NetSpendscam and cheating

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

If u folks have a good credit line you losers, u wouldn't even have to get a DEBIT CARD!! Y r u blaming the reps when they are just ###ing doing their jobs??! Do you think that if they have a choice, they would work their ### off when its 3AM their time and they get screamed out by u ###s when they could get a morning job and just like regular people, sleep when its bedtime?? They do talk to u stupid ### (who don't even know what mother's maiden name is) bec that is their job!! If u people even know how to do simple math, these companies wouldn't even have to go out of the US to get employees!! And these F*CKIN policies that these reps have to comply on, do you think that they and not their BOSSES in the US were the ones who set that up?? Think abt it, stupid [censored]es..!

Responses

  • Si
    sick.of.it Oct 12, 2016

    I have pretty much been ripped off by day pay staffing for a promotion in July 27, 16 telling me invest what I want which is usually $995.00 but I gave $199.00 to give it a try from a girl named Shirleen Evans. I have not received a card, No return calls, No E-mails, NOTHING. She was supposed to give me 500 contacts that if they also came in I would get $20.00 each.. All lies, no deals I have been late on payments which I never do hoping to receive my card and start earning something but as I said absolutely NOTHING except for getting ripped off for $199.00. Where are all the cyber Lawyers?? This has been rude, very unprofessional and a [email protected]&%!($ SCAM!!!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lordtheta Oct 07, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These lost my direct deposit and their message repeats over and over again, forget about speaking to someone live, this is indeed a bogus company that is itching for a huge lawsuit and I want to be front row!

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tina Whit e Apr 18, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Agree i think that if you have no personal experience with the card company then you should shut up.. I for one had very good credit never needed a prepaid anything until some low life stole my identity in illinois and i lived in iowa so i have been left to clean up the mess i have been a netspend customer for over 8 years and two months ago the company allowed a merchant to charge, me 1, 868 for charges that i never authorized in addition to that netspend never set up my text message alerts, or emails alerts after calling them over 22 times in the last 37 days a week before they should have my money refunded they closed my account and no one knows why i am not in a position to take that kind of a loss i have 3 children to support and i work hard to keep our heads above water i want my money back and i will not stop until i get it.. I never received any notice about my account being closed at all.. This is an attempt to play shady games and not fix the problem on there end and i am the wrong person to that to my children and i have been homless and i was abused for 4 years of my life and getting my life back on track is the one thing i must do and netspend is slowing me down i will stop at nothing until my funds are returned the rich and powerful have enough they wont keep my money and write me off and i dont care about the opinions of you other people who have no clue what it is like so shut up.. I have been trying to reach mr. Chuck harris president of netspend no surprise that no one cares to respond... I will be moving fwd in my fight to get my money back...

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christi Hall Mar 14, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Netspend this is your last day to return my money that is owed to me from my tax refund which was deposited (No fault of the irs) on one of your cards and you let a fraudulent transfer go through when i had just called you and told you i had not received a card!! How would i make a transfer when i had not yet even received a card?? Was told to call back on the 14th (Today) and they would know something. Called as soon as i got up guess what? They still have no answer for me!!! Was told i would definitely receive a callback today. Might i also add that i finally received their worthless card (Since my money has already been stolen off of it) but when i called the rep asked if i was referring to the card that they sent or the card i purchased at 7-11??? What?? I never purchased a card from 7-11... Seems like the person who stole my money is still attempting to steal from me! Unbelievable netspend. Will it ever end? Oh yeah i bet it will when i don't get my money returned and sue for much more. I would not recommend this company to anyone who wants to actually receive their tax refund.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Bloke Mar 01, 2014

    Net spend are a bunch of liars and cheaters. They need to fire all there reps and start over. They must have a training program that teaches their reps to be void of any emotion and decency. There investigation department is run by children and the use of a Sherlock Holmes magnifying glass is probably all they use. They still owe me a credit of $200 that someone else charged on my card ($100 on day after another) to reload a Starbucks card on line) As I only used virtual numbers that where closed every couple of days it wouldn't be very hard to see what merchant this number was used at and they would have found the online company who's employee stole my info! But I suppose its just too hard for them to press a few keys on the key board. Anyone who sticks up for them must be one of their ignorant employee's. Net Spend is ### on my shoe.

