Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Acai Berry

Acai Berry review: fraud 55

J
Author of the review
3:24 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Ordered the free trial 12/23/2008
both the acai berry and life cleanse
the confirmation code showed a debit to my checking account of 3.95 for the shipping for each product.
The target date for delivery was 12/30/2008

on 12/26/2008 the 3.95 was deducted twice.

By January 7, I have not received either product.

My account is being debited today $87.50 twice (the full amt of the free products)

According to Washington Mutual I can dispute this transaction tomorrow, but, I cannot cancel it today, unfortunately.
The woman at the bank tells me there have been a number of similar problems with this company.

There is a toll free number associated with the seller, visible on the banking statement, but it is not a working number.

surprise surprise.

So so so funny...really. (except that I'm furious). I NEVER do this...but I was bombarded with so much info about it, I just finally thought I'd try it.

Learned my lesson.

Update by julie
Jan 07, 2009 3:31 pm EST

thank you to the person that suggested calling FDW Labs [protected].
I just called them: I have been promised a refund, 7-10 days, she has cancelled my account, and is checking on the shipment that I did not receive. which I no longer care to receive.

I remember reading on the site that there was a 30 day trial period...she said it was 14, which happens to be today, so, they charged my account today. Fortunately, I had checked my account as a matter of routine, and saw the debit there. Perhaps she was easily able to cancel my account because it was the "14th" day.

It's worth a try. She gave me cancellation numbers and the same phone number reaches the billing department, where I'm told the refund is being processed.

Call them!

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Acai Berry reviews & complaints

Acai Berry - LB Envision Net Worldwide Ltd UK. 119
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Accounting discrepencies and lies about free trials 49
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Acai Berry &Free Trial& Scam 78
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Stop want Refund of all money 111
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Credit Card Charged without permission 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Scam, Fraud, Bad Faith 2
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Advertised FREE Sample's for JUST Shipping and Handling 3
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Acai Berry - Life Cleanse and Acai Berry returned to Trading Planet Ltd and no Refund 4
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
55 comments
Add a comment
M
M
michal levy hardy
Sydney, AU
Oct 05, 2009 11:15 pm EDT

I only paid for a trial and you have gone into my credit card several time over and charged me over $500 I have only recieved the trial pack and do not want any more wasnt happy never ordered any more have not recieved and you have continued to take money out of my credit card

T
T
twinkletoes
Leicester, GB
Oct 03, 2009 5:22 pm EDT

I fell for the weight loss scam free trial offer from viv3lab under Judy's weight loss, where you get an invoice for £3.95 for each product but this month they have taken nearly £150 from my credit card.

I have written to them but to date have not received my refund. I was shocked when I googled the lab only to find so many people have also had this problem.

E
E
elizabeth1
, AU
Aug 20, 2009 3:16 am EDT

i was also overcharged for these bottle $141.00 per bottle i am very angry and want a refund this is disgusting liz

L
L
Linda
, US
May 02, 2009 12:19 pm EDT

I have called this company several times for charges on my credit card account that was not authorizes. They kept saying they would refund my credit card for the charges. I received one refund and we are still fighting over the last charge. Please beware of this company they will shaft you.

T
T
tweety289
, US
Feb 02, 2009 7:57 pm EST

They are chrging me 87 dollars per each product. i dont know what to do. I need to cancel the order!

Where do I call? i ordered weeks ago and i still have not gotten anything. I have an overdraft in my bank account!

what do i do? where do i call?

A
A
alex5
, ES
Feb 19, 2010 4:13 am EST

My name is Alex,
I made the Orders for Acai berry detox and the cleanse, i received them after 10 days (yes the pills are real) i havent test them yet, i will begin on tuesday.
before making the order I readed carefully all the terms and conditions, and it is explains very well how to cancel, and if you dont cancel the orders, after 14 days after ordering the free trials, you will be charged and they montly will send you their products at a cost of something as 60 Eur for each one. today I have like 11 days after ordering them, and i called for canceling futures orders, and cancel my future orders, and it seems as it has worked well, i receive an e-mail for each order (acai and cleanse) and its like these and from this adress:
====================
no-reply@globalcustomersupport.net
Dear Alex, Thank you for contacting our customer support department. Your account has been cancelled successfully as of today. This cancellation implies that beginning today, our company will make no more charges and no more products will be shipped to you. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving your needs in the future. You can also contact us on the following phone number from 9.00h to 21.00h CET: +[protected] Sincerely, Customer Support
===============
I am in Spain. i called to the number they gave me in my invoice receipt:

