The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Pogo / Ea Gamesgame freezers given free rein

In spite of numerous reports and complaints a small number of players are still able to freeze games at will, usually if they are losing or as a vexatious act. I know this occurs in bridge, hearts, canasta, spades and in Pinochle where the main offending players are SallyWildOne, AJac209118, WildOneKirby, and NikkiFlynn. Pogo will not ban these players or improve their games to make this impossible yet feel free to suspend paying members for minor language issues. I wonder if these players are part of their workforce, they seem to be able to get other players suspended at the drop of a hat. Maybe pogo needs to think about the legal ramifications, remember that poker site that went down because of employees cheating and scamming.

Responses

  • Th
    ThisIsMoonToo Dec 12, 2010

    I think its pathetic when people make racial slurs in a room like RYDRocksAgain does. She is such a [censor]ing stuck up [censor] who thinks she is God's gift to men and that she is so good looking when she looks like something the cat drug in after it had been hit by a mack truck. The only thing she is good at is cheating ! She needs to shut her big mouth before I go up to Canada and shut it for her.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    rammer419801 Aug 26, 2009

    i have to reregister everytime i want use pogo games. my original password want work so another one is suggested . that dont work the next time again. MIGRAINE!

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    sweetcat0024 Aug 23, 2009

    aside from whiskeybttomrd...watch out for capricious071 freezing tables as well...her and her pack (mercades317) tplayer1954... they all have a program that freezes tables... mostly out of spite. Beware..stay out of ATG.

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    AJAY Apr 09, 2009

    please return my payment by undercover purchase

    0 Votes
  • Jk
    jk47 Apr 03, 2009

    ALL of Ea games suck so bad, on march madness when u play a game it simulates everything else, and on madden nfl 09 they changed it so u cant start urself on superstar, the people in charge are so ###ed, they really need new programmers bad.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rob Apr 02, 2009

    quit complaining and go find a different table with people you know. Then you wont have a problem. Gees people grow up

    0 Votes
  • In
    IndianaGuy Apr 01, 2009

    Here are some other ones that act suspicious - monkeydudehat; babyfishdoodle; inkydinkydoo and the mayorofdetroit. Some more that just caused some problems may include bananafanabobanna, sugarpiehoneybunch, runoutsideandclosethecarwindowsquickitisrainingyouindiot. These names may create a lot of bad business so don't say you were not warned about them.

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    GuessWho lmfao Mar 28, 2009

    FK OFF BTCHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nanalvs4 Mar 28, 2009

    I read the fake decemberrain blog on me ...nice try. Why dont you just grow up. I dont bother with any of you anymore havent for months dont flatter yourselves that your that important to me cause u are not. I dont waste my time with any of you or your childish messes anymore and sorry I ever did. Get over it

    0 Votes
  • Beth Mar 27, 2009

    The problem with Pogo online gaming is that it does not provide security. Many gamers have multiple accounts and screen names stating false states, ages and sex. Many of the players give out their phone numbers and email addresses and end up sharing information regarding their children and even let the kids on this VERY ADULT site. It is an addicting web site and there should be laws on this because it is a gambling site. Pogo claims there is a jackpot that can be won and people who are members drop endless amounts of money into buying clothing for minis and jewels and game books. Members of this site try to manipulate other members into sending them gifts in the form of money and other material items be it another Pogo membership or through mail.
    Further, Pogo has become nothing more than another pricey social site.
    I stopped my membership years ago once i found out they were charging my credit card without my knowledge and it was near impossible to get a hold of Pogo by phone. I was harassed by other members and at some point you did not know who was who because of all the false screen names. Pogo is scandalous and so are many of the members who use the site. BEWARE.

