SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Mr. Lubedamage to my car

1

I went to Mr Lube for an oil change for my girfriend's car. During the oil change they recommended that my serpentine belt be replaced. I looked at the belt myself and found no cracking or anything so I turned down the belt replacement. The next day my girlfriend tried to start the car and it wouldn't turn over. She had it towed to a garage and the mechanic told her that the battery terminal was broken inside the battery (how this could be done during a routine check I don't know). He also checked the belt and said it was fine. I called Mr Lube to complain and they said if I didn't like their service then I shouldn't come back, and then hung up on me. Since then I have been to Jiffy Lube three times and they haven't yet recommended replacing the serpentine belt. This was the Main St Vancouver location of Mr. Lube and they suck.

Responses

  • Lo
    [email protected] Oct 28, 2008

    omg mr.lube sucks so ###ing hard... these guys are such d bags all these stupid corporate gimmicks. its a ###ing oil change... nothing more, will never be any more. Why dont they understand that? How do you know the lube person broke your battery terminal? Oh by the way with your car: ### happens get over it, get it fixed keep a rollin.

    1 Votes
  • Wo
    woody Dec 03, 2008

    I used to use the Mr Lube in Pickering Ontario, but they put summer windshield washer in my van, and I was out in freezing rain with a hair dryer trying to get it unclogged so I could get to work.

    When I complained they said they would send a coupon for a free oil change (woopie), but I never received it.

    They are relentless at up-selling, to the point that I dreaded going there.

    I have now switched to Speedy, yes you have to make an appointment, but on average it is faster that Mr Lube was, with much less pressure, and more friendly service.

    1 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr.LubeHater Mar 17, 2009

    I completely agree. Mr. Lube only want your money and they will do whatever they can to get it. Even down to intimidation and breaking parts of your car. It's unacceptable and more people need to stand up for their rights and say that it is not right and not accept the abuse of their mechanics!!

    2 Votes
  • Fu
    fumrlube Sep 11, 2009

    I went for an oil change two weeks ao, all I wanted was an oil change. And they told me I needed an engine flush and my rear differential changed and a new air filter and my battery was shot apparently. Got it all "fixed" and from the moment I drove out of there had nothing but problems. Went back they said that a head gasget had blown. Well gee now how would that happen...maybe the engine flush that you did on an 86 Nissan!!! Yesterday I had to get my truck towed to the dump because of these ### and now I have to buy a new vehicle. Thanks Mr.Lube for ###ing up my truck!

    1 Votes
  • To
    Toddo Oct 09, 2009

    MR. Lube took twice as long doing my change, said they where having trouble with my skid plates going back on. Drove out of there an the skid plates ripped off down the hwy. dealer says they stripped the bolts. no reply or calls back from the company so far, parts to fix their mistakes is more then 150 bucks. Im guessing they will never come clean an fix it/ pay for it but im hoping

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    loeep Oct 27, 2009

    So I missed the entrance to jiffy lube but I knew that mr. lube was up the street so I decided to try it out.
    I never felt so pressured about buying anything in my life ! All I wanted was a gawddamned oil change !

    As a female, I did not feel comfortable.

    At jiffy lube, I have never encountered anything like I experienced at mr. lube. Can't say that I will be returning.

    1 Votes
  • Lu
    lubelover9 Nov 20, 2009

    I have been working for Mr Lube for 10 years and can't beleive some of the things that I am reading. All of these complaints make Mr Lube sound like a fly by night, shady operation. I certainly can't speak for all Mr Lube's but the people that I work for would never tolerate any sort of unethical behaviour and our customers and their experience are top priority. I am now an Area manager for this organization and am proud to have passed down our code of conduct to my managers and their employees. Do things break, yes. Does every service go as planned, no! All I can say is that we spend so much of our time making sure that our customers are satisfied. Some of the comments I have read have clearly been written by ignorant, uneducated people. One bad experience at A Mr Lube and suddenly all Mr Lube's are a target. The thought of an employee pulling out a cabin filter and throwing it in the basement, just to sell one! Gimme a break, you idiot! Engine flushes don't cause head gasket leaks either. All of your comments make the dealer and mechanics sound infallable, yet we see a lot of problems coming in stemming from the dealer or a so called "mechanic". Breaking parts of a car, to sell something, is absurd and you are a ### for writing it! After reading your emails and seeing all of the spelling and grammerical errors, I would be surprised if anyone would listen to you, let alone take advice from a complete ###! Go f*** yourselves!