Spain: +34-[protected] (a number from Barcelona) i didn´t had to give explanations, only giving my customer number, they checked my name and e-mail and directly make the cancelation of both products, if i have any charge begore the 14th or 15th day (soon) i´ll writte again here, if not.. I successfully had the free-trials, and if the product works well, for sure will get the product again. Greetings and good luck for the one with problems, dont forget when u make internet orders, first take a long time and read all the terms and more if u are going to give them your credit card information, be always careful.

the numbers i got are:
Int. Tel: +[protected]
Spain: +[protected]

S
S
save waqa
, NZ
Feb 16, 2010 8:57 pm EST

how do we get in contact with them if we are ringing from new zealand meaning country code and area code for this number? please the same thing is happening to me an i can't get in contact with them but the charges are still occureing

B
B
browneyes1908
, CY
Feb 06, 2010 3:49 am EST

Hello

I placed an order and paid my 2.99 euro delivery, thus giving them permission to take money from my credit card.
When the goods arrived they were completely different, they took 10 days to arrive so therefore I didnt get a chance to try them out I rang them up at 4.10pm to cancel the order on the monday and at 4.12pm I recieved a text to say that 87.12 Euro had been taken out, I rang up the call centre 3 times and 3 different operators were very rude and said i couldnt have a refund, then put the phone down on me. I looked on here and got the email from the managing director of the company I emailed him about four times a day for three days, and the next day I got an email saying that they had refunded my money. I checked and they had..

PERSISTANCE PAID OFF. EMAIL clay.douglass@viveraglobal.com BUT IT WORKS

P
P
Povi
, AU
Jan 27, 2010 9:33 pm EST

Hi. For all Australian people who want to cancel their order for Acai Berry and Colon Cleanse the number to ring is 07 [protected] which is a Queensland number. Stay on the line with them and get your confirmation of cancelation number from them. They are a Customer Support centre.

If they bill your account after that you can contact your banks card services and open a dispute for the amount they are billing you. But card services needs to have proof that you have attempted to cancel your order. So keep your confirmation number and a copy of your telephone bill that lists your ringing of the queensland number.

Cheers

S
S
Softhealth Sucks
Booneville, US
Jan 27, 2010 8:21 pm EST

Does anyone have the phone number. The one that showed on my credit cared is a non working number...SURPRISE Lol

P
P
poor88
, AU
Jan 27, 2010 8:12 pm EST

I am also in Australia and they have scammed me as well... i received the colon cleanse, but they have already taken out over $260. I have no number that works to cancel this scheme... and I am terrified they will take more money. PLEASE! SOMEONE GIVE ME A VALID NUMBER TO CALL!

K
K
kng311
stanhope, AU
Jan 27, 2010 3:57 pm EST

I AM IN AUSTRALIA AND I HAVE BEEN SCAMMED ALSO. ORDERED ON THE 31/12, RECIEVED free trial ON THE 18/01, WAS DEBITED $265.00 (AU) ON THE 20/01. I HAVE CONTACTED THE SEVERAL TIMES TO CLAIM A REFUND, BUT KEEP BEING TOLD THAT BECAUSE I DIDNT CANCEL THE ORDER WITHIN THE 15 DAY TRIAL PERIOD, I CANNOT GET THIS MONEY BACK. I AM EXTREMELY ANGRY BECAUSE I WAS LEAD TO BELIEVE THAT THIS WAS IN FACT A FREE TRIAL. WHAT CAN I DO TO GET THIS MONEY BACK? PLEASE, ANY ADVICE IS APPRECIATED!

Q
Q
"scammed"
, AU
Jan 27, 2010 3:42 am EST

9/12/09 This company "ib cybernet entertainment" is still at it... order 'FREE Trial' of Life Cleanse. HOWEVER, on 29/12/09 they deducted $135.19 twice from credit card without authority... WE ALSO RECEIVED NOTHING... Yes scammed and feel like an idiot. We have contacted our bank and they are looking into it...
These people our Sleezy, Slimey Bas$%Jds... NEVER GIVE OUT YOUR CREDIT CARD DETAILS...

