RushCard / UniRush Logo

RushCard / UniRush

Having problems with RushCard / UniRush?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

RushCard / UniRush Customer Service Contacts

4701 Creek Road
Cincinnati, Ohio
United States - 45242
Mailing Address
PO Box 42482, Cincinnati, OH 45242

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with RushCard / UniRush Customer Service. Initial RushCard / UniRush complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for RushCard / UniRush above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about RushCard / UniRush. Discuss the issues you have had with RushCard / UniRush and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Sep 25, 2020

RushCard / UniRush — Rush card

My Rush card was blocked, I haven't been able to access my funds that was sent to my card on September 9...

RushCard / UniRushUnauthorized charges

On Sept 12 I was charged $59.99 from an unknown company and the description said SHOPG CLUB+[protected] and I am not able to get in touch with this merchant to dispute this unknown charge. On sept13 the description of the charge changed and now says SHOPG CLUB HTTPSSHOPGOUR 90274 CA US . I can not find any information online to contact whomever this merchant is and I need my $59.99 returned to my account.
Sherry Stanley

Unauthorized charges
Unauthorized charges

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    RushCard / UniRushBlocking my use of my debit card

    I deposited $500 on to my rush card and they immediately put a hold on it. It was about a week ago and the issue is still not resolved. They took out $40 but will not allow me to use the card or transfer my money. They asked me to prove my identity which I have and they are still holding my money. The money is bill money that I need access to.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Apr 01, 2020

      RushCard / UniRush — Rushcard prepaid card

      My card expired on 02 20 and I have yet to receive my new card. My social security benefits are been...

      RushCard / UniRushPrepaid Card

      It is going on 2 weeks that i have been trying to get someone on the phone or respond to my many emails to get access to my payroll deposit made on 3/121/20. My card is blocked simply because i tried to replace my old worn out card. My account is locked and i am literally falling behind on bills. Someone please tell me what I should do next as I have over a thousand dollars i have no access to at which i literally pay rent with. My name is Jewel Hester card ending 0542

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        RushCard / UniRushSecurity Fraud

        I've been a member for sometime now however in the last six months I had fraud on my account twice. I'm not happy at all I'm going to be contacting the Better Business

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          RushCard / UniRushI have been trying over a month to get my card replace

          I have been try over a month to get my card replace I have sent my id over five times in black in white and in color they keep saying they cant see it but they can see the social security card number and my electricity bill just fine. I gave them all my information right but the phone number I done had a lot of numbers since I had that card. Once I get my card I will not be using rush again

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            RushCard / UniRushreverse payment

            I had a duplicate payment made on 12/30/19 to quicken loans which they rejected and reverse the payment RushCard keep saying they do t see a reverse payment and I still haven't received my funds . I just wanna received my refund money of $312 because it should have been funded back in my account by now. This company has the worse customer service and every time I explain my situation they wanna act all dumb.

            reverse payment
            reverse payment

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Nov 16, 2019

              RushCard / UniRush — customer service. debit card

              On my agreement they said if I don't use my account after 60 days they would disable my account okay so I wa...

              RushCard / UniRushcustomer service

              I changed my dress 3 weeks ago they sent it to the wrong address changed again to have it shipped press they still send it to the wrong address I change my address . They are constantly messing up. I don't understand what the confusion or what the problem is to keep sending my card to the old address. I did changed it January a 2019 to now but they have no recollection of that and then even when it change it each time i talked to them about the new address and they still can't get that right

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                RushCard / UniRushmoney being taken

                I just wanna know when rushcard became a credit card? It's pay as you go. So how you credit my account for money that wasn't there then tell me u can't see that far back in your system? How did you credit my Account for more then $400 and then tell me it was a error never sent me mail stating these issues. So when I added money on the card they took it talking about it was credited and I had to pay it back. How? This is a debit card.🤯🤯

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Updated by Roberta Ridges · Nov 01, 2019

                    Rushcard credited my account for money that was not there to take my money. Isn't rush card prepaid? How can you give someone money that's not in the account?

                  RushCard / UniRushgetting a new debit card issued.

                  I loved at my wallet with debit card in it called rush card servixes on four occations that day and kept getting disconected, because of long wait times up to 40 min., and error on there end.so this made me a security risk .and now for the last six weeks of can not get my direct deposit money or anew card issued. I hav fax d them the same stuff over and over and more info on the han it takes to become a.s. citizen and still nothing a one excuae after another. I have faxed over 15 personal documents and everyday it's same story thisi is last thing . And never is. They are trying to keep my money s
                  and I will not take this lying down . Send me my damn card so I can get my money on it!!! Won't leg you speak with supervisors half the time.they will hang up on you if you keep persisting . I want action done now . !!

