The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Structubebad service

After purchasing a chair and console from Structube, I went back a week later to pick up the items. When they brought the two items out, instead of the console I ordered, there was a desk. Somehow, someway, it was my fault!!! I then asked that they order the console and deliver to my condo without charge, not only do they refuse, but they were rude, dismissive, and it is obvious that they just don't care. I wrote the district manager Scott Christy and he gave me the same response. Basically, go fly a kite, don't bother us and we just don't care. Not to mention that they won't even help you bring things to your car - against policy. I asked for the head office number so I could place my complaint, their answer: We can't, against policy. When I came home, went on the net and saw all the bad reviews, I felt like a fool for having purchased from that store. Byers beware.

Responses

  • Jj
    jjlight Oct 21, 2018

    Just went to the Structube nearby and saw a sectional in the flyer (placed throughout the store) we liked, only to be told that it is only available in Burlington. The sales associates were friendly but do not even have swatches or specs for us to look at. Why put product in the flyer if you don't have the stock?!!?

    -1 Votes
  • 8t
    8TSL Oct 14, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've had a bad experience on a return with the Winnipeg store manager who refused to take back 1 of three items considered a set according to other locations. This item is undamaged and unused. The District Manager has not replied to my email since I sent it in Sept./18. I'll be shopping elsewhere from now on and forewarning others about Structube. There's strength in numbers.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angela Yu Sep 18, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I spent $ 3294 on Structube in July and purchased nightstands and drawer chest. The drawers of the two furniture can't be closed. They asked us to provide pictures and video, and we did. The issue has not been resolved.It's ridiculars to ask video instead of sending someone check.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    Lumlumette Aug 25, 2018

    I would like to have the option to give them a BIG FAT ZERO as a rating...

    Don’t be fooled by their furniture style and price. Yes, designs are interesting, prices are low, but if you are looking to have a smooth furniture shopping experience, I very strongly recommend you stay away from Structube.

    To say it is a NIGHTMARE is an understatement...

    I purchased a sectional sofa, and coffee table online. They were in stock. Great! My bday was coming up and I needed the furniture delivered faster than their earliest delivery availability. So I decided to rent a van and go pick up my furniture since they couldn’t accommodate my in-home delivery date for which they charge (75$)
    I scheduled the pick up for friday, got it confirmed TWICE before showing up over the phone. A 15 mins wait at the warehouse, I pick up what I was given and head back home (an hour drive in killer traffic). Once I opened the packages for assembly, I quickly noticed they gave me an incomplete product. I only had the chaise, so I had Two chaise no love-seat to complete my sectional!
    I called their customer service immediately and spoke to an agent who said the replacement will be ready within two hours. I drive back (another hour in traffic, obviously had to cancel the rest of my work day and appointments and extend my van rental of another 4hrs)- i get there half an hour before the replacement was ready. So I waited. While waiting i obviously called customer service, to complain about this horrible experience as the replacement unit was stored at a different warehouse, and was in the process of being loaded on a truck for delivery at the distribution center in ville st-laurent which was 35 mins away! Nothing made sense as this piece was supposed to have been prepared and ready for my confirmed pick up, the very first and only time i should have been at that warehouse! I requested they compensate my transport bill (not for the $ value but the principle. I should not be paying for their mistake besides the inconvenience and frustration they caused me ON my birthday! Their representative tells me I should have had better arrangement for the pick up and that they are not responsible. So besides botching my order pick up, doubling my transport bill, infuriating me (on my birthday), their arrogance and careless customer service was flagrant.
    Once the truck arrived, they notified me. I returned the extra chaise I received and requested they give me a full set as I am not certain the packages I received first were leaving the warehouse for the first time. In fact they looked like returned products. Both chaise were missing the swivel head rest, and one of them was missing the legs. They refused and said the love-seat part of the couch had the head rests in it. I get home after driving another hour in traffic, only to find that I am still missing one piece (the damned chaise’s head rest).
    At that point, I called back - offices closed. I call back the next day to report the missing piece. The rep who answered my call was the same one who aggravated me on the day of pick up by blaming me for not arranging a better means of transportation (instead of a uhaul, for which i am billed by KM driven). He tells me that they can ship the missing piece. I inquired about the status of the compensation i requested, and blatantly tells me there will be none. I requested to return the products for a full refund. I was told that someone will contact me. I am waiting for the call and will purchase elsewhere.

