Menu
PSI Services Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

PSI Services
reviews and complaints

www.psionline.com
www.psionline.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

3.5 405 Reviews 394 Complaints
Claimed
PSI Services has claimed their business profile
Share
Write a review File a complaint

PSI Services complaints 394

ComplaintsBoard
P
8:05 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

PSI Services Test question misleading and vague

Hello Took exam yesterday in Greenville North Carolina for a general contracting exam. and unfortunately I was not able to pass I was very disappointed in some of the questions very vague especially in question 14 about concrete foundations where it stated measurement 12" from top of footing below grade level When footing are done the inspection is done from bottom of footing. I answered 4" below grade level which would put bottom of footing 16 " below grade. Attached is code

"The minimum depth of footings below the undisturbed ground surface shall be 12 inches (305 mm). Where applicable, the requirements of Section 1809.5 shall also be satisfied. The minimum width of footings shall be 16 inches (406 mm). The minimum width of turned down slabs shall be 12 inches (305 mm) unless engineering analysis is provided."

I feel like I should of gotten credit for this in resulting in a pass not a fail

Desired outcome: Please review question for me

Read full review of PSI Services
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
4:21 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

PSI Services Theft! Paid and passed, but will not send scores!

I took and passed the real estate exam almost one month ago and I cannot start working on the business because I cannot get a copy of my score report which has to be submitted to apply for my license. I have been calling 3-4 times per week for 3 weeks and have been told that my issue has been escalated and prioritized but I still do not have my scores. Using this company was a very bad decision. The way that I have been handled constitutes theft because I paid for a product (the test) and, yet, I don't have my scores. I am considering legal recourse just to get what I paid for.

Ticket# *******‐escalated, prioritized but no scores!

Desired outcome: I want my score report!!!!

Read full review of PSI Services
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
Z
7:20 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

PSI Services My test was terminated for no reason

I'm literally sitting in my chair taking my test no one was in the room the live chat agent seen me ask everyone to leave no one entered the room I did everything i was asked the live agent said they heard noise in the background and i stated it was kids playing outside i can't control noise that goes on outside im not understanding why my test was terminated and i did nothing wrong i need my test to be retaken i worked hard to take this test and it makes no sense for the live agent to terminate my test knowing i can't get my money back nobody has $41 to keep retaking this test I am highly upset

Desired outcome: I would like my test to be reinstated I did nothing wrong and i want to file a complaint against whoever was the live agent at the time of my test taking.

Read full review of PSI Services
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
11:02 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

PSI Services Illinois residential appraiser exam

I took the Illinois Certified Residential Appraiser Exam on 08/25/2023 and still have not received my results. The proctor facility was unable to provide my immediate results (as mentioned in the PSI Handbook), because of technical issues on the PSI side. Since the exam I’ve called PSI candidate support every business day and have been told something different and not true every time.

It is now 32 DAYS LATER, and a ticket is still outstanding and I keep being told to wait longer. I have been promised by numerous supervisors it is being taken care or and there is no resolve. This is costing me wages and my certification with the state. I HAVE EMAILED LIKE INSTRUCTED WITH NO REPONSE.

Do not respond by saying to email exam support, I have done this over 100 times.

Desired outcome: Get my score report

Read full review of PSI Services
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
12:01 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Arrived on time for my exam, attempted to log into the exam and it would not work. Apparently my exam was a “third party” exam and their internet was not working. I drove an hour to the testing center, took time off of work, all to just sit in a testing room for an hour and a half just to reschedule my appointment. Upon rescheduling I asked if there was any...

Read full review of PSI Services
ComplaintsBoard
C
12:46 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

PSI Services Illinois certified residential appraiser exam

I took the Illinois Certified Residential Appraiser Exam on 08/25/2023 and still have not received my results. The proctor facility was unable to provide my immediate results (as mentioned in the PSI Handbook), because of technical issues on the PSI side. Since the exam I’ve called PSI candidate support every business day and have been told something different and not true every time.