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Updated by TracyD.Sharp72 · Nov 01, 2019

                      Have sent them
                      * My i.d.with address on it and post marked (newly issued )
                      * Social security card with address it . ( Newly issued this last two weeks)
                      * Check stubs from current job
                      * Hand written letter stating I wanted a new card
                      ALL THIS EVERYDAY FOR WEEKS!!!

                    RushCard / UniRushrush card/customer service

                    Oct 16 I called in about 2 unauthorized charges on my card. She Informed me she would have to close my card and send me another i explained i was going out town on the 25 and I asked would I receive it before then she said yes.
                    So the 23 came around and no card so I called back in and I spoke to a rep and I told him what the previous rep told me and he apologized over and over he said he would take care of it. He said I will send you another card expedited. I SAID NO! THAT COST 35DOLLARS and I am not paying that. He said no mrs. Thomas I will not charge you for sending it expedited, I asked him 5 times 5 different ways that I was not being charged, he said no ma'am I am not going to charge you. I told him dont send this card if you're going to charge me. He kept telling me he wasn't charging me. So I trusted what he said and I agreed. So later on the same day I went to check my account for the credits for unauthorized charges and there is the charge for expedited service
                    I called back in and asked for supervisor I got Ervin #2054870 I told him the problem, he told me that he was sending a request to corporate to listen to tapes. This was on the 23 when I spoke to this alleged supervisor. He said in 24-48 business hours I will get a call or text. I never received anything. This went on from 23-25 of this month and I NEVER RECEIVED MY CARD. I AM A BREAST CANCER PATIENT AND I CANT GET MY MEDICINE . OR PAY MY BILLS SO IF ANY OF MY UTILITIES OR PHONE IS OFF I WILL BE RETAINING A LAWYER AND CALLING ALL TV STATIONS. I WILL BUT ON ALL SOCIAL MEDIA OUTLETS. SO THIS NEEDS YOUR IMMEDIATE ATTENTION.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      RushCard / UniRushrushcard/ unauthorized money taken

                      Comcast took money off my rushcard without me even knowing for 219.29 Rushcard dispute department refuse to give me money back. Told me to fax a rebuttal letter to thier decision. After a rushcard representative told me I would get my money back I was on the call with them and my bank for 4 straight hours. This is RIDICULOUS. I NEED MY MONEY!! I WILL CALL CORPORATE

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        Rush Cardcalled about a transaction that was on my card

                        Tuesday 15about 11p or 12a call too see if they could tell me about transaction that was made by PayPal they told me I would have to call them too see what it was lady told me there was made in September and October I said ok so I will call them and see then if I didn't no what it was I would call back to make a dispute so Wednesday16 I went too the.the store 6p and rush card deactivate my card so I called ask why they said I was made dispute no I didn't just called too see if they could tell what I made too PayPal couldn't tell me there was nothing said that we need to deactivate your card got mad hang up so Thursday 17they told me they would take the deactivate off activate my card back so I could get my $50 that was on there and they told me call back so they could fill the dispute I said lady told me the first time I call that I would have to file with PayPal they said no we take care of that I said ok will call back when I get my $50 off we can do that dispute rush card employee told me they took deactivate off and reactivated card 9352 back on that was lie !!!😡call again Thursday night the lady told me the Samething that they would take the deactivate off the card 9352 reactivated it and I could go get my money that was other lie!!! So now I really mad at this point Friday 18 call PayPal and they are going to reissue my money back so I call rush card too see if they heard from PayPal they said no well I told them I called and I got it token care of and they need it too take the block off they said we got send u card I said now 2 other employee said they would take the block off and I could use it no we can't do that and u need pay $8 or something too send me other one I said I didn't ask you to deactivate i was just ask questions i called again too tell them I wanted them to transfer my money to different card they said we can't do that I don't believe I should have to pay nothing I want my money and not have too wait week for a card !!!🤬

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          RushCard / UniRushrushcard

                          What is the point or why does RushCard even have customer service?? Waiting on a replacement card so I needed to do a card to card transfer. well guess what, I couldn't log into my account to do the transfer because I need my new card information. I called customer service as this should be a function that they should be able to do being as though they can access accounts... WRONG!! So not only can I not access my account because I am awaiting my replacement card, but Customer Service can't help either?? I have no way to access my money until my new card arrives and Customer Service can't access my account... WTH are they there for???Then my other issue is why is RushCard heavily outsourced? These people have our account info, Socials, DOB, Address, Email, and Phone #'s, but can't help with, or access, or perform essential functions such as card to card transferring for a customer(s). So basically they are there to not answer the phones, and when you do get a rep. they barely speak english and can not provide assistance other than cancelling a card and mailing a new card. I get that it is a PrePaid card, but providing BASIC account services should not be an option.