    -1 Votes
  • Re
    Reg1970 Dec 14, 2009

    Area Manager: You are either oblivious to the obvious, or simply an unethical liar. Do you not coerce customers into buying parts and services they don't need to keep your business profitable? Of course you do!! As one respected, successful garage owner told me in response to my Mr Lube experience: "You can't make a living changing oil." That is the bottom line. Mr Lube lays on the pressure beyond heavy, by contradicting factory maintenance requirements and repeatedly attempts to extort money from unsuspecting customers in the name of customer service. This is provable fact, and this is the kind of service no paying customer ought to be subjected to. It is theft, and spelling and grammar has nothing to do with it! By the way, genius, you couldn't even write your first sentence without making a spelling mistake yourself!! Doyou think you could find it? Probably not. Pot calling the kettle black! Classic misdirection, evading the legitimite concerns conveyed. No surprise here.

    0 Votes
  • Jg
    jga9992 Dec 15, 2009

    What a ###en joke! I said I had a few drops of oil in my last oil change so the ###en monkey under the car must have put his foot on the wall to tighten my filter. Guess what, yep broke it and a day later my oil gushed out on the way to work!

    I had my car towed from St.Catharines to my home in Mississauga (no CAA)and then the bill for $350 on top of that for repair!

    I saw the oil filter being removed and the mechanic had to put his body weight on the wrench to get it off! ###en thing was twisted almost in complete circle! HAND TIGHT ###!

    After repairing the oil cilter coolant lines, another new oil change as all the oil was sprayed on the underneath of my car and new coolant gasket and O-ring I was able to drive away! With my mechanic adding he didn't know if there was any damage to the engine from lack of oil!

    I called the Dundas/427 Mr.Lube tonight, asked for the manager and was told (by that manager) to call for the day manager and he wouldn't even look at the oil under my car from front to back!

    So, to say that i'm pissed is an understatement!

    I have a written diagnostic from my mechanic, the twisted oil filter, the bill of almost $400 in repairs and a towing bill that WILL be paid back to me!

    I have spoken to a lawyer friend already who said he would love to do it pro-bono and get the money back!

    B E W A R E
    O F
    MR LUBE
    They suck at oil changes no matter what the supposed manager above says! Its like ### customer service at Tims... They work for them cuz that's the only place they can work! Think about it... A few more firing brain cells and you go to college and get an education to do something other than stand under a car, change oil and even ### that up!

    Cheers ### at Mr.Lube!

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    trygetalife Dec 31, 2009

    Stumbled across this complaints board completely by accident after Googling Mr Lube (studying it), with which I have zero affiliation whatsoever.

    I happened to have had my oil changed by them a couple times, just because it was more convenient than making an appointment and then waiting at a dealer's. This was a new Infinity M35X. The evidently-Castrol oil worked, duh. They did a perfect job and was it pronto.

    Yes they try up-sell, as does virtually any sales-orented company on the planet. "Would you like fries with that?" "Can I interest you in a shirt to go with your new tie?" Etc. Its a head-shaker to me to read this complaints-by-poor-victims stuff.

    Have none of you heard of that very effective phrase: "No thank you?" No need for a massive coronary – a simple "no" works fine to the upsizing of the fries. Or, you pay more. Duh.

    Flushing an engine destroys a head gasket? Oh puleeze. Such rubbish. You sound like an ambulance-chasing flunky lawyer.

    Not sure if you need your engine flushed, or a new air filter or whatever add-on, are you suspicious of the up-sell? Say "No thank you." Go elsewhere, get a second (also free) opinion. You can always come back.