Info on slip :
PO Box 13579, Linlithgow, EH49 9AH, UK
Tel [protected]
UK Toll Free [protected]
France Toll Free [protected]
USA/Cananda Toll Free [protected]

written by Lesson Learned.

M
M
marcof
, ES
Jan 23, 2010 9:09 pm EST

I WAS CLEVER TO USE A CYBERCARD WICH IS A PAY AS YOU GO ANONYMOUS MASTERCARD! You all should have one to use on your internet payments! Im sure your back has it too. Mine was free to get.

Now that Im safe as there is no way they can charge me with that number, my question is, are the pills real?

T
T
Tatianalondon
London, GB
Jan 20, 2010 6:49 am EST

Very tricky indeed - they print in capital letters "RISK FREE TRIAL" but terms and conditions can hardly be visible (if they are there at all - I am not sure)... One more lesson. I called the company in UK on +[protected] and to be honest they were helpful - I did not have to wait long to be answered, they were very polite and cancelled the order (for future) but... could not refund.

R
R
randy Manusama
, NL
Jan 14, 2010 3:17 pm EST

I'm from the Netherlands and reading these kinds of mailing all over the world makes me even more determined to get these people into jail. I also fell for their advertising which was cleverly arranged so you would almost instinctively, as I did, bypass the almost hidden terms and conditions (made grey on black background...should raise suspicion). Everything is arranged in a way to deceive customers: nothing is mentioned about pricing in the add, you have to fill in the form that includes your credit card details to apply for the trial package which after entering shows you a hidden screen that just before agreement shows an add about 30-day back guarantee, which states in very tiny lettering that after the 15 day trial version you will be billed on a monthly basis for each product. You'll almost intuitively bypass this add and press enter to receive your free trial. After receiving a second bottle of each product I became suspicious and checked my credit card billing information and noticed that already 320 euros have been charged. I quickly checked the add and found out the deception: there really is no contact information: all the dutch telephone numbers are not operational. I tried the international number to cancel future supplements and they were eager to sent me a confirmation by email that mentioned the cancellation, however no specifications were left: it didn't mention what products were cancelled, no name just customer service was mentioned, so even if you're planning to save this information it will not protect your from future debits. I applied for a refund which as cleverly stated in the 'terms and conditions' field, is only allowed once per product within 30 days of your placed order. They also added, as stated in the other mails, that a confirmation of this refund is done within a few days so left me waiting: I phoned several days hearing from them the same thing over and over: that I have to wait for some more days for the confirmation mail to arrive. However, since you can only contact them by telephone, they can deny even having discussed with you this issue in the future, when you are bound to the 30-day limit to even have a chance of a refund. So delaying your calls will actually and finally leave them in a save position: steal all of your money and leaving you baffled without a dime and no tools left to sue them. I am at a point to cut my losses and change my credit card number just to make sure that any future debits are impossible: the credit card company cannot just block your account for this fraud as you have authorized the company to bill you. Although I hope that this company will be sued by someone, even though I personally think that this will be a tough case since they don't leave you with any real possibility to get in contact: if your call is too nasty they'll just hang up as they did with my calls. And the international character of the company makes it even more difficult to trace them from one country and its own probable limited regulation. Good luck to your all! I will get my vengeance, one day or another, be sure of that!

M
M
Mipetit
, AU
Jan 10, 2010 10:38 am EST

After reading your comments I rang the number +[protected] to cancel my order which I place this afternoon. The sound quality was very poor I could hardly hear what the voice recording was saying. At the end of the message, I somehow worked out what it was saying. It was like, "if you want to cancel your order, press 1". I did press 1 then I heard a loud static noise then something like "your order has been cancelled". I rang the number 3 times and it was same sound quality I got.

Anyway, I rang my credit card company and asked if they could stop payment for this particular company. My card had been debited $2.15 twice today already! I ended up cancelling my card and ordered a new one. A hassle but better than letting the scammers take more money from me.