    This experience has ruined my mood on my bday, cost me more than it should have in cash, energy, and time (a full work shift worth). Save yourselves the trouble, and frustration and buy elsewhere.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kate Lee P Apr 11, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered online from Structube after being hesitant, having read reviews about cheap products, long wait for delivery, damaged products, etc. I must say I am pleasantly surprised and have no complaints. I received my order 3 weeks after placing it -- a sofa, cart, trays, and decorative baskets. I live in Connecticut so really wasn't sure how long to expect it. Items were delivered to logistics/delivery company at the airport, who then called me to set up a delivery date the following week. Was given a 4 hour window and they came within the first half-an-hour. Overall the two products I had to put together (sofa and cart) were very easy to assemble and are very chic, for minimal cost. Love them! Now let's hope they last. The only thing that could have been improved would have been receiving a shipped email with tracking from Structube. I had to follow up with them who then put me in contact with the delivery company.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sarlens Aug 10, 2017

    DO NOT BUY FURNITURE FROM THIS COMPANY. I ordered a table and four chairs. When I put the table together and added my brand new china the legs broke off the table breaking $800 worth of china and two of the chairs I got with the table. I tried to have a new table delivered but it was back ordered. They refuse to pay for anything other than replacing the table and chairs. The chairs are no longer available so I now have two chairs that won't match with any other chairs. When I asked for a refund they want to pick up the damaged chairs and they want me to repackage them! As if I still have any of the packaging! Dealing with this company has been Kafkaesque. I would never, ever recommend them. No other store treats its customers this way.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Aleksandra Mieszkowska Dec 08, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, I purchased 3 articles from Structube for the first time on August 25 2016: a sectional sofa, an Arc lamp and Zak coffee table. I recived my order yesterday December 7th 2016, and thank God I called to follow with my order many times. Calling the customer service is another story. Briefly you can wait 20 minutes listening to the same classical melody until they tell you to call back later or to send them an email. Maybe is a one man army out there? To come back to the delivery which was so carefully packed, in total 6 packages. I opened the sofa first thing, I found a dirt spots on the arm chair of the sofa first, then a dent in the arm chair of the sofa, once I screwed all legs, the sofa is not possible to put the two units together because the legs are outside the line in between, so I had to remove one leg to be able to stick them together as a sectional unit. Once I set on the sofa I felt that it's probably a second hand or re-sold twice. That's for the sofa story. Next, I opened the Arc lamp which came in 3 different boxes with 1 plan. Everything seemed ok until I tried to put the main piece "J" together when I realized that the tubes have a same diameter and impossible to fit except the screw was accurate. I ended up putting the lamp together somehow, in the morning I heard a "Bang" and the lamp broked in half... I enjoyed for few hours.. Last box I opened was the coffee table Zak: when I looked in the box that came from India, I received a cloud of a strong chemical smell that made me wonder is is wood table? After a while the smell evaporated. The coffee table I decided to keep and a souvenir fro Structube. Right away I took some pictures and called the customer service the same day and as usual after many attempts I give up waiting on hold.. I sent them an email and still waiting for them to pick up the "second hand" furniture. The delivery guys told me I have 7 days to report a problem. I hope they will respond on time. Otherwise would you have any idea what should I do next? Thank you to read my story and I hope that you won't have to go over the same issues. I suggest never buy from Structube and I will never again. Here are some pictures taken for review.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Catpower351 Nov 22, 2016

    I don't have a complaint but very serious concerns after watching their "follow the process" video online - many, many safety violations that would not be allowed in the U.S. OR Canada - spray painting without protective eyewear, or ANY protective gear...no explanation of what dyes are being used (or CHEMICALS) -ESPECIALLY since the bulk of their products appear to be made in China? That's great but all I see is one guy driving around in his van and that's it - ONE GUY from HQ overseeing all of these workers - no wonder their products are so inexpensive. I was really hoping to find an environmentally safe couch or sleeper for my living room to replace the one I have now - I am thoroughly convinced Structube is NOT the way to go! I'm writing this while ON HOLD during their black Friday sale - folks you have NO IDEA what these products are being coated with or (especially fabrics) CHEMICALLY TREATED with - I learned this from a local rug cleaner who told me he would NEVER PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM CHINA OR INDIA WITHOUT CLEANING IT IN HIS SHOP FIRST.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mile z Nov 21, 2016

