Having problems with RHB Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

RHB Bank Customer Service Contacts

1300 88 9980 (Insurance Services)
+60 392 068 118 (Overseas and West Malaysia)
+60 82 276 118 (East Malaysia)
+60 321 803 000 (Insurance Services)
+673 222 2515 (Brunei)
+855 23 992 833 (Cambodia)
+852 25 251 118 (Hong Kong)
+62 212 598 6888 (Indonesia)
+66 21 268 600 (Thailand)
+84 838 278 498 (Vietnam)
Level 6 Menara AA,Jalan Tun Razak
Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia - 50400
Mon8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Fri8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed
Brunei
Unit G.02, Ground Floor, Block D, Kompleks Yayasan Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah, Jalan Pretty, Bandar Seri Begawan BS 8711, Negara Brunei Darussalam

Cambodia 
№263 Ang Duong (St. 110), Sangkat Wat Phnom, Khan Daun Penh, Cambodia 

China
Suites 4005, CITIC Square, 1168 Nanjing West Road, Shanghai 200041, China

Hong Kong
12th Floor, World-Wide House, 19 Des Voeux Road, Central Hong Kong

Indonesia
Plaza CIMB Niaga, Lantai 14, Jl. Jend. Sudirman Kav.25, Jakarta Selatan 12920

Laos
№ 01, House № 008, Kaysone Phomvihane Road, Phonxay Village, Saysettha District, Vientiane Lao PDR

Myanmar
№ 0411, 412 and 415, Level 4, Strand Square, № 53, Strand Road, Pabedan Township, Yangon, Republic of the Union of Myanmar.

Singapore
90 Cecil Street, № 05-00, Singapore 069531

Thailand
15th Fl./18th Fl., M.Thai Tower, All Seasons Place 87 Wireless Road, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand

Vietnam
Room 1208, 12th Floor, Sun Wah Tower, 115, Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. 

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with RHB Bank Customer Service. Initial RHB Bank complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for RHB Bank above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about RHB Bank. Discuss the issues you have had with RHB Bank and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

RHB Kubang Kerian KelantanAlways late here

This rhb branch very late and slow work. They even don't care about customers, we are waiting more than half hour, never get a step also. The staff say no line no nothing here, hope the bank can understand customer situation bcz friday and saturday is public holiday, then on sunday we come here got many problem ke, plz make sure u all fix it back. Rhb bank kubang kerian kelantan

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    RHB BankSaving acc-- penutupan acc

    Pada 22 Dec 2020 pihak rhb telah menutup acc Saya no acc [protected] Tanpa memberi sebab kenapa acc Saya telah ditutup...untuk makluman acc Saya Hanya digunakan untuk kemasukan pencen Dan gaji dari majikan saya..giant supermarket...adalah menjadi kesukaran kepada Saya kerana syarikat Hanya mengunakan khidmat bank rhb bagi pembayaran gaji...saya telah tidak mendapat gaji bagi Bulan ini diatas penutupan tersebut...Saya telah merujuk kepada pihak BNM untuk mengetahui sebab penutupan tersebut...pihak BNM menyatakan bahawa mereka tidak terlibat diatas arahan penutupan tersebut...Saya merayu pihak Tuan agar dapat membatalkan penutupan acc tersebut atau mebenarkan Saya membuka acc baru bagi tujuan pembayaran gaji Saya oleh pihak majikan...

    Saving acc-- penutupan acc
    Saving acc-- penutupan acc

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      K
      Dec 22, 2020

      RHB Sungai Besi Branch — Delivery of new credit card has been delayed for more than 3 weeks upon the approval of application

      Hi to those whom may concern, I wish to highlight this incident and request immediate attention and...

      RHB BankBad attitude of the teller in rhb sungai bakap penang

      I went to do cash deposit at rhb sungai bakap pulau pinang. One of your teller at counter 2 got a bad attitude. She told me that if I have 4 cash deposit transactions, she had to charge me a service charge of rm5 per transaction, which cost me about rm20. I told her that I never heard about this type of charges, as I went to other rhb branch like rhb parit buntar in perak and rhb jelutong penang. I am not very happy with that.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        A
        Jun 04, 2020

        RHB Bank — Terrible transaction and customer service.

        Every six months or so without fail this bank randomly bar my transactions for no real reason. They never...

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        RHB BankOutstanding personal loan

        Hi. would like to complain about your customer.[protected]@rhbgroup.com .
        no response/ no reply for my email dated 19/3/2020 & 23/4/2020. till no 5/5/2020, no one from respective department revert my email. can someone help me.

        please response ASAP for me to do full settlement for my outstanding.

        below is my email address:
        mohdizzudin.[protected]@gmail.com

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          M
          Dec 13, 2019

          RHB Bank — unethical behaviour

          I am writing to RHB about your staff not taking their job seriously as customer support. On December 4, 2019...

          RHB Bankcomplaining on staff attitude

          My name is Ren, and I would like to lodge a formal complaint regarding the rude treatment I received by one of your staff, Nor Shuhada staff id 198750 if im not mistaken on the 11/12/2019 around 1pm through transfer phone call from RHB customer care hotline number to insurance department

          I did admit, that i raised my voice when telling her my story that i received a call from your outsource agent rhb etika takaful En Faizul offering me an insurance plan without further explanation. To my surprise, she didnt calm me down but she had begun to raise her voice to me asking stupid questions with sarcastic voice.
          I hope that this letter explains my feelings and disappointment with what has occurred, I would not like this to happen to me or any other customer and hope that corrective measures are taken swiftly.