It is now 21 days later, and a ticket is still outstanding and I keep being told to wait longer. I have been promised by numerous supervisors it is being taken care or and there is no resolve. This is costing me wages and my certification with the state. I am also unable to even schedule to take the test again because of this.

Desired outcome: GET MY SCORE

Read full review of PSI Services
Update by Caleb Arthur
Sep 22, 2023 10:36 am EDT

This has still not yet been resolved or looked at. 28 days later...

Update by Caleb Arthur
Sep 16, 2023 12:56 pm EDT

I have done this already, I will forward a second time. I look forward to this being resolved ASAP. This is causing lost wages daily. I was also on the phone for 1 hour and 45 minutes today.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
1:29 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

PSI Services Veteran’s Preference points

I recently took the Georgia salesperson exam and decided to use my veteran preference points. I mailed the documents needed but there is no way of contacting this specific department of Psi. I would like for my points to be added promptly but the complaints on here are not giving me any hope. If this department has an email or customer service number can someone please provide it so I can check my status. All representatives act like they have no idea what I’m talking about and I end up put on hold for excessive wait times. Any information would help this is becoming frustrating and I would really love to avoid re-taking the test.

Desired outcome: I would love for my 10 veterans points to be added as soon as possible.

Read full review of PSI Services
Update by Jaliyah
Sep 19, 2023 4:43 pm EDT

I still haven’t even received a response to my email … this is very frustrating.

Update by Jaliyah
Sep 16, 2023 4:37 pm EDT

I sent an email including all contents requested.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
12:38 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I have tried to schedule my Illinois Broker Exam on PSI but failed to do so because it states I do not have eligibility. Even though I have completed my required course work and confirmed through the CE Shop, who I took Broker Pre license courses through, state that they have sent over the proper documentation and completion records. I have contacted...

Read full review of PSI Services
ComplaintsBoard
M
10:39 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Hello, my name is Mahnoor Farooq. I got approved for special accommodation (disability) for my California Psychiatric Technician Licensing exam through the Board of Vocational Nursing & Psychiatric Technicians. When I went to take my exam on August 9th at the Psi riverside they didn’t provide me with my special accommodation the 2 extra hours that I got...

Read full review of PSI Services
ComplaintsBoard
L
4:41 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

PSI Services Unable to log in - Firearm exam

I AM TRYING TO LOG INTO MY ACCOUNT AND IT IS ASKING FR MY DC BSIS ID NUMBER. I ENTERED MY INFORMATION; THEN ANOTHER WINDOW OPENS STATING This program requires prior approval. We were not able to locate any prior approval for you." WHICH DOES NOT ALLOW ME TO LOG IN. MY EMPLOYER IS REQUIRING ME TO TAKE ANOTHER EXAM PRIOR TO RETURNING TO WORK. I AM HAVING ISSUES SCHEDULING AN EXAM.

Desired outcome: I NEED TO SCHEDULE AN EXAM TO RETURN TO WORK.

Read full review of PSI Services
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
U
11:04 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

PSI Services Process

Not only is it rediculouse that we have to "apply" to test first off but the fact that it is not aproved in a timely manner and or is anyone able to speak to anyone about the time it's taking to just request to even test ..some of us in the world may need to test get their license and go back to work as soon as possible ya know for the livelihood of their family and themselves. But besides that the process people have to go through to give others money for knowledge they already paid for is beyond stupid and it needs to change. And I'm going to be the one who does it.

