Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Banks State Bank of India [SBI] transaction declined, amount debited from account

State Bank of India [SBI] review: transaction declined, amount debited from account

S
Author of the complaint
8:29 pm EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I have a SB account with SBI-Redfields Branch, Coimbatore. I used SBI atm card in Canara bank and Punjab National Bank ATM
machines in National Games Village, Koramangala,Bangalore on 1st Feb,2008
around 7.00 PM to retrieve an amount of Rs.3,200/-. The transaction has
been declined in both machines, but the amount of Rs.3,228 has been debited from my
account.

I have complained many times regarding this issure in the bank where I have the account, they don't seem to take any action.
I am very much disappointed of such a careless and in efficient service rendered by SBI. I request the manager to take necessary actions on this and get back to my email id [protected]@yahoo.co.in as soon as possible.

ADVERTISIMENT
49 comments
Add a comment
E
Jul 11, 2019 5:53 am EDT

Iam ESBHIN COONOOR, NILGIRIS TAMILNADU INDIA I have complained about cash withdrawal on 7th July 2019 that when I tried to withdraw cash from South Indian Bank ATM machine in Coonoor, nilgiris, tamilnadu the cash amount of 2000+2000 rs get debited from my account but I did not get my money from machine date 01/07/2019 .customer care told me within 7 working days complaint will sbi is saying i m always with customer if they have to behave like this . about all this if my issue is not resolved within 3-4days.my complain no. Is [protected].[protected]. 11 days iam in suffering please help my amount immediately credited my account my mobile number [protected]

E
Jul 11, 2019 5:46 am EDT

My name ESBHIN COONOOR NILGIRIS TAMILNADU INDIA Tickets number [protected], [protected] my amount 4000 rupees debit 01/07/2019 iam waiting 11 days not working sbi staff please cradit my amount my account my mobile number [protected] PLEASE HELP ME iam suffering

A
Feb 15, 2019 3:42 am EST

I have complained about cash withdrawal on 6th February that when I tried to withdraw cash from corporation Bank ATM machine in ghitorni new Delhi the cash amount of 4000 rs get debited from my account but I did not get my money from machine .customer care told me within 7 working days complaint will be resolved but after 7th day when I am tried to contact to customer care of sbi they did not attend my call why sbi is saying i m always with customer if they have to behave like this .I will go to sbi head branch Noida sector 62 about all this if my issue is not resolved within 3-4days.my complain no. Is [protected]

V
May 10, 2017 2:27 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

sir / mam- maine 25/03/17 ko firozabad sbi ki main branch ke atm se 40000 rupay nikale lekin mujhe 37000 rupay hi mile or 3000 rupay km nikale ...maine bank mai bhi sampark kiya or application deni chayi lekin kisi ne nhi li or maine manager se bhi mila unhone bola court chle jao .. or phir maine by post bhi suchit kiya lekin abhi tak koi help nhi mili.. pl help me

vipin kumar
sbi no.a/c [protected]
ifsc code 1073
brnch sbi mant
mo.[protected]

V
May 10, 2017 2:23 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

sir / mam- maine 25/03/17 ko firozabad sbi ki main branch ke atm se 40000 rupay nikale lekin mujhe 37000 rupay hi mile or 3000 rupay km nikale ...maine bank mai bhi sampark kiya or application deni chayi lekin kisi ne nhi li or maine manager se bhi mila unhone bola court chle jao .. or phir maine by post bhi suchit kiya lekin abhi tak koi help nhi mili.. pl help me

VIPIN KUMAR
A/C [protected]
BRANCH MANT
IFSC CODE
MO, [protected]

C
Jan 18, 2017 2:10 am EST

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

Customer Care

[protected]

[protected]

Any complaint

any poroblem

[protected]

D
Aug 30, 2016 11:57 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

My SBI Account No: [protected] Name R. Kingsley Raja singh. ATM No. [protected] While using my SBI ATM card to with draw an amount Rs.10, 000/- from CANARA Bank ATM at near CSI Church of good shephered Dr. Radhakrishnan Road, Mylapore, Chennai on 29.08.2016, the transaction failed and I got the message " sorry Unable to process" and no money was delivered However the amount of Rs.10, 000/- has been debited from my account. Please take necessary action against this. please credited the amount to my account soon as possible .