    0 Votes
  • We
    webwhit Mar 16, 2011

    And what's with the 'f' word, did you have a bad night. You probably don't want to reflect yourself online in this manner. I recognize that I tripped over this and your post is dated 2008. Maybe you're unemployed now and resorted to a prepaid debit card. If that's the case, sorry.

    0 Votes
  • We
    webwhit Mar 16, 2011

    Ahhh Maria. Good luck to you girl.

    0 Votes
  • We
    webwhit Mar 16, 2011

    Netspend customer service is the major problem. This is a prepaid card for crying out loud. I'm not charging anything. It's my cash. I read every stinkin small print before i bought one of these things. Yes, it's embarassing to resort to such a move but i'm not going to go there, here. I've been misinformed by reps sohhh many times, put money on there (Few thous a few weeks ago) and couldn't access it. The samll print in agreement notes does not tell all. Reps are outsourced, which annoys the heck out of me right off the bat, but if they know what they're talking about, i could harbor a bit more confidence. Right now, i have very little respect or confidence. It's only been about 4 weeks since i purchased this card and it's been downhill all the way. I purchased it to travel with. To the smart a— who commented about losers who need to purchase a prepaid card, "go to bed, sleep it off. And when you wake up in the morning (Afternoon or whatever you're unusual schedule might be) be thankful you can feel so cocky, but do not pass judgement. I suggest you keep your condescending remarks to yourself. Cocky only works until something happens in your life that can present an awkwardly humbling experience.

    1 Votes
  • "WE THE PEOPLE" DEMAND JUSTICE Jan 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    NetSpend Legit Company or a scam?
    In october 2009 i was sent a netSpend Visa Prepaid debit card in the mail to my address so today i tried activating it and the online system wouldnt work so i called they asked all my info social included and even they could not activate it now me and my mom are scared this company will take my identity PLEASE HELP!!
    1 year ago Report Abuse by Alina Member since:
    January 23, 2010
    Total points:
    139 (Level 1)
    Add Contact

    Block

    Best Answer - Chosen by Voters
    yes. Google "NetSpend Scam" and there are hundreds of people who have filed complaints.
    Source(s):
    various complaint sites such as
    http://www.complaints.com/2006/november/27/Complaint_-_NetSpend_-_Prepaid_Visa_Credit_Card_12843.htm

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    roland123 Jan 23, 2011

    where are u calling, anyway, when u call netspend...sounds like the phillippines.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tiredatalkn Jan 20, 2011

    Is this a complaint page for netspend, or a page for netspend reps to further annoy the people that basically pay their checks . Without stupid card holders your non english speaking behinds wouldnt have a job .. this is awful to much filthy talking on here . Convincing me even more no one monitors anything netspend reps do .Definitly no one monitors or cares about the cardholder issues . If it was legit a lot of these comments would be deleted .

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tiredatalkn Jan 19, 2011

    Ok get this one we have had netspend for years never had a problem. 01-11-11 we were moving some furniture & rented a rental truck .We explained we would pay cash upon returning truck . They said they needed credit or debit and would put $80.00 hold on . But money would be returned no more than 3 days . We had deposited $310. onto card on 1-10-11. Ok, so we wait the required time without much thought to the matter . Then after 7 days & money had not been returned to card, we called truck rental company, they said they had not charged card, they only authorized to make sure funds there . So we call netspend they said it had been charged and would not reverse transction until Rental company faxed them release papers. So call rental company back they have no fax machine . I have been on phone for almost 2 hours by this time . Get new rep every time call netspend .So have to go through all details again . Called netspend back ok have them e-mail us ..but this ref # must be on e-mail . Called rental com back they can e-mail but dont have access to add any ref # to . So ask rental com to e-mail . Please put me through to their rental com customer service . Which they did customer service was very helpful, said they could fax release which he tried to do 3 times . But # netspend rep gave me was an automated complaint line for netspend which noone ever answers . Just asks you to leave message . So I ask rental com rep to fax papers to my work, which he did . So then I go online to netspend customer service WOW a fax # and e-mail address thought I had hit the jackpot . Tried to fax said fax had been disconnected, tried to go to e-mail address invalid e-mail address ... Alas guess I must get back on phone with reps I can barely understand & hope we get @ least some of our $ back . Think this is it for me with netspend . You tell me is it a scam ..Rental Company doesnt have money, netspend wont give money back . Who got this money the rep who charged it ? You tell me .