    Put all his body weight into tightening an oil filter? He does this all day every day: How does this suddenly happen to you, poor victim? I'm 63 and have had a hundred oil filters changed, worldwide, changed a few dozen myself – never heard of such nonsense.

    Insulting folks who work in the oil change business for not having enough brain cells or a college degree? Because of that they are all crooks? Your level of ethics, integrity and language Mr jga9992 --- causes me to gag for afar. (And I do mean afar, I'm in Indonesia.) You are such redneck trailer trash.

    Makes me ashamed to be a fellow Canadian.

    This web site should (and must) be ashamed to attract such a low-life clientele that self-destroys all credibility behind their complaints.

    I for one am impressed and PROUD of guys who get into oil change pits and make a career or it. Someone has to do it and I bet 95% of them do it damn well. Not everyone is lucky enough to get a PhD like you.

    Shame on you all for the shallow whining and much-false finger-pointing.

    There are dishonest employees in EVERY COMPANY. Including the one you work for. Even in Mr Lube.

    Get a life.

    Get a perspective.

    0 Votes
  • Es
    esr TSX Jan 23, 2010

    I'm from Toronto I joined this board just so I could warn people to stay away from the Mr lube at Victoria park and Lewrence these dirt bag are idiots Mr LUBE SUCKS no debate about this !!!

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    LOL!!!!!!!!!! May 28, 2010

    LOL!!! Whoever said Mr Lube sucks or [censor] like that are idiots, they do honest work, in and out, SAY NO IF YOU DONT WANT THE SERVICE, DAMN YOUR DUMB!!!

    Oh and btw.. ENGINE FLUSHES DONT BLOW GASKETS IDIOT!!!

    The people complaining about Mr. Lube Should really KNOW CARS before they even say anything,

    If you dont like the service, DO IT YOURSELF

    [censor]ing [censor]s.

    -2 Votes
  • Ho
    HotDoggable Jun 16, 2010

    I just started going to Mr. Lube. Went 3 times. "No thank you" works well. Just get the quick oil change, decline the free inspection and leave. It becomes a really quick way to get your oil changed. Besides you should be going to your real mechanic for everything else or do it yourself.

    I never understood those that complain about up-sell. Its your money, its your say. That simple! Duh.

    -1 Votes
  • St
    stayaway100 Jul 09, 2010

    Mr Lube is a black hole of stupidity.
    The people doing your oil changes are NOT licensed mechanics. They are liars and above all, they will resort to slime ball tactics if confronted with mechanical errors from their behalf.

    I know because I have a judgment awarded to me. I took them to court, and they stalled stalled stalled. But 3 years later, I have been through appeal after appeal and they still refuse to admit fault. The courts have ordered them to pay and they ignore the orders.

    Mr lube corporation has washed its hands with the matter and stands by the fact that each franchise is its own.
    a real [censor] thing to do IMO.

    1 Votes
  • Jt
    jtrudeau Aug 14, 2010

    Beware of Lesage Group owned Mr. Lube in Ontario, Newmarket


    Just wanted to share a bad experience with the Lesage Group owned Mr. Lube in Newmarket, Ontario.

    My wife went in for the oil change just before our road trip from Toronto to Montreal at this location. Just a basic oil change package.

    The very next day on our drive to Montreal near Brockville there was a rattling sound under the car, and very soon afterwards the low oil light signal started to come on. I took exit at Brockville and headed straight at the "PartSource" right off the exit. Long story short with Paul's (gentleman working at PartSource) help we found the oil pan drain plug was missing. (discovered as soon as we tried to put a quart in as after seeing the dipstick hardly showing any oil level, and the oil gushed right out from the bottom of the oil pan where the plug is supposed to go). When I told Paul that the last thing we did was the oil change at Mr. Lube, that was a very proximate cause that he could think of and I agree. The operator working on the oil change may have screwed that plug in wrong or not tightened properly as that is not supposed to come off.