D
Jul 19, 2016 10:16 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Respected sir, i Am resident of Nasirabad Ajmer Rajasthan I am having My A/C with SBBJ Nasirbad Branch today 20 Jul 2016 at 0953 Hrs withdrawal
sum of Rupees 2000 from Your ATM Code No S10A007828001 TXN NO 6076 but your machine Given Ruppes 1500 Only. for which as evident i called Security Gurad MR.Ravi who was there on Duty and shown him about the Transaction.also you may refer your camera recording.Kindly help me at earliest and refund rupees 500 to my account.
Regards.

D
Apr 05, 2016 7:06 am EDT

SBI Pondicherry issuing bank, ATM acquiring bank is SBM Bangalore-560098 My ATM transaction 04/04/2016 got rejected, but mobile intimation came as amount of Rs3500 debited, Online SB account debit got confirmed.In ATM failed transaction re-credit must be swift within half an hour; but I have to work hard to get justice! Indian democracy worse than the British raj?! Who should bell the cat? No doubt, We citizens only! We are no more servants to so called public servants who loot the country! Dr Dharmaraj Acharya

N
Jul 25, 2011 8:23 am EDT

I lost sbi atm card vide card no [protected] . My name is
Nilatpol Dhar and Please block my atm card at an early date.

V
Jan 27, 2011 7:53 am EST

DEDTUCTION OF RS.10000/- FROM MY ACCOUNT IN HOSUR, VERY WORST ATM SERVICES IN INDIA & NOT REFUNDING THE AMOUNT.
VERY WORST BEHAVIOUR OF THE BRANCH MANAGER, NOT RESPONDING THE PHONE CALLS.

S
Aug 06, 2010 5:14 am EDT

Dear sir i am Sandeep Pipley S/O of Kailash Pipley Azadward Bada Mohalla, Amawara, Chhindwara (M.P.). before five days from today i lost my Atm card details given belows as :-

1.ACC No. -[protected]
2. Card No. - Sorry I don't know
3.Cell No. - [protected]

B
Dec 30, 2008 1:46 am EST

The account number [protected] in the name of b. prathiba kumari does not draw amount from the atm. it gives a slip which says unable to process. with code number 070. hope you take this into consideration and help us. thank you. urgent

R
Oct 16, 2009 1:17 am EDT

on 15/10/09 at 9:30 AM a gaurd ouside th secretatriat branch, patna has not allowed me to take the transaction from the atm without giving any explanation. after that he has used abbusive language.
i need to complain this to the CGM, PATNA and want him to take immediate action against the gaurd.

from
RAHUL KUMAR
Ph: [protected]
e-mail: [email protected]

R
Dec 23, 2013 12:48 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I AM A/C HOLDER IN UR BRANCH SINCE LAST 5 YEAR TODAY 19/12/2013 I AM AT NASHIK SATPUR MIDC FOR WITHDRAWL THE 4000/- AMOUNT FROM SBI ATM AT SICOF BUILDING SATPUR MIDC NASHIK BUT THE AMOUNT NOT DISPENCE FROM ATM MACHINE AND DEBITED TO MY ACCOUNT

C
Nov 03, 2012 3:46 am EDT

Contact information:
SBI

India

I have a SB account with SBI-court area branch basti up Coimbatore. I used SBI atm card in SBI ATM court area basti up on 24.10.12 at 9 am . i was withdrawal 5000/- but machines i s hange mony is not recieved but my account deduct 31000/-. been t.

I have complained regarding this issure in the bank where I have the account, they don't seem to take any action.
I am very much disappointed of such a careless and in efficient service rendered by SBI. I request the manager to take necessary actions on this and get back to my email id [email protected]
My A/c No. [protected]
My complain NO IS - AT62116725048

K
Nov 01, 2012 7:05 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am an account holder of State Bank of India, Perambur branch in chennai. My s/b account No.[protected] my name is Mrs.k.usha . The bank was situated in Madhavaram High Road. When I was made an withdrawal of Rs.2, 000/- (Rupees Two Thousand Only) the amount was not withdraw by me, but the atm of union bank of india shows the amount withdrawal by me by the wrong entry. So, I request you sir kindly look in to the entries on 22-10-2012 by the time 20.30 hrs the wrongly shows amount of Rs.2, 000/- on the date shows may be credited to my SBI, Perambur Branch, in chennai-600 011 by pin code to the above account as early as possible. Thanking you Yours k.usha a/c No.[protected] in perambur branch, chennai-600011.