Oh well, that's one lesson learned. There is no fast way in losing the flabs I have put on last Christmas. I could see Billy Blanks telling me "I told you so". Yes, I will do bootcamp with Billy again. I still have time to lose the my unwanted kilos before my wedding. I will keep you guys posted of my success. Katt

P
P
paulinebramhill
Liverpool, GB
Dec 19, 2009 3:08 pm EST

hello that happend 2 me sent 4 free trial of life cleanse got the tablets then 2 weeks later another lot cam wen i went my bank they ad took 150 pound out wen i phond them they just said coz i never canceled direct debit that was it i ad murder wi them but they just put phon down on me that was 2nd and 16th nov 09 i got in touch wi me bank wen i went an got statment this mornin which is now 20 december an 150 pound was put bac in me bank i was so luky so try ye bank good luke o an i changed me card pauline liverpool 20 12 09

F
F
FLO-G
Slave Lake, CA
Dec 01, 2009 8:58 am EST

I to have fallen for this one.The only way I have been able to get out of it was to order a new credit card number.First dispute the charges on the back and fax it in.Then phone a representative to change and issue a new card with new number.I for one will never ever order another thing over the internet.

K
K
koman
, DE
Nov 26, 2009 11:37 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have been charged for the shipping in the initial case. There after, I was scocked to see billing every 14 days with different company names. I am scared I would be charged again . When I wrote to the bank, they suggested me to file a dispute only for one of the transaction. The other transaction cannot be disputed as they had my card details. I was charged by "helpyourhealth" for the initial transactions and thereafter twice with "Global well being". I was looking them for on Internet but could not find any info. How do I get hold of them?. Does anyone have any information on these. I would greatly appreciate if your can post them.

K
K
koman
, DE
Nov 26, 2009 11:15 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am decieved too. I am charged already 4 times worth 250 dollers. I think I am a big stupid to order these products. Please help me.

M
M
Ms julie
Hoppers Crossing, AU
Nov 18, 2009 8:24 am EST

I have been scammed by this company, I ordered a free sample of both Acai Berry and Life Cleanse in October 09, I received this order within 1 week, when I ordered I used a bank account in my name only, when I put the credit card details in it told me that the transaction could not go through as there was a problem with my card, so I used another card for a different account, the transaction was accepted. Today I went to my bank account to check the balance, this account is not used for anything my wages go in fortnightly and I leave it there until we buy something big, so I dont check this account regularly, and I found over $600 missing, there were about 6 different company names withdrawing random amounts from my account. THen I checked my other account, (the one that was refused as there was a problem with my card) and big surprise they had withdrawn from that account also, overall I have lost over $800 in one month, my friend also used her credit card and has lost $1500, she is a pensioner with an invalid husband. These people should be thrown in jail and the keys melted down so they never get out. It is disgusting how they prey on vulnaruble overweight people who would try anything to reduce their weight.

M
M
Mohit S
, IN
Nov 10, 2009 1:47 am EST

I have ordred this medicine on 16/9/2009 and still I have not recd it and they have already deducted $500 from my credit card, This is a lesson that such sites are not reliable.

M
M
MAD1234
Cardigan RR#6, CA
Nov 05, 2009 2:24 pm EST

I was scammed and have been trying to find a number I can call to at least try and get my money back, but any number I have found from someone stating they were refunded, doesn't work anymore! Is there any number in service I can call?

C
C
Chuck Turner
Sandy, US
Nov 05, 2009 2:09 pm EST

More information on this scam and advice on how to get your money back can be found at this website:
http://strangelyperfect.tv/6568/dangerous-effectivecleanse-and-scams-too/

Where to file complaints:

FTC: https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

http://www.econsumer.gov

The Attorney Generals office in your state.

Good luck to all who have been caught by these scammers!

R
R
RachelEz
Sydney, AU
Oct 28, 2009 5:26 pm EDT

I have a similar experience, got the free trial, paying for postage and then was billed $130AUS for a supply I did not order. The Terms and Conditions do say that if you DON'T call and cancel further orders within 15 days they will automatically send you the first order.

I cannot get through to their Customer Number, has anyone been able to do it from Australia?

What are people getting ripped off like me doing to cancel these orders at the very least and stopped getting billed? Is anyone able to get a refund! Any phone numbers to contact these guys would help! Thanks

R
R
RachelEz
Sydney, AU
Oct 28, 2009 5:19 pm EDT

I have had a similar experience, got sent the free trial then 15 days later $130 was on my credit card. I have been trying the 'Customer Service' number for 2 days trying to get hold of them and cannot. Has anyone been able to contact them from Australia? If so I'd love the number. Also how are you all stopping getting sent the bottles and most importantly, stopping getting billed?

A
A
anthony9
, GB
Oct 13, 2009 10:30 pm EDT

also they have changed the terms and conditions so it doesnt even tell you what number to ring to cancel
or that you are going to be charged monthly at an excessive rate

A
A
anthony9
, GB
Oct 13, 2009 10:22 pm EDT

i cancelled my order within the 15 day trail peroid on the 8 /10/09 i hope it is cancelled and they dont bill me

I
I
i_got_burnt_and_want_money_back
, GB
Oct 12, 2009 7:39 pm EDT

Just want to add that the web site company name when we ordered was

Trading Planet Ltd
56 Thorton Close,
Pelton,
Chester Le Street,
Co Durham,
DH2 1QH

Trading Planet is now being removed as a company and the websites have changed the contract names to LB ERIDANUS ENTERTAINMENT LIMITED. When we signed up we bought off this company - this was the contact address to send letters to. Thats where our (unreceieved) cancellation went to. NOW THE COMPANY ADDRESS has changed on the website.

Trading Planet was run by Derrick Phillips, 31 Arden Close, Bradley Stoke, Bristol, BS32 8AX. Apparently he runs about another 100 companies.

Curious, it's being shutdown because it hasn't traded? The companies reports show that on the date I purchased this stuff it was run from Trading Planet... 14/9/9. The date of the Companies House filing declaring that it had not traded was the 8/9/9. Sounds suspicious to me... would that be fraud of some kind?

I
I
i_got_burnt_and_want_money_back
, GB
Oct 12, 2009 6:29 pm EDT

Looks like this maybe a scam as well http://www.haveperfectskin.com/#utm_source=none&utm_medium=none&utm_term=none&utm_content=Perfect+Skin

HavePerfectSkin - owned by LB ERIDANUS ENTERTAINMENT LIMITED

Yip- check the small print, it has the same wording, different company.

Name & Registered Office:
LB CYBERNET ENTERTAINMENT LIMITED
19 PRINCESS AVENUE, BLACKHILL
CONSETT
DURHAM
DH8 OLG
Company No. [protected]

Company Number: [protected] Date of Incorporation:29/12/2006
Company Name: LB CYBERNET ENTERTAINMENT LIMITED
Registered Office: 19 PRINCESS AVENUE, BLACKHILL, DURHAM, DH8 OLG

SECRETARY: BOURNEWOOD LIMITED
Appointed: 29/12/2006
Nationality: BRITISH
No. of Appointments: 327
Address: PALM GROVE HOUSE
PO BOX 438
ROAD TOWN
TORTOLA
BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS

DIRECTOR: PARKIN, STUART MR
Appointed: 29/12/2006
Nationality: BRITISH
No. of Appointments: 5
Address: 19 PRINCESS AVENUE
BLACKHILL
CONSETT
DURHAM
DH8 0LG

I
I
i_got_burnt_and_want_money_back
, GB
Oct 12, 2009 6:07 pm EDT

Another set of details - who are these people and what are their connections with all of this? BTW this is public information... available to anyone for a quid at
Companies House

Another set of details

Name & Registered Office:
LB ERIDANUS ENTERTAINMENT LIMITED
9 UNITY TERRACE
TANTOBIE
STANLEY
CO DURHAM
DH9 9TD
Company No. [protected]

You can get this information from Companies House and the details are as follows

Director 1
Kirsty Willis
9 Unity Terrace
Tantobie
Stanley
Co durham
DH9 9TD

DOB 28/10/1985

Company Secretary
Bournewood Limited
Palm Grove House PO BOX 438
Road Town
Tortola
British Virgin Islands

BMIE

Mark Colin John Quirk - Trust Manager
22 Roxwell Avenue
Chelmsford
Essex
CM1 2NR

DOB 1/11/1977

1 share held by Fermoya Ltd
1 share held by BMIE Ltd

BMIE is registered at

De Burgh House 2nd Floor
Market Road
Wickford
Essex
UK
SS12 0BB

1 Share owned by Fermoya Ltd
1 Share owned by Lenia Management Limited

J
J
jetfueller
Elliot Lake, CA
Aug 31, 2009 10:39 pm EDT

You Guys are lucky, I've been getting charged $134 x2 every month for two cheap bottles of capsules that did nothing. I too was caught in the free trial scam and the e-mail support"viv3.com just returned my complaint with a message saying they dont give support by e-mail and to call one of the phone numbers they give which of course don`t work. My only recourse was to tell my credit card company I had lost my card and have it cancelled to get a different card.

