the free trial and, therefore, I was billed 89.31 because I did not cancel within 14 days of purchase. Then 3 months later I notice a charge on my debit card for 29.95 two times each month for 3 months from FitFactory. When I contacted the company and told them that I never authorized the membership, they said that it was fully disclosed when I ordered the acai berry. I believe that is untrue, I do not remember seeing anything about FitFactory. There was also no information about FitFactory with the product that I received. It is a shame that a company has to trick people into becoming members and fraudulently charge their accounts. This should be illegal. Customer Service said I was charged 29.95 two times each month because I had two memberships. Why would someone want two memberships anyway. What a scam!

  • No
    NOT A VICTIM Mar 07, 2009

    for the acai berry charges, did you ever cancel your card? i'm thinking this would have stopped any future charges that may appear; says my bank.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    Hilary Apr 08, 2009

    Same thing just happened to me. And when you finally find out who it is and call, they keep trying to talk you into the product. NOT GOOD! I finally got them to refund my bank account AND I had a new debit card issued to me and cancelled the old one.

    0 Votes

scams

I ordered a trial bottle of TriSlim 365 for $4.95 late last night. Upon printing off the receipt I noticed the extra charges to begin five days after my trial order was placed for 49.95+ and then also one for a fitfactory in which I have never heard of. With it being too late to call last night I called this morning and canceled the entire order. It took the lady about 30 minutes to understand that I would press charges against their company if the order was not canceled and/or if the charges show up on my credit card. I was informed I would have to call Fitfactory to cancel with them as well. Funny I never even ordered with them. I tried calling and decided to go to the website after waiting on the phone 15 minutes and then the line going dead. As soon as I entered it in to the search engine up came complaints one right after another. Therefore, I called back TriSlim 365 and told them I would hold their company liable for ordering this for me without my authorization. There are NO terms and conditions listed on the email they sent me to order the stuff to start with as I scanned the pages for them. Now they will state that they are on the page but I informed them that on my information they sent me it is not on there. I saved the email, printed the entire site and no where does it have a place with terms and conditions. The only time I was told about these added charges was after they charged my account the $4.95 and had my credit card information. I have contacted my bank and will press charges against the company if any charges from TriSlim 365 and/or Fitfactory show up on my account. I will hold both companies liable if they do not handle the matter the right way and now. It really upsets me that some companies think it is alright to scam innocent people. Neither one of the companies has heard the last of me if either charge my account. I know attorney's are expensive but, I refuse to allow these two companies to scam me and I will pursue to avenue of legal remedies if I have to.
Michelle
Maryville, Tennessee

  • Ru
    Ruby Martinez Apr 07, 2009

    I also did the trislim365, trial for $4.95. Well in less than a week they sent me 3 more bottles with a charge for $149.95 and I called and raised cane about it and-and they said I had to keep it and I kept on ranting about it and they in turn said they would give me half of that back, but still had to pay $79.95. So yesterday I received a little package of ColoCure-which I DID NOT order-so this morning I immediately went to my bank, and they are trying to help me with not only the $4.95 bottle, but also a $49.95 of the same stuff. I didn't know about that until I went to the bank. I am furious. The bank gave me a phone number to call them, and I did.Boy they gave me the run around and of course the person I talked to didn't speak english clearly at all. I had to curse at her before she understood what I was saying. I don't like to use curse words, but I was so worked up that, I did. I never did figure out what they are going to do-but they gave me a confirmation number-so I am waiting to hear back. Sincerely, Ruby Martinez. Riverside, California

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    TriSlim May 21, 2009

    If your issue has not been resolved, please send me an email at [email protected] and I can help you with your issue. Thanks,

    0 Votes
  • Tc
    Tcamille Nov 24, 2009

    I orded a trial of this product as well. I was supposed to have 14 days to try it and then cancel. I have not had the product 10 days and they have charged me $87.77. Do NOT order from them, they are theives! I am out money that I did not budget and I have cancelled and informed them that if I saw another charge from them on my account, then I would be contacting the District Attorney's office.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    POed in SA Jan 15, 2010

    DO NOT ORDER FROM TRISLIM OR FIT FACTORY! I ordered a "free trial" of TriSlim, and they automatically signed me up for a Fit Factory trial membership as well. Not realizing that the two were separate entities, I canceled my membership to Fit Factory within the 14 day trial, but was unaware that I additionally needed to cancel the TriSlim. Today I looked at my bank account and saw that TriSlim had charged $87.77 to my account. I called to cancel the future shipments/payments, and get a refund on the charge that had already been made, but they refused to give me a refund. I have also noticed other unauthorized payments on my account - I now have to get a new debit card to make sure that future payments are not made.

    Save yourself the headache and bankruptcy - DO NOT ORDER THESE PRODUCTS!