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            RushCard / UniRushaccess to money

                            On Friday october the 4th I called rushcard to file a dispute regarding a charge on my card. While talking to the rep she then says ok we have to turn the card of.. I then told her no don't do that I will just until Monday to do it as I was in a whole other state and would be stranded if I could not use my money. She then says its nothing she can do she had already done it. I then asked to speak to a manager and then she came on the phone and said the same thing I told her to just drop the dispute as I would rather take the loss of the charge than to be stranded over a 1000 miles away from home with my 10yrs old son. She then said it was nothing she could do. My whole heart just sunk as I knew my son at I would be stranded in TX and we live in Maryland. I told her just forget the claim I will deal with it later she said ok but if you do that you can no longer dispute this charge I said ok I would rather take an 80 dollar loss then to be stranded with my son on the other side of the country . she then said she would leave the account open. 5 min later she calls me and said she is still gonna shut the card off I told her I need to get some money so I can get my plane ticket home for me and my son She then said that she would keep the account open as long as I was on the phone with her so I could go to an ATM I walked the highway in a town I knew nothing about in the dark asking strangers where could I find an atm finally I found one and all of a sudden nobody was on the phone. I tried to get money and it said declined . I call customer service and they said they could not help me since she had shut the card off .. I stayed on the phone trying to get someone to help me they told me the best they could do was to send it to money gram but I would not be able to pick up the money for 6 business hours and I had to pay 85.00 dollars which ment I would not get money until Monday morning. I was scheduled to fly home on sat morning and my hotel was only paid until then. Which ment my son and I would have no where to stay and no food for almost 3 days. In the most of all this I was put on hold and forgotten about for over 30 min. Finally the supervisor got on the phone and said that's all he could do then persist to ask me well what do you want me to do fire the girl.. I got livid I told him I am not that heartless to have someone loose their job and I told him that it was unprofessional to even ask me that as I am going into a crisis situation right now with me and my child. At the end of it all my son and I have been basically staying in laundry mats and diners and Wal-Mart's because I can't get home and rushcard is not helping me at all. I had to pay 35 bucks to get my card sent to me which should be Monday or Tuesday then I will have a family member get my card the get us tickets home. I have never been homeless in my life but because rushcard can't help my son and I are still in Texas sleeping wherever we can. When I finally get home I am no longer going to use this card this is a horrible way to treat your customers... Sincerely Nykeda Saunders a soon to be ex rush card member

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              Oct 05, 2019

                              RushCard / UniRush — replacement card/ customer service

                              Called to have a replacement card sent out and was told had to answer 4 security questions, since I just...

                              RushCard / UniRushsending my new card, telling me my documents for verification were unacceptable

                              09/19/2019 I contacted Rush Card to cancel my card because it was stolen, then i had to answer 4 security questions before they would send the card. They said I did not pass so I would need to send copy of my Driver's License, Social Security Card and bill with my current address,
                              09/20/2019 they sent me a text and I called they said the documents were unacceptable. I have had my card since 2017 and never had to deal with this, if I lost my card I pay the fee and they send a new card, . Not any more, . So today I told them I was not doing anything else because they are giving me a run around. I told them to keep the money as I cancelled my direct deposit while on the phone with them. Russel Simmons should be ashamed of the stipulations so that he can keep people's money, that is what it boils down to. I am done, This was so stressful, never endured this with them in 2 years. I am also contacting the Attorney General because now Rush Card is ripping people off.

                              Add your opinion

                                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                RushCard / UniRushcustomer service, back office and corporate office

                                I applied for a replacement card...i tried to answer questions about an old address from a zillion yrs ago and answered wrong. I was then told I would have to send proof of identification and I've done that almost 2 weeks ago. They are still saying 24-48 business hrs which has past 3 times over. I also have transmission confirmation it was Received.

                                Add your opinion

                                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                                  IN THE NEWS

                                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                                  Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.