SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Saudia / Saudi Arabian Airlines / Saudia Airlines

Saudia Airlines

P.O. Box 620
Jeddah
Saudi Arabia - 21231

Customer Service

800 118 0000(Saudi Arabia) 19 7
1800 472 8342(United States) 2 5
+966 148 479 797(Saudi Arabia) 48 20
+966 126 864 588(Saudi Arabia) 5 5
+1 571 722 1800(United States) 5 1
+1 855 588 0999(Canada) 2 1
+44 371 200 4433(United Kingdom) 3 0
+43 15 869 191(Austria) 2 0
+32 27 216 666(Belgium) 0 0
+45 33 155 588(Denmark) 0 0
+33 820 200 505(France) 0 0
+49 696 981 8890(Germany) 0 0
+39 642 030 444(Italy) 0 1
+31 203 161 575(Netherlands) 0 0
+351 210 329 412(Portugal) 0 0
+34 911 880 020(Spain) 0 0
+41 848 006 600(Switzerland) 0 0
+90 850 455 1601(Turkey) 0 0
+86 203 869 2700(China) 0 0
+852 23 772 070(Hong Kong) 0 0
+91 112 331 0464(India) 2 2
+81 503 388 2936(Japan) 1 0
+63 23 337 777(Philippines) 0 1
+656 223 3363(Singapore) 0 0
+27 119 445 300(South Africa) 1 0
+82 23 230 014(South Korea) 0 0
+66 22 667 392(Thailand) 0 0
+971 42 214 000(UAE) 0 1
The United States
  • 8081 Wolftrap Road, Suite 200, Vienna, VA 22182
  • 11301 W. Irving Park Road  Franklin Park, IL 60131
  • 5718 Westheimer Road Suite 1090 Houston, TX 77057
  • 9841 Airport Boulevard Suite 922 Los Angeles, CA 90045
Canada
  • 5915 Airport Road, Suite 730, Mississauga, ON, L4V 1T1
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport, 6310 Terminal 3 Road, Terminal 3, AT level, Suite K334, Toronto AMF, ON L5P 1B2
The United Kingdom
173 Victoria Street, London, SW1V 5NA, UK

Austria
A-1010 Vienna/ Opernring 1/E/7

Belgium
Building 706 PO Box 71 1931 Brucargo

Denmark
Vester Farimagsgade 1, Copenhagen

France
34 avenue George V, 75008 Paris

Germany
  • Friedensstrasse 6-10K, 60311 Frankfurt
  • Terminalstrasse 1C,, Level 04/ Room C4315, 85356 Munich
Italy
  • Via Bissolati 76 - 00187 Rome
  • Piazza Della Repubblica 32, Milano
The Netherlands
Terminal 3, Room C722, Schiphol Airport

Portugal
Melair Travel, Rua Rodriguez Sampaio N.170 .3-.Andar 1169-120 Lisboa

Spain
Airport Madrid Barajas Adolfo Suarez – 28042 Barajas - Madrid 

Switzerland
Main Terminal, CH-1215 Geneva 15 Airport

Turkey
  • Kavaklidere Sokak, 23/5 Sili Meydani, Cankara - Ankara
  • Esentepe Buyukdere Caddesi Maya Akar Center №: 100 Kat: 21 Sisli, Istanbul
China
Room 2905, G. T. Land Plaza, Building A, 85 Hua Cheng Avenue, Zhujiang New Town, Tianhe District, Guangzhou, China C3182, 1/F Main Terminal, Baiyun International Airport, Guangzhou 

Hong Kong
Unit 1902, 19/F, Far East Finance Centre, 16 Harcourt Road, Admiralty, Hong Kong

India
  • First Floor, Hansalaya Building, 15, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi -11001
  • # 105, Parvathi Plaza, Richmond Circle, Bangalore - 560 025
  • 4F Century Plaza 560-562 Anna Salai. Teynampet Chennai 600018
  • Ground Floor, Vallamattom Estate, MG Road, Ravipuram, Cochin – 682 015
  • Krishna Residency, Ground Floor, Hill Fort Road, Adarsh Nagar, Hyderabad – 500004
  • Ground Floor, Vallamattom Estate, M G Road, Ravipuram, Kochi-682 015
  • LGF 116-118, KS Trident, 10 Rana Pratap Marg, Opposite Botanical Garden, Lucknow-226001
  • 14, Raheja Centre, Ground floor Free Press Journal Road, Nariman Point, Mumbai – 4000 021
Japan
8F Att New Tower 2-11-7, Akasaka, Minato-Ku - Tokyo 107-0052, Japan