          Sincerely
          Ren Emazaifita Rezali

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            K
            Dec 09, 2019

            RHB Bank — complaint on mr, sunny, pung assistant, sales manager direct sales personal financing alternate sales channel

            On 4th December 2019, i received a whatsapp from Mr Sunny Pung (mobilde number [protected]), a staff at...

            N
            Nov 24, 2019

            RHB Bank — important: unethical behaviour customer services show by nurul nadia binti abdullah

            Today 24th November 2019 around 7.04pm I had made a call to the RHB customer service and this call wa...

            M
            Nov 01, 2019

            RHB Bank Berhad / RHB Banking Group — personal loan

            Salam sejahtera, Saya mewakili ibu saya ingin membuat aduan mengenai kelewatan pemprosesan pinjaman...

            RHB Bank Berhad / RHB Banking Groupdebt collector

            Tuan,

            Saya ingin melaporkan bahawa Debt Collector yang dilantik oleh pihak RHB telah mendedahkan maklumat keberhutangan saya kepada pihak ketiga iaitu adik saya..

            Debt Collector/Encik Kamaruddin telah menghantar sms ugutan untuk datang ke rumah & menyita barang-barang ke nombor telefon yang digunakan oleh adik saya & menyebabkan ahli keluarga saya terutama ibu saya menjadi risau.

            Kelakuan ini pada pendapat saya telah melanggar akta maklumat kerahsiaan (PDPA).

            Perbualan telefon antara saya & Encik Kamaruddin menjadi perbalahan apabila saya memberitahu mahu pergi ke AKPK untuk mendapatkan khidmat mereka.

            Saya mohon pihak tuan dapat memberi perhatian kepada aduan saya.

            Terima kasih.

            Nurul Afiqah

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              A
              Sep 24, 2019

              RHB Bank Berhad / RHB Banking Group — office introduce her name as effie

              Your recovery officers attitude same as ah long, when we ask and negotiate on payment she become furious and...

              S
              Aug 01, 2019

              RHB Bank Berhad / RHB Banking Group — service

              This is my 3rd coming to this RHB branch in Senai Jb to open a new account as the company that working with...

              R
              Jul 30, 2019

              RHB Bank Berhad / RHB Banking Group — wlopshop

              29 July I answered what looked like a legitimate message from 2degrees - my mobile prepaid company carrier...

              RHB Bank Berhad / RHB Banking Grouploan

              I, Wan Rojas Bin Wan Abdul Rahim NRIC [protected] a customer to your bank Ulu Tiram branch. Previously had engaged ASB conventional loan for the sum of MYR140, 000.

              On 15th April 2019 your branch officer Puan Salehah offered me to convert the conventional loan to Islamic compliant loan. On that day at the bank, I signed the forms and submitted copies of NRIC and current EPF statement as requested by the bank. Since then, there is no news about the approval of my new loan status. Nevertheless, my ASB record showed on 02nd June 2019 that my previous conventional loan of MYR140, 000 had been accordingly redeemed by the bank.

              On 17th June 2019 a bank staff sent me a message to submit EPF statement. Since I have submitted earlier, I didn't respond to that as I didn't see any ground for me to resubmit once more time for such very confidential personal information.

              On 24th July 2019, I have received a letter dated 17th June 2019 from the bank about rejection of the new investment by PNB and the bank requested me to reply before 1st July 2019 i.e. an expiry date upon receiving of the notice.

              My complaint is that the bank is substandard in performing its duty to ensure smooth approval of my new loan application despite my good record of few loan commitments with the bank. All in all, I lost my opportunity of getting ASB dividend due to inefficiency of the bank in managing its customer. For this reason, I feel disconcerted with such banking process and apparently the customer service by other banks for ASB loan are more pleasant and efficient.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                RHB Bank Berhad / RHB Banking Groupunauthorized credit card transaction

                On Jul 23 2019 8.02pm, I received an SMS 63633 stating that my card nbr 3032 was being charged RM99.00 at wlopshop on 23/7/2019. However, I did not do any online purchase through wlopshop.
                Quickly, I called RHB call centre and was instructed by them to file an official complain.
                That is why I lodged a report here.
                Please check through again as I did not do any transaction via wlopshop and should be charged for the amount transacted.
                Also, I requested for a new credit card to replace my existing one.

                Thank you !

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  S
                  Jul 11, 2019

                  RHB Bank Berhad / RHB Banking Group — account opening

                  Company name : Valam Technologies Company Account No. [protected] Contact No. [protected] Dear sir, The...

                  R
                  Jul 09, 2019

                  RHB Bank Berhad / RHB Banking Group — credit card complaints/ no action taken

                  Hi team, I'm Kanagavalli here. An Acct holder with RHB bank... the reason I open the acct with ur bank due to...

                  RHB Bank Berhad / RHB Banking Grouphire purchase

                  Wtf 9555 myvi ezi

                  According to rhb still having due payment of 6 months. For 2018 in which assumed been paid.

                  Rm586 per month which might have been overlooked as the owner, my father have passed away.

                  Still having payment slip which not tally according to your bank record.

                  Have contacted so many time but respond is to check with lawyer and advise further.

                  Been more than a month and now i am receiving lawyer letter to demand payment.

                  Even my call after receive the letter still no one has address the issue.

                  Question is how to make payment is there is dispute in charges?

                  Second is why sending notice and add up more charges when i am ready for negotiation?

                  Till today no exact amount has been shared with me but according to your lawyer letter is about 5k.

                  How did rhb get such amount if payment is due only 6 months?

                  Need breakdown on interest and so far only receive one notice.

                  Please also include notice with date that been send so i able to check thru.

                  I can be contacted thru [protected] and/or [protected]
                  Tinesh kumar vellasamy.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    IN THE NEWS

                    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.