On Line Games Pogo / Ea www.ea.com CAcancel charge authorization

S Review updated:

Seems to be a constant complaint from alot of your customers. . . As you make it very easy to join your program with a credit card. . But make it very difficult to cancel your membership. . . If you have a place to join, you should have a place to cancel. . . In the mean time, our accounts are still being charged, for a product we dont even use. You should owe monies to all those that have been trying to cancel, and cant. . This is the second complaint ive made, even called the bbb. . . And no results. Please take care of this. . . Thank you

Sharon segura

Responses

  • Lo
    Loretta Godfrey Dec 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I do not want any more payments taken from my credic card. I no longer want to be associated with pogo games

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joan Matsuoka Dec 31, 2008

    I don't want any more payments taken from my credit card either.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Geoffrey Walters Jan 18, 2009

    I no longer play pogo games so stop charing my card ok

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    cindylou877 Jan 23, 2009

    I no longer want pogo games. Please stop charge on my credit card.
    Cindy Zeringue

    0 Votes
  • To
    tom burke Feb 04, 2009

    i no longer want pogo games. please stop charge on my credit card account. tom burke

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tania Hewlett Feb 08, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Could you please stop taking money out of my credit card as the account got suspended on the 26 of June 2008. you took $57.16 out on the 23 of January 2009. So can you put it BACK. Tania Hewlett

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carol celentano Mar 14, 2009

    I no longer want pogo games. Please stop charge on my credit card.
    Why did it go up to 40.39?

    Carol Celentano

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    cleo begnoche Apr 12, 2009

    please stop taking money from my credit card for pogo games that i dow not play. thank you . cleo begnoche

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnnie Romero Apr 28, 2009

    You have debit my account twice and I cancel the same day. I would like you credit account as soon as possible. It show that my account wouldn't be charge for about to 2 weeks. You gave false information. That upset me and my wife. I would like you to credit my account as soon as possible.
    Thank you
    Johnnie Romero

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnnie Romero Apr 28, 2009

    You give false information regarding membership. We give all are information long with are credit card #. And first thing you do is debit the account. It say you have 2 weeks free before you debit and you don't. Because my wife check the account and you already had debit the account, I would my account credit as soon as possible or I will take actions aganist you.

    -1 Votes
  • Ju
    judystrothmann May 11, 2009

    I would like to cancel this membership so send back the funds that you took from my visa card. I never use the program.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathyoldshep Jun 13, 2009

    Please stop charging my credit card account for Pogo games. I do not want to continue my membership. Will You refund part of the charge for non-use??

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    frecks246 Jul 08, 2009

    i want to cancel my membership and i will dispute my payment of $39.99. in my credit card.just want to let you know.
    the games are not working right can not download the games i want.
    thank you.
    frecks246

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    miki38 Aug 12, 2009

    Stop taking the fee from my checking acct or i am going to get with all these other people and take you to court..i have documentation of trying to cancel

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    adrie30 Aug 17, 2009

    you don't have a number to cancel pogo games off of my credit care. i requested this months ago! stop charging my credit card immediately!!!
    adrienne sinner

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Clovis Crow Sep 01, 2009

    I can't get the games to start .I paid with my credit card .Would like to get my money back, Thank [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    treasa studyvin Sep 05, 2009

    i thought pogo was $30 a year . iam getting charged every month $5.99. its over a year now. do i get free pogo till i get payed back. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ig
    iggymoodplayer Oct 04, 2009

    To each his / her own. My complaint is i won a nonopoly badge you acknowledged it and congraulated me but "i did "not" get iy. Fix the problrm please. [email protected] Co

    0 Votes
  • Ig
    iggymoodplayer Oct 04, 2009

    NO COMMENT; I AM PLEASED WITH POGO--JUST WANT MY BADGE MONOPOLY SLOTS

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    froggy125- Oct 05, 2009

    Hi my problem is i pay on the 9 june for a year for club pogo now i cant get in to play under my usename because i am in New Zealand and my email is [email protected] so could u do something about it please, or i want my money back. Thank u my name is V Pardoe
    125 Springs Road
    Hornby
    Ch Ch 8042

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    froggy125- Oct 05, 2009

    Hi My Name is Val Pardoe my username is froggy125 i payed my club pogo for a year now i cant get in 2 play i am in New Zealand, so let me play or give me my money back please

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    froggy125- Oct 05, 2009

    HI Sorry i send wrong email address my one is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brenda dixon Oct 05, 2009

    please stop charge my credit card i spoke to some one to cancelled my games brenda dixon