Good day

Desired outcome: Stop treating this system the way yal do be lucky anyone even tests with yal because another could come along and put yal out of business

Read full review of PSI Services
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
4:42 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

PSI Services online exam instructions

30 mins before my scheduled exam time, I called PSI asking how to go about taking my exam. The follow up email from PSI did not contain specific instructions. PSI sent a log in link, so I created an account and logged in and followed instructions. Turned out my computer was not compatible and therefore I could not take the exam. I could have done all this before the exam if I knew the procedure and what the compatibility requirements were. PSI shouldn't assume test takers are familiar with the procedure. We are stressed on exam day and shouldn't have to worry about how to take the test. This should be taken care of by PSI. After all the phone calls, It was already into the exam time and I couldn't reschedule for 24-72 hrs. Ten days later I am still trying to reschedule without being charged twice. I am requesting a refund and need to take the exam soon before I forget all the information I learned. My last ticket number is 3665222,

Desired outcome: refund of $75

Read full review of PSI Services
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
3:18 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

PSI Services My test results

I took my barbers exam om August 24, 2023, at the Sterling building in college park MD, I haven't received my test results, no email, no nothing. I've called all they keep doing is keep giving me the run arounds, they won't give me the supervisors name, nor their emails. I don't have nothing to show that I've took the test or anything, this is un- acceptable, and very un-professional.

Desired outcome: I would very much appreciate, if had my test results, so can keep moving forward with this process please. Thank you very much

Read full review of PSI Services
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
11:28 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

PSI Services PSI Cosmetology Practical

I took my cosmetology practical last Wednesday August 23 at 8:30 am at the Nashville psi location I was told I would have my results within 24 hours . It’s been 7 days with psi telling me all I can do is request them to send it they’ve put in 3 request and kept telling me I would know within 24 hours and still it’s been 7 days since the first phone call and they haven’t gotten back. This is making me loose clientele. It should’ve been resolved by now considering they just press a button to send an email.

Desired outcome: I need my test results sent to me now it’s been 7 days.

Read full review of PSI Services
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
7:32 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

PSI Services life accident and health exam

I scheduled an exam with your co. and when I launched the exam it did not work and had to get tech help, but the exam still did not launch even with tech help. I was told that I will not get a refund and I have to wait to reschedule. I do not think this is the way you should do business. I should lose my money because your exam did not launch, further, I was told that I cannot reschedule the exam and I will have to wait.

You should not just take people's money and have your customers service person say that there is nothing he can do and I just have to pay again to take the exam. I am not sure why NY state use your company to do their testing with such horrible rules..

Desired outcome: refund

Read full review of PSI Services
Update by examtaker
Aug 28, 2023 4:49 pm EDT

Gangadaye Khan

NY Examination for Life, Accident and Health Insurance Laws and Regulations Series 17-73

Schedule for 8/27 @ 6.00AM

When I logged on, I couldn't launch the exam and I tried and tried but the exam was greyed out.

I eventually contacted the help desk because i did not know what else to do. I was directed to live chat and the IT person several times to launch the exam but could not either. I called your help desk and ask if they could reschedule my exam and was told no and I would have to pay again. I did not want a refund I wanted to reschedule the exam but was told no again.

This was not a good experience for me. I usually go to the testing center, but I wanted to try this remote testing since it was schedule for so early in the AM.

Thanks

Gangadaye Khan

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
4:52 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I have taken the test 3 times so far, and all three times, a very large majority of the questions were very poorly worded and not what we studied from any of the PSI study packs, or practice exams. I've bought and used all of them from your psi website, receiving 90% of all the 565 practice questions you offer. Yes, I literally sat, at home, on my laptop...

Read full review of PSI Services
ComplaintsBoard
T
12:00 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I recently had to call in because the online portal wouldn't allow me to take the next portion of my test after the quoted timeframe. I initially spoke to 3 different representatives who first told me to call about her number and told me to wait an additional 24 hours and to email a support line. Very conflicting information. However this was completed on...