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    TriSlim Jan 16, 2010

    I can help you with your issues if you will contact me at corp[email protected] This is not our website. Thanks,

    Glen

    TriSlim Corporate Offices

    0 Votes

Unauthorized charges

READ the FINE PRINT. Offers a "Free Trail" for $4.95 for the acai berry supplement, only to enroll the buyer in several different programs that automatically charge the customer's credit card monthly!!! Even though the fine print states that charges will be made after 14 business days, I cancelled the trial within 10 days and was still charged $79 from natures best acai, $29 from fit factory, and $3 from cost cutters. BUYER BEWARE!! Total SCAM.

Cancel Unauthorized Order

I ordered the Acai Berry Detox and Power Flush 500 I canceled the Price Limbo and both orders the same day I placed the order. I was still billed for the shipping charge and received the Power Flush 500 anyway after canceling my order. I was not aware nor did the customer service rep advise me that I was also going to be charged for Fit Factory until after I opened the Body Flush package and read the insert. I am requesting to cancel the Fit Factory unauthorized fee and have contacted my credit card company to not accept any charges from the above listed companies. I also heard about this on the "Oprah" show and will be contacting their web site.

fraud

i cant believe all the complaints against these companys i and so many others have contacted the bbb att general and so forth why are they not doing anything about this and if they are why have i not heard anything, i signed up for the free trail cost 1.95 s&H got the pills they did nothing for me emailed them to cancel called them to cancel thought it was over, but they took 39.95 out of my acct i called1-[protected] and pithched a fit and got my money back, then 4 days later this fit factory takes 29.95 out of my acct never heard of them i
did not catch this until it was too late and they put me in overdraft. i
called [protected] and spoke to several people until i demanded to speak with a supervisor(paula davis) she said she would refund my money also told her about the nfs charges they were due me because if they had not taken the money out i would have been ok i had to go to my bank and get a copy of my statement showing i was ok until then my bank circled it and faxed it for me it was faxed to a emily koons
she was suppoed to call me when she got it after awhile i called and she was out to lunch, she did call me back but was very rude and said she didnt know if thay would give me back the 33.00nfs charges i told her i already reported them to bbb and the att general this didnt seem to faze her she was a real B i asked her if she was in the legal dept or a lawyer and she said i dont know what that has to do with this well it does to me i want my nfs charges and my 29.95 back. i said i would report her also which i did she then gave me the corparte office if this is really it 305 w broadway 114 new york ny, 10013. i hope this might help someone and if there are anymore numbers or address please post them. we need to stop this scam they are ripping off people left and right.i will never pay for anything with a debit card again online. you would think we would have some rights like cc do.because they were unauthorized charges and we did not order anything

  • Ba
    Baren Sep 05, 2010

    I was scammed also.I can not say the product works or does not but the fact they billed my every month when I got a free 30 day supply and suppodibly on pay for shipping. I called the 800 number and went to my bank to stop future payments.

    0 Votes

Fraudulent Charges

Everyone should be on high alert that AcaiNoni and Fit Factory are somehow working together on this great scam! I reported them to the Better Business Bureau today when all these mysterious charges showed up on my account totalling $196.75. Obviously NOT FREE! AcaiNoni claims they do not know Fit Factory.

Oddly enough as soon as I said the wor fraudulent - they credited all of there ridiculous charges, cancelled my account, and said have a nice day. I cancelled my credit card, reported them to security investigators, wrote a letter to Better Business Bureau, and now I am leaving word here...DO NOT BE TAKEN IN, YOU WILL GET RIPPED OFF FOR SURE!!!

  • Ch
    Christina Nov 12, 2008

    I, just like everyone else, signed up for the "free trial" of Acai Berry. I was only charged $1 for the shipping though. However, a week later (yesterday) I noticed a charge of $29.95 on my bank statement. God bless online banking! I immediately called my bank to file a complaint. I asked if there was any way (after reading all of the complaints on here) that I could stop the company from debiting my account again. They put a "stop-payment" on the merchant. (I suggest doing so yourselves.) I called this Fit Factory place (using the number on my statement) and raised holy hell! They of course said I that I signed up for a "program" and authorized this, and future, transactions. Like hell I did! I demanded they refund my money and refrain from any future transactions. I was sure to make them aware that I reported the fraudulent charge to my bank. I also let them know that there is a website (this one) dedicated (in part) to their fraudulent activity and bad business practices. They gave me a confirmation number so hopefully I will be seeing the refund soon! And by the way, I still haven't gotten the product either. I should've demanded my $1 be refunded too!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara Worthley Nov 22, 2008

    I have had charges of 39.95 from Fit Factory on my credit card. Last summer I order Acai Berry for free trial and did not realize this scam was attached. I have written my credit card company, but don't know the results yet. What a scam!!