    Upon our return, I went in with my wife to Mr. Lube owned by the Lesage Group at the Newmarket and talked to Ergun Tekin (Senior Manager and according to him the owner of that Franchise). I thought it could have been a one-time operator error and it would be better if some MAnager knew about this so it does not happen to me again or anyone else. All I got was a defensive argument and irritable responses and that anything can happen after I drive out. There was no acknowledgment of wrongdoing whatsoever, other than trying to refund me the money I paid at PartSource for the quarts of oil and a new drain plug the total of which came to 22CAD. He was trying to get rid of me.

    I did not take the money, and told him if money-back is what I had come for, then I should ideally get the full refund for the oil change Mr. Lube charged me and the amount to get my engine checked out, since I was driving with no oil for sometime and my car had shuddered when I came to the stop light just before driving in to PartSource.

    He told me off kinda, and said I can do whatever I want. I did not even see him making an attempt to find out what time I had come in for the oilchange, so he could follow up with whoever was the operator at that time. I am not returning back to that store again for sure. It was not the money that I wanted more than to see him trusting the event that had taken place and showing a level of care even if he did not have to admit a direct responsibility for what had happened and I did not see that.

    1 Votes
  • Ri
    Rising Rosalie Sep 19, 2010

    Mr Lube in Pickering ----I was never informed about the nipples to be greesed on the Ti-rod ends nor did they greese them. This could have been a very dangerous for me on the highway. I have a boyfriend that is a truck driver for over 30 yrs. and could not believe they never did this service nor offered it even if it was more money to me.RR

    1 Votes
  • Op
    Openminded_84 Nov 14, 2010

    I'm not saying everyone in here is right about Mr Lube, infact I've never had a problem with their service and my vehicle is fine after their oil changes. What I would like to point out is that there is clearly going to be mistakes in any business, it's how the problems are resolved that matters. From reading the list of complaints I only get the idea that Mr.Lube chooses to ignore/blow off customers that have real issues with their service and take the "area manager" position on arguements. That position is clearly to inform ppl that they are wrong, if anyone chooses to make personal statements then the area manager takes the very professional stance of "Go f*** yourselves".

    I'm surprised that it wasn't more noted how the area manager behaved on this forum lol, infact I find it very comical that he writes "our customers and their experience are top priority" but then finishes by calling everyone a [censor] and swearing at them with some foul language. I also find it very amusing that he forgets he is infact speaking to a forum of ppl that were all at one point a customer of Mr.Lube, I for one may not return after his display of complete arrogance/ignorance (what kind of company would employ and promote someone of this nature). Lastly I would like to point out that for someone so very proud of their position in such a "respected" company to not even post their name/area in which they manage, they must be very proud indeed. You are a coward lubelover9 and your statements just reinforced all negative points of view on this forum, weather they are true or false.

    1 Votes
  • Di
    DishonestMrLube Dec 11, 2010

    I only go to Mr Lube when I am really tight with time. My experiences are that when I took my vehicle for an oil change at the local mechanics, whatever they quoted were the exact prices that I ended up paying, no more no less (normally no more than $40)...with Mr Lube, a standard oil change quoted at around $40 alway ended up a lot more, because they would find ways to sneak up hidden charges to you such as the $2.99 for using their tools (WTF, this should be part of the quoted price) . My experiences with them is that I normally paid $200+ every times I visited them...like I say, I would only go there if I am really tight with time.

    1 Votes
  • 12
    123fakestreet Nov 07, 2011

    I just went in for my first Mr. Lube experience, and wow they might as well hire monkeys. It would be cheaper and they are more intelligent than the d***heads I dealt with. I was very polite and said I have never been here and I would just like to have an oil change please, the response I got was "We'll see." Not once, but 2 times. I popped the hood, and yes I have an aluminum oil cap (obviously not the key selling feature on the car!) and they took it upon themselves to take it off, toss it around to each other as to say I am an idiot for having it and saying to each other "Do you think this makes the car go faster?"
    After trying to sell me on everything in their store and acting as if they were extremely important people I turned them down and drove away, feeling as though I just got harassed and ripped off completely. Mr. Lube, great concept! Bad people skills.
    Like I said in my complaint to Head Office, Word of mouth is better than any commercial.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    the ignorance never dies Dec 21, 2011

    *Sigh*
    It really makes me SAD to sit here and see all of you bashing Mr. Lube.
    Do you not have lives to attend to ?

