The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
TJ Maxxfake brands?

We were shocked when my daughter saw an identical blouse at tj maxx which she had purchased the year before - with a different brand name. The first one, can't think of that brand, but ecxpensive brand/designer. This one, same buttons, color, everything, but lable read max aseria. Said the blouse was valued at $200, but their price $20. Now I see why! My daughter was mad at the designer — but I said, he's a big designer, he doesn't need to steal someone else's design and put his lable on it. So who did this? Hmmmmmmm... Linda

Responses

  • Ju
    jumpman23beast Oct 03, 2014

    I got some jordan stuff there and it was the fakfakest thing I've ever seen. The jumpman was all messed up and there was a slit on his foot and on the tag, the jumpmans arm were like toothpicks and his head was way to small for his body and his legs were doing the splits.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Retail sheriff Aug 30, 2014

    Sorry to tell everyone but TJ Maxx sells fakes!, 85% of the items in their stores are made for them, they then either with or without permission place a designer label on it. Look into the what congress is researching and you will see most outlet stores sell substandard clothes and claim they are the real deal. Consumers beware and stop supporting Tj maxx, Marshalls and other ripoff stores

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    christinema May 12, 2011

    tj maxx is weird like that. however, i dont think they sell fake stuff. most of it is past season but so what. ive seen the same shirt by a different designer there too. it was a cheap shirt though. i bought it at joyce leslie, it was their brand and saw it with a different brand at tj's.

    0 Votes
  • Ck
    ckingdesigns May 10, 2011

    Dear Consumerwatch33418,
    I am not saying that what you are reporting isn't true because i wasn't there, but I did want to add something to your complaint.
    Sometimes manufacturers of different products sell their items to brand names, and the brand name company put their name on the product. After a while when the production company has sold all of their products to their respective clients they sometimes have a surplus or irregular products that were returned. It is these surpluses and irregular items that TJ Max and other companies get, and yes sometimes you will find different brand names on what appears to be the same item. it only means that the manufacturer sold it's product to more than one company.

    1 Votes
  • Il
    ILanonymous831 Jun 14, 2010

    TJMaxx does not sell fake brands. There are "generic" brands that are sold to all retailers like Walmart, Discovery, Kohls, etc. But they do not sell fake brands. A lot of designers sell similar things, even if they do look identical. For example, Sketchers sells shoes that look like Ed Hardy now. Many brands mimic Ed Hardy now. And why are you complaining anyway? You'd rather spend $200 on a shirt than probably like $20 or less?

    0 Votes
  • Tj
    TJ Maxim Apr 01, 2010

    Designers rip each other off all the time... That's not tj maxx's fault. OR Sometimes merchandise appears from fraudulent returns. Those things that are taken back because the manager is too nice/stupid/afraid of customers calling corporate on him/her/it. I known people to sew tags onto thriftstore clothes and try to pass them off as a real thing...

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Consumerwatch33418 Mar 17, 2010

    This is really dumb. Max Azria is a designer of expensive clothing. Maybe if you went to a real store like Saks or Bloomingdales, you would be familiar with it.

    1 Votes
  • 1l
    1lindaadams1 Mar 17, 2010

    We were shocked when my daughter saw an IDENTICAL blouse at TJ MAXX which she had purchased THE YEAR BEFORE - with a different brand name. The first one, can't think of that brand, but ecxpensive brand/designer. This one, same buttons, color, EVERYTHING, but lable read Max Aseria. Said the blouse was valued at $200, but their price $20. NOW I SEE WHY ! My daughter was mad at the designer--but i said, he's a big designer, he doesn't need to steal someone else's design and put his lable on it. So who did this? hmmmmmmm... Linda

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.