The Philippines
19/F Zuellig Building Paseo de Roxas corner Makati Avenue, Makati City 

Singapore
291 Beach Road Unit 01-01

South Africa
24 Central, 2nd Floor, 6 Gwen Lane, Sandown, Sandton, Johannesburg, South Africa

South Korea
3/F Jinyoung Bldg. 74 Worldcupbuk-Ro, Mapo-Gu Seoul 121-251, South Korea

Thailand
19th Floor, United Center Building, 323 Silom Road, Bangkok

UAE
Emaar Towers, Al Maktoom Street, Opp Clock Tower, Deira, Dubai

Complaints & Reviews

boarding gate

My flight to Nairobi on Sv 0432 30/01/2020 there was no announcement on airport terminal !. upon checking the departure board my flight was indicated last call. I reach at the gate 13.55 and still showing last call and nobody at the gate. I proceed to the near gate and ask the guys and they said gate closed and the air craft will depart after 10 minutes. he call someone and explained there is a passenger for Nairobi and the response was sorry we are closed.
As I write my complain am still at airport waiting for the process to be cleared from the terminal and am note sure the fateof my itinery will they rebook me or what. we have wedding on friday night. I will appreciated if you could assist on this matter.
Regards
Zain Badawy
AF1572638711
NB
my contact [protected]
my Booking ref. OHKSML

rudeness and harassment

While traveling from USA to Saudi Arabia, we had an extremely unprofessional and rude experience from Saudia Airlines staff at the entrance gate of Airplane after checkin gate in...

I am complain about baggage payment

on november 25, 2019 i was traveling from Jizan to havana cuba through paris francia as client of Ministry of Health.
i was carried 2 baggage as usual in saudia airlines but some mistake was detected on my ticket issued (ticket issued by phone through altayyar MOH according new regulations for government employee) and i had to paid a sume of 1035.00 sar for one of them (420.00 sar from paris to havana and 615.00 sar from jedda to paris).
i went to cuba for official annual vacation and just now i came back to the kingdom.
i want to consider to refund this sume of money

I am complain about baggage payment

complaint

We are supposed to take off on 31 dec 2019 at 15.30 to madina via jeddah. Due to cyclone prevailing in mauritius the flight was delayed to 5 am on 1 january 2020. When we were checking in at the airport we werre advised that it will take off at 10.25 a.m. Without any notification we learnt from other passengers that it will take off at noon on 1 january. We are in the airport for nearly 12 hours and nothing is being done to compensate. When i talked to mr osman the mauritius representative of saudia here he talks to me rudely saying nothing can be done. This is inefficient, unprofessional and inacceptable for a reputed international airline. My phone number is 230 [protected] and my email address is [protected]@solutions.mu. Please solve this matter on an urgent basis before this goes on social media. Thank you in anticipation.

6 baggage of my family were found missing at from yanbu to delhi. customer care are not responding to call

It is sorry to bring this to your notice that my father and family was traveling through saudi arabia airlines (pnr: NZ9UGD) from YNB-JED-DEL.
It was shocking to know that 6 out of 8 baggage were missing. They had to travel to their home town with no cloths. I have been trying to contact on the given contact number of slip given at airport for claim (attached) but non are receiving call.
I request you to kindly reply and update on the same. I also expect the reason behind this un- acceptable issue. Kindly courier the baggages to the address as promised at airport.