Read full review of PSI Services
ComplaintsBoard
S
9:47 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

PSI Services Service - lack of knowledge - accountability

I was scheduled for a 7 AM test. I was signed in and ready by 6 AM. During verification the proctor advised that my name was not listed the same as my license and that I needed to call, then disconnected the chat. After searching online for the contact info, I spent over an hour on the phone with more than 6 agents. Each advising that they were unsure how to help me, that my information was correct, or that the previous agent didn't do their job right etc. The list goes on and on. I waited for a manger call back that refused to allow me to take the test the same day, because after 30 minutes you are no longer eligible. The 30-minute tardy was due to the 56+ minutes that I was on the phone with multiple depts and agents. The manager's name is Sibusiso Maphumulo. As far as agents, there were so many that I did not keep track. This company has serious accountability issues, and the agents have a serious gap in knowledge and communication.

Desired outcome: My test should be honored for today, considering I purchased the time slot, and the lack of knowledge on your agents prevented me from taking the exam.

Read full review of PSI Services
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
V
5:26 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

PSI Services testing

i was scheduled for online testing. the system asked me to check for computer compatibility. it was passed. then on test date, log in couldn't launch the test site. the website is weird. when there is a problem to find a number to call for help is ridiculous difficult to find.

the website you signed up is NOT the website you sign in for test taking. and when you log into your account it very difficult to navigate to where you see what you bought and signed up for testing. and to launch the test they make you link to another website.

called for support and then got transferred to another department and each department doesn't talk to each other. they make you go thru the whole dame personal questions verification like a lot of questions. before they even see what you are needing to do. and once you told them, you get put on hold for a long time and come back, nothing is resolved.

Read full review of PSI Services
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
10:46 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
PSI Services has left an official reply on this complaint.

PSI Services Wrongfully denied to take Practical Examination

[protected]

PSI TESTING SITE SMYRNA GA

The instructor refused to give me her name .

I arrived to take my test @8:30 am. Upon request I showed two valid forms of Identification ( which I have pictured below). The instructor was very disrespectful & passive. She did not give me an explanation as to why my ID’s were not valid. They both display my full name. She state verbatim “ I don’t know what this is, so I can’t take it”. I explained to her that it was my bank account information and she still denied me permission to take my exam. I had to commute 3 hrs to this location

Desired outcome: Refund and rescheduled testing date at Macon location.

Read full review of PSI Services
Resolved

This complaint has been resolved automatically due to user's inactivity.

Hide full review

About PSI Services

PSI Services provides a range of assessment and talent management solutions, including pre-employment testing, certification, licensure, and educational exams. They offer both in-person and remote testing options, utilizing technology for secure and accessible exam delivery.

PSI Services Customer Reviews Overview

PSI Services provides a range of assessment and testing solutions aimed at various industries and sectors. Their offerings include talent management tools, licensure and certification tests, as well as educational assessments. With a focus on leveraging technology, PSI delivers both in-person and remote testing options to accommodate diverse client needs. Their services are designed to support organizations in identifying qualified candidates, ensuring regulatory compliance, and promoting educational progress. PSI aims to streamline the testing process through secure, accessible, and efficient platforms.
How to file a complaint about PSI Services?

Here is a guide on how to file a complaint against PSI Services on ComplaintsBoard.com:

1. Log in or create an account:
- Start by logging into your ComplaintsBoard.com account. If you don't have an account, create one to proceed.

2. Navigating to the complaint form:
- Locate and click on the 'File a Complaint' button on the ComplaintsBoard.com website. You can find this button at the top right corner of the website.

3. Writing the title:
- Summarize the main issue you have with PSI Services in the 'Complaint Title' section.

4. Detailing the experience:
- Provide detailed information about your experience with PSI Services. Mention key areas of concern, any transactions with the company, steps taken to resolve the issue, the nature of the problem, and the personal impact.

5. Attaching supporting documents:
- Attach any relevant supporting documents to strengthen your complaint. Avoid including sensitive personal data.

6. Filing optional fields:
- Use the 'Claimed Loss' field to state any financial losses and the 'Desired Outcome' field to specify the resolution you are seeking.