    I bought a bed and two drawers, they told me it would be here for the end of September is now November and they called me to tell me it would b here by the end of November, I asked how delivery works, he sais is a 9 to 9 window, advice the sale rep that since I leave in a condo, the condo rules are very strict and I need to book ahead the elevator as well as I need to go base on the elevator time they provide me, so I asked if is possible to check what time they will come, the rep was extremely ignorant and rude and all she said is sorry its nothing I can do, so I asked what if I come and pick it up, she reply no! its against our policy, ok!!! so what if I cant bring it up because my elevator is not available, she reply then you will get double charge, this is very poor business !!! we are paying money for delivery ($90) and they cant even accommodate to the customers needs... I told her then since you guys are not helpful I need to speak to a manager, well to my surprise she was the manager, she had no interest to be helpful or to try to find away for my items to be delivery... so not only that I wait 2 and half month for this to get here but now I think I have no choice but to cancel my order. DONT BUY HERE !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jamie Hotte Jul 29, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is the worst customer experience I have ever had. Same thing ordered a chair didn't show up no call then called it was delayed a week - following week same story. Staff are unapologetic and don't really care - refused to give me a managers contact. I will be cancelling and never buy from them again!!!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    reviewer60 May 31, 2016

    I really agree with all the complaints here, I don't know how they are in the business! They are very ignorant, rude and snobby towards their customers! I called the store to see if they have the item (a bench) and they said they do, but in order to place the order I have to go to the store. I even said that I am okay to pay over the phone by my credit card, but they refused. And for online orders, there is $90 delivery fee which for a single item, that is too much! So I went there the evening of the same day, and they told me the item is not in stock, as all stores (62 nationally) pull out the same database that is housed in Montreal, and they are out of stock. I drove about 30 KM just to get to the store, just to find out that the next shipment from China is in FOUR MONTHS! This is beyond absurd. I cant believe they drag customers around for no reason, and such a long wait for shipping. But reading all these comments, I will not buy from here as I found the same item on wayfair (Canada and shipping is free when purchase is over $75)! I am sure (and really do hope so) they go out of business very soon!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Case27 Jan 12, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a 'Eden' Sofa bed from Structure on Nov 26, 2015 from the Edmonton South common store. It was back ordered and said it wouldn't arrive till the 15 of December. When I made the order I was assured by the store associate they would do everything to make it arrive before the December 26th. The date was important to me as I was planning a surprise for my husband for his birthday and I needed the couch. I let them know that and that why the reassurance.

    I called the store a few times to ensure it was on the way.

    On Monday the 14th 2015, I called the store and I spoke to Jay (or James) and he said "Don't worry the Sofa is on the way on the 18th after 2 pm."

    So the Saturday 19th at 2:15pm I show up and Spoke to Jay (or James) again and he was confused why my couch wasn't there. He confirmed that he spoked to me on Monday and him and his crew looked around and of course nothing was there. He said that he couldn't do anything till Monday and again I reminded him how important this couch was. I had my uncle with his truck show up and a friend to help me move the couch.

    On Monday I called him at 10:30am, he said he just opened up the store and he made a call but hasn't heard anything back yet.

    At 12:30ish he called me back and said for some reason he couldn't get the couch till the 30th. He said it wasn't any fault of his own but something to do with when I went in the store to ordered it. I asked if I could get it from a different store or buy the floor model from him, they floor model said was broken and downtown wouldn't be able to do that. He said that I could think about it and see what I wanted to do was either cancel or wait till it came in.

    I was so upset, I had this big surprise on the 26th and two small kids and kicking my husband out of the house is not a easy measure.My dad told me to double check the downtown location and double check.

    So that day I called the downtown location and guess what they could sell me the floor model but I couldn't get a discount and I have to pick it up. I told them to put it on hold for me.

    So the Tuesday I went to the downtown location and picked up the couch. I explained to the lady what happened and she looked it up and said thats strange we had a 154 in stock.

    So I called the south common to cancel my order and they were like I have to come into the store. I told them please get a manager to call me because to go to any shopping area before christmas is a massive feat.

    The assistent manager called me (different guy) and his name is Jay (or James) I got them confused.I spoke to him and he had no clue or acted like it, what was happening to my order or why I was even cancelling it. I explained again what was going on and he had no idea. I told him I was contacting the head department to let them know the complete lack of customer service, the lying and the run around. He told me why it didn't show was when it was ordered they sent it to Montreal.