P
May 15, 2012 5:17 pm EDT

Dear Sir,
I have an A/c in SBI Anandh bagh - Safilguda,
My ATMcard has been Damaged & Broken, Please kindly send me a new ATM card,

Psunder Raj

A
Mar 12, 2012 12:42 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

A VIJAY RAMI REDDY
SBI A/C
KODUMUR
KURNOOL DIST
A.P-MOB:[protected]

A
Feb 29, 2012 3:59 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sir,
I tried to purchase a mobile handset from ebay on 28/02/2012 in b/w 7.30 and 9.30. During transaction, a network error existed, so I couldn't complete the transaction but the cash of amount RS.1800 deducted from my account, plz kindly refund it.
Your's faithfully
ABY ALAI S

G
Nov 10, 2011 6:47 pm EST

same with..plz suggest me what to do?

G
Nov 10, 2011 6:41 pm EST

same with me! u got refund or nt

S
Oct 17, 2011 11:25 am EDT

i lost atm card, my name ia sayed ahatisham ali s/o mr. mazahar ali, add. 77 hata baldav prasad naer tehsil jhansi my acc num..[protected]

B
Oct 07, 2011 8:31 am EDT

Transaction declined while withdrawing the cash, but A/c. debited by Rs.1000/-

I have used my DEBIT Card / ATM Card No. [protected] of state Bnk of Hyderabad, kinnal branch, Karnataka, in HDFC Bank Atm situated at Techno Park Trivandrum on 06.09.2011 for withdrawl of Rs.1000/-
unfortunately, No cash given by ATM, but my A/c. No.[protected] was debited by the amount mentioned early i.e Rs.1000/-.

I have given the written complaint regarding this in my branch but its not yet credited.Kindly credit my Above mentioned A/c. urgently.
Rergards,
Balaji S Kuppa
ph-[protected]

R
Jun 07, 2011 3:52 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

i got a response code 072 while i try to get my ministatement .i called ur coustomer care nd explained the thing, but i got a reply frm ur side that there is no such code of 072.unbelivable .
pls do something.

tnx nd regards
ranganathan d
bangalore

R
Feb 25, 2011 3:20 pm EST

I hold an saving account in State Bank of india 9Air force Station Mharajpur, Gwaior Branch. on 17 Oct 10 I made a transaction of Rs 5000/- from the Axis ATM. the transaction failed but reflected the deduction of Rs 5000/- from my account. On the following day i submitted the complaint to the bank manager along with the transaction slips. Today i.e. after 05 months my money has not been transfered into my account and not stisfactory reply is being given by the bank.

S
Feb 07, 2011 10:39 pm EST

Okie..

Here is my story..
I live in bangalore, but I'm basically from Kerala...
I've couple of accounts in which one of them was from State Bank Of Travancore (SBT) Kakkattil Branch...

as many of you know, it's very difficult to find a SBT ATM here in bangalore. But you can see SBI ATMs everywhere.

on 18th of Jan, I was in SP road, bangalore buying a laptop for my friend, and I wanted to withdraw 40, 000 from my account (in which I had close to 1 lakh Rupees.)

So, I went to the nearest SBI ATM, and tried to withdraw 20K. the display was showing "Processing your request" for sometime and turned to "Request Timed Out".
I got the slip with a status message something like "Unable to Process this request". I tried to withdraw 10K next..but, the result was same... (so, total 30K)..
The guys who used the ATM before and after me was complaining the same thing.