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    marisab Jan 12, 2011

    i have had netspend for years and have deposited both tax refunds and other benefits in card and only had a problem once and that was due to error in typing of acct # so i encourage everyone to make sure u have all paperworks right cause thats more likely what was wrong ...i dont believe netspend is scamming anyone

    0 Votes
  • Ye
    yep2011 Dec 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I did my research before using Netspend. My employer used it as a government card. I have a current credit score of 760 and have no debt. Let me tell you something, you judgemental [censor]! ID FRAUD and bad customer service is NETSPENDS middle name. I have an FBI and TIGTA report that shows workers of NetSPeND selling card numbers and PINS. If you dont believe me, go to their website< you judgemental, [censored]es. SOUNDS to me like MAriA and the rest of you ignorant KARMA induced, insecure tricks didnt do YOUR research before opening your big mouths. practice research yourself, you bankrupt hypocrite. SMH http://www.treasury.gov/tigta/ you are [censor]!

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    phxangel2774 Feb 23, 2010

    i always have spoken to a rep never had a problem

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    SANDRAJTUTTLE Jan 31, 2010

    COME ON, LETS BE ADULTS AND QUITE THE BAD MOUTHING. ALTHOUGH, I AGREE WITH EVERYTHING THESE PEOPLE ARE SAYING, YOU KNOW THAT'S HOW CREDIT CARD COMPANIES MAKE THEIR MONEY IS TO GET PEOPLE TO USE THE CARDS. RIGHT? DO WHAT I DO, USE MONEY, OR CHECKS ONLY. I NEVER USE A CARD. EVERYTHING ON THIS INTERNET YOU HAVE TO CHECK OUT COMPANIES AND SEE IF THEY HAVE SCAMMING BEHIND THEIR NAME. WE ALL NEED TO USE WISDOM AND STAY WATCH OVER THOSE THAT WANT OUR MONEY. NOW, LETS BE IN PEACE WITH ONE ANOTHER. GOD BLESS YOU AND JUST BE CAREFUL. JOY FROM OMAHA NE.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deliciousone2 Jan 28, 2010

    Maria-WHEN I LOOKED UP THE WORD IGNORANT I SAW YOUR PICTURE. I HOPE YOU DO NOT HAVE A HUSBAND OR CHILDREN BECAUSE IF YOU DO I KNOW THEY HAVE TO BE ASHAMED OF YOU!!!

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deliciousone2 Jan 28, 2010

    Maria when I looked up the word ignorant I saw YOUR PICTURE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chickenlady316 Oct 01, 2009

    I have been a Netspend user for 6 years & have no complaints other than, yes...their customer service is awful, the people, if you can get anyone on the phone, are rude & generally not interested in the issue. I work customer service all day & there are times that my callers are rude & demeaning, but as a professional, I have to maintain my sense of respect for them even if they don't show the same respect to me. That's my job...Thus the moniker, "customer SERVICE". If you can't hack the service part, maybe you should work for the government, they are rude & love to help foreigners more than their own people too!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cami Sep 09, 2009

    They never let you speak to a rep.

    1 Votes
  • Td
    tdavis45 Aug 29, 2009

    How can I even speak to an actual human at netspend?