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    luvmy80 Oct 22, 2009

    Stop charging my account! I've tried to cancel every way I can and my account says inactive, but you keep charging me! [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krystyna docherty Oct 26, 2009

    plase cancel my membership pogo game and dont charge any more to my credit cards
    icancel 60 days a go and you charge me plaese cancel
    krystyna docherty

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shaffervela86 Oct 28, 2009

    dear.ea.com ca my name is velda g.shaffer and i live at 101morewood avenue apt# 461 blairsville, pa 15717-1476 and i"am writing this letter to you to you let that on 10-2-09 why i bought that game called world class solitaire for the price of $ 12.71 and i still haven"t got it yet. and i would like to know where it is see my trial has expired.and they want me to buy again. when i already bought it. so you tell me how can i get my game of world class solitaire. sign velda g.shaffer. ps send me an email at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maria belliveau Nov 16, 2009

    i did not give u permission to contiual my member ship I would like to cancell it please

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    CLEATTA Dec 17, 2009

    I DONT WANT ANYMORE PAYMENTS TAKEN OUT OF MY DEBIT CARD I NO LONGER HAVE POGO ON MY COMPUTER
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kathy Grady Dec 18, 2009

    I have paid for my pogo subscpription on Dec 3 and I can pplay the game tellme why or let me know what name it is under, you take th money but wont let me on [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    swtco Player Dec 29, 2009

    Please stop taking $$ from my credit card ending in 0925 !!! I no longer use the progra. Put the $39.99 back !!! You are not authorised to deduct $$ from my credit card swtco Player

    0 Votes
  • Tm
    tmary28 Jan 02, 2010

    pogo has taking 39.99 from my debit card that i didn't renew .thats was DEC 24 2009.AND i can even get to the games.so give me my money back or fixed where i can play on pogo

    0 Votes
  • Di
    diggerbobbee Jan 25, 2010

    Somebody PLEASE tell me how to get the charge from pogo/ea com off my acct.!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spooner1942 Feb 04, 2010

    Please cancel my Club Pogo account and do not withdraw $39.99 from my account any more. Thank you. February 4, 2010

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Verlin Vernon Feb 18, 2010

    Dear Sir,
    I did not order you to do charge my credit and I haven't play the pogo game for 8 months and my aol.com have been take off my old screen was [email protected] 5month ago and please return my money back on my credit. card purchase 3011 that was credit number.

    Thank you,

    Mr. Verlin Vernon

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Verlin Vernon Feb 19, 2010

    Dear Sir:

    This second time I sent you e-mail yesterday afternoon I haven't heard from you about my credit card which you have no right to take out my credit card without my authorization which $39.99 . I want my money back it does not belong to you. I haven't the pogo game almost 8 month and my Aol took off my old e-mail [email protected] 5 month ago. I can"t believe you took my money without any reason. I will have law suit against your company because your company is crook. Your company charge my credit card was #39.99 was purchase 1-19-2010 . Card Purchase 3011. Please take care that problwem.

    Thank you

    Mr. Verlin Vernon

    0 Votes
  • La
    ladygranpa125 Feb 23, 2010

    I purchase jewel quest 2 and 3 on dec 28 09 and i havent been able to play any of these games . IWOULD LIKE SOME HELP

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    WANDA L ORR Mar 04, 2010

    WLORR4


    [email protected]


    [email protected]
    GETTING BILLED FOR 5.99 EVERY MONTH ON MY DISC CARD THEN I GET BILLED FOR MY CLUB POGO 39.99 MY SCREEN NAME IS WLorr4 NOT wlorr6


    2

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James R Costabile Mar 15, 2010

    Stop charging me for Club PoGo...I can't even get to it... I have not played it for over a year ... I am calling my credit card company and tell them not to pay the $39.99 I am being charged..Jaroc43 03/15/2010

    0 Votes
  • Yv
    YVETTE ROBERGE May 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I AM A POGO MEMBERSHIP ACCOUNT AND FOR 2 DAYS I HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO GO ON BINGO LUAU . I HAVE MANY POINTS COLLECTED PLEASE TELL ME WHY I CANNOT GET IN. THANK YOU

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Do
    doris salata Jun 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I paid for pogo for a year in Jan 2010 I just received my chase credit card bill and I was charged 5.99 on may 14th.
    I need a refund for that amount, I feel vilated that you can do that, I feel I am paying enought. If I don't get a refund
    this will be my last year with you. Doris Salata
    33874 Sundance Dr.
    Chiloquin Or. 97624 phone 541-783-3808

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem