The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Walgreensfalse sweepstakes

i got a receict from walgreens on october 5, 2009 saying i could go to their website &enter a contest to recieve a 3000.00 cash prize, but the contest rules say the contest ended june 29th.this is false advertizing. is this standard procedure fod walgreens? tommy c. perry
306 n. jefferson
hobbs, n.m.88240
e-mail [protected]@msn.com
phone [protected]

Responses

  • Ll
    L. L. Fisher Oct 06, 2009

    I called the toll free phone number to enter. I wanted to find out the contest rules and a list of prior winners but could not find anything. no way to enter online or anything about this contest except complaints.

    -1 Votes
  • Li
    LILLISN A. WRIGHT Nov 25, 2009

    "HI" My name is Lillian Wright . The sweepstakes you have going for $3, 000 end June 29, 2009. So this call false advertizing. You need to take this off of your recents. My home phone is [protected] .I stop in every mouth to pick up my prescriptions . And when i went home, I look up this sweepstakes couldn't find it. Thank you. Have a good day. God bless you all.

    -1 Votes
  • St
    steel6man Dec 08, 2009

    i have a receipt dated 11/19/2009. with the false $3000.00 sweepstakes

    -1 Votes
  • Ap
    A. Philips Dec 27, 2009

    I never heard anything about any winners for this "contest" at ANY point in time. You would think a company with the success and prestige of Walgreens wouldn't resort to such dishonest tactics.

    -1 Votes
  • De
    Dewey Cheetumn Aug 11, 2010

    What a bunch of con artist jews that run the dump Walgreens...they advertise a $3000 contest thats as phoney as them.

    -1 Votes
  • De
    Dewey Cheetumn Aug 11, 2010

    Funny, most people i tell about the Walgreen Scam already know about and are not going there again...whtas this low-end [censored]hole store thats caters to boogies and trailer parkers even doing in the white wealthy town of glastonbury...it should have never been allowed in.

    -2 Votes
  • Na
    Nani437 Feb 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was able to get in on line and take the survey and enter the contest. Maybe you should go to the store where you made the purchase and ask the manager about the contest.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nani437 Feb 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If you look at the bottom of the survey when you first click onto the survey website you will see two places to click...one is for the rules of the sweepstakes, the other is for the winners list. This is not a scam. Walgreens happens to be a Prestigious company.

    I don't know where you people are from but I'm from planet earth and I can tell you that some of the comments I have read here are way out there. It's just ridicuous that you would think a company like Walgreen's would even attempt to perpetrate a scam of this sort.

    All of you just made yourselves look like total embeciles...I am too through.

    0 Votes
  • La
    ladymorgan222 Aug 30, 2011

    First of all, your blatant anti-Semitic comment should be removed from this site! The contest is monthly, so if you see that it ended on June 29th, it was because it was the end of the month. These contests are national...so you may not here of the winner...unless they decide to post them, they could be all over the US. My local Walgreen's store is wonderful, and so is the staff...who help me tremendously since I shop for a local foodbank and buy large quantities. Your not entitled to win, your not entitled to anything free..and to accuse a company without total knowledge or information shows how uneducated and unhappy you are!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.