6 baggage of my family were found missing at from yanbu to delhi. customer care are not responding to call

lost luggage

My flight originated out of Montpelier in France AF 7681. I arrived in CDG and due to code share had to fly Saudi Airlines into RUH (Riyadh) (note comment had too)
The flight AF 6672 (Code share SV 0144) landed on the 15th November. Luggage was not on the flight.
We were issued with a tracking number to call luggage handling reference number is RUH SV 75902. My e-ticket number is [protected] my AF Explorer number is [protected].
My luggage is still missing. I am in a foreign country I have spoken with your baggage handling department who are not much help. I called your customer service who could not tell me what your compensation policy for lost luggage is. I have not had clothes since the 15th November. As any normal airline would by now have provided me with a follow up as to compensation policy I am expecting the same from Saudi Airlines. I ask you please let me know as soon as possible what your airline plan to do about this major inconvenience to me. Your customer care department need to address how they speak with clients cause clearly you are behind the times of most global airline companies. Await your urgent feedback.

lost luggage
lost luggage

payment done but not issued

Dear sir,

My amount is missing but ticket not confirm, kindly check and do thee need full

12 Nov 2019 POS 436303XXXXXX7628 TRAVELGENIO, S.L POS DEBIT [protected] 12 Nov 2019 36, 514.00

Booking date:
12 November 2019
Booking reference:
ODGRYW - [protected]
Payment status: NOT PAID
To avoid booking cancellation, payment must be made before Tuesday 19 November 2019 at 08:57. Payments can be performed using one of the following options:
By visiting Saudi Arabian Airlines Website and complete the payment through manage my booking
By visiting any Saudia Airlines sales offices

Note: The fare quoted is only guaranteed once payment has been made and ticket issuance has been completed.
** Please note that during promotional periods, other restricted fare rules & conditions may apply. Check promotion details **

On

payment done but not issued

  • Tr
    Travelgenio Nov 13, 2019

    Hi Sulaimn. You will receive a reply by email within the next few hours. Thank you for your cooperation.

    0 Votes

damaged bag

Hi there
My name is
ASHRAF SABRY ALDANAF
My flight number was
SV124
From Manchester to Jeddah
And
SV 381 Jedda to Cairo
I arrived in Cairo to find one of my baggage Damaged
I tried to report it at the airport but I couldn't and I was advise to write it you
I have included some photos
If you Require any more information please let me know

Could you please advise
Thank you

damaged bag
damaged bag
damaged bag
damaged bag
damaged bag
damaged bag
damaged bag
damaged bag
damaged bag

luggage

600768 Hello My name is Abdulaziz Mobarki I flew to LHR on the 12 October but my luggage was sent to Newcastle Upon Tyne by mistake. (please see photos attached) so I was not able to...

baggage claim: legal proceedings

This is Momina Farooq. I have performed Hajj with my husband and I had returned to Islamabad Airport in Pakistan on 16 August 2019. I have not received my lugguage till this day. I have submitted claim request. However it has not been entertained and over a month has passed by. Please respond to my immediate email at [protected]@hotmail.com. After one week time I will proceed to Law Court in Pakistan against the Saudi Airline. I am looking forward to your reply soon.

baggage claim: legal proceedings

my seat selection with payment

I'm huda abdulaal

I have a bounding pass with seat selection tkt no t SV 065-[protected] for Ms Huda Mohamed Abdulaal
They change my seat and the way they treat me was not good at all they told me ether I except the changes they make or I won't be able to get to the flight this way of treating wasn't nice from SAUDI airline, I want action regarding this way as I'm regular useing SAUDI air and I go a lot to jizan as my co is there, I wasn't thinking this is the way SAUDI air could talk to they customer they didn't even said they are sorry they didn't ever try to fine solution they just give my seat to someone else

my seat selection with payment
my seat selection with payment

missed about the connecting flight

Dear sir/ Madam

With due respect, I am writing letter about missed my connecting flight on my way back to toronto.
My E-ticket AC 014-[protected]-25, My name is mohammad hoque. I used saudi airlines for short visit to bangladesh with connecting flight with air canada. It was good on my way to go bangladesh but problem arise on my way back to toronto canada from heathrow to toronto in sept 25, SV 117. When i get heathrow the flight was 40 min. Late and local london time was 16:40. M connecting flight was 18:00 with air canada. I arrived in terminal 4 and i had to go terminal 2 and its take another 30 min .
Anyway when i got terminal 2 to get my connecting flight with air canada it was alrady late even though it was not under my control.
Finally i go back to terminal 4 and talk with Saudi airlines, first of all they were rude even though they booked for me next day 8:30 air canada flight and arranged for me motel .
Sept 26 . 12 pm i came canada but i missed my 2 pieces baggage, I missed my work .

In this situaltion i am mentally and financially damaged and upset. Could you please tell me in my situaltion how saudi air autorities can help me to minimized my damage.

