The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Tata Photon WhizRemote computer not responding

From last two days, when I am connecting net through Tata photon whiz, its replying remote computer not working. Plz advice me. W hat should i do. & customer telling, I have negative balance of Rs.86.00, but I ve balance Rs.96.00 in my account & I ve unlimited plan of Rs.849.00

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Responses

  • Ri
    Ricky H Vnalalnghaka Oct 23, 2009

    Tata Photon whiz is slower than Tata photon + in Aizawl, Mizoram Why??

    0 Votes
  • Ay
    Ayan Oct 24, 2009

    Photon Whiz has max speed of 154kbps as compared to Photon+ having 3100kbps speed. So, its obvious that Whiz is slower than +

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajk_ya Oct 29, 2009

    whether tata photon + is available in erode district, tamilnadu

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    santosh gawli Dec 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    From last two days, when I am connecting net through Tata photon whiz, its replying remote computer not working. Plz advice me

    0 Votes
  • Customercare Apr 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Mr.Ashok,

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    We request you to kindly provide us your Tata Indicom photon whiz details, your email id or your alternate number, which will assist us in doing the needful.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected]

    Thanks and Regards,
    Customer Care,
    Tata Indicom.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ritesh kolhapure May 26, 2011

    I am a Tata Photon Whiz user. I am using this since last six months. But from last 2 days I am not able to connect net. Every time I try to connect an message of Error generates saying that"Remot computer is not responding".
    Firstly I thought that the Error may be due to expired validity of the prepaid recharge (I done RV333 recharge 1 months before.) So I recharged my account with the same amount. But even then the same Error was reported each time I try to connect Net.

    Below are transaction details:-
    transaction ID: I80466230511
    mobile no/ subscriber ID: [protected]
    amount: 333.00
    date-time: [protected]:17:54 PM
    status: payment success

    Regards,

    Ritesh Kolhapure
    cnt.no.:- [protected]
    Tata Photon Whiz No:-[protected]
    E-mail:[email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Customercare May 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Mr. Ritesh Kolhapure,

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

    We would like to inform you that, your complaint has been registered vide docket number PTC0751685696. We have accorded it top priority and are expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest. We will revert to you shortly, request you to kindly bear with us in the interim.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected] or you can call us on 040-[protected] (10 am to 6 pm from Monday to Saturday).

    Thanks and Regards,
    Customer Care,
    Tata Indicom.

    0 Votes
  • Customercare May 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Mr. Ritesh,

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    We would like to inform you that, our concerned department resolved the issue and updated the resolution.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected] or you can call us on 040-[protected] (10 am to 6 pm from Monday to Saturday).

    Thanks and Regards,
    Customer Care,
    Tata Indicom.

    0 Votes
  • Customercare May 30, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Mr. Ritesh Kolhapure,

    Greetings from Tata Indicom!

    Please be informed that, your account balance is too low, kindly recharge your account with Rs.100/- to continue using the services.

    Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [email protected] or you can call us on 040-[protected] (10 am to 6 pm from Monday to Saturday).

    Thanks and Regards,
    Customer Care,
    Tata Indicom.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bibin Benny Nov 18, 2012

    18-11-2012
    I'd been using Tata Photon Whiz for the past four months. It's disappointing to say that it frequently shows the connection problem as 'The Remote Computer Does not Respond' even when there is full signal. It was recharged on 02-11-2012 with Rs. 199 for 30 days(unlimited usage).

    Modem Details
    SR. No. : C17670000100249
    MDN : [protected]
    Contact Address
    Bibin Benny
    [protected]
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bibin Benny Dec 02, 2012

    i got the solution guys!
    it's due to minus balance. you may contact with costumer care, and do a top-up above the due. it will start working..
    and don't use it after the validity expired!

    -1 Votes
  • Ve
    velladurai Dec 05, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    dear sir my tata photon whiz modem is not connected. Every time I try to connect an message of Error generates saying that"Remot computer is not responding".
    last recharge is 21-11-2013 amount is 249 unlimited plan my balance is 119.80
    my modem details is MDN:[protected] srno: c17920000100197 please solve this problem immediately

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.