    First of all, If I were to sit here and list off ALL of the BAD experiences I have had in ANY kind of service environment, I would take up this ENTIRE forum. Not to mention the simple fact that EVERY franchisee runs their shop/restaurant/store differently. Do your homework before you start pointing fingers at an ENTIRE corporation.
    The girls at Tim's made my coffee wrong today.. Am I going to sit here and blame the WHOLE chain that is Tim Hortons !? No. Because maybe the franchisee who owns that particular store isn't as customer-oriented as he should be. Unfortunately, in this day and age, that's how it goes sometimes !

    ### HAPPENS, it's called LIFE.
    Sometimes, GOOD things happen to BAD people and sometimes BAD things happen to GOOD people.

    Secondly, I feel the need to point out that I have had my past two oil changes at Mr. Lube and have had not a SINGLE issue.
    Furthermore, when I went to Economy Lube earlier on this year, they racked me up from a $19.99 oil change (all I said was "no, thank you, !!!) to a total bill of $425.00 !
    While some of you may have visited a Mr. Lube that you felt was "too pushy, " or "all about the ticket, " there are PLENTY of other lube
    shops that do FAR worse than they do. Mr. Lube has only ever pointed out to me what is a necessity to have done, and I have NEVER
    had an issue with them. Nor have I had a problem when I have simply said "no, thank you, " to the upper deck tech serving me. If you're too shy to say "no, thank you, " then you're never going to be able to have your car serviced. EVERYWHERE pushes for the up sell because that's how ANY company makes extra money. Clothing stores try to convince you to buy "a nice sweater, " to go with your new jeans, restaurants try to talk you into dessert or a coffee after your meal .. WAKE UP, people.. Almost EVERY company tries to up sell because that's where they make their extra profit.

    So PLEASE stop bashing an ENTIRE company, and take into consideration that every Mr. Lube IS owned by a DIFFERENT person, who very well might run their ship differently ! I know for a fact that the 3 brothers who own and operate the Cambridge, Kitchener and Guelph locations are phenomenal men who truly take their customers seriously. I have personally witnessed 2 of the 3 brothers helping a customer with an issue, and PAYING for the repairs when a trainee messed something up.

    However, if you're really that unsatisfied with your service, here are three key things to remember:
    1) Pick up a couple books on your vehicle or vehicles in general (your owner's manual would be a GREAT place to start !),
    2) Read the books,
    3) DO IT YOURSELF !

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bob246 Jan 12, 2012

    You know that saying " if it's not on the computer screen they haven't a clue" well this definatly applies to mr lube and they still manage to screw up. I've been f**ked with at the brampton hwy 10 location, spent over $600 buying ### that "needed" replacing HEH sure the NO THANK you applies but when they show you gunk on your differential drain bolt ( probably was scraped up off the shop floor) you really don't have a choice. I had my serpintine belt replaced which was put on THE WRONG WAY omg I can't tell you how frustrated I was finding this out after 2000k driven I then noticed that the PVC valve I was billed for never got put in ( it's still the stock ford motorcar black PVC valve) I mean WHAT THE F*8$! Im absolutely done with them my car along with my 3 family members cars won't see another inexperienced mr lube AGAIN! What a god d*m joke

    I have yet to verify but if I find out tomorrow that the oil filter is stock or wasn't changed I'm going to hit the roof...

    Speedy auto focuses on Need not Greed which is why I've reluctantly made the switch

    Stay. The. Hell. Away. From. Mr.Lube! <--inexperience meets idiocy at its finest folks
    That being said I've come to the conclusion that I was f**ked with due to the fact that my mustang is nicer than anything those pimpled faced monkeys will ever own .