Thanks
MOHAMMAD HOQUE
PH [protected]

missed about the connecting flight

I would like to buy your used airplane

This is Jongmun(jay) Park from Michigan.

I am an architecture student studying to be a general contractor in the future.

I recently found online articles about people who live in aircraft houses and I decided to build a house with an airplane.

I would like to buy a salvage(end-of-life) aircraft from you because I believe it is a great building material with great features such as, high durability,

great insulation and etc.

It would be a great experience if I can recycle an end-of-life aircraft and turning it into a house.

In addition, there will be great benefits for your company, for examples;

1) You can advertise your airline company with the logo on my future aircraft house.
2) The house will bring a lot of attention from the media and local community.
3) You can save money by selling a salvage aircraft
4) The image of your company can be increased by the fact that the house is built by a recycled airplane.
5) People can look around & preview of your airplane.

My questions are,

1) Do you sell any end of life aircraft?

2) How much it would be if the answer is yes? (ONLY frames and insulation to build a house)

3) is it possible to cut them up into small parts and deliver to Michigan?

thank you so much for your time.

Have a great day.

Sincere, Jongmun Park

Saudi Airline — one bag was missing

616427 I would like inform to you about my missing bag then abha airport... maybe bag weight is 14 or 15 kgs.. So that i was coming from islamabad airport of pakistan and i was arrived...

late flight confirmation & refunding

Dear sir, Last week i was in Pakistan and was planning to come back on 31 Aug 2018 to Saudi Arabia. On 29 Aug 2019 i have booked one ticket from Saudi Airlines official website...

refund of ticket charge on death case

600768 Me & my wife went to makkah through Saudia Airline On 05 April 2019, having the return ticket of 25 April, 2019, my wife died on 21 April and burried there in makkah. Gulf travel...

I am complaining about not providing me and my kids with proper accommodation

Hi sir/Madam, I am a female passenger travelling with my two kids on Saudia airlines from chennai to Abha via Riyadh holding ticket with booking reference number WMBGO6...I have...

after boarding the saudi staff are not allowed to go

600768 Respected Sir, With due deference and reverance I would like to inform you that we had booked Saudi Airline ticket before 2 months bearing fligt # SV 754 from Jeddah to...

delayed flight

Pessenger name: Marwa Hassan Albana Khalil

Booking ID 95257

Ticket no. [protected]

Kindly be informed that my trip from Al Baha to Jeddah was delayed for 5 hours it was supposed to be at 12:00 and it took off at 17:30, on top of that noting that we had to wait in the plane for 90 minutes due to technical issues, accordingly I missed my group I was supposed to meet in Jeddah to start the Haj with which is not accepted specially it was my first trip with Saudi Airlines, your response will be highly appreciated

my flight was denied upon arrival to the check in desk

I have booked a flight ticket on the 6th of August 2019. Booking number is LL2U2Y-[protected]. STATUS: paid. An online payment via my credit card. Date of departure is 7th of August 2019 JED 07:40 to TUN 10:25 economic class. Flight number SV365. Passenger name : Aymen Souissi - [protected]@gmail.com.Paid the total amount of 385.98 USD one way flight.
Upon my arrival to the check in desk 3 hours before departute the airline declined my booking for no obvious reson and I was asked to book an other ticket on the same flight as they said that my ticket was not issued by the airline Carrier Saudi Airlines. So I had to pay the total amount of SAR 2048 in cash to book another tickey on the same flight. Ticket number ETKT [protected]. Booking refrence: AMADEUS/O3R7W8-[protected]. AIRLINE: SV/O3R7W8-[protected].
Infact I had to pay extra money for the same flight which I have already paid for the day before. I wish you could reumbourse my flight.

baggage delayed due to jeddah airport staff mistake

I flew with Saudia airline on 18th July 2019 to Colombo from London. And returned 1st August 2019 to London from Colombo. During our departure in the transit at Jeddah airport...

baggage delay

My wife and son reached Mumbai airport this morning at 9:50am only to find that there luggage had not arrived. Four checked in bags hadn't arrived. The officials at Mumbaai airport informed her that the bags were still at Jeddah airport. This is causing a lot of inconvenience as my wife and son were supposed to travel to another city but have had to stay at a relatives place till the bags reach Mumbai (fingers 🤞). Her flight number is SV746. Can this be expedited please?