L
L
lazy
Mooroopna, AU
Aug 26, 2009 6:40 am EDT

i too have been over charged i am from australia so i had to remenber the 10 hopur difference i rang at 11pm at night the international number oo11 44 [protected] and they said they cancelled but agrue bl;ack and blue re being over charged that its a 14 day trail and after 15 days in the contact they charge the full amount .

i also email the said company three times at on the following emaikls until i got an response support@viv3.com which i recived an unattended email automatic reply also mitch.platt@localbillinglimited.com the owner of the company but no response .I sent a letterb to Viv 3 Labs viveraglobal.com unit 5 mill road industrial estate linlithgow, west lothian EH497qY SCOTLAND.

ONCE I RANG THE COMPANY THE THEY ACKNOWLRGED MY EMAIL; AND SENT ME A ID NUMBER I AM NOW WAITING FOR A REFUND OF THE OVER CHARGEB WE WILL SEE. I AM MORE ANGRY WITH MYSELF I NEVER GO INTO THIS STUFF BUT THE OLD SAYING NOTHING IS FREE ... GOOD LUCK TO ALL WHO HAVE BEEN SCAMMED BY THESE ROTTEN BA...D '''''''''''''''''''''''''''''

U
U
upsetstar
Kanata, CA
Aug 24, 2009 1:32 pm EDT

Robbed Consumer follow up;

Recieved a response from support@viv3.com, they said that they do not take cancellations via email and I was to call the number which I had contacted earlier today - they were absolutely no help. [protected]. Visa had given me a fax number to send a cancellation letter to, [protected] the letter did go through succesfully. I just hope it isn't a false fax number like everything else about this company.

I contacted BBB, they couldn't handle the case as the company is in the UK. BBB, suggested I contact www.econsumer.gov. I filed a complaint there.

I suggest to everybody who has been scammed by this company to please file a complaint with www.econsumer.gov If they get enough complaints it could end up being positive for us.

U
U
upsetstar
Kanata, CA
Aug 24, 2009 11:19 am EDT

FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD. SCAMMERS. THIEVES.

Had to cancel my credit card immediately. Recieved the product on the 14th day of the trial. How could I possibly try this product and know whether I like or not? Terms and Conditions clearly stated on the very top of the page that we can get the product 3 to 5 days anywhere in Canada! What a bunch of BS. There is nothing the credit card company can do. After much investigation I found a few telephone number;
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
the first 3 numbers are all for the same company - you will not get to speak to anybody. They will keep you on hold until you give up. I stayed on for 22 minutes and it disconnected me. As you're on hold they tell you to visit www.assistmyorder.com to chat with somebody live. This too is fraudelant as the submit button was just there to look pretty. The 4th number I had better luck with. I finally got to speak to somebody live, however they did not speak English too well. I asked to cancel and complained about their services asking for my money back. She said that I will not get my money back since it's something I agreed to and that there is no fax number or email for me to be able to escalate the issue. She gave me a cancellation reference# and said that somebody will email me about my complaint and rushed to get off the phone. I finally found an email address. I sent a letter of cancellation to this email addres support@viv3.com, a few minutes later I received an automated message asking that I contact them directly. The number they provided were all long distance but one, which is the 4th number above. So, I was right back at square one. I contacted BBB and filed a complaint. I will have to contact VISA now and see what else they suggest or if they can assist me with anything else, however after speaking to them yesterday there isn't much they can do. I think I may have lost my money, I did learn my lesson, that's for sure! Should anything positive come of this I'll be sure to post another message for all you concerned consumers.

VIV3 Ltd and Trading Planet Ltd are Thieves!

Robbed Consumer*

C
C
christina007
Quebec, CA
Aug 21, 2009 6:16 pm EDT

Bonjour tout le monde qui s'est fait avoir comme moi!