    2 Votes
  • Ge
    Generalx5 Jan 12, 2012

    Hey guys, I drive a 3 year old Acura MDX. I've only been to mr lube once, and I have to say I am disappointed. After going there and making a few round of opinions from my buddies, truth be told they have some pretty bad practices. A buddy told me his friend quit working at mr lube because they would pruposely damage cars that go through their shop.
    My story was like this.

    I had an oil change mid day. All went well got coffee and sat in my seat and waited. Drove home and had dinner and went out later that night. Had about 20 km of driving and then squiky sounds came from the front left turn buckle. This was not something with the brakes. The squeaky sound was cyclical as the wheel turned, and was made louder when I turn left. So I tested neutral and glide and it still squeaked. This never happens before... But after the oil change this problem has since been with the car till now... Almost 6 months later. Now thinking back, I could swear it was something they had done... After hearing about these complaints. So i don't know wha I could do... Im almost at my next maintenance reminder so what should I do? Could it be a wheel bearing or something? Cut the rubber boot or something? I don't know guys...

    All I know is not to go to Mr. Lube again. Stick with a reputable place and trying it out may be more costly than you expect. Dot be like me and try it out.

    2 Votes
  • Th
    thedudeman1 Jan 30, 2012

    i am 18 and work at mr.lube in Edmonton. all i can say is our boss tells us we need to sell products or we are fired we also need to get customers emails and other ###. Most people just want a straight oil change and it makes it hard for me to sell stuff making me get in ###. Mr.lube is a corrupt pile of ### stay away. At the end of each night every emplyee is evaluated on their sales, we do not recieve commision but still we are told to shove products at the customer. hope this explains the crappy service

    2 Votes
  • Br
    brent babcock Jan 30, 2012

    l went to Mr Lube and allowed them to change and flush my transmission fluid. Big mistake as the next day my transmission was slipping badly. l went back to them and they told me to go to Canadian Tire and buy some "no slip". l went to a transmission place for their opinion and they said only a fool would flush out a transmission.

    2 Votes
  • Al
    alyssaSISON Dec 12, 2012

    I'm a female, and I've been working at Mr. Lube as a Lead Hand for over 2 months now... I'm not complaining about the services we do...but the shop environment I work in is totally f***ed up...EVERY GUY...OLD, YOUNG, MARRIED, IF YOU'RE A GIRL...WILL BE PERSISTENT TO BE ABLE TO GET INTO YOUR PANTS. I swear to God...I dated someone for about a month that also worked at Mr. Lube..and the guys that worked with us did every single thing in their power to destroy that relationship... and they were successful at all.

    f*** MR. LUBE. EVERYONE IN IT IS f***ED UP. EVEN THE OWNER.

    2 Votes
  • Gu
    Guelph resident Feb 09, 2013

    I live in Guelph & this was the first (and for sure the last) time I went to Mr.Lube. After they did the oil & filter change on one of my two BMWs & I was paying for the services, another employee who didn't even service my car, comes over & slams the hood so hard that I jumped in my seat. I was on my lunch break & had to get back to work soon. The only mistake I did was I did not get down the carright then to see if anything happened. So I drove to work & as soon as I parked my car, I went around to have a look & I was pissed off to see both the front grills hanging loose. I drove back to Mr.Lube right away & showed them what they did. But all they did was tie the grills around so that they wouldn't fall out & told me that they will have the manager call me latest by the next morning. The manager never called back so I went back a couple of days later. Again the same answer, that the manager will call me. Again, no one called. Again I went back for the third time. Same thing repeated again. Finally I lost it & the next week I went in & when they said the manager was not around I told them that if he doesn't call me to resolve this issue, I will have to take the matter more seriously. Finally the next day he called me & said he will talk to the owner & the area manager & get back to me. More than a week passed by, still no answer. So I called back after a week & all he had to say was "sorry it was not our mistake so nothing much we can do". Without even having a look at the damage, how can someone conclude anything? I have never experienced such a worst customer service & being in the customer service industry itself I am just totally disgusted the way Mr.Lube handles customer service. I told my boss, my colleagues & even my neighbours about it. I will get my car fixed but Mr.Lube lost at least 7 customers & I will keep advising my friends to never bother going to a Mr.Lube.