Abdul

missing baggage

Good day, I arrived yesterday, August 02, 2019 from Dammam connecting flight via Riyadh to Manila, Philippines via SV 1163 and SV 862. My concerned is my LUGGAGE did not...

luggage overly charged

salam.
to whom it may concern.
my family to went to pakistan from JFK TO LHE on date july 31st 2019 at 2pm NY time.
if theres extra luggage . youre supposed to charge 221$ while they charged my family 602$ . why? and please dont misguide like your online page misguided us.
i demand you to return the extra money.
their tickets numbers and names are

Ms. Khadeejah Tareen
E-ticket document: 065-[protected]
Ms. Sairah Tareen
E-ticket document: 065-[protected]
Ms. Sana Tareen
E-ticket document: 065-[protected]
Ms. Zelaf Tareen
E-ticket document: 065-[protected]
Ms. Iqra Daraz
E-ticket document: 065-[protected]
will be waiting for you reply
contact email
[protected]@gmail.com
[protected]

luggage overly charged

flight delay

Gents, my flight number 382 from Cairo to jeddah was planned to take off on 21st of July at 3:00 am, two hours delay announced then another two hours to have a new departure time 7:00am, I lost a planned business meeting according to this delay which cost me and my company a log of money, this meeting was planned with people from chaina who will visit Saudi for 3 hours to meet us and fly to Dubai after that

flight delay

delay of flight and changes without prior notice

Hi,

Karim Ben Rahma
+[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com

Booking Date: 12 FEB 2019

Incident date : 24 JUN 2019 ( date of flight)

The Worst experience i ever had from Saudi Arabian Airline.

the attached picture showing the modified timing i just knew it at the airport there was no mail sent.

My holiday destroyed and i want only my money back.

-Knowing the changes while doing check-in (no mail, no call...)
-Delay of 2 hours from original flight time 12:05 to 13:50
-Airport changed from madina to jeddah.
-Layover extended from 3h, 45m to 8h, 10m.
-Being in my destination kuala 4h, 50m late.
-Return date planned 6 july at 19:30 changed to 5 July 23:35.

Below is my original ticket and the attached picture is the modified ticket i received at the airport without prior notice.

CTO, TUN. DATE: 12 FEB 2019
TUNIS AGENT: 5260
NONE NAME: BEN RAHMA/KARIM MR
TUNIS
IATA : 874 90292
TELEPHONE : TBA

ISSUING AIRLINE : SAUDI ARABIAN AIRLINES
TICKET NUMBER : ETKT 065 [protected]

BOOKING REF :AMADEUS/P8D36K-[protected], AIRLINE: SV/P8D36K-[protected]

FROM /TO FLIGHT CL DATE DEP FARE BASIS NVB NVA BAG ST

TUNIS CARTHAGE SV 366 V 24JUN 1205 VRTTN 24JUN 24JUN 2PC OK
TERMINAL:M
MADINAH ARRIVAL TIME: 1805 ARRIVAL DATE: 24JUN
MOHAMMAD BIN
ABDULAZIZ

MADINAH SV 828 V 24JUN 2150 VRTTN 24JUN 24JUN 2PC OK
MOHAMMAD BIN
ABDULAZIZ
KUALA LUMPUR ARRIVAL TIME: 1300 ARRIVAL DATE: 25JUN
KUALA LUMPUR
INTL
TERMINAL:M

KUALA LUMPUR SV 835 V 06JUL 1930 VRTTN 06JUL 06JUL 2PC OK
KUALA LUMPUR
INTL
TERMINAL:M
JEDDAH KING ARRIVAL TIME: 2250 ARRIVAL DATE: 06JUL
ABDULAZIZ INTL
TERMINAL:S