    I had to go to the store again that day (Dec 22) and get a refund, the assistent manager was sorry but after what I went through to buy a couch from your company was not enough.

    The worst was Dec 30th showed up, They called me and said my couch has arrived. I was like I cancelled that, She was like oh yeah.

    I wrote a formal complaint to the company on the 28th and have not heard back from the company yet.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    ros2 Nov 22, 2015

    I bought the dark Fuji mirror and picked it up and brought it home to open it up to see it was a light brown colour and the guy in the store ordered my the wrong one. I called back and even then the guy said it came in two colours: white and dark. I said no there is a third colour and this is the one you ordered for me. I then had to talk to the store manager who said it was my fault for not checking the receipt and no apologies. How can I know it is the wrong colour when the guy in the store tells me there is only white and the brown thats in the store and my receipt says brown! His own employee didn't know. I am trying to get them to pick up the wrong coloured mirror and return it for me now. The manager is talking to the district manager but looking at these previous post it does not look good! The mirror is so big and heavy and I am on my own. I think it is the least a company could do. I will have to wait another how many weeks for my mirror to arrive. Worst experience.

    0 Votes
  • Kh
    Khrysty Aug 10, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Eric J'ai acheté la table chez Structube (Montréal) et on m'a livré le produit défectueux. J'ai envoyé des photos au service à la clientèle et j'ai appelé le magasin à plusieurs reprises en demandant de m'échanger la table, mais je n'ai jamais reçu de réponse. La seule explication était qu'un certain François, le responsable du service à la clientèle est parti en vacances et je devais attendre son retour. C'est incroyable!!! J'attends déjà 2 semaines. Je ne sais pas comment et quand cela va finir! NE MAGASINEZ JAMAIS CHEZ EUX!!!

    0 Votes
  • 2c
    2cutekidz Jul 23, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The worst company EVER!!! The CEO of Structube should go on undercover boss canada.
    I'm a stay at home mom with two young kids. One is a baby. I went out of my way, a 22km drive to make a purchase at one of their stores because you can't order online. I was dealing with the district manager and I 100% told him that I wanted 6 chairs with my order. I was also ordering a table and artwork...all of which I told him. He reiterated my order to the chashier. She told me the total. He failed to mention the art work. I questioned if the artwork was on my order and it wasn't so she added it. I paid and left with my baby. At the light before getting on the hwy home I noticed on my bill that she entered 4 chairs not 6. I called them and they told me I had to come back to order the other two chairs. I couldn't. I was now on the hwy and my son was falling asleep. They refused to just add two more chairs.
    After many attempts to try and correct this without having to go back, my only choice is to pay e transfer of go back.
    Either options are not ideal or convenient. This was the district managers error and he refuses to own up to it.
    What's the point of customer service when they simply don't care about their customers and don't want to help rectify a problem.
    HOW ARE THEY IN BUSINESS???? THIS COMPANY IS TERRIBLE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    CHAIRS Mar 20, 2015

    We purchased 4 chairs from their Edmonton Downtown store. After we took them home, opened the packaging, saw stains and rusted marks everywhere. Most importantly, we can't even assemble them because there were manufacturing defects. We called the store, they said the District Manager (James) would look into it. But he never got back to us until we called him a few days later. They never reimbursed the transportation costs either and we had to return the chairs to the store. The staffs (5 of them) didn't even bother to help carrying the chairs into the store. What a waste of time, money and effort! The only thing we got from them was FRUSTRATION.

    0 Votes
  • St
    structubesucks Sep 10, 2014

    This is by far the absolute worst furniture company I have ever had to work with. I would hands down recommend anywhere else. I have been waiting 5+ weeks for a bed and coffee table (which they force you to use their delivery service for at a staggering $90) and they told me it will be ANOTHER 4-5 WEEKS. It is absolutely not an issue of supply and demand, inventory, manufacturing, etc. If the products are as popular and have been for years (according to the sales staff), then why can't a chain like this keep up with demand in their large Montreal warehouse? I may not be a whiz at business, but I would think if an item was so popular and it didn't show signs of slowing down, WHY NOT KEEP IT IN STOCK? It's obvious this company doesn't care about the customers because they know they are the cheapest modern furniture store and people will put up with anything to save. But you sacrifice so much in customer service. Added to the list of waiting forever for delivery...
    1. Being forced to use their delivery service (why don't they invest in the bare minimum amount of space to hold a few items?)
    2. You can't make purchases online and can only purchase in person (not to mention the full payment after deposit...so 2 trips unless you want to pay in full)
    3. No customer service or incentive to stay with the company
    4. No discount for delays or bulk orders
    Maybe I should open up a coffee chain, sell coffee cheaper than everyone else, but force them to pay for delivery service and you will see your coffee in 5-10 weeks...man that would crush the competition!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    RebecaBusw May 21, 2014