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim Aug 09, 2009

    I recently just had my IRS refund direct deposited on my netspend card. The day it was suppose to be loaded, I checked my account and the money wasn't there. When I called to speak to someone about it, they told me because of the amount of the refund it was subject to verification. I was assured the money would be released in 4 hours. After the 4 hours needless to say the money still was not released. I called back and they said that I had to fax in a copy of my paycheck stub!!! What type of verification process is that! I faxed it in anyway and was assured that as soon as they received my paperwork they would release my money. After an additional 2 hours, I called back and the claimed that they haven't received the fax yet. They say that they receive the faxes by batch and it could take 6 to 8 hours for them to receive it. The next day my money still was not released and nobody had any answers why. After being on hold for an hour and 12 minutes, I was informed that the deposit was sent back because they couldn't verify anything. I was disgusted and disappointed. I had to wait 2 weeks for the refund to get back to the IRS and another 2 weeks for them to send it to me in check form. I quickly closed my account with netspend after that and encourage all who are netspend customers to do the same!

    0 Votes
  • Te
    teshie Apr 23, 2009

    I think that Maria works for netspend and credit does'nt have anything to do with it sometimes people want to just get a card that they can use on the web or for purchases that don't have anything to do with credit which is smart if u do have the money @ the time don't spend now smoke that Smart ###

    2 Votes
  • Po
    porschedaddy Apr 21, 2009

    I agree it should be the responsibility of the consumer to do their homework before getting involved in what could be classified as a scam. but at the same time it is the corporations responsibility to provide the consumer with good customer service and to make sure the customer's account is properly credited and debited. I have worked both ends of situations like this and I will tell you I used to deal with some customers who actually read the paperwork they were given and understood all it said, as well as some who just signed there name and never bothered to look at the papers they were signing. I do feel that if someone calls and complains about a fraudulent charge or purchase to their account or if they have had "Identitiy Theft" the account(s) in question be frozen for at least 3 days to examine the claim and see if it is lefitimate.

    -2 Votes
  • Ed
    edward Sep 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Although what Christina says is technically correct, I agree with Maria. Card holders are an impatient lot with too much justification for "service". Despite of complaints of "bad service", cardholders (like myself) often make unwise decisions with their money and blame the store, the manager, the card, the card company, and the reps.

    -2 Votes
  • Ha
    Hawk Aug 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree it is the corps fault...i have talked to them several times and did not get angry even though i wanted to reach thru the phone and Biotch slap that guy and his supervisor. Their customer service sucks ### and like another person said he didnt even have a card but got an email from them saying he did and when he called and told them he didnt have one they wanted his social etc?? WTF?? I wouldnt give them that info either no way no how! Now on occasion i have had problems and actually spoke to someone who was very polite and patient with me and the problem was resolved..but...so far and i have had netspend for 4 yrs...about 90 percent of the time i get ###s that dont know wtf they are doing and almost act like they could give a crap one way or the other. Just wanted to say my piece...later

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christina Jul 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Maria your arguments are ignorant... I don't understand how you can pass judgement on cardholders and displace blame away from the corp. and the rep's when the consumer is not the one at fault. The rep's do have a choice, it's the job that they applied for unless they are being held their against their will and not getting paid (which would be a human rights issue and would need to be reported) then it is simple the reps need to DO THEIR F*CKIN JOB!!! And besides the company is the largest prepaid/debit card business in the US, they have 225 employees and the net income is something like 70 million dollars... in short they are getting paid quite well to be screamed at over the phone and I reiterate they need to DO THEIR F*CKIN JOB!!! AND STUPID CHICK the company is in the US it is located in Texas the employees live in the US (even if they may not be originally from here) someone speaking with an accent does not mean they are a "foreginer" so why don't you check your stereotypes biotch... the rep's are not doing thier job (accent or not) the mothafckas gave me the run around talkin about their investigator hadn't got to my case for the pass month, WHAT?! you know what that means it means THEY ARE NOT DOING THEIR F*CKIN JOB... and soon somebody is going to sue the pants off of this company and I can't wait to hear about it...and laugh...gleefully...

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.