JEDDAH KING SV 365 V 07JUL 0740 VRTTN 07JUL 07JUL 2PC OK
ABDULAZIZ INTL
TERMINAL:S
TUNIS CARTHAGE ARRIVAL TIME: 1025 ARRIVAL DATE: 07JUL
TERMINAL:M

delay of flight and changes without prior notice

cancelled flights for two days in a row

Hi,
When I landed to JFK airport i was supposed to continue to Cleveland via Delta airlines but they cancelled without any notice. Delta offered another route from JFK to Atlanta to Cleveland the next day 7th of July 2019.
I stayed that night with my family in New York.
Next day, 7th of July 2019, Delta airlines delayed the flight from JFK to Atlanta for 3 hours so that ill miss the other flight from Atlanta to Cleveland. Delta airlines offered another flight next day 8th July from Laguardia Airport to Cleveland.
Also, I stayed that night with my family in New York. Delta didn`t offer hotel for me and my family for the second night in a row.
On the 8th of July me and my family landed at my destination (Cleveland) via Delta airlines.
This is my reservation No: GU8NLS
Thank you .

baggage missing

Hi,
I travel at Saudia Airlines on 7th july from Chennai (MAA) to Johannesburg (JNB)
thru Jeddah(JEDD) Flight number SV769 and SV 447. My two baggage not came at Johannesburg. I waited for long time to collect my baggage. But its not came. Its really not acceptable. Its giving a very bad impression against Saudia Airlines. In future we are not travelling on Saudia Airlines because of this problem, I travelling more than 5 years different airways this is the first time facing problem like this.
Thanks
Kumaravel.K
+27-[protected]

baggage missing
baggage missing

inconvenience due to flight delays

On the 26 June 2019, i was booked on flight SV759 from Dehli connecting to Jeddah, airline reference number QEXOX7. My flight from Dehli was delayed by 2 hours which resulted in the connecting flight not being made. In Delhi they advised me that i will be flying via Ethiopia which will increase my journey by over 6 hours. However I was not given any boarding pass for the Ethiopian flight and advised to collect my boarding pass in Jeddah. I had not choice but to accept. At this point i upgraded my flight from Dehli to Jeddah to get some sleep before taking on the additional hours travel (costing me Rps 16 733.00). On arrival at Jeddah, they kept us at the arrival area for 4 hours in an area and was advised that there was no space on the Ethiopian airlines for me. They were looking for a flight. I was then advised that they will book me via Nairobi which will prolong my trip a futher 10 hours which i was very unhappy about. after much arguments they booked me on a flight via Dubai, still with no boarding pass and this to be collected in Dubai. I was mistreated and kept in an area where the toilets were so filthy, nothing to drink or eat. I could not go into the duty free area nor was i allowed in the lounge to at least freshen up . I had to pick a fight to get access to a decent clean toilet. On arrival in Dubai i paid to get access into a lounge to have a shower (AED 262). On arrival into Johannesburg, 14 hours later on my original booking, my bags did not arrive and i was advised that they are still in Dubai. When my bags arrived, i had a number of items stolen from my bag resulting in a loss of ZAR15, 579.07. Besides the trauma experienced, i was treated so badly by Saudia staff in Dehli and in Jeddah. Cant believe this airline still exists. So disgusted!

flight information

Dear Sirs

I attended Riyadh airport to fly to Dubai for a meeting early afternoon today on flight ( SV 596 - 9.20).

The flight announcement board showed the flight leaving from gate 25. I waited at the gate but it appears the plane left on time from a different gate. I regularly checked the announcement board which even showed the flight some 30 minutes after the flight was due to have left and from gate 25. There was no announcement at any time of the change of gate and there was no call made stating my name and that I needed to go to another gate. It is normal practice for any airline to call non-boarded passenger who have a valid ticket and have passed through immigration.

As a result of missing the flight I am unable to attend the meeting I was travelling to Dubai for and I there is no point to going as this meeting must be rescheduled. I am currently booked on the evening flight today ( SV 561 - 20.30). I was offered a seat on the 2.00pm flight today but this is of no use as I have missed my meeting and what is the use to fly and then just return a few hours later the same day? The solution offered was nonsense.

I find the service offered by Saudi Airlines lacking in care to me in respect of the following:

• Failure to announce the change of gate for my flight
• Failure to show on the screen the revised gate
• Even after the flight left, showing gate 25 as the correct gate.

I request either a refund of my ticket purchase cost, or preferably reissue for the same flights on the day the meeting is rescheduled for.