    0 Votes
  • MENTALLYPAUSEDD Mar 22, 2009

    PEOPLE ARE STILL WRITING IN HERE . TOO DANG FUNNY! WHEN I GET BORED I COME HERE TO READ ALL THE CRAZINESS BEING SAID IN HERE. I ALWAYS THOUGHT I WAS A LITTLE MENTAL, AND MOST DAYS MY BRAIN ON A SLIGHT PAUSE, BUT YOU ALL HAVE KNACK FOR MAKING ME FEEL LIKE I'M RELATIVELY NORMAL. LET JUST SAY, THAT IS NO EASY FEAT..LMAO.. I SWEAR THERE MUST BE MONEY INVOLVED IN THIS PINOCHLE WAR AND YOU ALL LEFT ME OUTTA THE LOOP. SHOULD I BE GLAD OR OFFENED BY THIS LACK OF KNOWLEDGE ON MY PART? WHEN I COME TO A CONCLUSION OR AN ANSWER THAT WILL KEEP ME FROM THE BRINK OF PINOCHOLE INSANITY I WILL LET YOU ALL KNOW. PLEASE STAY TUNED FOR ANOTHER EPOSODE OF "AGAINST TRUE GARBAGE". SAME TIME, SAME NIT-WIT CHANNEL. MEANWHILE, MAY THE FORCE OR WHATEVER DRIVES YOU BE WITH YOU! LOL TTFN:)

    0 Votes
  • He
    HelenClarke Mar 22, 2009

    well I dunno how this became an anti whiskey blog but if whiskey introduced freezing to the room which I doubt, so be it... It is broadly known in Pinochle that if you don't want to lose games you employ the wild ones through faux friendship or whatever it takes, worthless tokens or a leg up to a fake rating. So Princess aka sally, we all know the wild ones freeze and cheat and that just ain't pinochle. By the way if anyone else is too intimidated by the atg nazi feel free to use my nom de plume. I am changing ISPs and puters in the next few days. And yes pogo are looking at isps etc of main offending players... at last...

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    princesswildone Mar 21, 2009

    my hour if need?are you serious?u did nothing for me and your right you are the reason i am where i am today because when everyone was hating on you i stood beside you and defended you.the minute you could you stabbed me in back hard.none of this chit would of happened or be going on now if it wasnt for you so you are the reason we are where we are today.and as far as "the lords work"that would be works of the flesh you are thinking your doing do you really think gods writing in his book for you over you freezing a table in atg?go feed the poor help a widow or the needy thats the lords work

    1 Votes
  • Ju
    justafanofatg Mar 21, 2009

    i wonder if doing the lords work includes doing other mens wives? i wonder if freezing tables and harassing people is also the lords work? helped in time of need? was that while you were on yahoo voicechat getting your little red dot? why don't you learn how to play the game instead of sitting in atg and not playing any rated games? you truly are ### of the earth and find satisfaction in another mans wifes bed!!!

    3 Votes
  • Wh
    whiskeybottomrd Mar 21, 2009

    if you think these comments are going to interefere with my life you are mistaken. but i will be praying for you all. maybe one day you will all rememeber that it was me that helped you get where you are today. it was me that helped you in your hour of need. and i will continue to do my work as the good lord has intended.

    -3 Votes
  • Pr
    princesswildone Mar 21, 2009

    i really think if pogo would just get rid of whiskeybottmrd all these problems in here would go away.He freezes tables in chupec and harrasses everyone in fake names.he also sleeps with everyones wives.and spreads his disease so pogo would be doing a public service by banning him for good.Wildones rule:)

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    moon Mar 21, 2009

    do you always agree with your own statements Helen?

    1 Votes
  • He
    HelenClarke Mar 21, 2009

    Yes I agree with you Helen and the varying comments posted show just how deranged the players are that you are having to deal with. It is obvious they are posting using other players names in a couple of cases. I have contacted pogo with a copy of this site including the comments and they have assured me they are looking at ISPs with a view to permanently blocking these troublesome players. Well done! Pogo will be a much better site without the type of players who do this.