J'ai commandé les échantillons d'acai berry et de life cleanse, et environ 2 semaines + tard, jai été facturée deux montants de 132$$ et quelques sous sur m carte visa. Je ne comprenais pas ce qui arrivais, car je n'avais pourtant rien commander d'autres...
J'ai donc canceller ma carte visa, et après maintes tentatives pour trouver un numéro de téléphone pour rejoindre la compagnie, j'ai enfin réussi.

Si cela vous arrive je vous conseille de:
1) Canceller votre carte de crédit, et ne pas en activer une autre sur la même compagnie, car il peuvent retrouver la trace si vous n'avez pas annuler à temps votre commande et vous rechargé. Votre compagnie de crédit vous enverra des lettres de contestation à remplir.

2) envoyer un email au "support@viv3.com" Ils vous reverront un email automatique qui vous donnera le numéro de téléphone à rejoindre pour annuler votre commande. Faire le imprimer, garder le comme preuve.

3) Si vous être au Canada, le numéro sans frais est le [protected] (ils parlent francais)
Attention! je ne sais pas où le centre d'appel est situé, mais il y a 4 heures de différence avec le Qc, lorsqu'on vous renvoie le mail, regarder lheure qui est écrit dans le haut et vous pourrez ainsi faire la calcul avec votre propre heure, car vous devez appeller entre 9h et 18h, à leur heure.

4) Retourner tous vos produits...si vous les avez recu!

5) Conserver tous les documents que vous pouvez en papier pour avoir des preuves des démarches que vous avez faites pour avoir votre argent et annulé votre commande. Cela pourra vous servir si jamais ils continu à vous facturé même après une annulation.

Pour ma part, le monsieur m'a dit qu'il m'enverrait un email comme de koi j'avais bien cancellé ma commande dans les prochains jours, et qu'il serait également en mesure de me dire si j'aurais un remboursement. Je n'ai toujours pas reçu de produits...ce que je lui ai mentionné, il m'a dit qu'il écrivais un rapport.

Bonne chance à tous!

HI,
I order echantillon acai berry and life cleanse and 2 weeks later, I was charged twice 132$ on my credit card. I was very surprised, and I wasn't understand what was going on...I wans't ordered any other products. IF something like that has hapenned to you, my warnings are:
1) First, cancell your credit card and don't active any other credit card if you don't have cancell your order yet.

2) Send email to "support@viv3.com" It's the mail of the compagny. The will send you a email you will give you the phone number that you need to call to cancell your order. In canada, the number is: [protected]
You have to call between 9h-18h. Chek on the email they send you to adjust the hour as your's, it can have a difference, you have to call between their hours.

3) Send back all the products they charged you if you receive them.

4)Keep every documents you can have for your tentative to cancell your order and the every procedure you have done to join them. It can be helpful if they charge you again, even if you cancell your order...we never know...

For my part, I cancell my order recently and I obviously cancell my credit card as soon as I saw the fraud on my credit card! I don't know yet if I'm gonna have my money back, but I hope so!
Good luck everybody!

Y
Y
YAY
North Vancouver, CA
Aug 20, 2009 9:56 pm EDT

I'm just wondering... How many of you have submitted disputes to your Credit Card companies and actually gotten your money back that way? Also, how did you get the full company name for the dispute? Is it just Viv3 Labs? Is the only way to get your money back by being persistent with Viv3? I would love to hear how some of you got your money back from them since I am in the same boat as you, but whenever I email them they just send automated emails back. I have called and gotten a cancellation code, and they said that they would send a refund request email in about 2-3 days but I don't believe them. Also, does anyone have the return address for this company? They gave me a PO Box number, but you can't return things to a PO Box because it isn't a confirmed return that way. Has anyone gotten a Return Authorization Number from these people? Please feel free to contact me at dariel.filwood@gmail.com. THANK YOU.

L
L
leenax3
Dandenong, AU
Aug 18, 2009 2:36 am EDT

i still don't know if i can cancel it or not, i've just ordered. it was shocking to see all this information that you guys have posted.

L
L
leenax3
Dandenong, AU
Aug 18, 2009 2:35 am EDT

Hi guys, i found his email ! the owner of Acaiberryexclusive.com
clay.douglass@viveraglobal.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

Acai Berry contacts

Phone number
Website
Category
Trending companies