I look forward to hearing from in the very near future

Many thanks

Jacqueline Johnston

mistreatment

To Whom It May Concern,
I am writing regarding a flight I took with Saudia Airlines on June 3, 2019 (from Abha to Riyadh (SV 1887) then from Riyadh to Istanbul (SV 267)). I ordered a vegetarian meal prior to the flight, as I cannot eat meat whatsoever. On the flight from Riyadh to Istanbul, the stewardess brought me my meal which she assured me was vegetarian. I asked her to confirm twice before proceeding to eat the meal that it was vegetarian and she said "yes". Trusting her, I proceeded to eat the meal which turned out to be MEAT. When I pointed this out to the stewardess, she was disgustingly rude and curt with me and said "well, I thought it was vegetarian" and then walked away from me, HUMILIATING ME in front of the entire plane. Not only is such behavior unacceptably disrespectful, but it is also undeniably unprofessional and the fact that she felt justified to insult my dignity so blatantly, indicates that Saudia Airlines does not respect the medical situations or religious/personal convictions of its customers, nor does it feel the need for its employees to treat its customers with basic human dignity. I asked to speak to the captain who took my contact information and promised me that customer services would contact me within 72 hours to rectify the issue and to make up for the pain and distress that your staff caused me. It has since been one month, and I have not been contacted at all. The fact that the captain promised me that customer service would be in touch with me in order to rectify this issue, and that I still have not been contacted one month later, further indicates that the pain and distress to which I was unnecessarily subjected by your staff, is, in your opinion, no big deal. It is by no means an exaggeration when I say that being tricked by the stewardess into eating meat caused me extreme emotional and physical distress—it made me physically ill and emotionally distraught, rendering me incapable of participating in any Eid festivities with my family and friends. I wholeheartedly regret ever booking a ticket with your airline, and I wish I had flown with Turkish Airlines, as I normally do (as they have always been respectful and observant of my dietary restrictions).
As a Muslim, I deliberately bought a ticket from Saudia Airlines, as I mistakenly thought that you would understand and respect dietary restrictions. For me, being fed any type of meat is equivalent to being fed pork—I have no doubt that you would view a Muslim being fed pork, especially when they have blatantly stated that they cannot eat pork, an unforgivable offense, so why is my situation any different? I would hate to think that I was treated in such a manner because I was a single Muslim woman traveling alone, or because I wasn't wearing a niqab or hijab.
I trust that you will rectify this matter immediately and will act accordingly to both refund me and compensate me for my suffering. I hope that no other customer is subjected to such awful treatment.
Best,
[name removed]

lost baggage

I would like to ask help regarding my lost baggage today thru Saudia Airlines business class last Saturday 29 June 2019 from Jakarta to Tabuk kingdom of Saudi Arabia. I arrived in tabuk 6:20am but my Luggage sadly missing.

And read about the rights of the customer regarding lost and missing baggage rule.

The General Authority of Civil Aviation issued a new Consumer Protection Regulations

Hoping for your response ASAP
those Luggage is lots of important and expensive things from holidays.

lost baggage
lost baggage

rude and unprofessional behaviour of saudi airlines staff

Greetings!
Please note self along with my family travelled from Jeddah to Mumbai I flight Saudi airlines SV 3772. To our dismay the behaviour of Saudi airlines and airport staff was very rude and un professional.
The flight was scheduled to depart from Jeddah international airport terminal S. The taxi driver dropped us at the airport at Haji terminal since we were returning from umrah 3 hours prior departure of flight which was 12:05 pm.At the gate we were denied entry at the airport but reason was not told to us. We asked various airport staff but none of them were sure of the terminal. Later some of the staff said you have to go to other terminal and some were saying it's the same terminal where we were
none of the staff were ready to speak in English being at international airport, so communicating with them was hell of a task and moreover their attitude was as if we were criminals. They did not help us at all. We requested then many times that we are getting late but it paid no heed. Just to figure out whether flight will depart from haji terminal or terminal S it took almost 2 hours as none of them were sure, unaware, non cooperative. Later we figured out that taxi driver had dropped us at wrong terminal so we needed to go to terminal 'S'. Since we were late taxis st the terminal demanded 100 saudi riyals for each taxi as we had to take two taxis due to luggage.
When we reached terminal 'S' and went to checkin counter they said that we have come on the wrong terminal and we have to go back to the haji terminal.
So being Saudi airlines staff if they don't know exactly from where the flight will depart then how can you all expect us to know the terminal.Again here the staff was very rude and unprofessional and not ready to speak in English.
Then we catch hold of one local Saudi individual who helped us and explained the Saudi airlines staff that this is the correct terminal and not haji terminal
During checkin the staff was not ready to give any information rather was getting angry on asking any relevant query. For zamzam he gave us only 4 tags instead of 5 tags and on asking he was adamant that he gave 5 and not ready to check .
I travel a lot all over the world but have never experienced such a rude and unprofessional attitude of Saudi airlines staff and airport staff.
Overall it was a pathetic experience.
Moreover please note we were on umrah pilgrimage
so guest of Allah.
Kindly look into the matter and ensure that in future no haji / passenger is made to suffer such unacceptable behavior of the airport and Saudi airlines staffs.
Awaiting your kind response