    -1 Votes
  • He
    HelenClarke Mar 20, 2009

    Well with the exception of MentallyPaused you can see the calibre of players causing the problem. These foul mouthed rabid beings are part of the Wild Ones League and it is obvious they have no plans to improve their behaviour. Time to move in on them Pogo

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    moon Mar 20, 2009

    I see Pouting got another fake name lmao

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    WildOneSally Mar 20, 2009

    Yes this is some funny ###!Especially because you idots always blame Nana, Steve, Thelma and now pouting for my pranks. Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

    -4 Votes
  • Sa
    sallywildone Mar 20, 2009

    SO DOES DEARTHELMA

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    jjhock Mar 20, 2009

    I like vaginas

    -2 Votes
  • Sa
    sallywildone Mar 20, 2009

    WHERES MY MONEY BTCHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    sallywildone Mar 20, 2009

    this is the funniest sht i seen for a long timeeeeeee KEEP UP THE GOOD SICKOSSSSSSS ROFLMAOOOOOOOOOOOOO
    THIS BE THE NEW UNCENSORED ATG LOBBY LMAOOOOOOO

    2 Votes
  • De
    Decemberrain1261 Mar 20, 2009

    I would like to make a complaint about Ivan Allen. aka Papa. He's forever running around on me. I know I should get off the computer once in a while to spend time with him, but Pogo EA is my life. I suppose if I did get offline at least one hour per day, Papa wouldnt be out with other women. My name in Pogo is Nanalvs4, Brandilyn and a few other fake names I use to harrass people while they're playing Pinochle. I've always been a victim. Be it on Pogo or in my home. Pinochle players stalking me at my home also. I swear I seen one in my driveway.

    2 Votes
  • Hr
    hrm Mar 20, 2009

    do i get paid for being on this siteeeeee cause wot other reason iS there for being here??? ARE YOU ALL INSANEEEEEEE?
    please post the link to I NEED HELP DOT COM. thank you

    -1 Votes
  • Mo
    moon Mar 20, 2009

    this is a part of the convo I (as Laura) was having with Thelma - I told her that they just froze moons table and she said "why pouting" cos the fake sally (pouting) had whispered to her that she did it...so thelma inadvertently let me know (as Laura) that it was Pouting disguised as the fake sally who froze the table.

    --------------- Original Message ---------------
    From: moonma49
    Subject: Ims with thelma
    To: WannaWinBigg,
    Sent: Mon 3/16/09 22:22 PM Eastern



    3/14/2009 10:47:24 PM Laura Dear lmao - they just froze moons table
    3/14/2009 10:47:37 PM Dear Laura who?
    3/14/2009 10:47:45 PM Laura Dear the fake sallywildone
    3/14/2009 10:48:06 PM Dear Laura lol
    3/14/2009 11:11:15 PM Dear Laura do you think?
    3/14/2009 11:11:15 PM Dear Laura why pouting?
    3/14/2009 11:11:27 PM Laura Dear not sure
    3/14/2009 11:11:35 PM Laura Dear but ajac didnt freeze that table
    3/14/2009 11:12:03 PM Dear Laura oh sorry
    3/14/2009 11:12:28 PM Dear Laura thought it was you who whispered to me in the lobby, was the fake sally lol
    3/14/2009 11:12:28 PM Dear Laura hard to keep you all straight in there lol

    0 Votes
  • MENTALLYPAUSEDD Mar 20, 2009

    SO MANY PEOPLE CHEAT WHY BOTHER NAMING NAMES, JUST TRY TO KNOW WHO YOU ARE PLAYING AND PRAY LIKE HELL YOU DONT GET SCREWED IN PROCESS, AND IF U DO, WELL SUCK IT UP AND DEAL WITH IT.. ITS ONLY A DANG GAME PEOPLE ! WHEN I SEE MONEY INVOLVED AND I DON'T MEAN POGO TOKIES..LOL .. THEN I'LL REALLY LISTEN UP.. MEANWHILE HAVE NICE DAY:)
    MENTALLYPAUSEDD

    1 Votes
  • De
    dearthelma Mar 20, 2009

    Glad i am not the only one who feels this way..The main issue tho is whisketbottomrd really needs to change his colostomy bag cause the smell in atg is rancid..smellls like piss and 4 day old ###..and every time stevenmas opens his mouth to let chupecs ### breath i almost pass out..pogo really needs to clean up this room

    -1 Votes
  • Hr
    hrm Mar 20, 2009

    i totally agree with this comment but i would like to add some names as i have been on this site and seen STEVENMAS and WHISKEYBTTMRD and CHUPEC NANALVS4 freezing table, harrassing members .the names that were previously mentioned seem to be the little people compared to these big names.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.