I took both the slips and kept in my wallet (I knew, my friend's dad faced the same trouble before)..

later (after 10 minutes of walk) I was able to spot a CityBank ATM and did 4 transactions of Rs.10, 000 each. during those my current balance was printed as 90K, 80K, 70K and 60K... so, as per the last slip I got from the ATM, everything was well and good. so, I teared all the slips (including the "unable to process" ones from my wallet) in to pieces .

I went back to home and logged into SBT online page. It was a shocking moment for me, My available balance was showing as 30, 000 (instead of 60, 000).. I tried to call the customer number given in the SBT page. The guy who attended the call asked me to goto the branch to give a complaint. He also told me that I've to do it with-in 14 days, otherwise I'll loose the money.
Next day morning, I called the bank branch manager and he was also saying the same.

So, on 24th I went to branch where I've my account in. met the manager and he gave me a form to fill. I filled one for 20K transaction and 2nd for 10K transaction. and he asked me give him a reminder call on next monday. and he said it will take at-least 2 weeks and at-max 3 months (since I didn't have my slips) to to get refunded.

But, as a surprise to me the whole amount (30K) was credited back to my account on 29th of Jan.. in two installments as I tried to withdraw.

so, guys.. don't loose hope... goto the branch.. give them a complaint there... and disturb the bank branch manager every other day...
you will get your money back...

Thanks,
AJ...

S
Feb 07, 2011 12:20 pm EST

sir,
i was withdrawing 5000rs from my account !
during tranction there was a shortage of light and when ATM machine restart, then i once again tried to withdraw money i saw the MONEY was deducted from my account.
card holder name
MR.AJAY KUMAR
CARD NO. -[protected]
ADDRESS -222BHOOR BHARAT NAGAR, NEAR RLY STATION
GHAZIABAD -
201001

M
Nov 04, 2010 8:32 am EDT

THE ACCOUNT NUMBER [protected] IN THE NAME OF MINAKSHI SHARMA DOES NOT DRAW AMOUNT FROM THE ATM .IT GIVES A SLIP WHICH SAYS UNABLE TO PROCESS.WITH CODE NUMBER BLANK.HOPE YOU TAKE THIS INTO CONSIDERATION AND HELP US.THANK YOU .URGENT

R
Oct 08, 2010 10:59 am EDT

Respected sir,

FAILURE OF TRANSACTION

I Ramesh K A having an a/c in the sbi, Tarikere Branch, Chikmagalur district, Karnataka state, a/c no [protected].

When i tranctioning 10, 000 from canara bank ATM, Vijaynagar 2nd stage, Mysore-17, Karnataka state on day dated 26/9/2010-sunday, time-11:26, after it take amount for transactioning the machine got automatically swiched off/stopped. The ATM card also strucked inside the machine.

When we asked the bank manager next day, he called machine technicians and returned the ATM card. When I checked the balance after getting it, it showed debiting of the 10000Rs from my a/c.

Next day i complained to ATM complaint helpline, they given complaint no-AT4292544179 and told it will get back soon, on 27/9/2010. I also given the complaint to my sbi branch, Tarikere on 28/9/2010.
But still i didn't get the reply or amount credited. I'm in problem of money.

So I'm requesting you to take necessary action, please credit 10, 000Rs to my a/c.
Please take immediate action to this.
my mobile no . [protected]

thanks

yours faithfully
Ramesh K A

S
Aug 17, 2010 3:14 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have an accout with your SBI at Cuttack main branch with an account no as [protected] and my ATM card no -[protected]. On 9.8.2010 & 15.8.2010 I wanted to withdraw an amount of Rs 1000 & 1200 respectively with Axis Bank at Kolkata, Rajpur branch ATM but due to machine fault I could not witdraw the amount.

But to my surprise the aforesaid amount has been debited to my account on the above mentioned dates. Hence being a pension holder I cannot bear such a huge loss of Rs 2200.

With this I request you to credit my account with the amount debited to my account immediately so that I am able to utilise the same before our cultural festival of Durga Puja.