N.Mallick
[protected]@yahoo.co.in

luggage not received

We have come on 6th June 2019 from Madinah to Mumbai. Our flight number was SV 748 My ticket number is 065-[protected] I was carry two bags one is vip safari bag purple colour...

saudia airlines postponing our flight

On the 5th of May I was booked in at Riyadh airport by 18:00 for my 21:00 flight to Jeddah and on to Johannesburg and Cape Town in South Africa. Our flight was delayed so many times without any explanation that we only left Riyadh at 01:30 the same time as my flight leaving Jeddah to Johannesburg! So we obviously missed our Jeddah flight and Johannesburg to Cape Town flight later that morning! Arriving in Jeddah we were treated like dirt in trying to leave for South Africa and after many arguments and being sent from one unfriendly office to the next, by now we were 6 adults and one 6 month old baby we were transported to a hotel only to leave at 20:00 that night for Dubai on Emirates flight! Never were we offered a drink or something to eat, never was anything offered it had to be begged for after Saudia delayed our initial flight with 4 plus hours! I think it is disgraceful that customers are treated with such disrespect while not receiving even one apology or explanation! Where can we claim for compensation for this disregard?

air hostess behaviour

Assalamu alykum
My 18th may delayed flight sv 700 from 2 pm to 3pm was served by un professional cabin crew making the passengers fasting at risk when the last sohor time was 4:04am instead of repeated inquiry they served us sehri at 3:51am
Water served before sehri with repeated asking with an answer" others will also start asking "
U can see in pictures till 3:45 my table was foodless 3:51 they served and 4:04 was the last time the noted time in my wrist watch

air hostess behaviour
air hostess behaviour
air hostess behaviour

complaint against booking agent

Tan on 30 with due respect I want to state that I got my family return tickets against reference number: tmnohu from al tayyar office jizan saudi arabia. They travelled to...

my baggage two bags

600768 I am Shaikh vaziruddin I am travelling from Sharoora to jeddah to Mumbai but problems is I can't receive my two baggage on dates of travelling 29/05/2019 I am calling airport...

Saudi Arabian Air Line — change of schedule without any intimation; do not entertain us because they have not our record as they said

649423 Assalam o Alaikum Dear Sir, My name is Muhammad Akram living in Sargodha (Pakistan). I have booked the ticket to Travel Saudi Arabia Via Riyadh on 12th April 2019. My booking...

missed flight due to wrong information

Good day
My son and daughter in law (Willem Hendrik Hermanus Steyn and Melise Steyn) came to visit my husband and I in Riyadh en route to Istanbul. Their flight (SV 263) was supposed to depart from Riyadh airport at 11.15 on 20 May. On the information board it was indicated that the departing gate was 23. They stood in the queue, and waited a long time for the gate to open. They checked the information screen several times, but the gate remained 23, so they waited. When they finally had to submit their boarding passes (see attached), they were informed that the gate changed to 25 and that the flight has already left. When inquiring who could assist them, they were told to go to Saudi airlines' head office in Riyadh to file a complaint and to see whether they can be refunded.
Long story short, the next flight was only on 22 May, and they had single entry visas. We then had to buy them new tickets on Turkish airlines, which departed at 1.20 today, 21 May.
We just find it totally unacceptable that the changed gate was not indicated on the screen, which passengers rely on for their flight information. As pronunciation is a problem in a foreign country, information which may be announced, should also appear on the visual screens.
I shall appreciate a refund for these tickets.
Regards
Prof MG Steyn

missed flight due to wrong information
missed flight due to wrong information

  • Updated by Miemsie · May 21, 2019

    Please respond to this complaint.