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Keo Nov 26, 2008

    I, like all of you, have been screwed on all of this too. You know, we thought we were getting a great deal and look at what happens...they screwed us all over. I too had to call and get my money back for the acaiaslim and bromolite...but now when I try to call fit factory, the phone number is not working...what's up with that. So now I don't know what to do. I know I will never order from the internet like that again.!!!1

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    richard barry Nov 28, 2008

    well fit factory got me also for the 29.95 what a rip off beaware of this scam

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donna Driscoll Feb 25, 2009

    I ordered a sample bottle of power flush for $1.99 and then received charges of $29.95 on my credit card for a Fit Factory subscription I never received. I call customer service immediately and demanded a credit. They credited the entire amount. Be firm!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    GLENDA WILLIAMS Mar 05, 2009

    I ALSO GOT TAKEN IN . THEY WON'T EVEN ANSWER MY PHONE CALLS. SO I'LL TRY THE EMAIL METHOD. BUT I WANT MY CREDIT CARD REIMBURSED ASAP!

    0 Votes
  • De
    debbie rickett Mar 09, 2009

    i am being charged every month fo 19.95 and did not recieve annything .

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madaboutcharges Mar 24, 2009

    I see a charge on my account for $29.95. I never visited that site before or know how they got my card number to charge me. I haven't signed up for anything recently. I was able to contact them at http://selfhelpff.com/billingInquiry.cfm . I am working on getting a refund now. I saw a charge description from WWWSELFHELPFF

    It stated the following:
    Billing Services
    If a charge is appearing on your statement, it means you are a subscriber to
    Fit Factory™.

    If you need help identifying a Credit charge, or need any other assistance with billing issues,
    please contact us through one of the following methods:

    For Support Questions Please Call: 1-800-957-6988.
    The customer service center is open 9AM to 9PM EST Monday through Friday.
    -------------------------
    After speaking with a supervisor, come to find out, they have charged my account 4 times since November 2008 because of a dietary product purchase (that I didn't purchase). I was able to resolve the issue and get a full refund of $119.80 back to my account.

    THIS IS CRAZY...

    0 Votes
  • Yc
    ycs Apr 15, 2009

    I, too, found a mysterious charge ($29.95) to my checkcard for WWW.SELFHELPFF.COM. It is the same checkcard that I had used to buy a trial subscription to Bromalite. I had canceled the Bromalite subscription during the trial period and thought that would be the end of it. Then, came the selfhelpff.com charge. I saw nothing in any of the Bromalite info that mentioned anything about selfhelpff.com and their monthly subscription charge, nor information on canceling said membership. I called Bromalite and they said that they used to be associated with Fit Factory, but no longer are and did not know how they got my card information in order to charge me for their subscription. They gave me the customer service number (877-495-1182) to call selfhelpff.com (Fit Factory), so I called. Fit Factory told me that I was being charged a monthly subscription fee that began with my order for the Bromalite trial. I told them that I saw nothing among the Bromalite information regarding their subscription, that I had not subscribed to selfhelpff.com, and that I wanted my money refunded back to my account. They told that since it had passed the trial period, they couldn't refund me the first monthly charge. I told them that this is fraud and that I would be reporting it to the Federal Trade Commission. I was then immediately told that I could have a refund of the full amount charged to my account and my subscription cancelled. I called Bromalite back to tell them of my experience and that Fit Factory (selfhelpff.com) had told me that my Bromalite order prompted them to also charge me a subscription fee. They seemed very puzzled as to how this happened and did not claim any association with that company or their subscription. Their representative taped the conversation and took my information to forward to one of their managers for investigation. I did file with the FTC and am finding whereever I can post this, so as to warn others.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    namewanted Apr 18, 2009

    I called Fit Factory to cancel after Bromalite. Am I to call Self Help seperately, too?

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    CARDIOKICKDIVA Apr 21, 2009

    I JUST CHECKED MY CHECKING ACCOUNT AND FOUND A CHARGE FOR $29.95, SO GOOGLED WWWSELFHELPFF AND FOUND THIS SITE. THE FUNNY THING IS, I DON'T RECALL SIGNING UP FOR A FREE SAMPLE AND I JUST GOT A NEW DEBIT CARD NOT EVEN A WEEK AGO AS MY OTHER ONE EXPIRED. THE NUMBER IS TOTALLY DIFFERENT, SO I DON'T EVEN KNOW HOW THEY GOT IT OR WERE ABLE TO CHARGE AGAINST IT. I FELT BAD FOR THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REP THAT I JUST HAD TO CUSS OUT BUT THEY DID REFUND MY MONEY AND CANCEL THE ACCOUNT I NEVER KNEW I HAD WITH THEM.

    THE ONLY WITH THE NAME ACAI I WILL BUY WILL BE THE CHEWS I'VE BEEN USING FROM GNC AND I'LL PAY WITH CASH JUST TO BE EXTRA SAFE!!!

    GOOD LUCK TO ALL WHO ARE STILL STRUGGLING WITH THIS BUT THIS SITE HAS BEEN A BIG HELP!

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donna May 01, 2009

    I was also taken in - I called my credit card company - they are issuing me a new card and number - this company will not be able to bill anything further to my account.

    I plan on pursuing this with the Better Business Bureau and the Federal Trade Commission.

    0 Votes