    2 Votes
  • No
    Not Impressed2003 Nov 30, 2014

    I've used Mr Lube Twice, first time I went in the Upper Deck Technician did in fact check my Brake Fluid & DID infact leave my Brake Fluid cap loose, upon finding this out before a trip I called them they said & I Quote "We Never Check Brake Fluid" no harm came of this all is ok with my Brakes. Upon the Second Visit I had an Engine Flush done at the recommendation of the upper deck technician my vehicle is of advanced mileage so I thought that would be a good idea after his explanation, heres what pissed me right off, I took my vehicle to a friend of mine who is a mechanic I a noice under the car (completely unrelated to any work Mr Lube had done) however upon further inspection My Mechanic had asked me if I'd ever Greased the 6 Grease Nipples on my upper & Lower Ball Joints & my outer Tie Rods, I simply replyed Mr Lube did them not 5000 klms ago all 4 Ball joints were DRY both Tie Rods were DRY No Grease, this was simply not overlooked it was not done. had myself or my wife been driving this car @ hwy speeds and a ball joint or a tie rod broke this could have been devistating to our lives and the lives of other drivers on the road, now I know things break, things get missed but this was a bit more than a mistake it very well could have cost a life or two and having worked in a grease pit in my younger years, we had to torque the oil plug to Manufacturers Specs, Count out to the upper Deck Technician how many Grease Fittings there were & if they all took grease we had to Physically show we torqued the Oil Plug and that the oil filter was tight, Mr Lube could have learned some lessons from this company its called double chaecking your work and being cautious of the customers investment, when I talked to Mr Lube this was their response "Well we must not have done it so what do you want me to do " that simply is not acceptable to me nor is it a professional opinion, some may say well you used ot work in a grease pit do it yourself I say to you I took it to what are supposed to be professionals in the lubrication industry they should know their work. They have lost my business.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe234 Mar 07, 2015

    they are terrible

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raymond007 Dec 17, 2015

    I changed Engine oil changed(standard oil, manufacture filter) by Mr. Lube on Nov. 15, 2015 with odometer reading 12000 km.
    The car was asking me to change oil again on Dec. 16, 2015 with odometer reading 14750km.
    Wonder why.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raymond007 Dec 17, 2015

    Engine oil changed(standard oil, manufacture filter) by Mr. Lube on Nov. 15, 2015 with odometer reading 12000 km.
    The car was asking me to change oil again on Dec. 16, 2015 with odometer reading 14750km.
    Wonder why.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kevin H Alfano Aug 05, 2016

    Went to Mr Lube on 16th Ave NW Calgary. The lady opened my hood, and not seeing the prop arm, rammed the hood open to the point where it was wedged open. Metal bent, paint chipped.

    The lady apologized and even wrote it on the receipt. After they were done with my car, I pulled forward and inspected the damage. I was ignored by all the staff. When I finally got someone to take a look, he told me it was my fault. I waited around for insurance and contact information. No one would give me anything. I was told to leave multiple times.

    After about an hour I was finally given the manager’s card. He did not answer his phone. When I did get ahold of him, he refused to give me any information at all until he talked to corporate. This was Friday, he said he would call Monday. He did not call. I called him and he said that his Area Manager told him to deny everything. I asked him about the video they claim to have. He told me that you can see in the video that the lady opens my hood too far and it stays wedged open without the prop bar. Then he repeated that his area manager told him to deny anything happened. I reminded him that the lady who did it, wrote that she did it on the receipt.

    He then told me that he would talk to his area manager again and call me the next day by noon. He did not call. I sent him a text at around 8pm asking him why he is still ignoring me. He texted back at 10:30pm, saying that he was not ignoring me and that he had passed on the case to his area manager and that he was not going to call because of that. And that is not ignoring. When a manager says they will call you 2 days in a row, and they don’t, then flat out say they were not going to call at all, that is ignoring.