Thanks

Sandhya Ghosh
email id - [email protected]

A
Feb 11, 2010 10:10 am EST

Sir, On Dated 09 oct 2008 I had purchased ornaments from Ms. Sathe Jwellers Dharampeth Nagpur on short payment of Rs. 2200 /- paid by sbi ATM cum Debit Card No.[protected] of my sbi saving account No. [protected] Main Branch Akola Maharashtra. But when I found in My account statement after fifteen days that on single purchase that amount had been debited twicelly. I had given a written complaint to sbi Akola branch with the xerox copy of the transaction but no positive action taken by them. After one year of continous follow-up they demanded the account statement of Ms. Sathe Jewellers. After submitting the required document and continous follow up their reply was that your complaint is in process. On dated 10th Nov. 2009 SBI Akola wrote letter to Ms Sathe Jewllers for their Oct month statement of HDFC bank. On 18th dec 2009, I submitted the HDFC statement of Oct 2008 to SBI and they sent a request gainst my complaint by Req. no. 3653079. But till date no proper action has been taken on this matter. Continous folloe up till date has not given us any positive result.

I have spent tremondous time on this matter as well as my patience has come to an end. I want a quick reply from your side & positive action.

With regards
Atul Huddar
mob no. [protected]

date 11-02-2010

A
Dec 29, 2009 4:31 am EST

Sir
I made a withdrawn from O.B.C ATM, ATM ID(DA170027)
Address Noida Sector 29
Ganga Shopping Complex

On 10/10/09, I was using my father's Atm Card no, I made
a transaction of 10, 000 but i don't got the money and the atm
screen showed me that (Thanks for Using O.B.C A.T.M), When
I checked it again my Account was debited my 10, 000, I don't
got the transaction slip also .

I contacted the O.B.C bank regarding that they said that the S.B.I
where my account is will take care of this .But sorry to say This
S.B.I Manager was very rash .he is not ready to listen any thing
and he is also not responding in right spirit, when i asked him for
the complain Number he was not ready to give me that also ..I have
Logged an return complain about the same issue on 11/12/09 to
the bank manager

I am worried about this As i have no clue when i will get my money back
Please take a necessary action against this .As soon as possible

My SBI Account Detail

Account No --- [protected]
Name of the account holder ---Chandrashekhar pandey
Address Of the S.b.i bank --- S.B.I BANK
Kendriya Vidayala No1
Air force Station Kheria
Agra

Detail of the A.T.M which i Was Using
ATM ID (DA170027)
Address Noida Sector 29
Ganga Shopping Complex

R
Dec 11, 2009 12:08 pm EST

Dear sir,

I, Raghvendra Narayan Singh, Saving A/c No [protected], costomer of State Bank Of India, Sitamarhi bazar branch, Sitamarhi, Bihar. I tried twice to withdraw Rs. 3500/= (Three thousand five hundred) only from the ATM of Punjab National Bank, New Market, Frazer Road, Patna, Bihar.on 8th August 2009 around 6 o clock evening, I could not get the rupees, but when I cheked my account balance next morning my account was debited by the same amount.

I submitted the written application on 17th August 2009 in the home branch, then after when my account was not credited till 31st August 2009 I submitted a reminder application on the same day.But till date my account has not been credited by the sum.

Sir, as presently I don't reside in Sitamarhi it is very much difficuilt for me to visit the branch frequintly and ask for this.So, please look in to the matter and do the needful.

Regards:
Raghvendra
Contact No.: [protected] / [protected]

Details:

Raghvendra Narayan Singh
Saving A/c No.: [protected]
ATM Card No. : [protected]
Transection Date & Time: 8th August 2009 & around 6 oclock evening.
Used ATM: Punjab National Bank, New Market, Frazer Road, Patna.
Amount: Rs.3500/=

D
Dec 03, 2009 6:39 am EST

i have an account with sbi, bhagaiya bhanch (jharkhand) a/c no.[protected] in the name of rajnikant jaiswal

i have deposited cheque no 877820 & 877873, drawee on uco bank, godda amounted rs. 5341 & 2193. on 05/07/2008 &25/07/2008 respectively.

my complain is nither the branch receiving my complain nor they are taking any steps to solve my problem.

i want an quick answer from your side, my money with interest as well as a letter of sorry for delay and for all the suffering.

with regards & thanks
you can mail me at [email protected]

rajnikant jaiswal

H
Nov 21, 2009 3:31 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have a savings account ([protected]) with State Bank Of India, Railway Station Jhansi, U.P., Pin-284003
I have used another Bank's ATM (TXN No. 1219) on 30-May-2007 for withdrawal amount Rs. 500/-.