    Went into Calgary downtown location to order 2 chairs. There was one sales guy on phone and another (big guy) sitting on chair on his iPhone. Waited for 20 minutes till anyone helped us. Placed order and chairs came within a week. Drove to store to pick up and same big guy on his iPhone, never when looked up to help us. This time there were 3 salespeople, one finally went to get our stuff from back. Put it down in front of register and that's all. Never offered to help or even open front door. Very rude and awful customer service.

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    Jr8 Mar 12, 2014

    I'm trying to buy a floor lamp (Calgary) on boxing week of 2013. They told me it's sold out. I came back a month after they told me i can place an order. I did, after an hour they called me to come back to the store and cancel the other. They told me if i really want the floor lamp to call this Toronto number and send it here. I was ??. Poor system, service, but good product and price.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sana12 Feb 15, 2014

    I purchased a coffee table in Calgary and we were told we'll have it in 2 weeks. It arrived after 3 months!!! The manager did not offer a discount or anything, and when we complained, we were brushed off. This company does not care about its customers!

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    jarrodt Oct 02, 2013

    DO NOT BUY FURNITURE HERE.They have the worst customer service and they will never deliver when they say they will.I purchased a king size bed frame and a nightstand at the beginning of August.When i bought it i asked for delivery on August 30th which my salesperson said should be no problem.A week before delivery i called the store to see if it was coming on time.They told me no it will not be on time it will be recueved on the 30th at the warehouse and shipped out 4 or 5 days later.At that time i added another nightstand and a chest of drawers to the order, checking with the salesmen if this would delay my order or not.He assured me it would not affect the time of delivery for the order.After a week or so i called back and was told that my order still had not arrived and they could not see my night tables on the order.I spoke with the manager he said he would speak to corporate to see what happened.He called me back and said he found out the problem and everything was fine.I called back a week later and he told me that the bed and the drawers are in but not the night stands will be another week.At this point i asked for him to deliver my bed and drawers and when the nightstands come in a week to deliver them.He said that wouldnt be a problem but because i want the bed and drawers delivered now my order will be bumped and i will have to wait 2 and a half weeks now.I said i would wait the extra time and they can deliver the 2 items now.2 weeks after the delivery i went back to structube to check on the delivery of my nightstands and they said someone placed the order wrong and ordered me end tables for the living room by mistake and i would have to place my order all over again and wait until November.I asked for my money back and told the manager i would never buy furniture there ever again and i will tell everyone i know.She said "im sorry you feel that way.DO NOT BUY HERE

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jack200 Aug 01, 2013

    I purchased a Flow - lounge chair from this avenue store - a big mistake. Just in a few days I can feel the poor quality. Infact, let me start by the store experience, when I went to order Flow, they told me there is a 2 month wait period - ###, within 15 days they called up to offer the lounge chair. Since I had requested a pick up from store, the manager was absolutely rude - fkng cnt, he was so eager to get the payment, once the payment was done he said literally dragged the flow out of the store, my car was just outside the store he didnt even had the courtesy to simply give a hand in putting the package in the car and then told me that's all the help we give. Now in a few days, I can feel the sagging in the sofa bed but after reading such reviews I feel robbed by such merchants - Certainly, such vendors (thugs) should be stopped from doing phony business in this country, don't why such businesses are flourishing when so many people are affected? PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM STRUCTUBE

    0 Votes
  • Ty
    Tyler Williams Feb 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Diane,

    I'm currently in the middle of an e-mail war with our mutual friend, Mr Scott Christy, about a leather sectional that has had a hole formed in it after only 9 months of sitting on it. He refuses to honour the warranty because he says it's "regular wear and tear" and "not a manufacturer's defect." Did you ever convince them to do anything for you as a result of their OBVIOUS screw up? These guys are absolutely unbelievable in their ignorance and lack of customer sympathy.

    Please let me know. Thanks.

    --
    Tyler Williams
    e-mail: eos_pictures (at) yahoo.ca

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.