    It would have been nice to have got a call, like he said he would give, just to say that corporate was going to look after my case. Instead he just left me in limbo, not knowing if my damaged car was even being thought about.

    I have been ignored, lied to, told it was my fault, had calls not answered, had calls not returned… It has been 7 days now and I have not heard a word. Mr Lube on Facebook has said they will look into it but I see absolutely no value in that correspondence.

    Tomorrow I will see if the news agencies will care about this story. The cops told me to give Mr Lube a chance before filing a report. The report will be filed tomorrow. The cop I talked to told me to take the manager to court for poor business practices and not providing insurance information. They also said to take the company to court for the damages. Since I got absolutely nothing from Mr Lube at the time of the incident, I reported it to my insurance company before I drove away.

    This company’s manager told me he won’t pay a dime and that it is my fault. This company’s area manager told the manager to get rid of me and Mr Lube won’t pay a cent. Best company practices ever! Best company ever! I think I am going to get a bunch of competitors coupons and hand them out in front of Mr Lube, letting people know what they did to my car, and film it and put the whole thing on YouTube. I am going to try and have some fun with this. I might as well. I am already the one paying for the damages. Maybe my YouTube Vlog will have a happy ending… I doubt it. It will probably end in court. I am broke and will represent myself. Mr Lube is a huge company and will have expensive lawyers. Even if I lose, should be fun. Oh and I started filming Mr Lube. MrLubeSucks.wordpress.com

    0 Votes
  • Fy
    Fyre3 Dec 21, 2016

    I went to Mr Lube in Barrie, Ontario just to have my summer tires taken off and my winter tires put on. Well, during the change over, all tires were off and one of the so called mechanics ran over to the guy who had just taken off my front right tire and said" Here, let me help you with that." He then picked up a sledge hammer and slammed it on the disc
    of my van. The guy working on my car said, "What the #### are you doing asshoIe?" I asked the guy beside my window what was wrong. He said nothing everything's fine. I left with my winter tires on. As I was driving home, my emergency brake light kept going on and off . Scared the freaking crap out of me. I didn't see him doing this to anyone else's car while I was there. This jerk definitely had something wrong with him, the parking brake sensor on my van needed to be replaced. I will never give them any of my money again, crappy service deserves to go out of business.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lincoln Ls scam Feb 03, 2017

    Hey guys. I'm a do it yourself kinda guy. However my shop is a hour drive from my house in Scarborough Ontario. Once in awhile I take my vehicles to Mr lube for quick service. Just the basics when I don't have time to do it myself. I've been using them for years and haven't had any majors issues. Now that being said, Mr lube doesn't know as much as they want you to believe. I bought a used car with a sealed transmission. They said they could do the transmission service for that car no problem. I asked them several times if it would be done correctly and not to do a flush. They agreed and said 100 %. Well turns out they didn't know they had to drop the pan to change the filter. So they just changed the fluid and charged me 180. First off they put the wrong fluid in and lied to me saying it was the right one. Then no filter you guys know it's a complete waste if you don't change the filter. Car starts shifting rough, I'm thinking solenoid is failing. I took it to a transmission shop and they told me the filter wasn't changed and wrong fluid. Once they were done car drove perfect. I went to get my 180 out of the 600 I gave Mr lube for their service and they agreed they didn't change the filter but are giving me the run around. Now they are being very nice to me so far, cause I'm kinda big and maybe intimidating. Now I have built a good relationship with the guys at 2 locations and I will still warn people to be careful what you get done there. Oil change is fine but these guys can't do much beyond that. Don't waste your money and get someone trained to do it. Or do it yourself. I should have waited and done it myself.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shuzhan Ren Jun 11, 2017

    Unbelievable! After few hours of the emission test at Mr. Lube yesterday, the exhaust pipe of my car started to shake and made a lot of noise. When I took my car back to that ship next day, the attitude and behavior of the manager was rude and very unprofessional, and showed no interest to identify the cause. Never go back to this company.

    0 Votes

Post your comment