Publishers Clearing Housepch claims that I placed order when submitting daily entry prizewinner confirmation

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I logged onto the daily pch entry prizewinners competition. I confirmed my entry, as I have done many times.

I then received a confirmation that I had placed an order with them for an electrical item.

I wrote to pch and stated that I did not place an order with them.

I was referred to this website by pch and have again e-mailed pch to reiterate the fact that I did not agree to place an order for any item.

Responses

  • Ed
    Ed Horton Sep 14, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    was doing the daily on-line games thing. i never have ordered. notciced email saying i had ordered better homes and gardens. NOT. caled customer service. talked to a lady. told her no order placed. she said box had to be checked when submit was hit. i told her that if a box was pre-checked to order someting, that was a BAD business practice. she claimed the magic cursor jump across the page (you know those flaky computers). funny that it leapt across the page and checked the box without me seeing it. got the order sort of undone. will probably get a couple of issues and several bills to ignore. this was 15 minutes after the non order. unsubscribed. but warned emails would persist for several weeks. also told not to open them as that would re-subscribe me. WTF? this was all worth it. saving the time not playing their bogus, losing games.

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    Julia Caldwell Aug 30, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As of April 2014, I will no longer be supporting you with any orders. I talked to your representatives many times and they don't seem to know how to handle anything. Your claim of four payments is incorrect and seems like a scam, since you demand all of the money at once, especially when there's more than one order outstanding. Although I paid for each on time, you decided to suspend my ordering privileges, when the fault was yours. Most of the items ordered for the past ten years have been junk anyway. Please remove my account number [protected] from your customer record because I am no longer one. Thank You!

    Julia Caldwell

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jean M Martin Sep 13, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I placed an order and paid for it by the easy pay screen and have not received the merchandise. order numbrer103419065475

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Maduca Mar 09, 2010

    i placed an order with pch and have not received it

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Maduca Mar 09, 2010

    i placed an order and have not received it. before i never had this trouble. orders always came on time

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kim May 08, 2009

    Wow it seems I'm not the only one who's recieved an item that they didn't order. I recieved a very cheap looking piece of jewelry with my "birthstone" in it right around my birthday. how convenient. . I never oreded it because I know all jewelry from places like this look like they have come out of a quarter machine. I wonder how they are doing this. I have ordered a few things in the past but my business is gone now! What a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sheila Apr 25, 2009

    I entered the PCH sweepstakes and then I started getting the Soap
    Digest. I don't like the soap shows So now I have to pay for something that as soon a I get it I tear my name off of it and it goes into the trash. Thats what I think of the Soap Digest. Also I ordered a snuggie and got migjty Mendit. It was right below the Snuggie that I ordered.
    I guess someone can't read or don't care. I WILL NOT BE ORDERING ANYTHING IN THE FUTURE FROM PCH.
    I am not happy with your service. Also in the cart it said snuggie.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kathleen boti Sep 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i just enter the sweepstakes and they sent an post card confirming my order. i didnt order anything from them. i dont want this item and they are sending it in about 2 weeks. how do i get them to stop the shipment of this item i never ordered. i am upset with publishers. if i wanted something from i would have placed an order. then i am having hard time contacting them not to send it. this is just bull!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.