7. Review before submission:
- Review your complaint for clarity, accuracy, and completeness before submitting it.

8. Submission process:
- Submit your complaint by clicking the 'Submit' button.

9. Post-Submission Actions:
- Regularly check for responses or updates related to your complaint on ComplaintsBoard.com.

Ensure each step is clearly defined to guide you effectively through the process of filing a complaint against PSI Services on ComplaintsBoard.com.

Overview of PSI Services complaint handling

PSI Services reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Jan 4, 2008. The latest review GA real estate exam - veterans preference points was posted on Apr 17, 2024. The latest complaint PSI master electrician Texas exams was resolved on Feb 28, 2024. PSI Services has an average consumer rating of 4 stars from 405 reviews. PSI Services has resolved 237 complaints.
Ratings on other sites
Trustpilot
Trustpilot
2.3
595 reviews
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. PSI Services contacts

  2. PSI Services phone numbers
    +1 (800) 367-1565
    +1 (800) 367-1565
    Click up if you have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (800) 367-1565 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (800) 367-1565 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (800) 367-1565 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (800) 367-1565 phone number
    United States
    +44 176 325 7100
    +44 176 325 7100
    Click up if you have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +44 176 325 7100 phone number 5 5 users reported that they have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +44 176 325 7100 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +44 176 325 7100 phone number 4 4 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +44 176 325 7100 phone number
    11%
    Confidence score
    APAC and EMEA
    +1 (877) 663-9267
    +1 (877) 663-9267
    Click up if you have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (877) 663-9267 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (877) 663-9267 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (877) 663-9267 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (877) 663-9267 phone number
    Albuquerque, NM
    +1 (770) 951-8690
    +1 (770) 951-8690
    Click up if you have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (770) 951-8690 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (770) 951-8690 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (770) 951-8690 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (770) 951-8690 phone number
    Atlanta, GA
    +1 (617) 340-6381
    +1 (617) 340-6381
    Click up if you have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (617) 340-6381 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (617) 340-6381 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (617) 340-6381 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (617) 340-6381 phone number
    Boston, MA
    +1 (317) 814-8861
    +1 (317) 814-8861
    Click up if you have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (317) 814-8861 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (317) 814-8861 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (317) 814-8861 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (317) 814-8861 phone number
    Carmel, IN
    +1 (800) 733-9267
    +1 (800) 733-9267
    Click up if you have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (800) 733-9267 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (800) 733-9267 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (800) 733-9267 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (800) 733-9267 phone number
    Las Vegas, NV
    +1 (913) 895-4600
    +1 (913) 895-4600
    Click up if you have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (913) 895-4600 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (913) 895-4600 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (913) 895-4600 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (913) 895-4600 phone number
    Olathe, KS
    +1 (800) 367-5214
    +1 (800) 367-5214
    Click up if you have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (800) 367-5214 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (800) 367-5214 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (800) 367-5214 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (800) 367-5214 phone number
    State College, PA
    +1 (800) 211-2753
    +1 (800) 211-2753
    Click up if you have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (800) 211-2753 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (800) 211-2753 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (800) 211-2753 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +1 (800) 211-2753 phone number
    Vancouver, WA
    +44 148 375 2900
    +44 148 375 2900
    Click up if you have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +44 148 375 2900 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +44 148 375 2900 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +44 148 375 2900 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +44 148 375 2900 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Guildford, United Kingdom
    +41 612 708 877
    +41 612 708 877
    Click up if you have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +41 612 708 877 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached PSI Services by calling +41 612 708 877 phone number Click up if you have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +41 612 708 877 phone number 2 2 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached PSI Services by calling +41 612 708 877 phone number
    Switzerland
    More phone numbers
  3. PSI Services emails
  4. PSI Services address
    611 N. Brand Blvd., 10th Floor, Glendale, California, 91203, United States
  5. PSI Services social media
PSI Services Category
PSI Services is related to the Colleges and Universities category.

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.