A bad experience I have gathered. I have not received any money from that Bank's ATM. But my account showing Rs. 500/- debited for the transaction.

I have complained to my Bank Branch with proper documents i.e. transaction slips etc.
But the branch manager is not telling me the status of my complaint. I also complained to AGM ATM, SBI, Lucknow in written with all supporting documents but nobody responded me positively.

SBI not responding about this matter.

Already a long time passed, please arrange to credit the same to my account immediately.

Thanks,

(Hitesh kumar Shakya)
[protected]
[email protected]

R
Nov 05, 2009 1:36 am EST

Dated: 05.11.2009

To
The manager
State bank of india
Nirman bhawan, delhi

Sub: wrong deduction from my saving account.

R/sir,
I beg to state that on dated 05.11.2009 at 11:00 am when I was use the sbi atm card to draw the money rs. 5000/- from icici atm machine installed at shastri park depot of delhi metro (atm id-s1cd1980). amount rs. 5000/- has been deducted from my account but atm machine not give any money during this transaction. you are requested please deposit the amount rs. 5000/-in my account which is wrongly deducted from my sbi saving account no. [protected]. my account detail is as given below:

Name : sushil kumar
Saving a/c no. [protected]
Sbi atm card no.[protected]
Account branch : nirman bhawan, delhi
Encl: transaction slip is enclosed.

R
Sep 24, 2009 1:57 am EDT

I have an sbi saving account no.[protected] sbi fazilka distt. ferozepur (pb). I did a transaction on dated 4-7-09 for rs 15000 from atm of icici bank which is located in the city fazilka distt. ferzepur. but when I rechecked my a/c it shows the transaction of same twice. but I withdrawrl an amount of 15000/- only once but from my a/c rs 30000/- had been debited.
Regarding this I made a application to the sbi bank manager on 13-7-09.
On 17-8-09 rs. 15000/- had been credited in my a/c. I thought my problem was sloved. but after five days on 21-8-09 my a/c has been set as "hold" rs 15000/- (they told me meaning of hold that I can't withdraw money from my a/c)
Then I made normal transaction to my a/c but when I comfirmed from bank manager for my hold amount and he reply me on 23-9-09 that in reality u transaction was done and they debited 15000/- from my a/c again.

So this matter of sorrow that I did not made any transaction of 15000/- and I beared loss of rs 15000/- and also suffered and harsment of aporx three months and I am mently upset from three month and I request my time to branch manager to solve this problem so I can use my own money which is not useable to me from last three month

I hope that u will solve my problem as soon as possible.

Yours faithfully
Rajesh taneja
A/c no. [protected]

T
Sep 21, 2009 4:46 am EDT

I have a sb account with madhuban branch, delhi. I used sbi atm card in south indian bank atm at mayur vihar, ph-1, delhi-110091
On 19 sep 2009.
Around 10.00 pm to retrieve an amount of rs.5900/-. the transaction has
Been declined in atm machines, but the amount of rs.5900/- has been debited from my
Account and also no any receipt received from atm machine

My acount no:[protected]
Atm wdl:[protected] [protected] [protected]
My mobile no:+[protected]
Email:[email protected]

D
Sep 14, 2009 5:31 am EDT

i had with drawl Rupees forty thousand on 02/09/2009 from two Axis bank machine i had with drawl Rupees forty thousand on 02/09/2009 from two Axis bank machine which is under the same roof but the amount debited from my account was 80000(eighty thousand rupees) the atm machine id's are
1. S1AC01626 and its record number is 1520 time is 20:05
2. S1AC01636 and its record number is 6651 time is 20:07

My account information is

Account holder name : R.Durairaj
Account no: [protected]
card no: [protected]
Branch : Chidambaram.

Please take the necessary action to credit the fault debited account asap.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

536 complaints
194 resolved 342 unresolved

State Bank of India [SBI] contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
State Bank Bhavan, 16th Floor, Madam Cama Road, India
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT